224206 User submitted reviews online!!
St. Cloud Campground & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 52 user reviews. Phone: (320) 251-4463
CGID1517

St. Cloud Campground & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   10   10   8   8   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$39
Our opinion of the campground was somewhat clouded by the incompetence  of the hosts in matching the appropriate site to the size of the rig. The first site we were given was not big rig friendly, nor was it the 50 amp we had asked for. The second site was a tight fit but just doable, however the host initially tried to back us in from the wrong direction. That being said, it's a fairly well maintained but rustic campground. Roads are dirt so dusty, our site was mainly dirt with some gravel and not very level. Big rig access was marginal, and there are lots of low hanging trees. Quiet during the day but the train noise was noticeable during the night. Space for our towed, sites vary from heavily shaded to open and from fairly large to fairly confined, so choose your space very carefully. When we were there in the fall leaves and acorns from the oak trees fell on our coach, which required brushing off the slide toppers before retracting. We had a picnic table on a concrete pad,but no barbecue. There were a few seasonal campers, but their sites were tidy. Bathrooms were in poor shape, both the men's and the ladies had broken toilets and black mold in the showers. The laundry was small but adequate. Pet friendly with a dog walk. A pool, rally center, propane and dump station are also on site. Wi-Fi and cell were good, but our shaded site could not get satellite. There was no convenient place to hook up our towed when we left. We would stay here again but only for one night, and we would check out the adequacy of the site before settling in.   We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
This is a nice clean park with grass between the sites. Sites were gravel and level. The electric and water hook-ups on our site (site 51) were located behind the site and almost unreachable with our electrical cord. Campground hosts were friendly and helpful, but insisted on guiding us to our site even after we waited 15 minutes and asked if we could proceed on our own. We were there on a weekend and it appeared that the campground was occupied mostly by locals. Everyone was well behaved except our inconsiderate neighbors who continued to slam doors until after midnight. This campground is OK for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Beautiful campground. Well run, managed and maintained. The CG layout is well planned, the sites are nice size, plenty of shade trees, lots of grass, family and pet friendly. Wi-Fi was good, and the water, sewer and electric hookups were well positioned for the sites that I looked at. Mostly gravel sites, level and mostly pull-through. The laundry and showers were immaculate, good size and clean even on Labor Day Weekend. This is a destination CG, but I would highly recommend when you are in the St Cloud area regardless of the length of your stay. Very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
This is as close to perfect as you can find -- huge sites, lots of grass, trees between most of the sites, a half acre pet area, fast wifi and great owners. No mountains in the background, but, hey, this is Minnesota. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
We found this campground to be excellent and is very convenient. We have a 43 foot rig, and we would recommend lot 86 if you have an opportunity to book a specific lot. The staff was very friendly and took us to our site on a golf cart. Good Sam friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Nice park. Close to the end of season so was uncrowded. Convenient to shopping and restaurants in the area; yet out from town. Would definitely stay here again. Rate was based on weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Nice park. Good wifi and TV. Sites are not too close together. Dry and dusty this time of year. Had to have a repair done. Used All Campers Mobile RV Service. Highly recommend them. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
VERY well run, VERY friendly, VERY clean, VERY well maintained. We were lead to our full hook up, pull-thru site. Peeked into the bathrooms, looked clean, but we didn't use them. Only campground we found in the area. We enjoyed our night stay. Nice fire pit and wood delivered to our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
One of the best! Friendly and helpful owner, long and spacious pull-through sites, mature shade trees, grass, good laundry. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
We camped here in June, 2013 and found the camp to be clean with good level pull through sites. Our only complaint was the lack of trash receptacles anywhere near our site. You had to take your trash all the way back to the entrance. We were all the way at the back of the camp. They are pet friendly, with a designated area for your dogs. Signs all over the place to pick up after your pet, however, no cans to place the "poop" in after picking up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$43
The friendly staff works hard to maintain a neat, clean campground. The grounds consist of gravel roads and pads with mature trees and some open grassy areas. There is a lot of shade, but over the air TV signal provides multiple channels to compensate for the lack of satellite reception. AT&T phone and data signals are okay. Utilities were good except during a period of storm damage. Wi-Fi was slow or absent much of the time. There are many seasonal campers taking advantage of the family atmosphere. The on-line reservation resulted in much higher charges than listed on the website. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
This is a Good Sam park that is very family oriented and nicely laid out. You drive through a tree-lined street leading up to the very inviting and quiet registration office. We were greeted by nice smiling staff members that were very willing to help us. A host was there to guide us to our assigned site and helped us hook up. The streets throughout the park are gravel with no holes. The campground is very well maintained with again a lot of trees. There is a nice heated pool, a playground for the kids, sports equipment to check out and a game room in the registration office. The management and staff members were great and made our stay very pleasant. We would visit again next time in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Rate is after GS discount. Rack rate, $36.95. Cozy CG on the east side of the river, easy access from MN Hwy 10. Gravel sites, a bit tight but not bad. Pull through sites allow tow vehicles to stay hooked up, if needed. Very friendly and informative staff that helps with parking. Lots of grassy areas, large area for pets. Trees provide shade, but still able to get rooftop satellite. Good, steady voltage. Water good. LP available. Walk to trash bins is unreasonable. Probably a good reason, but an inconvenience none the less. Firepits are dug into ground and could represent a considerable hazard when walking through your site after dark. All in all, a nice place to stay, especially for a few nights. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Functional campground w/most amenities especially for an overnite. However, CG is NOT close to I-94 and most routes to CG force you to navigate downtown traffic. Site was fine, but roads from registration to site have tight turns. Roads were gravel and site was level. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
We camped here with our 3 children (15, 13, 11), and absolutely LOVED IT! It has very clean restrooms, friendly staff, Wi-Fi and a nice pool. Close to a lot of things (especially Target & Cashwise) if you would need groceries or anything else. We would definitely camp here again in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
This is a very nice campground. Well maintained, with helpful staff. Most sites are easy in and out. We used the campground as a stop over for one night. Bit far from I-94. Would recommend to others who want to check out St. Cloud. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Office staff were very pleasant, and after we registered we were escorted to our site by following a golf cart. The park was clean & well maintained. The bathrooms in the rally building were especially nice. The bathrooms, showers, & laundry were clean. The swimming pool was good sized and clean, but the water was a bit cold. There are sites for most any rig from tents to 40 footers or more. There are some very private tent sites. There are walking trails through the woods. Our site was level and the utilities worked as they should. The WI-FI worked but was slow. They have a small camp store with reasonable prices. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
This was a delightful place; stayed a week. Nice pool; large, level sites; friendly, helpful management. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$16
This is a well kept park, lots of trees and most sites are level. We had a concrete patio with picnic table, although not all the sites do. We had trouble picking up local tv stations even after replacing our antenna. The laundry room was clean and reasonably priced. Showers are located in the restrooms which are clean and semi private with curtains rather then locking doors. Since there is only one dumpster for the entire park it would be well served to add another in a different location. The staff is friendly and helpful. This is a kid friendly, family oriented park. Also there are large open areas to run dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Rate is based on Good Sam and includes taxes. Pretty park with open spaces and lots of trees. Some sites are shade/some sun. We didn't use the pool, but it appeared very clean and well maintained. Hook ups were great. WiFi works very well. For those who enjoy rallies, they have facilities available for that. Staff was friendly and gave an escort to our site. Office is also staffed with some grocery items & some RV supplies. Very nice dog walk area. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
This is a fantastically clean and friendly campground. The staff is super nice and really seems to go above and beyond to make your stay memorable. The sites are spacious and level. The office/store has the basic REV supplies plus there is a game room area for the kids on rainy days. The swimming pool is small but well maintained. The only thing I would have liked to see is a adult only swim time because of the large amount of kids who were in the pool. This left no room for adults to enjoy a swim. Maybe the last hour of the pool daily hours could be designated adults only. Just a thought. The campground is also equipped with Wi-Fi throughout so you can use your computer from your coach if you like. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone heading to the St. Cloud area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
This is a very nice RV park, with comfortable spacing between sites and a helpful staff. Wi-Fi worked well, despite the fact that every site was occupied. Kid friendly, with a playground and pool. Downtown St. Cloud is a short drive away, with some nice restaurants and an interesting walking tour of downtown. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
Nice park with friendly management. Located close to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
Can't say anything bad or good about this park. It is older but big rigs can get around. Trimming a few trees would make it easier. Gravel sites and roads. Good one or two nighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This campground was very well maintained. The playground for the children was very nice. It also had bench swings next to the playground for the parents to watch their children at. The restrooms were the nicest I have ever seen at a campground. There were individual bathrooms with a sink, shower, and toilet. This made it very nice to be able to take the whole family to help with kids showers. They had some nature walking trails. These were grown over in some area, but had pretty views. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Very nice park-give Good Sam discount and do ask to see card. Have some 50 amp sites. Most are gravel or grass. We happened to have a concrete pad. They are just off Hwy 23 and easily accessible but out in the country but oh, so close to St. Cloud and plenty of shopping and eating. The park was very clean and there's a really big nice area for people to walk their dogs. There are 2 areas of showers/restrooms. We would love to come back here and stay for a week or more--but this time were only passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Definitely a family vacation campground. Pet friendly. I booked online and it was easy. Then after we got to our site and were there some time I realized we were given a 30 amp site and I had asked for 50. Pull through was narrow too. We ended up backing out instead of pulling through. I think they just put us in the wrong spot for our size rig. Office was very friendly and helpful. We'd stay here again. Easy in and out off freeway but quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
Camped here for one night. With no reservations, obtained one of the last spots available for Friday evening. Dirt/gravel sites are fine for overnight stay. Staff is pleasant and very accommodating. Lots of trees, with some needing trimming for larger motorhomes. Most families camping here are on vacation. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
This is a decent park. It didn't have cable but the Wi-Fi worked good. The pull through site was long and was fairly well spaced. They could have crammed more spaces in but they didn't. There were a number of seasonal sites but they were nice and were in a different part of the park. Gravel roads and gravel sites with grass between. It works well but it just wasn't a wow. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Nice campground, pet friendly. Sites are nice. Wi Fi was not working. Called the office, she said they checked it out and it was working. But I couldn't get on the internet and neither could our neighbor. This is the first campground I wasn't able to get on the internet. I am sure it was the campground's connection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Very nice CG and very popular. Were lucky to get a spot without a reservation. Close to town. Would stay here again, but maybe during the week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Level, big rig friendly sites. Pristine facilities. Beautiful landscaping. Pets welcome. Pool is wonderful. Came for a week and stayed a month! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
This is one of the ten (maybe 5) best campgrounds we've stayed in, and we're full time travelers. Ample sites, sports with loaned equipment, heated pool, rally center, many open landscaped areas. Plenty to do in the area; we stayed for a month. Best of all, the owners are the best. Everyone's attitude is over-the-top and maintenance is pristine. Flowers everywhere! They REALLY care. Actually a 9.8 as the Wi-Fi is flaky (comes and goes). No cable TV, but big city local TV (we have satellite). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
This is a nice park with FHUs, WiFi, and a pool. There appeared to be many seasonal/extended stay customers which limits the number of sites available for overnight guests. Since there is no cable TV, you will want to specify if you want a satellite friendly site, many sites are not. It is also popular as a summer weekend get-away for local families. It is not really convenient as a quick overnight stop for travelers on I-94 since you have to go almost 10 miles off the interstate and drive through St. Cloud. The park is about 3 miles northeast of downtown and over a mile from the nearest shopping/eateries. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
One of the nicest RV parks we've stayed in. Very big rig friendly. Long level pull-through sites. Park is very well maintained. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean at all times. Quiet. We will make this park a routine stop on our travels west. If you have a chance don't miss the Munsinger/Klemens Gardens. They're exceptional, and free. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
This was an overnighter for us on our way back from Glacier. Kind of off the beaten path, but a nice and pleasant surprise. We really enjoyed the campground. Was clean, friendly and had level sites. Also a good amount of trees. Plenty of amenities. We'd stay again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
Quite a nice campground, full facilities, though a bit expensive. Our rate was AFTER a 10% discount. Note: they also charge extra for 50 amp service. Some sites, though not all, are clear for satellite access. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
A very nice RV Park with just over 100 sites. Good Sam Discounts & Rally discounts are available. Most sites are suitable for big rigs with many pull through sites. The office staff were very friendly & helpful, we were escorted to our site. Sites were good sized and very close to level. There is good solid power & hookups. The park was clean & well kept with lots of flowers & trees. The bathrooms, showers & laundry were clean & everything worked. The few tent sites were very large & private. We did not use the pool but it was clean. The wireless internet worked well. I am using it to post this. The park is only a mile from a larger city with fine dining, shopping & good medical care. This is the nicest best cared for park we have stayed at this year & we would come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
This was an excellent little campground. A little off the beaten path, perhaps, but quiet and friendly. We had a nice level site on gravel with a good WiFi connection. We only stayed here one night, but would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$29
Nice level sites. Clean store. Playground was redone and is a lot better. Outdoor pool was cold, but it is Minnesota. Will go back for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
Nice little park with long, level sites, and beautiful grounds. A bit out of the way, and a little difficult to find, but I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
This campground is well maintained. The sites are grassy and there are a lot of trees. There are some sites that share a gravel pad, so the two campers would be parked right next to each other. There are also plenty of larger, more private sites. The restrooms and showers are cleaned frequently. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Though you can't see the highway or train tracks, there is slight highway noise, and the train whistle goes off frequently throughout the day and night. There are no walking trails, and no planned activities. We may stay again for a relaxing adult weekend, but probably not with the kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
A nice park with long drive off a secondary highway. Follow the directions closely or you will get lost. There is a country atmosphere but next to town. There is little if any road noise. The campground roads are a bit narrow and some trees need to be trimmed. The sites were mostly level with some sites more suited to trailers than motorhomes. The utilities were new and well layed out. The restrooms were very nice with individual rooms containing an bath and shower. There was a nice small swimming pool. The campground has a large recreational hall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$33
There are very friendly people at the campground. The pull through sites are fine, and the electricity is spot-on. You can get a site that will receive satellite, and while the park does not have cable TV, they do have good Wi-Fi. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Clean and quiet campground but not directly off the Interstate. Good walking area for our pets. Sites were good size. To get to the park there was a bit of a drive on a country road. Owners friendly! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Nice park. Owners were very helpful when we had trouble with the landing gear on our fifth wheel. Great kid's playground and clean restrooms and showers. The pool was also very refreshing and well maintained. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$33
WiFi is now installed and works well (although we were parked next to the antennae by request) but still no cable TV. The location of the park gives little reception even with the booster. Bathrooms are very old and the mens restroom stalls even had just a curtain instead of a door. Getting fed up paying top rates at some KOA parks when the facilities do not match up. Staff friendly and helpful and sites were large. Would probably look elsewhere if we were in the area again or checked to see if the place had been updated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$32
Good wide entrance with plenty of room to park and register. Owners/office friendly and efficient. Good wide gravel access roads. Big wide flat sites with full hook-up. Electricity solid and good water pressure. Excellent dog walk area. The campground is in a quiet country location on the north side of St Cloud. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
Very nice campground. We stayed here one night in our motorhome and found the site clean, nicely sized and most comfortable. We thought it over priced for what we wanted, but it was obvious to us that it is a destination park for many people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$29
Nice RV Park with large, easy to navigate, spaces. Friendly management. Sites and roads are well stoned, but no wi-fi or cable. Still, a good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$27
Have to buy a permit to wash bugs off ($5.00). Do not enforce rules, lots of dogs barking. Well kept, but Staff was not too friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2001
$22
A pretty park. Must say it was the first time we had seen an owner scream and berate a workcamper couple in front of guests. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com