224206 User submitted reviews online!!
St Croix Haven Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (320) 655-7989
CGID1485

St Croix Haven Campground

Camp Information
Sites
128
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   7   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
The only thing that could make this campground better is if it was on a lake. Lots of fun things for kids to do. There was a parade the weekend that we were there. There was also a band in the pavilion on Saturday night. They have a small indoor pool that is perfect if you have kids. Clean restroom and free showers. Pet friendly. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Nice office with lots of extras. Highly recommend St. Croix Haven Campground. We will definitely be visiting again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
This place has potential to be an excellent place. It has a store, game room, indoor pool, and lots of trees. However, the place had some downfalls. We had to be extremely patient with the lady checking us in. Our group had 5 sites reserved together, but she kept trying to put my family in another site on the other side of the campground. After about 15 minutes, we finally were able to go to our site, which seemed like it wasn't ready for the season. It wasn't cleared as far as it should have been. The long grass was almost right up to the fire pit, and we literally had a stream running through our site when it would rain. The indoor pool is a neat idea, but it was extremely gross, slimy and moldy. They had fire truck rides that seemed very unsafe with kids hanging off the sides. They said there was Wi-fi, but we weren't able to pick it up at our site. The line for the dump station could only handle a few vehicles, and not wanting to block the road, we ended up dumping when we got back to our hometown. All in all, we had a good time, but I'm not sure the place was worth the money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
Very fun campground. Nice big sites in a cul-de-sac setup. Lots of dirt (messy if it rains). They had karaoke and a DJ when we went and it was a blast. They have a indoor pool and nice playground for the kids. Inner tube trips down the St.Croix was a lot of fun. Best campstore we have seen. This campground is very popular with ATV riders, but they were very respectful of the campground and the kids that were running or biking around. We for sure will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
Park is nice for ATVers. Very kid friendly with many activities for them. Will go again and would recommend it to friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
We first went to a site that did not work for us at all...way too many low trees and a small area to back our fifth wheel in. We went to the office and requested a different site and they were happy to accommodate us and give us a site without any trees. The site turned out great, we had enough room to set up our screen tent along our fifth wheel. Caution to those with big units, there are a lot of low trees in the cul-de-sacs and it is very tight getting into a site. There are very few "open" sites so request those early, or be lucky like us! The only downfalls were that at 10am a fire truck gives rides and sounds its siren all though out the campground. ATV's are welcome so be prepared for neighbors bombarding your space with their trailers and starting them up early in the morning. Also, the campground rules state no loud music anytime, yet they were putting on a very very loud karoke/dance from 6-10:30pm. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$30
We have been to this campgroun 3 times so far in the last 2 years and love it! The indoor swimming pool is great for the kids in the spring & fall. Everyone has always been very nice & helpful. The kids love the firetruck rides and the sites are not on top of each other. Very large wooded sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Campground rents tubes and canoes and provides transportation and pick-up on St Croix river. Area around campground has many ATV/Snowmobile trails. Very nice setting with the illusion of privacy thanks to the culdesac design of most of the sites. If you need to back up a trailer, this design requires a bit of reconoitering before you proceed. The culdesacs are too small permit most travel trailers to go in and loop around so plan your moves carefully. Danbury WS is just east of the river if you need supplies. If you're a gambler, Grand Casino is 25 miles down the road. Fire engine rides for the kids (and those that still think they're kids). Nice overall experience, will probably return with the grandkids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Very nice, clean campground. Unique set up in that there are 6 sites in a cul-d-sac. Owners very accessible and friendly. Nice indoor pool. Located about 20-25 minutes from Hinckley and Casino. Only one grocery store in Hinckley. Stop before you head to campground. Nearby State Park for hiking etc. Many trails for ATVs close by. Downside for me is no sewer, they do have a honey wagon for a fee. Would go back again. Visted in May 2003. Seasonals were very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com