224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Sandpiper RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 44 user reviews. Phone: (409) 765-9431
CGID13184

Sandpiper RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   10   9   10   10   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$40
We stayed 4 nights. It was great. No shade, but we had an awning. Walked to the beach. Could see the water from our space. Very clean and well kept park except it needed mowing when we were there. Nice cement slabs, good parking for tow vehicle. The WiFi was excellent but the TV reception, even with cable, was poor. The bathrooms were not very accessible (upstairs), but the pool/hot tub was over the top. The water was heated every few minutes in the hot tub and the pool was beautiful. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Very clean park, as close to the beach as possible. You can see the waves breaking from your RV window. Some sites don't have a view but most do. The sites are level with full concrete pads. Very clean functional hookups, and the Wi-Fi is spectacular. The pool and hot tub area is worthy of calling this a resort. Park is far enough from the touristy stuff but still right on Stewart Beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
All cement sites and roads and GREAT Wi-Fi! I thought we had found the perfect 10 park on the beach, but alas, some failings. They have a push button system in the showers so the water shuts off every 60 seconds. I would rather pay into a machine than that. At least you get water for 5 minutes! One of the showers I could not get hot water so had to switch. I didn't find the staff particularly friendly. The other drawback is that we weren't able to enjoy the pool hot tub area two of the evenings. The first evening a couple of families from the area came . And the 2nd night, the park I assume had let the girls softball team have a party. I think they should have told us. When I asked the next day, front office guy said he didn't know anything about it. When we checked in, we were given a bunch of codes to "prevent the local KIDS from using the pool in the evening" there is no code for the pool gate and the locals know it. Someone is around in the evening because they shut the gates at 10 and turn off the music. I think they look the other way or those people are their friends. Very off putting. Now that we have done the touristy history stuff of Galveston, we would go to the other end of the island in the future. This place does have the best location. Access to beach wonderful. And like I said one of the strongest consistent Wi-Fi we have experienced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
This is a very nice park. You can walk to the beach, but it's far enough not to get sand in your RV. It's close to "the strip", and many great places to eat. The Stop, and Big Daddy's Gumbo on Post Office street had great food. We really enjoyed this park and will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
We had one of the closest sites to the beach. Though not right on the beach it was a good view. This park is a little away from the "touristy" part of Galveston which we were fine with. 2 1/2 mile walk to Pleasure Pier. The sites were level and the park was clean. Nice pool and hot tub. Staff was friendly. We were arriving a little after they closed and they called to tell me all the info I needed for arrival and our stay. We stayed for 2 nights. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$55
Sandpiper is a Great RV Resort. The staff was helpful when asked about local information. We stayed over the Easter weekend so the $$ was a little higher for those 3 days. Perfect access to Stewart Beach. Even though the beach was very busy over the holiday - did not seem to notice the traffic or noise in the resort. Pool area is a really nice asset. For us security was not a concern. I love Galveston and now Sandpiper Resort will be our place to stay when we vacation there. Highly recommend! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$60
Loved this place. Walking distance to Stewart Beach. Close to all attractions. We had a back in that was plenty wide and easy to get in. All concrete pads and roads. Very pretty pool and jacuzzi. Only 2 washer and dryers, but I had no problem with availability. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$45
Loved this park! Location is perfect, close to everything but the park is still and peaceful. Sites are paved and level. Hookups are well placed and maintained. Staff was very helpful. Will certainly stay here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$45
There is a common thread in a lot of the reviews for this CG about the staff being rude and uncaring but we have stayed here 3 times now and have never found that to be the case, quite the opposite in fact. We made last minute reservations and were assigned to the highway sites above the fenced in sites but asked them to please move us to a fenced site if someone cancelled. The man called me about 8 hours later and said he moved us so when we came in we could just pull into our site and gave us the #. Everything worked well and site was level. We enjoyed the hot tub immensely and also the close proximity to everything, our suggestion is to bring a bike so you can take a ride down the seawall. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Nice location close to beach. Desk staff acted like he didn't want to be there; we had to pry info out of him. They put us on the street/sidewalk outside the park, twenty feet from the street (Seawall St). Lots of foot traffic. We had to lock everything up and listen to racing diesel pickups and motorcycles all night. Then there's the large security lights that shine into your coach all night; no sleep. After two days we were able to move into the main park. Level concrete pads, good utilities, and beautiful views of the beach. The park was clean, and well groomed. The security gates were left open all night and were used for short cuts by non-guests. When you make reservations ask if they are putting you on the street/seawall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$49
We stayed at this park because you have direct beach access, and it was a fairly new park. It is big-rig friendly, and the entire park is concrete with small islands of grass between sites. The park was clean and well kept. I am sure it could get loud; however, we stayed here during the week when school was in session. The staff was friendly and offered assistance or information. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$45
This RV park was apparently destroyed in 2008 by Hurricane Ike, and has been completely re-built. Nice level spots, but no shade, and little privacy from your neighbors. Great location - you can be walking on the beach in three minutes. Wi-Fi speed was very slow and cable TV selection poor. They advertise security but, in the two nights we stayed there, the sliding gates were left open. Still, a nice park and close to the city center and ocean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$41
Last year the owners of this park did everything right. They created a first class facility at a great location. Something has gone wrong. The Handy-man/care-taker is gone. The dumpster is gone. They installed fencing around the park, but the gates stand open 24/7. Any landscaping that dies is not replaced. There are only 20 cable channels, and the Wi-Fi is spotty at best. The fees continue to climb at an alarming rate. When you check in the clerk will take your money and assign a site. They will give you a sheet of 65 rules and warnings. You will never see the staff again. Weeds have overtaken the sod. The doggy receptacles over-flow. Site assignment defies logic. When we were there, pop-up campers and mini-trailers were in the big pull-through sites while large fifth wheels and coaches struggled to back into the smaller perimeter sites. Those of us who camp more than 200 nights per year can tell when the owners are not involved in the running of a park. If the owners would make an effort to learn what their customers need, this would be an outstanding resort. Instead, this park is quickly sliding into mediocrity. The "7" is for facility and location, not for hospitality. There is none. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$45
Made our reservation by telephone and requested a site away from the highway with a beach view. What did we get? A site right next to the highway with no beach view. Wi-Fi is strong and fast. Lots of mosquitoes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$40
We stayed at the Sandpiper for 10 days including the Thanksgiving holiday. The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. When we arrived, there was a group of about 15 motorhomes from Canada. When they left, we had the place almost to ourselves for a few days. The park is the old Sandpiper Hotel that was destroyed in Hurricane Ike. There are still a few hotel rooms left. The pool and hot tub area are beautiful. They also had a fire pit going in the evening. The sites are concrete and the cable and internet were great. The park is directly behind the Stewart Beach recreation area, which could be a problem in the summer months as it can be very crowded and noisy. But at this time of the year, it was great. You can see the gulf from most of the spots in the park. Beware that there are two areas: one is at the top and next to Seawall Blvd which is very busy, the other is in a gated area one level down and closer to the beach. Ask for a site in the lower area. Limited areas inside the park to walk dogs and there are many sand burrs outside the park. If you go out the back gate, turn left and walk down about a block, there is an overflow parking lot for Stewart Beach that is kept mowed and free of burrs. We could let our dogs run there safely. It is a great park and we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$40
New RV Park at Stewart Beach, Galveston. The sites have great access and .are very large, level and paved. Beach is out the back gate. Best park we have seen in a long time. Only negative was the young attendant in the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$45
This is the newest RV park in Galveston. It is located where the old Sandpiper Motel was. They have built a really nice park. All roads and pads are concrete. The pads are wide and long. Wi-Fi worked good as did the cable TV. The pool area has a hot tub and a gas fire pit. There is a well equipped, comfortable club room. The park is located next to Stewart Beach and is withing walking distance to many restaurants and entertainment establishments. The cost is a little pricy, but not for the location and facilities. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$44
I've always liked Galveston Island and Sandpiper RV adjacent to Stewart Beach is a welcome addition to rather scarce camping facilities in the area. The location is excellent. The elevated swimming pool, hot tub and waterfall are very nice. The large concrete sites are good. The campground employees offered little to this paying guest and dismissing me with as few words as possible. The men's facilities were not very clean with standing water in the middle of the room. Wi-Fi signal and TV cable are barely functional. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$80
The park is great with many amenities. Very pricey. The management staff is adequate. You cannot specify what site you want, they will give you the one that is available. You may get one out in the main highway. The staff gives the impression that the owner could rent out your spot if you decide not to take what they give. This is not a very positive attitude to have if you want repeat customers. I will not be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$80
All amenities of the park are adequate and in very good condition, as this park has just opened fall of 2011. Be advised that this is first come first served. Be sure to book at least one month in advance. If there is a means of being able to reserve a specific spot, that should be made available if at all possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Nice RV Park. Friendly and helpful staff. We met friends there and staff worked in friends in really close to our space. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$75
This is the second time i've stayed here. It is a beautiful RV park. Rates were pretty steep when we came: $75 per night (we stayed 2), even though the price on the website is lower, but this was the first week after school was out. It does have an incredible infinity pool/hot tub. All spots are paved, most with picnic tables, nicely landscaped. Very safe and gated. It's a pretty long walk to the beach. Stewart Beach can be very crowded so I'm not extremely fond of the beach access from this park. There was a wedding reception/party while we were here, inside of the park lobby and connecting main living area. The people were loud and drunk and men were using the women's bathroom. Other than that time, the showers/restrooms have been very clean and nice and the park has been quiet. I will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
New, clean campground right on popular Stewart Beach in Galveston. The infinity pool, located one story up from the RV site level, is beautiful, with an awesome waterfall that actually has a small "wading"/sitting area underneath on the RV level. There are a few (six?) of the old hotel rooms still available in the original office building from the old Sandpiper Hotel. These are perfect if you're too crowded in your RV or have visitors. Once Galveston gets the Sewall trolley schedule back to normal (still disrupted due to hurricane), it appears to be relatively easy to catch the trolley near the Sandpiper and take it to the new Pleasure Pier amusement park or The Strand. And if you visited the old Sandpiper as a kid like I did (regularly), it is nice to see the old pelican logo once again greeting folks as the sun rises on Stewart Beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$60
We had to complete our Texas trip with a stop by the Gulf! This was a nice, friendly, clean, and close to the water resort. We had a great time and enjoyed the walk to the beaches every day we stayed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$65
This is a new park that was just opened so it was in first class shape. The pads were fully cemented and level as well as roomy. Getting into the sites very easy, you could tell the owners really thought out the layout so they could accommodate big rigs. The park, from what I could tell, is the only one on the east side of the island. It is located right by Stewart Beach which is really nice, close enough to the beach but far enough away you rig does not get full of sand! You can walk out the back of the park right to the beach. I thought the price was a bit high compared to the others in the area but I guess due to the location and being more of a resort then a camp ground, made the difference. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
There are great sites, great views. We stayed along the sea wall and had no issues. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$61
Wonderful gem of a park! While not "waterfront" that is only because it is separated from the water by a hundred yards of beach! Immaculate grounds, all concrete pads and roadways, fantastic pool, fire pit and spa. Very close to Galveston's amenities. Will definitely stay here the next time I am in town! Two levels to the park: Ask to stay on the lower level! Upper level is right on the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
Sandpiper could be a GOLDMINE if operated right! We spent a week there and everything is just OK. Grass needed cutting badly, swimming pool wasn't working. If you want to use the facilities then you had to jump through hoops, have different codes and go upstairs, just a mess. ONLY 1 trash container available . Mosquitoes were there because the grass was too long. Cable was fair, not good reception. Staff was friendly but owner seemed not to really care when we talked with him. Don't get fooled by premium spots as there is a light pole that just lights up the whole area. They do allow aggressive dogs, i.e.. Dobermans, and a man said his Lab was very aggressive, so beware! We did make reservations for next year because it's a GREAT location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
Park is w/in walking distance of beach. Nice sites w/patio & table. It was too windy during our stay (40 mph gusts) for much time outside. Note for mobility issues: office & bathrooms/showers are up a flight of stairs or many yards uphill around to the street. We did use the clubhouse for card games & it was very nice. We would stay here again. Great location in Galveston. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
This is a new park. Hurricane Ike took out the family owned motel and the owners converted the property into an RV resort. Fairly small and very close to the water's edge. Park is clean, new and very nice. Pool is beautiful! Enter the park off Ferry Rd and not off Seawall drive. The main entrance is from the side upstairs near the pool. Short walk to the beach. This is a very nice park. Public areas are very nice. New, first season and looks like it will only get better. Very friendly staff! We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
Nightly rate reflects a 2 week, 14 day, stay. Park is well designed, utilities well placed, big rig compatible, our back-in site was 70 feet long. Since it is new, everything is clean and working. This is the site of an old motel, and apparently the old motel staff runs the RV park. NOT at all friendly at check in and they do not do a good job of managing the park: Staff stays in the office, out of sight of the park. No one appears to patrol or follow up with the campers after registering. If you have a dog with hair every trip outside of the RV will require removing "many" burrs! When their man mowed, started cutting at 7 a.m. and weed whacked the grass he cut our sewer hose completely into 2 pieces. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$38
Nightly rate reflects a weekly stay, spring rates. Park is well designed, utilities well placed, big rig compatible, especially center row. Since it is new, everything is clean and working. This is the site of an old motel, and apparently the old motel staff runs the RV park. While friendly, they do not do a good job of managing the park: Staff stays in the office, out of sight of the park. Non-RVers just drive or walk through. We even had a neighbor who stayed a night without paying, they never knew he was here. Mowing is done at strange times, such as 6 PM or Sunday morning. This park could easily be a 9 or 10 if properly managed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
This is the nicest RV park i've ever stayed in. The lots, sidewalks, and roads are paved and the park is beautifully landscaped and safe (if you're inside the gated part that is) and there's no drive thru traffic. When i arrived i had to park in one of the 6 new RV sites that border along Seawall Blvd (hence the 8 rating). That street is busy and loud plus I had 2 kids and 2 dogs so i was disappointed that I didn't get to stay inside the safer gated part that was closer to the beach although I had booked 2 weeks prior and was told I would be closest to the water. I didn't have a premium spot or a picnic table, but the price was still the same. The pool area and bathrooms are spectacular though - nice and clean. Staff is very friendly. The park is dog and kid friendly. Internet worked great. I would stay there exclusively if I could be inside the gated part. (by the way, the new RV sites along the road are not shown on their website yet) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
We first stayed at this park in March 2012 and found it very nice and convenient to Galveston. However, we learned the hard way that if you expect that reservations made months in advance should be honored then don't stay here. We made reservations in Aug 2012 for a very special occasion to us in Nov 2012. In early Oct 2012 we were notified that our reservations had been downgraded to a lesser site than what we'd reserved because a large group was coming in. The manager then contended that a new employee had messed up our reservation. When I asked why I the customer should be penalized for a "new employee" error, I was then told that even though we have emails to prove the reservation, he didn't believe we'd even made reservations. Note: he contact US to tell US that our reservations had been downgraded, contended a new employee messed up our reservation - yet we were supposedly lying about having made a reservation! When we then called owner James Henderson to politely complain that our reservation had been confirmed therefore we felt it only fair to honor them, we were told we were "high maintenance, our reservations were cancelled and we were not to come again for 1 year! Seriously? Why would they even dream that we might come back after that treatment? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
This park is located on the east end of Galveston Island near Stewart Beach. Our site #9 was level, had a good length, it fit our 42 foot 5th wheel and had a wide enough pad for the truck to park next to the front of our rig but the neighbors are very close on either side of your site. The beach is a pretty good walk across a paid parking area which gets very crowded on the weekends, bring a wagon to pull your beach stuff with. The pool and hot tub are very nice and so is the fire pit up by the pool (which was lit both nights we camped here). The man who checked us in was very nice and friendly. The park is close to a lot of Galveston's attractions including the Strand, the new Pleasure Pier (still under construction), the seawall, and all the wonderful restaurants- Russo's New York Pizzeria even delivered to our site. This park is a great addition to the RV parks in Galveston and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$45
Nice Park - Basically located on Stewarts Beach. The poll and Hot Tub are complete and working. Also they have a gas fire ring which was nice to sit by while the kids went swimming (the Hot tub water flows into the pool which basically heats the pool water). The sites are nice, level and wide. There was no beach traffic walking/driving through the park - I felt very secure. Stewarts beach can get a little rough - (at least during Spring Break) but the park is perfect for exploring the Strand. Will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$36
Office and facilities are up the hill by the street and are still under construction. Pool and hot tub are by the office on the hill. Shore services: 50amp, sewer was good, water 45 @ psi. Sites are concrete, level and wide. Plenty of space between sites. Sprint air-card is very strong: 71. Campground Wi-Fi is strong. AT&T cell phone signal is strong. DirecTV satellite is good as there are no trees. The two washers and two dryers all worked well: $1.25 each. Office is up on the highway. You have to walk quite aways and up stairs, or drive out of the park to the street side to get to the office, showers and restrooms, and laundry machines. Shower/Restroom floors are not level and water pools on the floor. Construction people track in a lot of dirt and the floors are dirty. Building must be an older building being refurbished: openings in the existing wall were cut to make an opening for the laundry. No baskets or way to hang clothes in the laundry area. This is a nice park and will be better when they finish building all the sites. Rate is based on 11 day stay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$33
This was an excellent, brand new park. Everything was neat and tidy. The staff was very anxious to please. The garbage issue mentioned previously has been remedied. The sites are large and easy to get in and out of. Lots of space to park the tow vehicle. Close to the beach and ideal for walking dogs. Quiet. Great views of the Gulf and the ship traffic. Nice laundry area, altho there are only two washing machines and two dryers. Suggested they add two more of each and they were open to that idea. Swimming pool is looking fine. We would most certainly return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$50
This is a brand new park, rebuilt over the grounds of a motel/resort. Everything is spotless and working well, with a couple of exceptions. First, it's a great location on the north side of the island right where the town begins, and located on the oceanfront. You can walk to stores and restaurants, but still feel secluded on the huge, expansive beach. The sites were level, the hookups new. The bathrooms were clean with nice multiple private shower stalls, so they can be used by several people at a time. The laundry area is clean and tidy. The staff is friendly. Downsides: there is no consistent place to put trash. There was a dumpster there for the first day we were there, but then it was taken away, and we had to put our trash in random cans. The price fluctuated. As it was Mardi Gras season (we personally couldn't care less about that, but had to pay the Mardi Gras price) the fee was $50 per night. I was told by the day manager that it would change to $37 a night on Sunday and Monday. However, when I came in to pay Sunday morning, the new clerk told me that the rate was $40 a night for the weekend, and that the other person was mistaken to say it was $37. On top of that, they would not take any of my membership cards, including Good Sam, "because it was Mardi Gras season." So we were charged $40 a night. It would be nice if people could get their rates straight. Also they were building a swimming pool, and the grounds had constant traffic and noise from trucks and workmen on the way to the bathrooms. It will be a nice place to stay when they finish the pool, figure out what their rates are, and solve the garbage problem. Warning: Don't try to stay in Galveston during Mardi Gras season like we did. All the RV parks fill up. I checked around to find different places and none had vacancies. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$40
We stayed a month so we got a special rate because the park was still in the process of being built. It has excellent location and a short walk to the beach as it is located at the entrance to Stewart Beach on the north end of Galveston. Wi-Fi & Cable were good. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Can't wait to see the pool when it is finished as they were still working on it when we left. This is a small park but it is better quality that the other parks in the area. We will return next time in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$37
We originally came for two, and wound up spending four delightful nights here with our 150 lb Leonberger. Although the pool is not quite finished, it should be soon. The staff are fantastic - friendly and helpful, and the facilities are new and clean. (We used the laundry and showers). The park is between Seawall Blvd and Stewart Beach, so you can walk out the back gate right onto the large, open beach - great place for dogs. In addition, Walgreens and a few stores are a 5 minute walk, and you can easily walk for miles along the Galveston seawall, right from the park, without having to cross a street. All the sites were level and concrete, some pull through and most back-in - all with full hookups, 30 and 50 amp service, and water on a handsome lighted stanchion. We loved our stay here, and plan to return for a longer one down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$37
Sandpiper RV Park replaces the hotel that was here for over 40 years. We have enjoyed the week we stayed here. The weather has been awesome. The pool should be finished within weeks and includes a hot tub. The internet works great. The office staff is wonderful. If you haven't been to see this new RV park you are missing out. Rate indicated is for back-in during the winter season. Location, location, location... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$35
We've stayed here for several weeks. The park is new, well situated on the beach and very clean and convenient. The staff is courteous and helpful. Great clubhouse facilities and the pool is under construction. Would highly recommend Sandpiper to all!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$37
Sandpiper RV resorts located on Galveston's, East end 2nd street and seawall Blvd. Owners did an excellent low density cozy private park within walking distance to the downtown and historical attractions. We rode bicycles everyday along the seawall and to dinner. The Pool is under construction. It is elevated and attached to the office club house. The craftsmanship and finish were evident throughout. They are priced similarly to the other RV parks. The location combined with emphasis on privacy and finish makes it superior choice. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com