224208 User submitted reviews online!!
Camping la Cle des Champs was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (450) 659-3389
CGID12895

Camping la Cle des Champs

Camp Information
Sites
195
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$63



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   10   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$63
Utilities are placed in the right place and work well. Sites are a little small but have a nice patio, fire pit and glider. Montreal is approx. 20 minutes away. WIFI worked well in the mid week but on the weekend it was hard to get on and if you did it dropped you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Park is just beautiful. It is mainly a park for seasonals but they do have some very nice transient spaces. Each space has a paved patio with table, chairs, swing and a fire pit. Sites are gravel, level and adequate in length. Most spaces have good room between them. Seasonal spaces are kept up very nicely as is the entire park. Buildings (except for office) and pool all look very new. Trees on property may hinder satellite reception and no cable is provided. Wi-Fi is free but not reliable and very slow most of the time. Park is out in farmland so noise is not an issue. Very peaceful yet you can see Montreal in the distance, about 20 miles away. I would have given it a 10 if the spaces were a little wider and the Wi-Fi was better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$48
All the previous ratings are high for a reason, this is a great park. The only minor negative is the lack of cable and even that is not bad because the off-air reception is pretty good. You get a mix of English and Frenh speaking stations. (DirecTV dish settings are Az 233, El 31) Also can't say much about the surrounding scenery as the park is in the middle of flat farmland. Everything else about this place is top notch. My DW said they even have a workout room but I didn't go there because I'm enrolled in the Fitness Protection Program. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$49
This is one of the best commercial camp grounds that I have stayed in. The sites are nicely layed out with grass surrounding graveled parking, a concrete pad to step out onto from one's rig and an adjacent paving stone patio. The patio is furnished with a modern table, soft-seat chairs and a swing for three adults. The thoughtfulness extends to small lights to make the entrance to sites, that do not produce sky shine. Many sites have shade. WiFi was variable and not solid during high-use times. Many sites are occupied by seasonal users / owners on "premium" sites, with about 35 set aside for transients. Travel time to downtown Montreal is a reasonable 15 to 20 minutes (avoid rush hours in the city.) There is an excellent train museum nearby, easy to miss if one is thinking Montreal. Very pleasantly situated amongst quiet fields. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$52
Great campground. Roads getting there were under repair from the freeway but it was no problem. The campground is excellent! Hosts escorted us to our site. Office staff was helpful and very professional. Nice store with lots of amenities. Beautiful pool, campsites are level with pavers, swing, fireplace, and table with 4 chairs. Very nice! The roads were gravel but were excellent! No potholes and grass was all mowed and in great shape beautiful flowers all around. The pool is a real plus and has a lot of room. One of the very best campgrounds we have visited. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 was that it didn't have a scenic view. But we would definitely revisit if we are in the area. The cost was worth every penny! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$48
This is an outstanding campground. Our site was a pull-through that was level with 50 amp full hookup and long enough for both our RV and towed vehicle. The site included a pave stone patio, patio table and chairs, a swing, and a fireplace. The campground was well maintained and the personnel very pleasant. It is located south of Montreal and is about a 30 minute drive to downtown. This is a first class campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
It is easy to see why this park had a Trailer Life rating as the number 1 park in Canada. Each site has a concrete fire pit, concrete block patio, outdoor patio set as the table including a swing. The roads are a compacted crushed rock which looks nice and is not dusty as the 8 kph speed limit is followed by all in the park. The park has a lot of seasonal sites which are very well maintained and include water features etc. The only negative comments would be the shower stall drains overflow onto the washroom floor which makes it very slippery. The Wi-Fi seems a bit flaky and for $5 you would expect great performance. Rate is with GS discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$43
This is a great RV Park if you’re visiting the Montreal Area. It is a gorgeous park, each site has a patio table and chairs and a garden swing. I highly recommend this park, it was a great stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com