220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Camp-N-Town was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (775) 883-1123
CGID13538

Camp-N-Town

Camp Information
Sites
157
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   9   7   8   8   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Minimal shade and approaching from the South, one must make a U-turn and then enter. For TV, you had to put a deposit on a box. Not the fault of the hosts but the cable company. Close spacing but doable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Excellent location, could not ask for a better host. When we got here I asked for a shady spot, his reaction was "let me lock up, and we will walk around till you find what you want." Only negatives are the small sites and iffy Wi-Fi. As the host said, when this park was built there weren't any 40' rigs. Sites are a little unlevel but a board fixes all. Very quiet even though in town as the name states. I would stay here again. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
We were allowed to pick our own site. We ended with a shaded site closed to to the office and entrance. Sites were wide and level. Laundry room was big, 2 dollar for washing and two quarters will do the drying. Showers were clean; however, one of the three showers in the gents room was not working. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
Nice campground for the price, close drive to Lake Tahoe or Virginia City. Sites a little close and not much shade, but good for overnight, and convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Park is right in town and there is nothing else as convenient if you want to stay downtown. Town is noisy, therefore this isn't a very peaceful stop. Some picnic tables, but not at every site. Sites are not too wide. We visited family so we stayed for a week and price reflects this weekly fee. Pull through sites are not long enough. Electric and water are good and site is level. A few trees, but as in Carson City in general, not very big and again as the area presents: dry and dusty. Restrooms use a key (deposit required), but always needed paper. Showers were clean, but didn't use. It is adequate, but don't plan to use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
The park had nice comfortable shade trees, good WiFi, and a very friendly and helpful staff. The sites were large, the landscaping was well maintained, and the enclosed dog walk large and convenient. Parts of the park where people live full time needed some TLC. We stayed there 2 weeks and would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
This is an old, but maintained park. It’s nice and quiet and in a convenient location to downtown Carson City and Virginia City. Compared to the two other parks in the area, it is the best location. The biggest downfall is that the sites are all gravel and a very tight turn to get into. Also the pull-throughs are only 45’ long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Friendly staff, large pull through gravel sites. Close to everything and within walking distance of many stores. A few turns tight for big rigs, but nice park for a few days stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Very nice campground in the very nice, historic capital of Nevada. Plenty of cable channels; they have Wi-Fi but it isn't good at the south side of the park. Good Verizon service; I used my phone's hotspot with no trouble. Very friendly staff. Within walking distance to KFC, Denny's, Wendy's and other fast food restaurants and there are even nicer restaurants just a couple of miles downtown. Large hardware/sporting goods store across the street (like a Tractor Supply) which was convenient for us when our water hose burst. Only about 20 minutes from Virginia City for a day trip. Lots of geocaches in town. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$16
We stayed here a month-rate reflects that. Was right in town, near grocery, restaurants and Walmart. Was fairly quiet and we enjoyed our stay there. Was central area for Tahoe, Virginia City, Reno etc. Would stay again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com