223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Aztec RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (954) 975-6411
CGID13177

Aztec RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
645
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$73



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   10   7   9   8   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$73
It's like being in a foreign country. Out of the 600 plus sites, we were among just a handful of English speaking guests. We found that to be kind of fun. All French Canadians, most of them were very pleasant. One of the nicest parks we've stayed at, certainly the biggest. Its location is not the greatest. One would expect a resort like this to be right on the coast or at least closer to some big attractions, but then it is south Florida, so you can't have everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$73
An ownership park that only accepts never model class A motorhomes. The sites are spacious and the landscaping in the park is superb. There were no restrooms other than at the area around reception and the pools. I found this to be a little odd. Also, If you wanted to walk to the main facilities the route was convoluted and made for a long walk. The only Wi-Fi was at the clubhouse/ pool which was very inconvenient. While the owned sites are impressive, temporary travelers are placed in sites with no amenities at all, not even a picnic table or chairs! In addition, The area around the outside of the park is a little seedy and run down with few, if any, nearby restaurants that had street appeal or were recommended. Groceries were at least a couple of miles away with extreme traffic. Wal-Mart was close though if that's what you like. All in all a very nice park but in a not so great location and overpriced for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$55
This place is worth the price. This is truely a "resort." Most of the residents are from Quebec and are speaking French. The staff was helpful and friendly. The sites are very spacious and spaced nicely. The only negative we had was the inconsiderate golf car drivers: they do not stop at stop signs, stop right in the middle of the street and block traffic. Beware of the bicycles as they do not observe any right of way, either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
This is a country club type resort with pads that are privately owned and some still for sale. The pads are huge and all are done in a different surface of paver type. The ones that are owned have elaborate thatch huts and casitas on them and some are as big as 3,000 sq. ft. There are two pools, lap and infinity, a workout room, tennis court, etc. Golf carts are allowed. In May things are pretty deserted but it was a great place to stay in the Ft. Lauderdale area. There is a security gate and we felt very safe unlike other places we've stayed in that area. They only allow Class A motorhomes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$85
This is a high end Class A park with lots of big money rigs and cars with them. That is fine if you live there, but to visit we had no table and no cable TV. You can walk to the clubhouse, but there really isn't a bathhouse. The other thing that was strange was that very few people spoke English. In fact there is a group there to try and find more English speaking people to get to know. Lots of Canadians, but all were very nice. We asked about possibly extending our stay and then realized we couldn't the next day, but they wouldn't refund out money, but did give us credit, which we will never use. Pools are large and nice. Many sites have really nice cabanas on them, but I don't think those are in the rental pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$110
Very nice resort style RV park. Class A only which I prefer from time to time. Most are French Canadians which can be difficult to deal with at times. Park is situated in a good area to visit the best of what Ft Lauderdale has to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$96
Lovely park, but the area is not so great. About 15 minutes from the nice areas of Ft. Lauderdale. Park is better suited to long term stays; ie, if you want to stay several months. However, be aware that it caters to French Canadians, many of whom do not speak English. Some of the staff seem surprised if you speak to them in English. Welcome to America? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$85
This gated community is the Ritz of RV Parks. Newer Class As only allowed. Expertly manicured and beautiful facilities. Two pools, two giant hot tubs. Tennis. Our paved pad was level 85 X 33. The total lot was 4000 sq feet on a very nice cul-de-sac. Many of the sites have tiki huts and we did see a couple being built but construction was not an issue at all. Some are homes unto themselves. All sites are owned by private parties and sublet. Really can't say enough good things about this place. It is mostly French Canadian snowbirds. Staff is bi-lingual (French first) but that was not an issue at all. Very helpful. We would stay here again and probably lease or buy a lot. Very reasonable considering what you get. Tons of shopping nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$67
In Ft. Lauderdale to participate in "foodie" festival, and seeking quiet spot for vacation. Previously stayed in two RV parks closer to airport and did not like airport noise. No airport noise here, but lots of construction ongoing. There were at least 20 sites with big projects ongoing - Tiki huts, pavers, etc. Great for the park later, but awful if you are camped next to it. If you stay here request a site NOT next to construction projects. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$70
VERY nice resort - beautifully landscaped (some areas) with tons of amenities. Still building up some areas of resort so trees were new, etc. Pools, tennis, lovely clubhouse etc. Front desk very friendly. Sites were large, no problems at all for big rig. In fact, that's all there are in this resort...BIG rigs! Mostly French-Canadian, but no problems. If you are nice, so are they-a smile and a hello go a long way. Would definitely stay here again! Loved it. Central to all the Ft. Lauderdale area offers, easy access to I-95 (5 mi) and FL Turnpike (2 mi). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$76
Beautiful park great accommodations. Service was a little iffy because of the language barrier. Most of workers and residents are French Canadians from Quebec. We didn't get a lot of information about the park or rules like you typically would. The spots are enormous and nice. The Wi-Fi only works by the clubhouse. We felt a little out of place because we don't speak French but other than than its a very nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
This is a nice park. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2012
$79
We arrived at this park on December 14, 2011. We had made reservations back in June to spend our winter here. This park is for French speaking only. We speak only English. The office personal speak limited English. The residents of the park are very unfriendly to Americans. The weekly coffee is conducted in French only as are all other activities. We had our mail forward here, and they do not sort it daily, and after being told they would deliver mail to us we have only had that done once. I have been told I had to wait for 5 days for the person who does the mail to return to work so I can pick up my mail. If we could get our money back we would. We have been RVing for years and even full timed for 3. I have never been so upset about a park. I know for sure I will never stay here again and will tell everyone I meet not to come here too. The park is beautiful it is a shame that we have been treated so badly. If you are an American don't come to Aztec Park in Margate Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$60
This is a very expensive campground. The sites are extremely nice. They are very large and paved. A lot of the sites are owned and have had many improvements, such as Tiki Huts and out door kitchens. This is an A-Class only resort. Most of the residents are French-Canadian. I would say that 99 out of 100 vehicles in the resort have Quebec license plates. We stayed her for 2 months and our overall experience was pretty good. However, the mail situation is horrible. There were several mailings from our mail forwarding service that we did not receive. The people in the office did nothing to rectify the situation. The manager on duty said that I was not the only person to have this problem. We will absolutely never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$60
This is a big and beautiful class A only RV park. It was a mobile home park that was recently converted to an RV resort where the lots are for sale. It is a French Canadian resort, but they welcome others. Everything is in French and everyone is French. The sites are huge and paved, roads are wide and paved. Sites have no picnic tables or anything else. No Wi-Fi. The surrounding area is a bit rough, you would not want to walk outside the park at night but the park is gated. They have 2 big pools, one adults only. The only reason I didn't give them a better rating was that the check in was a real hassle. First they have no place to park and check in. Then we had to wait a long time to get help. They sent us to a site that already had a motorhome on it. When we went back, we had to wait while they found someone to go out and confirm that the site was occupied! After about an hour, we finally got put into and empty site. Maybe the language difference was the problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$100
Facility was previously a mobile home park that has been renovated and updated. Lovely grounds, but backed up to a public path in a not so good part of greater Fort Lauderdale. No security on north side of the park at all. Very open, wide sites, nicely paved. Almost all are French Canadians here, and it is owned by French Canadians. Don't sign up for an annual lease until you have been here, because you can't get your money back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2011
$50
Only Class A motor homes are allowed. Although available, you must pay for internet, TV, and phone connections. If you speak French, you will love this place. It is a haven for French Canadians, and few others. The layout of the resort is lovely, but the area around the resort in the community is questionable at best. It is in a very depressed area, if safety is a concern. The nightly rate is not completely accurate, because the minimum stay is a month at $1500 at current rates. The facility is surrounded by canals, with potential of alligators coming onto the property, and retention areas which can become mosquito breeding areas. Fire ants are a big issue throughout the park. Many of those who have purchased their sites have begun substantial landscaping and building of Tiki huts and concrete storage buildings on their sites. Eventually this will destroy the openness and the lovely breeze in this one year old resort. The facility is laid out nicely and is well lit at night, with security gate closed from 7 pm to 7 am. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com