221600 User submitted reviews online!!
Ramblin Rose RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (575) 472-3820
CGID13312

Ramblin Rose RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   7   8   9   8   9   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
We stayed here a month. Very good monthly rate; the staff was great; no complaints about this park at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
Stayed here because of the reviews from previous campers. They must have lower expectancy for quality than we do. As can be seen by my previous reviews, we do not stay in expensive resort campgrounds and find few unacceptable. Granted the $20 a night fee is great, but not worth feeling unsafe. Owners, what limited contact we had, were friendly. Only back in sites are 50 AMP. There were 3 available. Two of which would have been impossible to get leveled. Picked the last one, which was level, but between two trailers that were very close and looked like they had been there for years. Most spaces look as if they were long term residents with much debris around them. All hook-ups were at the front of the space and required two hoses to hook up the water. We didn't have enough sewer hose to hook it up. The cable did work, but there was coax run all over from space to space on top of the ground. There was a pitbull fenced into a small inclosure at a permanent manufactured home. Since he could get on top of his shelter and jump out, we did not feel safe walking our small dog past there. Tried to log on to the WI-FI with no luck. We went to the office and was informed "it wasn't turned on". One half hour later we picked up an extremely weak signal. We did not see an external antenna. One reviewer mentioned the train. SO RIGHT. Because we had to take a back in space the busy train track was about 40 feet from our bedroom. Felt as if the trains were coming right in. The laundry and bath house did look very new as did the interior roads. Did not attempt using the shower as previous review said you had to pay. It does look as if the owners are trying, but we will not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$11
The nightly rate is based on a $75 weekly rate. We were here for a week and a half while waiting for repair parts. The owners are nice folks who took over the Ramblin' Rose a couple of years ago and have slowly been working it back into shape. The sites are mostly level but only some of them are 50 amp. The roads through the park are paved but the sites themselves are that hard packed course New Mexico dirt. The Ramblin' Rose is the best bang for your buck in Santa Rosa. The down side is the very busy railroad which runs by the Ramblin' Rose and then along the north side of Historic Route 66. All of the parks inside the city limits are affected by the train because they are located along the north side of Historic Route 66. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
The owners are really nice and accommodating. At first glance the park doesn't look like much, but the looks are deceiving. There are permanent RV's there but their sites are without clutter, except for a couple of mobile homes which do detract from the park. The owners are really trying to clean the place up; and it shows. The bathrooms and the laundry are immaculate. The sites are clean and level. It is close to the train tracks but the noise is minimal. If you're looking for dried hot pepper garlands, or want more info on hot peppers, this is the place to be. And the owner is also a dog groomer with a grooming facility on site. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$11
Rate based upon a weeks stay. The owner is very friendly; easy to work with; a nice small park on the west side of town. This is the place to stay in town! There are 2 other parks. Again: this is the place stay! (nuf said). Be sure to visit Josephs for meals and Bozos for the Rt 66 experience. A natural outdoor recreation site: Blue Hole and the town lake (Lake Park). Both swimmable through September (and possibly later in the season). Rate posted is for a 1 week stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$7
We picked Rambling Rose as a dry camp site because Santa Rosa doesn't seem to allow dry camping and we did not want to drive 8 miles to Santa Rosa lake State Park again. The owner offered us the tent rate of $7 which was great. The owners are working hard to improve the park since they bought it. It has paved roads and clean flat gravel sites. The $5 fee to use their brand new shower/bath was worth it.They also have a new laundry room. While we were here, I had the owner groom my dog. She runs the Doggie Doo and did a nice job in her professional dog salon. I liked the owner's hard working, entrepreneurial spirit. Ramblin Rose is not particularly scenic and was near the train tracks ( as are all the parks in Santa Rosa) but it worked great for us in our motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
There is a GREAT Rt 66 museum. It has a few great lakes for swimming (free admission!), and several excellent restaurants (plan to spend at least 3-4 days if you can). Ramblin Rose is THE place to stay in this town! The owner of this park is very friendly and accommodating. In short: she makes you feel welcome. She is also quite knowledgeable about Santa Rosa. I stayed for a week: her rate is great! ($75. for the week.) The park is flat, easy to navigate through, you will not have to worry about leveling your rig! There is a new laundromat/bathroom facility. Showers are available, but at an extra fee. The owner also offers a pet grooming service! Ask her about it. She and her husband again are very accommodating. I need to emphasize this: Ramblin Rose is THE park to stay in while visiting Santa Rosa. Located in a quiet part of town on the west side. I want visitors to know several things about Santa Rosa. There is a GREAT Rt 66 museum; a few GREAT lakes for swimming (free admission!!), and several EXCELLENT restaurants. Plan to spend at least 3-4 days if you can. Again: Ramblin Rose is THE place to stay in this town if you're traveling by RV! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
We started to park at one 50 amp pull through site where the post had one good leg at 95 volts and the other leg was dead. They do have other 50 amps, but we weren't willing to unhook and back in. They did give us our check back. They only take check and cash. It is out in the open with very little shade and only a few trees. The owners seemed nice. The other drawback is that the showers and restrooms are locked and they want to charge $5.00 a person for the shower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
Access from the Interstate is good as are the streets leading to the park at 602 Black St. Interior "roads" are paved and clean, sites, though relatively small, are gravel and clean. There is a very new bathhouse. The surroundings are not gracious suburban living but it seems quiet. Staff is friendly and very helpful and the facilities are well-maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com