206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Treasure Island RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (651) 267-3060
CGID1523

Treasure Island RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   6   7   7   8   8   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
It was mainly a parking lot with FHU. A picnic table at every site. Did not use bathrooms, but a lot of campers did. A shuttle bus provided transportation round trip to Casino. It was not a bad park. Many campers were workers for the nuclear plant. Very clean campground, had to unhook trailer and place near tent sites across from our site. Not a good place for large dogs, because of the lack of a dog run. There was a very small dog walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
From Red Wing take Highway 61 and exit onto County 18 Blvd. Don't take County 19 Blvd. as it is very curvy and hilly. Park is basically a paved, parking lot with sites close together. WiFi was spotty. Sat TV was no problem. Verizon cell had 3 bars. Walking distance to casino and shuttle provided. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
Well, it was $23 a night. The restrooms and showers were very clean and the staff was friendly. However, there was no shade that we saw, gravel and blacktop sites only, and no Wi-Fi as far as we could tell. Keeping in mind this is an RV park for a casino, it makes sense that there aren't going to be amenities that lure you away from the tables. It gave us a place to plug in for the night, but it isn't a place I'd want to stay for any longer than that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
We stayed here 2 weekday nights in late August. The previous 3 reviews give good description of the park including the unusual sites (your RV will be partly on asphalt and partly on gravel). Utilities and Wi-Fi worked well. There were only about 20 rigs in the park during our stay, so the situation may be different with a fuller park. There is no cable TV, but there are some antenna channels. Because it is a "parking lot" type park, most sites are satellite friendly. Laundry has very modern machines (4 of each)and the bath facilities are clean. There is nothing in the RV park for kids, but RV customers do have access to the casino hotel's small indoor pool. The casino resort also has a marina on the Mississippi River. Unless you are traveling/touring the Great River Road (US61) or here for the casino, this park is too far off I-90 to be used as a convenient overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
Have stayed here a few times in the past. At checkin you get passes from office for laundry and restrooms. Both laundry and restrooms were very clean. Down side they just repaved the parking lost with hot tar and gravel. Small stones are picked u[p by your shoes and carried inside. So hot the tar is melting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Sites are pull to rather than pull through. Several rows of hookups that you pull to. Lots of room so if you want to stay hooked up that is not a problem. The restrooms and laundry require a card that you cam get from the casino shuttle driver. We were there on Sunday and the office is not staffed. Pulled into a spot and paid the next morning. Good hookups and pretty level. More than I like to pay but good sites. Some antenna channels and good free Wi-Fi. Verizon phones good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$23
This is basically a large, flat parking lot with a gravel strip running down the middle of the rows. It would be much better if the gravel was replaced by cement, the spot is only as level as the gravel. You are walking on and your lawn chairs are on the gravel. There are no trees or grass except for the south and east sides of the park. The only fire rings are on these grassy areas. Try to reserve a site on the south end. The grassy area on the east side is for tents. There are only two small areas dogs are allowed on so it is best to leave Fido at home. It is also best to leave the kids at home because there is not much for them to do. The bathrooms are very nice and very clean. The managers are very friendly and helpful. The price is right and it is a good place to stay if you are going there for the casino or as a base camp for exploring Red Wing and the National Eagle Center. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
Staying here on monthly rate. Quiet in the country not much traffic in RV park. Has adequate laundry facilities and a very friendly staff. Would stay here again and recommend to friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$22
Enjoyed the convenience of being near Red Wing and the Mississippi. Located adjoining the casino. Campground was well maintained. Staff was cordial. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
This is a clean, well maintained rv park. It is mainly a park for the casino visitors. As the previous reviews say, it is just a parking lot. It is mostly paved with strips of gravel in the middle of each site. Most rver's can't decide where to park on the site since it is an unusual arrangement with no guide lines. We centered our motorhome over the unpaved part of the site. The park itself is level, but it will depend on where you park in regard to the pavement and the gravel how easy it is to get your rv level. Grass and trees are on two sides of the park, but not on the sites. Pros included being big rig friendly and having pull thru sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$18
Your basic casino parking lot camping. Not a camping experience but more of either a casino experience or jump off spot for local attractions. Wifi OK. Shuttle runs back and forth to casino and marina. Dinner cruise on the river was great and live entertainment in the casino very nice. Close enough to Mall of America and other attractions. I would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
Access to the casino and pool makes this a good deal if that's what you want. It doesn't make a great 'camping experience' though. It was noisy and desolate. The spots by the tree line would be nice-there you can have a fire and some shade and green grass. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$18
After phoning numerous campgrounds in the area including another casino which charged $30! This one was great. Paid $18 for a 30amp back-in site along the tree line. Nice wide sites, lots of room for slide-outs. Green picnic area on one side as well as clearly marked pet area. Short walk to the casino. Large no-smoking casino area. I even won 3 out of 4 nights! Pull through sites don't have painted lines to guide you, but I didn't see what the fuss was. Extra wide roads between each row and around the perimeter. We would definitely come back. It's at a dead end road. We saw security drive through a couple of times. Felt safe and secure even without them. You have access to pool and spa at the hotel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Very basic parking lot type of campground next to a sewage treatment pond. Only redeeming value is an affiliated marina with acess. Will likely not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
Strange layout (see above.) new, pretty basic with 50 amp service and next to casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$18
Located right next to a major casino approx 200 yards away. Layout is like a big parking lot with a strange pull through arrangement. A 15 foot wide grass/dirt/gravel area runs perpendicular to each pull-through "row." The end result is that coaches will have their front and rear axles on pavement, and the rigs' exit door will exit onto this "grassy" area. The fivers and TT's will have both their axles as well as the exit door(s) on this somewhat uneven "grassy" area. In addition, early arrivers tend to take up position at the head of each row, so their "curbside" area faces all pavement, and they tend to obstruct the entrance to each row. It would work better if the entire area were paved. Being adjacent to the casino is a major plus, however. Great food, gaming if that's your bag, shelter, should big storms pop up, all at a reasonable price. Campground is not secured, however. Anyone can drive right in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com