224107 User submitted reviews online!!
Bluff Valley Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (800) 226-7282
CGID1524

Bluff Valley Campground

Camp Information
Sites
275
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$51



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   2   8   6   7   8   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$51
This campground is situated in scenic valley along the Zumbro River. This is a campground, not an RV park and that is an important distinction. We stayed in a waterfront premium site with 50 amp electric and water. The sites are extremely large and all grass. There are no RV pads but it allows you to position your unit any way you wish. Our site required leveling blocks, and many of the sites will, depending on how you wish to position your rig. My only complaint with our site is there were several dead trees that posed a hazard. They appeared to have been dead for sometime and there is really no excuse why they were not taken down. There was plenty of activities to keep the kids happy. They enjoyed the pool and on site skate park and climbing wall (additional fee required). There is a new office building with rest rooms and showers. We didn't use the showers, but the bathrooms were modern and clean. This was an enjoyable camping experience and we will definitely come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
We recently went on our week long family vacation to this campground. We were originally scheduled to stay at Site#81, but when we got there we didn't realize it was way down in the valley. So we asked the check in person (who was extremely nice) if there were any open sites up on the hill (where the pool area was). He circled a few on the map and after driving around and looking at the open sites, choose site#414 - a nice corner spot. We liked this campground and plan on coming back here next year again -- we would highly recommend it. The only down fall I guess would have to be the Internet. Before we left for vacation I emailed the campground and asked if they had Internet and I got a reply back "yes". When we got settled and got on our computers we realized we had to pay for our internet usage (a little over $17 for the week) not a bad price, but it would have been nice to know before we arrived We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This was the most disgusting camping experience we have ever had. The bathrooms were disgusting and after the first day we refused to even use them. Our campsite basically flooded and became a muddy disaster. We will never camp here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
We had a lot of fun at this campground. Sites are big but some are fairly unlevel. Grounds are clean and many activities are available. Pool is small but is clean and heated. Tubing on the river was also enjoyable. Store is fairly well stocked and staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, a good experience and we will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
This was a nice campground. Some sites were a little far from the restrooms and showers. Was a little difficult to find our site due to the multiple roads. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
We stayed here for 3 days over Father's Day weekend However, the campground had it's plus and minuses. They had alot of activities for the kids. Swiming pool was small but adequate. They had bags and washer tournaments. The minature golf course was a joke, but they had a nice driving range. The kids enjoyed ceramics with Laura and made some nice Father's day gifts. They also had Arts and Crafts for kids. We rented a tube and floated down the Zumbro River (in a pouring rain). Saw a lot of wild life including 2 tiny fawns. Our site was not near the river and we could not find a public access or beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had afternoon movies for the kids, karaoke on Friday night and live music on Saturday night. There was always something to do and keep you entertained. Very quiet wooded sites with lots of trees. The Bad. The bathrooms were horrible. Toilets stopped up, showers a mess. My wife refused to use them. I waited until I got home to shower. She used the RV even we were nearly full on the gray tank. Fire rings were small but did what we needed them to do. The sites were all grass and when we stayed it had rained. We had a hard time leveling the RV. I had blocks but they sank in the ground. We fell off the jacks once but finally got it stable. All in all we liked 90% of it. We may go back but not sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$48
Beautiful campground. lots of things to do..nice swimming pool but smaller in size, tubing on the river was a blast. It does have some nice hills getting in and out of the campground but not really a problem at all. Most sites are large in size. Kids age 8 and 4 had a great time. No sites with sewer but its only $5 for the honey cart to do all the work for you. Best $5 I have spent in a long time. Will go back!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$48
The hilly, gravel entrance road to the campground was a bit of a nuisance. The campground is very spread out. We also were at the bottom of the park near the river which was a very long walk (although we usually drove) to the main buildings and pool area. Pool is small but clean. Only went in one porta-potty but it was amazingly spotless and nice smelling. We had tons of room on our site with a scenic view. Loved the tubing. However they won't let you walk to their river entrance without paying a fee which we didn't want to do at $10 for 5 people. We ended up renting a couple of tubes, putting in right at our site and getting out in Zumbro Falls where we had parked our truck. The beach/river access areas for the campground are not easily found. Also it would be easy to miss the end point for the campground's tubing stop area. The campground owner was always available and very friendly. I don't know if we'll go back or not. There are many RV parks a lot better and many worse. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$47
Absolutely beautiful campground. Many things to do..nice swimming pool, tubing for the river, nice driving range. Mini Golf could use some improvement. There are many very nice, large, shady sites here, however because we didn't book very far in advance so we ended up with a site which was full sun and at the far end of the campground. It was quite a hike up a hill to get to the office and other amenities. This campground had more of a "party" atmosphere than we enjoy. Otherwise we would have rated it higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
The campground was really pretty along the river. Our site was spacious and shady. They had tubing and swimming. The staff was really nice and friendly. The downside is you have to travel several miles up and down a hilly dirt road that washes out quickly when it rains. We got out right as the rain started but a few hours later heard that people were trapped as the roads were washed out. We will definitely return but check the weather first. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$47
Great facilities at the site, no sewer hookups, but they have a reasonably priced service to empty your tanks ($5 according to the guide). Deluxe sites are huge, standard sites have plenty of elbow room. Lots of hills coming into the campground, and between the game room / riverside sites. Couldn't tube due to high water on the river, but looked like a lot of fun. We will go here again!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$37
This is a nice family friendly campground. There is tubing down the Zumbro river for $8 per person each day. The only draw back, there are no full hookups and only one shower room (3 stalls each men/women) for this large campground. I guess sewers are a problem being so close to the river. The sites are adequate with shade, picnic table, and fire ring. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$35
Staff is friendly and the store and game room are adequate size for the campground size. Tubing and other activities help keep kids busy and a variety of different site locations, shade options and site sizes make this a nice campground. Bathrooms can be difficult to access as the main bathroom is at the bottom of the bluff and can be a hike if you are on the top of the bluff. Many times a vehicle was the best way to go to get back and forth to the bathrooms and peak times, (morning and night), can be very crowded in the restrooms. Surprisingly the campground was almost completely mosquito free! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$45
Nice campground. Our site was very big and the shade was just right. The only complaint I have was the shower/restroom. Very small shower stalls and they can be updated. Also they should think about adding another one as they can get very crowded at times. We will go back there as it was a nice place and they kids liked it. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$?
Nice campgrounds, nice small store, arcade room OK with plenty of activity. Nice hall for music and bands, etc, with buffet during various food events such as weekend morning pancake feed. Sites nice and level, shady. Only complaint is bathroom, located in the middle of the grounds but on the bottom side of the hill. Most sites are along the river on the lower side of the bluff, but those on the top of the hill have to hike it down a relatively steep blacktop road. There are bathrooms in the office building during open hours on the top of the hill. Bath house could have used a better access other than the gravel driveway or sometimes wet dirt path and bathrooms could have been cleaner. I would go again, but would have to decide if I want to camp below the bluff because of where the bathrooms are, or on the top near the office buildings for easier access to the activities there. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$32
We really loved this CG. Very friendly and helpful staff (even called us the night before we arrived to give us the option of switching sites because of high river conditions). Sites vary from riverside and mostly open to secluded tucked away spots. Almost all are level, only the newer sites (in an open field) have gravel pads, but we had no problem getting ours levelled easily. Water drains quickly after rain because of sandy soil. Lots of activities, including a driving range for the grownups, nice smaller pool, tubing on the river, beautiful location, absolutely dead quiet at night. They have buffet dinners on Friday & Saturday and pancake breakfasts on Sat.& Sun. Prices are reasonable for all extra activities. The website is great, go to the site map and you are able to click on individual sites for a photo of that site, (only exceptions are the seasonals). Only reason this did not rate a "10" is that they need another bathhouse- when the CG is full, there must be a wait for showers. Very highly recommended. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$35
Many amenities including tubing, pancake breakfast and music. Very friendly staff. We have camped here over the last couple of years and will keep going back. Only downfall is it could use more showers and is more expensive then most campgrounds. However, not a lot of charges for extras and neither of those downfalls will keep us from going back. Already have two trips planned for this campground for 2004 with our new TT. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com