206876 User submitted reviews online!!
Black Bart's RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 66 user reviews. Phone: (928) 774-1912
CGID132

Black Bart's RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
174
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   2   1   7   5   5   4   5   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
If you are looking for a place to get off the road overnight, or have business in town this is the place to stay. It is easy off and on for I-40. Even though it is right next to the freeway we really didn't hear any traffic noise....of course that may reflect more the quality of our motorhome's insulation than our proximity to the interstate, or our hearing abilities. While on our way into town we stopped to call the park to see if they sold propane. We were almost out, and while they do not sell propane, they gave us a great referral to Flagstaff RV Center sells propane at $2.99/gallon, and has a large pull through area big enough to accommodate our 62' length. We had to have our VW serviced, and it is just 3 miles to the dealership....perfect for us! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
We stay here to visit our daughter at Northern Arizona University, which is 5 minutes away. The park is in quite poor condition with crumbling interior roads and rutted sites. No maintenance is evident from year to year. There is a fair amount of freeway noise and trains run all night (although I like the sound of the train). There is nothing to really recommend here except proximity to the university. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Only stayed here one time and will never again! Dirty campground. Power surges that burned up my air-conditioner. Flagstaff is a railroad hub, and Black Bart's is about 2 blocks from one of the busiest tracks I've ever been around. Day and night the noise from the tracks is incessant. No thank you, we'll find another place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
We seem to end up at this place every year when we are traveling. Office staff very friendly. There are some permanents, but they don't bother anyone. Nice long, level pull throughs. We would be happy to return to this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
We visited here two years ago and I can't see any upkeep or maintenance/improvements. Some long term residents which I don't mind if they keep area uncluttered. They do for the most part but there are a few who don't. Spaces not level and mostly dirt. The tiny cement patios are mostly cracked and crumbly. Dogs run lose and naturally those that do are not picked up after. The empty space next to us has had a glass baking dish, knife, and broken glass since we have been here almost a week. Could be a really nice park if owner would put some money into it. Will NOT be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
This was an ok park. Pretty bare bones, but easy to find and nice for a quick stop between destinations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
This is a clean park with some distant train and traffic noise. Sites are dirt and a little gravel, not level. Each site has a concrete pad; most are cracked. Most pads have picnic tables. Sewer connections are below ground level in small wells with concrete sides. Some wells are too deep to use a sewer hose with a right-angle termination, such as a RhinoFLEX. Space between the concrete pad and the sewer well is tight. Sewer connections are not threaded. Electrical pedestals have 20 amp and 50 amp outlets, but no 30 amp outlets. There are lots of pine trees, and some sites are well shaded. Roads are asphalt and dirt, wide, in fair condition. Staff are friendly and helpful. Verizon data service works well. Showers are clean but lack privacy. Rate is total with AAA or senior (55+) discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Any port in a storm! Nice reception person, but park is somewhat run down without Wi-Fi or Cable TV. It is dusty, dirty, and filled with extended stays who have the debris and trash around their RVs that extended stayers are known to have. If we could have found a nicer campground we would have gone there. This is an AVOID on our list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$26
I wasn't expecting much due to the previous reviews so I wasn't too disappointed with this park. It served out needs as a place to stop with full hookups, but that's all it did. Upon check in I was advised that the bathrooms and showers were out of order, but we could use the porta-potty provided. Also, the WiFi was out and would not be repaired "until summer". We were placed in our site which was a two-site drive through meaning we drove through the first site to park in the 2nd. The patio was cracked and broken concrete to the point of being a trip/fall hazard. Our site had a picnic table which appeard to be repaired recently, but many of the sites did not have any. The sewer hookup had a concrete block around it making it higher than ground level making hookup difficult. This place was acceptable for the price we paid, but it could be downright depressing if it was busier or if we needed more amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
We spent one night here on our way through. The park is run down. The interior roads are pot holed and broken up asphalt. The grounds are not well kept with weeds and trash. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Really dreadful RV park but it does have a great restaurant. It is very poorly maintained with weeds everywhere and broken concrete at the sites. There are lots of long-term sites which were obvious by the amount of stuff on them and the lack of maintenance. We really enjoyed dinner at the steakhouse, but if stopping in Flagstaff in the future, will stay at a different park & drive to the the restaurant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This park is convenient to the interstate and has the restaurant with entertainment on premises. The park is indeed old, but our site was level and the utilities all worked. The meal and entertainment were great!. We camped in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
This park could be a really nice park, but it needs some major upgrading. The sites are gravel/dirt and are not level. There were a lot of unkempt permanents towards the back. Apparently the rules we were given for the park do not apply to those permanent folks! The laundry room was very dated and none too clean. Three of the six dryers did not work, and a couple of the washers were also out of order. The park is close to I-40, but we did not notice the traffic noise. There is a 'renown' restaurant in the park and judging by the traffic it must be quite a good one. Adequate for a one night pass through only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
A great little park in the beautiful pines. Pretty close to a few things you might want to check out, like a small mall and a few fast food and restaurants, but also close to forest nature. We loved the steakhouse, good food and great entertainment. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
Older, rustic park with a restaurant/bar on site. Easy access from I-40, easy to get around the park and into my back-in space. I like this park and during my walk around found many flat sites that can handle very large rigs with toads. Some of the picnic pads are broken up and there is no cable TV, only 4 digital stations (English) available with 2-3 Spanish stations as well. There are many back-in sites and many pull through too. I had no problems leveling my rig. Wi-Fi has been fine but I can see if the park was full that many might have problems if they are far from the only transceiver located on the office building. Once up and on-line, it has a time out timer that shuts down your Wi-Fi if it's idle, but it's easily restored. I had to connect with IE or Chrome but could then switch to Firefox. Was able to watch TV programs on-line (but the park is only about a quarter full right now). Bathroom showers are small and one shower head wasn't working but with flip-flops I would have no problem using the stall that had a working shower head. Room was clean with plenty of t-paper. Laundry room was excellent. The rebar mentioned by another reviewer is the handle on the sewer blocks and during a walk around before backing into a space are easily moved out of the way. But: the sewer connections are surrounded by a low cement box and are closer to the RV then the electrical tower so be careful, maybe plan to arrive during daylight. There are 15A and 50A outlets but no 30A so you need an adapter: sold in the on-site store for around $30 including taxes so bring your own if needed. I'm staying here a week, and at $176.10/week (senior rate), I'm pleased so far. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
When we arrived, the campground was covered in snow that was melting from a storm 4 days ago. We were in a level "pull through site" that seemed composed of gravel and dirt. When the snow melted, we saw our picnic table was on a small concrete slab. The campground is full of large pine trees. The right side of my travel trailer had branches sticking out about 1 foot over the roof. Our site and a great deal of the campground was very muddy due to melting snow. Our site also had a yellow concrete block that stood about 6 inches above the ground to protect the sewer hook up. There was a piece of yellow re bar sticking up about 18 inches that was bent over at 90 degrees indicating many people have hit them. When I walked around the campground, well over half the re bar was bent over. Due to the placement of the re bar and picnic table, I had to back up and maneuver about 10 times to get my tires and sewer connections by the re bar without damaging the tires or ripping off my terminal drain connections. I watched one person back his 5th wheel out of the pull through since he could not get by the re bar. The roads are asphalt but the roads are pot holed and in poor shape. The Wi-Fi was non existent. I was able to locate the site with my laptop but the signal was too weak to allow my laptop or I-phone to hook up. AT&T worked well for phone and Inter Net. There is no cable. I could not put my antenna up full height due to the trees, but I was able to get 5 stations. Price is right, location is good, but I will try another park next time in Flagstaff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
Very easy on and off in Flagstaff. Nice people at the front desk and general store. Fairly wide open spaces. Wi-Fi was very unreliable. They were working on the reception at the time we stayed there. Nice stop over for a night or two. Good value for the price and convenience to the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$24
I've stayed at this park twice before and I swear I remember it to be a much nicer place. The office and park staff were very nice. The restrooms/showers were pretty nasty so I avoided them. The site they placed me in was so lopsided there was no way I could ever have leveled my rig. I think I'm going to have to find another place to stay on my next trip to Flagstaff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
Staying here for 2 nights to see Flagstaff. As noted before, it is a basic campground with some old rigs on the back row. Verizon is very good. Ate dinner at Black Bart's. Food very good, almost to much to eat. Good singing waiters. Electric for our 50 amp is very good, with high water pressure. Need to use a reducer on the water line. We are in site 127 with good Direct Dish signal. Would stay here again. It is just off the 40 hwy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
The sites were more than adequate for the price considering they had full hook ups. We arrived after dark, and the office was closed already, so we were unable to get any guidance regarding the best possible site for the size of our motorhome. We scraped some tree branches as we pulled in to our site. The best part of the park was the steak house on site. The food was very good, and there was constant live entertainment with the servers performing songs. The prices for the meal were a little high, but the quality was very good and the entertainment was very good. This is a great place for a one night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$24
This is a basic, older simple RV park with good power and Verizon signal. Most of the sites are pull through and about half of them are shaded by pine trees. We chose it because it's the closest park to downtown and it's right off of I-40. The access roads are good. It is walking distance to several restaurants including Black Bart's Steakhouse. When we arrived their internet was down and they didn't know when it would be back up. Many long term residents are located along the last row of the park, but over night guests are parked in the first couple of rows. We would definitely stay here again in spite of some noise from the highway and the next door Truckers' parking lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
We stayed here to visit friends in Flagstaff. Found it to be an old run down park with lots of permanent campers. The roads were at one time paved but have fell into disrepair. The wifi never worked for us. Water pressure is over 100 PSI, so you might want to use a regulator. The sites are gravel and most are fairly level. It is very close to I-40 and the traffic noise is considerable. The restrooms and showers were outdated and dirty. There is a restaurant on site. The food was average and overpriced [$30 steak]. They have a music review at the restaurant that is very similar to a Karaoke performance. There is an excellent dog walk in a wooded area East of the park that is over 20 shaded acres. It dosent appear that any serious maintenance has been done to this park in years. It probably wouldnt be a bad park for an overnight if your not too particular. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
We stayed here for the Steak house and musical revue which were absolutely great. It is too bad the park is so completely run down. It look like no money has been spent maintaining the park at all, the washroom and showers were terrible. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
$26.25 (including tax) rate was AAA or AARP. We enjoyed staying at this park. We had absolutely no problem with noise or neighbors. Nice place and manager was very nice. Great, but costly restaurant on premise. Our site (and looks like most) were very level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
We stayed here for 3 nights and although we had seen some negative remarks here, we thought we would give them a try. They are an easy on, easy off from I-40. I didn't hear all the noise that others remarked about. There are a few permanents here but they are quiet and didn't bother us at all. Overall, it was good for what we paid. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
The people & the price are the best; the camp cites & grounds are sadly neglected. A few permanent hoarders make it look bad for the several who keep their space neat. (But the management said they're leaving.) Steakhouse with singing staff and good food $$$. Back row backs up to trees & a street, but it's quiet. I will stay there again because it's convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
A lot of permanent residents. Many sites look shabby and one would think that management would make them fix it. But it seems many RV parks are catering to permanent residents and don't worry as much about the over nights. No road noise (or resident noise) to speak of. The only issue is a blind curve at the exit. If people were driving the speed limit it wouldn't be an issue. When you pull out - get moving. We'd stay here again if nothing else was available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Wonderful pine-scented mountain air. The sap did drip from the trees so lookout! Large wooded area in the rear of the park was great for dog-walking. The sites are mostly dirt instead of gravel or grass. Steakhouse smelled great! Easy on/off of Interstate 40. Would return for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
It's OK. Way too many permanent residents with piles of junk piled up. They put us pretty far from them. Sites are not level, but not horrible. Some road noise from highway and truck lot. Best value in the area for a quick stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
Looking for an overnight park, we did not consider this park because of it's low rating for facilities and recreation. However, as we approached the park, we were pleasantly surprised. We met gracious hosts, a pull through site, and they even had a steakhouse on the premises with singing wait persons. Not bad for a reasonable price for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Our second time here so we knew what we were getting into. This is a funky little park where you might want to spend a night or two. Sites are pretty uneven. I chose an open site this time because it's further away from the truck rest area and freeway, and tree sap. It's right next to I-40 so convenient in that way, not much else to recommend it. The Farmers Market (name of store) is a great place to buy fresh produce and we also stop at Brookside Chocolate downtown for a treat. Very convenient to Flagstaff-area sites, this RV park is not a place you'd want to use as a "destination camp." We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
Keep going to another RV park. They have no level spots, and NO 30 amp service. The lot next door has a hundred or more 18 wheelers idling their motors all night while the drivers sleep. The fumes were horrid. We will not ever stay here again, EVER. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
Convenient place for a overnight stop. Near gas, right off I-40. Our site was level, but not much to look at. Would stay again for a overnight stay only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
Park is conveniently located right off I-40, close to Flagstaff. No 30 amp (adapter needed), only 50 + 20 amp hookups. Has some pretty unsightly permanent rigs. It's dusty, dirty, windy. Laundry, bathrooms and showers were tired and filthy. Only "light" cleaning every few days. Bathroom/shower area is shared with on-site Steak House restaurant (which serves tour buses), so be prepared for high traffic and filth during operating hours. Kind of bizarre. Staff was pleasant, but not especially helpful or knowledgeable about much of anything. Not recommended, but pricing is modest for area. Probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$23
We stayed here for a night in April and had no problems. The steakhouse on site was marvelous, with singing waiters. The food was very good and nominally priced. We enjoyed the stay and would stay here again. We were across the access road from the 18 wheeler lot, but did not hear them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
We stayed one night in March, yes, park was a little run-down, but we've stayed in a lot worse. The office staff was friendly & helpful; moved us to another site when we requested. The price was right. We ate at the Steakhouse; really good food & friendly waitstaff. The waiters/waitresses all did a musical show & kept us entertained for the evening. We thought the food was great & fairly priced. $25 for a good steak isn't a lot nowadays. We would stop here again for the restaurant & low price camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$24
End-to-end pull-throughs; property has some hills, and some sites aren't too level. Pavement is broken and some minor potholes. Not too bad, just a bit unsightly. No 30-amp outlets, just 20- and 50-amp, so bring your adapters. Generally it was a decent place for 5 nights, with LOTS to see in the area: Painted Desert/Petrified Forest, Sedona's red rocks (highway 89A), Lowell Observatory, Montezuma Castle, etc. Staff was friendly and helpful too! Note: no cable TV, no phone, no Wi-Fi (although you MIGHT be able to get a signal from the Super-8 motel if you're lucky)! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
It's right off the freeway. That's the best thing about this park. The whole property is rolling and uneven making it difficult to level out. The folks were friendly and the camping was cheap. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$24
I thought that this park was pretty decent, unlike some of the reviews previously. The back row of the park had a few long term tenants, but none were overly junky. The showers were not very clean, but I do not take showers anywhere but my rig. The road through the park is not that bad. I would also not use the washing machines as they looked unclean. However, the office staff was nice, and I would return again and again for the nice sites and the convenience. If you want 5 star bathrooms and laundry room, feel free to pay triple the price per night at the KOA down the road. For everyone else, this park is a good value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
Back row is all long term tenants, some quite junky. Interior roads need attention, very rough pavement with pot holes. Trees east of entrance obstruct vision of heavy traffic area. Power available at sites is only 20 Amp and 50 AMP. Office sells 30 to 50 adapters. The campsites have many sand burrs, so be prepared to brush out your pets. You must use a water pressure regulator, water pressure is 100 PSI. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$21
The convenient location worked well to tour the area and the price was right considering how expensive the other area parks are. We did not attend a nightly dinner show. We thought the price was high considering it was performed by local students. The antique store has been closed indefinitely. This park needs maintenance on the unlevel sites and should replace machines the laundry room. The long term residents did not pose any problem during our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Has some long term stays, We did enjoy the dinner show at Black Barts. Not sure if we will stay again. If we do it will be to see the dinner show. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$18
Our impression of this campground was that they do not do any maintenance. The laundry room was filthy (floors, washers, counter) and the lock on the door is missing altogether, so they close the door with a large rock on the floor. The campsites are uneven. They have a restaurant with entertainment (college students), but their prices are high. The trains and highway close by make it a noisy place to stay. In addition, tractor trailer trucks park overnight next door and run their loud generators all night. We will not return to Black Bart's and do not recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
We stayed four nights. The sites were semi-level. The interior roads were very bumpy with potholes. The campground and restaurant share the bathroom/shower. The restaurant has tour busses which use the bathroom, leaving it crowded and dirty. It was not cleaned the entire time we were there, as proved by the debris in the same places each day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
We stopped here so we could have dinner at the restaurant; good steak and entertainment. But the RV park was awful. Very hard to get level on any of the sites. The laundry was filthy. Lots of permanent residents, and not much maintenance being done. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$22
Sites are fairly level, close to freeway and town access a plus, restaurant available for dinners only also a plus, people working office are very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
This is a dated camp, but it was fine for a short trip to Sedona, not long term. There were no pet places, the showers were so small it was easier to shower in the rv, and everything looked old and in dire need of remodeling. I was afraid to wash in the laundry room. The steakhouse seemed to be busy, but too expensive for me, the meals averaged about 25.00. They had a great sing-a- long though, so it might have been worth it. I probably wouldn't stay there again, but it was close to car rentals. NO WiFi at all, definitely a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$16
A very rundown park. It needs a lot of repair and upkeep. No one really knows what is going on in the park or cares. It is all about location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$23
We just stayed overnight here and would not want to stay any longer. It is next door to a truck repair and overnight stay area for truckers. Also lots of train noise. Restaurant was very pricey for what we ordered. Sewer sites are dangerous for the sites as they are left with a steel rod coming out of it (they must of been old ones) which they didn't take out of ground for newer ones. We had to place a chair over it as not to fall over it coming out of our door. Lots of rubish all over the place, even one RV with no tires on it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
Level sites, clean and well laid out park with great restaurant! Very friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to returning again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$24
We spent a night here on our way to the Verde Valley. It is an older, rustic park with lots of mature pine trees. It's like camping in the woods, but in the city. The temporary guests are separated from the full-time residents. The sewer hookup is curbed with bright yellow paint, and has a brightly painted yellow steel rod with which to remove the sewer cap (so you don't have to pick it up with your hands). It is nearly impossible to imagine how someone could not see this, or trip over it. We didn't get to take advantage of the amenities due to our short stay. The truck stop diner across the street is walkable, and despite appearances, has the best truck stop food ever. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$35
My Husband and I stayed here on our way to New Mexico for Thanksgiving. It was a quaint RV park, which had a lovely little restaurant and a wonderful view of the snow capped mountains. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$45
Nice park but i was next to some noisy neighbors and a barking dog. I have no pets but I do not mind them as long as they don't bark all night! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$22
Easy access from Hwy. 40 through town. Sites are dirt, numerous sites under trees. Paved driveways. Sites are fairly level. A reasonably decent park for an overnight stay. Great restaurant on the premises known as Black Barts Steakhouse which uses local university students for doing waiter/waitress chores. The waiters and waitress employees also sing solos and group numbers while also serving your meal. Prices at the restaurant are average, food was quite good. Good idea to have a reservation as the place can fill up early, especially on weekends. The east side of the park has a number of what appears to be permanent residents in older RV's. Park was fairly quiet except if you slept with your windows open you could hear a train across the freeway. We have stopped here for one night stays each year for the past 4 years and have had no problems and have not heard of any problems. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2007
$33
The worst dump I have seen in 21 years of full time camping. Honest. We called in advance to verify availability but no one ever answers the phone. We went anyway. No one in the office so we sat for 10 min. and she came walking up complaining about having to call the police again because of campers fighting. We all go inside and she tells us she only has 50A hookups and charges $25 to purchase a 30A adapter. So before we even answered her the phone rang and she is gabbing with her boyfriend about a date. In the mean time customers are piling up inside the office. I just looked at my wife and waved her to come on. We left without a word spoken. Outside an older couple leaving said they would not give them $25 for a 30A adapter if it was the last one on earth. So we drive out to the end of the driveway and start looking at our Woodalls book. About 3 minutes later this office woman comes screaming to get the **** out of here. I guess this is Black Bart hospitality. I would not go there again if it was the last camp in the world. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Terrible park, we were actually afraid to stay here. Many fulltimers. The Black Bart restaurant was quite cute and fun, so if you get stuck staying here, at least go to the restaurant. Local college students perform while serving We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
Ok for one night stay. Diesel smell from large truck stop at Little America required us to close our windows and use air conditioning rather than breath fresh mountain air. We were in a pull in site that was suppose to hold 2 rigs but they would need to be two short rigs. Associated restaurant very expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Positives: wide sites, mostly level, some shade trees, 50 amp service, restaurant on-site, easy access from I-40 Negatives: some sites are near the permanent residents' area which is an eye sore, never saw personnel checking on campground, dog excrement on sites, near railroad tracks, no Wi-Fi or cable TV. Other: water pressure is 100psi so be sure you have a pressure regulator, discount available for senior citizens. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$22
This OK for a stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2007
$22
We should have read the reviews before staying at this park. We were tired and it was conveniently located. We were parked across the street from the back row of dilapidated RVs with permanent residents. Everything about this park is in need of a lot of maintenance and cleaning up. It is not a good place to spend the night. We would not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$20
Where to begin. Police cars called for domestic problem. Rottweilers running loose and doing their affairs on our site. Dogs tied outside barking as you walk by the scary guy next door. Ok, actually everywhere on the back row. The upper part of the park upfront hides the back part of the park. In the back, all manner of ratty, old, falling apart trailers with debris around them, including trucks on blocks. Office very friendly. That's a plus. No we won't return here again unless someone else reviews it and says it's under tighter management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
Boy have we seen the rotwilers!! And the run down trailers. It used to be a very nice park. If you have to stay there get a site up front call ahead and make reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2004
$20
In response to reviews of the park, we were reluctant to stay here, but this was one of the only RV park open in late December 2004. There is 20 and 50 amp service only; office loaned us adaptor for 30 amp service. We have NEVER had to do this before. Railroad is about 1/2 mile to the north and busy; runs east west through town parallel to Route 66. I am sure that it is noisy in the entire town. If railroad bothers you pick another town to stay in. We don't use bathroom or laundry so did not go in them. There are several older permanent rigs with lots of "extras" around them: this doesn't bother us. We did eat at Black Bart's Restaurant. We enjoyed a lot. The wait staff provides the entertainment without ignoring dinner service. The restaurant web site prices are wrong: dinners were about $18 to $26. The grounds are VERY dirty with trash: the park is in need of cleaning and maintenance everywhere. It does not look like much maintenance has been done since the Clinton Presidency. NO cable TV and poor antenna reception. GPS coordinates N 35 11.535, W 111 37.073. Ok place to stop for a few days very moderately priced park @ $20/night (over 55 yr rate). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2004
$26
This was a nice friendly park, close to the city and attractions. Our only concern was that some of the "campers" looked a little disreputable. While in the laundromat, some strange looking characters asked a lot of questions of us. We did keep our campers locked when we weren't actually at the site. We only stayed a couple of days. We probably would go back again though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2004
$24
Large parking lot with hookups. Bathrooms are unkept, shower area has standing water most of the time. Large number of permanant residents with some trailers looking like they're returning to the earth. No real facilities, as the RV park appears to be an afterthought of the on-site steakhouse. While we were here our cat was taken, I was assaulted by a permenant resident in plain view of one of the park maintenance men (about which the management did nothing), and the train noise kept us up all night. And I do mean ALL night. Worst park I've been to. I'll never return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Several permanent sites. Very little shade. Has level, grass (dusty) sites. Okay for overnighter: easy on/off access. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com