214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Oak Lawn RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (228) 392-1233
CGID13102

Oak Lawn RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   7   7   8   7   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
WiFi is free, the park is your typical parking lot type campground but is very nice and quiet. The park is better suited for folks passing by for the night. They have the cheapest weekly ($162.50) and monthly ($400) rates I could find in Biloxi. I will stay here again but if I want to be close to the beach I will choose another park. The only nitpick I have is in the bathrooms (great overall) the men's toilet is to close to the wall and you can't sit straight on it. Plus the toilet paper dispenser is to low, if they move it up it would be better. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$29
Quiet and in a country setting but close to everything. Clean restrooms and laundry. All sites have 30/50 amps. AT&T will come by to hook up a phone line and/or modem connection. The managers are well informed about the area. Close to interstate, but quiet and peaceful. May be booked up during Cruising the Coast. Lots of hummingbirds during the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$28
Clean and level sites. Full hookups easy to use. Cable great. Very nice owners and very helpful. Easy on/off I 10... Road noise not a problem for us. Good internet, good satellite location. Sites gravel and grass in between...looks like continued improvements going on. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$28
Rate is with a Good Sam discount. Close to I-10. With 3 parks on Oaklawn Road, watch for their sign. Pull-throughs are real level but a little short. The friendly owner got me in though, but had to park the truck a tad cattywompus so as to not be nosed in the road and to remain hooked up. Utilities placed well in site and worked properly. Park cable picture on all channels very good. Would stop here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Owners are very friendly and helpful. Sites are gravel, fairly level and kind of close together but you can put your awning out with no problems. WiFi and cable TV work well. The restrooms/showers are clean and odor free. Laundry has two washers and dryers which are new and clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
This is an older park with several permanent residents, but overall, it served our needs for a one night stay, very well. Owners were wonderful people and very helpful. Was easy to get into and out of with a big rig with tow vehicle through their pull through lots. We would stay here again when coming through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$23
Stayed here a week+ while visiting family in the area. Very clean and very quiet park. For us the I-10 highway noise could be ignored. I would have liked a rec hall for a longer stay. Some of the back-in sites seemed longer. At our site we could let rear of RV hang over the grass for room to park the truck in front. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$28
Small campground; clean and well kept. Sites are close together and not very long. Park was OK for overnight stop; easy access from interstate and friendly staff. Cable reception was very good; Wi-Fi acceptable. Road noise from highway was pretty intrusive; we will likely not stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Nice little park. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful. The site are small however. On over night stops, I usually leave the truck and 5th wheel coupled. However, the sites are too short to allow this. For an overnight stop, I would recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
We have stayed here twice as we passed through the area. It is a good place for over night stays, but there is very little there to keep you entertained. It is clean with level sites that are gravel with grass in between. It is very close to I-10 with easy on and off. The staff appeared to be friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com