214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Old Pavillion RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (850) 578-2484
CGID12609

Old Pavillion RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   7   9   7   5   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Very friendly owner. No facilities, but the view of the Gulf is stunning. Take your kayaks or boat! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
You back up to the water, hook up your RV to water, electric, & sewage. You walk outside, take a seat (or do it inside) and look over the Gulf of Mexico. Oh, you can also fish from the dock at the campground. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The only reason I didn't give a 10 is the need for the roadways to be improved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
This was our first leg of a two month traveling vacation. We were pleasantly surprised at this site.This place is nothing fancy but the people running the show were helpful and friendly. This park had a lot of seasonal units there but all was well maintained. The best about this area was a restaurant a couple miles down the road, across the street from either a county or state park. We thought it was a hot dog stand or grill/bar. This place had the best fried oysters on our voyage. Be prepare...it is a BYOB establishment. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
As long as you understand that this place is basically a fish camp, you're fine. We loved our stay here! We weren't right on the water but, had the view. It's a place where you want to have a boat. There is no beach to speak of but, a great large dock/deck to sun on and enjoy the sunsets. The owner is a joy. It's nothing fancy, but location location location. One down side; closest real grocery store is 20 miles, so stock up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
You cannot get any closer to the shore. There are sites right at the water's edge. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The site setup is easy but is a back in. We stayed 3 nites and enjoyed the views. One of the campers gave us some locally caught bay scallops that were excellent. Several small towns within 20 miles to visit. It is worth a visit to this park for the views of the gulf. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
Passport America rate. Oh, this wonderful place. Truly beautiful, wonderful owner, friendly people. Every night, weather permitting, everyone gathers on the big old dock and watches the sunset. It is wayyyy out there, but worth every minute. Great places to see in the area too, especially chowder at Tony's in Cedar Key. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$18
The park was nearly empty during our stay so it was peaceful and isolated. Many sites were occupied by permanent or seasonal units but the transient sites backed up to the gulf and had fantastic views. Basic utilities were good; Wi-Fi was weak and erratic; there was no AT&T service in the area. Except for a small, gas-station quick shop the nearest stores were twenty miles away. The rate reflects a Passport America discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Very small park on the Gulf. We were there in June they had an enormous amount of sea-grass that had come in and rotting along the shore creating an ungodly smell that caused us to leave after one night. Not much there other than the Gulf. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
Very nice little town, Quiet park. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Sunsets were gorgeous. Verizon cell/data worked fine. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$20
Quaint little town along the gulf with excellent views of the gulf especially if one has a waterfront site. Owner was very friendly. Bathrooms were clean but were in a one room plywood building with no heat. No other amenities other than pier to sit on and view. Price was for Passport America. Very few available sites because of seasonals so call ahead. Roughly 17 miles off Hwy 27. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
This park is not in Perry. It is in Keaton Beach, which is 20 miles SW of Perry. Anyone who gives this place a 10 must be a relative. No pavement or gravel of any kind. Rough, dirt roads and sandy parking places. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$20
This is a small excellent campground for staying on the water. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The sunrises and sunsets are magnificent. The fishing is not bad either. With Passport America, the rate is $20 a night. Reservations are recommended. Note: There is a fishing pier 1/4 mile away and a small public beach and park as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
My husband is with the pipe line, and we stayed here from August 22 till Sept.22, 2010. The park is a pet friendly park. We were right on the water. The park is a very clean park and the lady that runs the park is very nice and helpful. There is a nice restaurant less than 1/2 a mile down the road. It a friendly and safe place to stay. It is only 17 miles from town, and if we ever come back this way to work we will stay at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Excellent campground and amenities. Very well run and personable owner who takes pride in her business. It quickly became one of my favorite places to visit with the small town atmosphere, water views and fishing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2008
$20
Passport America rate of $20 all inclusive for 50amp, water, sewer, Wi-Fi & Cable TV. Park is mostly trailers and 5th's, 30 sites taken with them but no one around. It's pretty much a fish camp where they leave the trailer and boat for weekend / non-winter use. There are 6 back-in sites right against the gulf, sites are deep enough for any rig, but sort of tight, 20-22' wide. We spent 5 nights here, first 4 were good. But on the last night a 5th parked in site next to us and then crammed his tow vehicle between our MH and his 5th. Could not access our outside compartments, but we were leaving anyway. Not much here. We would come back but would make sure that we were next to another MH or empty trailer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com