220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Hollywood Casino Hotel & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 55 user reviews. Phone: (662) 357-7700
CGID1566

Hollywood Casino Hotel & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   8   3   9   10   8   7   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$24
Nice casino park with flat level concrete sites and full hook ups with good water pressure, TV reception, cable TV, and really good open WiFi network. You even get use of the casino's indoor pool and hot tub. Some back in sites have a covered picnic table area close to them that is shared among several sites. Only drawback to this place is the lack of shade, which doesn't exist. The rate shown is without any discount. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$24
This park used to be much better. The restrooms are still good but showing signs of neglect. I think that Robinsonville on the whole is showing signs of going down hill. Still a convenient place to camp. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
Quiet, large campground with nice landscaping and nice grass. Large concrete pads with a spot to park your car next to the RV. Next to a golf course and a field of grass. Fenced dog area with a concrete floor. You must check in at the hotel registration desk before you go to the campground and the people at the desk know nothing about the campground so they are no help with choosing a site. Ask for a key card if you want to use the hotel pool and hot tub. Limited number of cable TV stations. No fire rings. There are a few covered picnic tables in the park, so each site does not have a table. Very bright security lights at night so you might want to cover your windows. Use insect repellent because I got lots of insect bites after walking our dogs in the grass. Sprinklers water the lawns, so don't leave things outside that you don't want to get wet. Trash pickup at each site. There is a purple martin bird house between sites 30 and 193 which attracted a lot of birds so I would avoid camping in that area because of the bird droppings. Sites 1 - 20 are handicap sites and are at the front of the campground near the restrooms and showers. The casino has a movie theme and nice displays from movies like a Batmobile. The casino is floating on water so they have a Titanic sinking in the water display. There are photographs of old time movie stars all over the lobby. The Epic Buffet at the casino has good food. We enjoyed our stay here even though we do not gamble. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$17
Checking in at the hotel desk is a hassle. The park facilities are adequate: FHU back in sites, limited cable, OK WIFI. Many sites appear to be sloped. Bathrooms and laundry are too small for a park with 123 sites. The RV park used to be so much better before the cutbacks of several years ago. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
Check in at main hotel check-in at the casino. Clean park with concrete pads at each site. Most sites are back-in, but roads are wide enough to maneuver easily. There are a few pull-through sites. Laundry was clean and reasonably priced. Wi-Fi worked well. We will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
We pulled in late in the evening and checked in at the hotel registration desk. Every site was concrete. The restroom/shower areas were very clean. This was a great place to "hang our hats". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$21
Hollywood Casino RV Park is a great park which should be rated at a 10 but they only get an 8. The shower curtains have a basic design flaw that allows water to enter the dressing area. If they would move the curtain rod 4” toward the shower and lower it 4” most of the problem would be solved. A mat in the dressing area would decrease a slipping hazard on the tile floor. They need to add a sign at the main entrance to tell RVers to check in at the main Hotel registration desk where you can also sign up for their players club card. We watch ½ of the RV traffic come to the RV Park in the back of the casino only to find they no longer staff the RV park office. They have to turn around and go back to the main entrance. Now you have one pi**ed off RV driver whose wife is saying “I told you so”. The casino was not over populated or active. Slots were tight and the most I played with at the crap table was one half a table. We stayed here for 6 nights and had 4 nights comped with our modest gaming that usually gets all nights comped on the gulf in Louisiana. I have no need to return to this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Decent place to stay if you want to visit the casinos. 2 minute walk to Hollywood Casino and Resorts. Cable TV is available but not very good. Big level sites, have to check in at the hotel, which is inconvenient . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
We stayed here for a weekend of fun and we have stayed at this casino 3 times now. We find it to be the most convenient to several casino`s that you can walk to from the park. The sites are concrete and level and they have 50 amp and cable TV. You do have to go into the casino to register before you park and also get the code to the bath house. We have found the bathrooms to be clean and kept. We will stay here again and recommend it to everyone! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
Park needs some attention. Has only 1 washing machine but 5 dryers. Still doing a lot of work on the side entrance nearest the RV park. Checking in is horrible. Went to the lobby to register for the RV park: where told we had to call and make a reservation. So from the lobby, we called and then we could walk the three feet to the desk to check in. We where not happy campers at that point. Hope they get their act together as we have stayed here before and do like the park. Also: have dropped the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
The showers were dirty, as if people with dirty shoes were in the dressing area of each shower. Don't know how often they are cleaned, but could be improved. Water pressure was so high it hurt. They need to address this issue. Lots were nice and large. Wi-Fi was good but not secure. Cable TV was the pits. We went to our antenna instead. No one in the office ever. You had to walk to the hotel registration desk to check in. Very convenient if you want to gamble, and the price is right. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
Stayed a week. Was here in the fall and there was a lot of construction going on. It's still going on so it's inconvenient going into the Casino from the RV park. There were only two washers in laundry room, one not working. Outside of those two issues this park is very nice and we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$29
They have recovered and rebuilt very well from the floods of 2011. Well maintained and laid out. We will return, as this is our favorite place in Tunica. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
This is a beautiful rv park with nicely landscaped large lots. We were parked right next to the river. There is a huge golf course in the back where I let my dog run and we played fetch. The casino was great and so was the food. I will be back when passing through again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Beautiful campground with cement pads. Lots of construction going on around the hotel/casino so to walk to the casino entrance is a little difficult. Stayed here for a week. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
This is a truly great park. We come here at least three times per year. Rate is usually $15. We have never had to pay since we are comped members, using our cards at the casino. Sites are very level, very easy to back into and plenty of space in between sites. Hook up are all new and in very good condition. Of course everything had to be replaced following the flooding. Good Wi-Fi and cable, walk to casino, morning newspaper (free). This is one of our very favorite places to camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$13
Very reasonable off season rate. Stayed here for 8 nights. Enjoyed it. Wi-fi is good,; only 18 channels on cable. Sites are level and concrete. Not much grass. It is next to casino and the lights are bright!! Would wake up in night and thought it was daytime. Quiet and safe. Laundry reasonable. You get use of indoor pool, fitness room ,and hot tub, but they are not convenient to the park. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$14
Easy well marked access from the highway located about 40 miles south of Memphis. Paved interior roads with paved sites-good access to utilities and all worked well. Most sites are back in but the pull throughs are long paved sites with grass between sites. The pull through sites have rear window view of the golf course. The park lights stay on all night and it is like Friday night football. Very very bright. The office closes at 5:00 pm and does not open until 10:00 am-when the office is closed you have to check in or out at the Casino Hotel desk. Very inconvenient. Sprinklers come on around 8am and soak the area around your site. No warning about the sprinklers and they come on about the time most folks are packing up to go. The park is very clean and quiet and well maintained . Trash is picked up at your site. Good place for an overnight or a couple of days to play at the several casinos in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$13
This is a very nice campground. Every site has a level concrete pad for the RV and a small grassy area (nicely kept) to relax outside. There is ample parking for your tow vehicle. The cable TV and WiFi worked great. Clean bathrooms, showers and good laundry. Walking distance to Hollywood Casino, Resorts Casino and Sam's Town Casino. With Good Sam discount the rate is $12.99/night. They may comp you based on your play at Hollywood, but you have to ask at the end of your stay. The office does have limited hours, but the staff at the casino is always available. If we were to visit Tunica or Memphis again, we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$1
This is our favorite campground in Robinsonville. Good showers, concrete pads and you can get comped if you get a player's card and use it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
We loved this campground. It was next to the casino, close to the pool, clean and mowed and had a walking trail. Be sure to get the security code for the back casino door. We'll be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$1
We stayed here 4 nights free at both the beginning of the month at the end of the month on coupons based on previous gaming. I would not have re-reviewed the park if not for some recent changes. The casino resort brought in one of those corporate "efficiency" experts and he has made many drastic changes effecting customers and employees negatively. For me, the big change for the RV park is the reduction in RV park office hours to 8 hours a day (8-4 weekdays and 10-6 weekends). Not having the RV park office open at 5, 6, 7PM when most customers are arriving is just stupid. A casino host told me later that because the RV park isn't full (there were 50-60 sites occupied during my stay), that the park didn't need to be staffed more than 8 hours. What? When we arrived on Monday at 4:10 the sign on the door read: "Open until 4:30." I had to backtrack to the hotel (in heavy rain) and while registering there my complaints concerning the change in hours and out-of-date sign fell on unsympathetic ears. During my stay, discussions with both employees and customers revealed much anger toward the new management's decisions. The only other changes I noticed that effected the RV park were discontinuance of free newspapers daily and free coffee in the office. Additionally, there were 2 evenings (about 6PM when the office was closed) that the men's bathrooms were out of toilet paper. I had to go to the casino/hotel and use the house phone to report the problem. Considering their current treatment of customers and employees, I am not certain I will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$1
The rate shown is due to "free stay" coupons due to previous gaming. As usual, we stayed here twice on our semi-annual trip south in October (the other is in May). This is our RV park of choice in this area but I still cannot understand how it gets 9s and 10s. In addition to the other negatives (limited number of cable channels, the park's brightness at night, etc.) I have mentioned previously, the park lacks any in park recreational facilities and the sites really are not that roomy when everybody parks their tow/toad next to their RV. Additionally, a recent reviewer mentioned picnic tables under shelters every few sites. I can recall only 2 such shelters which makes their available and convenience very limited. The sites themselves do not have picnic tables. The only reason for my negative comments is to let folks know that this is a good but certainly not great RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$17
This was our second stay at the Hollywood Casino Park. We come here for the golf, not the casino. The park has added Wi-Fi since our last stay, but it was unusable beyond the first few minutes. Aside from that, it's a great park with a great rate. Paved sites with space for your car next to you. Picnic pavilions with grills and trash cans every few sites. Great utilities. Security patrol at night. Trash pickup every day. Last time we were here there were problems with pet waste. Now there are "gentle reminder" signs in the office and we did not encounter any "deposits" left behind. A definite improvement. This will continue to be our preferred park in the Tunica casino area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$17
This is our favorite casino campground. We went 50 miles round trip out of our way to spend one night here. Beautiful campground, great casino, wonderful restaurants especially The Diner. Can't beat the price with a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
A very nice campground. It is a paved lot at the back of the casino with fairly level concrete pads separated by grassy areas. There is free cable TV and Wi-Fi. You are allowed to use the hotel indoor pool and hot tub. You even get a free daily newspaper if you walk over to the RV park office to get it. Not a lot for kids to do, but really great for the price and you do get a Good Sam discount. Only a 30-minute drive to Memphis to see all of the sights and also close enough to Clarksdale to visit there and see the Blues sites. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$18
We planned on staying two nights, and stayed for six! The bathroom/shower rooms are great. They have a very nice laundry. This park is very convenient to the casino. All the sites are concrete and fairly level. We would stay here again. We think this is the best campground in Robinsonville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$17
Very nice park in back of casino--20 miles from Memphis (lots to do and see)--30 miles from the Blues Trail--great base for sightseeing. Lots to do besides gamble--hiking trail, river park, but not necessarily a good RV park for children. Well kept, quiet, nice folks, cement pads, grass, picnic tables every few sites--short walk to casino and restaurants. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$1
We stayed here 4 days in early May and 4 days in late May on "free stay" coupons based on previous visits/gambling. My opinion concerning this park remain basically the same as my last review (10/08). Since then they a have added a good Wi-Fi system. A recent reviewer mentioned one thing I have always meant to mention - this park is much to bright at night. I put foil between the bedroom windows and the shades to add a bit of an extra darkening effect for sleeping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$16
Nice place, if you gamble they may comp your stay or part of it, get players card. If you go to Memphis, must go to Toms BBQ at 4087 Getwell Road. Its featured on the Food Network show, Diners, Drive-ins and Dives. What a great place with great food! We met the owner while we were here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$18
This is my favorite campground in the Tunica area. It is behind the Hollywood Casino and next door to the Resort Casino. The grounds are beautiful, all roads and sites are paved. Since it's next to a golf course, you feel like you're in a rural area. The staff are extremely helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$18
A great park located in a quiet area behind the casino. The bathrooms and showers are hotel quality, with really hard water pressure in the showers, and they were cleaned regularly (although some of the shower room doors were kind of grungy). There's an on site RV office, or you can check in at the hotel front desk if you arrive after it closes. You're also allowed to use the casino hotel's lovely indoor pool or hot tub; just ask at the desk for a key. The Wi-Fi is really fast. The sites are all paved with asphalt, and there are covered picnic tables throughout. The sites are a little narrow, and the lighting is really bright at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$12
We have stayed here many times. I called for a rate and was told $18 but online it said $12 through 2/28/09 so they honored that price. Well worth the money! They DO have free Wi-Fi but I do not believe they advertise it. The sites are paved and level. You get a free paper. The laundry is well equipped. This is an excellent place to stay. You can walk to the casino and the lunch buffet was OK for $8.99. Staff nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$1
Surprisingly, I haven't reviewed this park since 10/06 even though I have stayed here 8 times since then. This October trip I stayed 5 days at the beginning of September and 4 days at the end of October. 8 of the days were on "freebie" coupons. That said, this is another highly rated park I cannot see being more than a "8". Some would consider the bathroom facilities small for a park this size, and the cable TV is limited to about 15 channels. Others would complain that it is a parking lot with hookups. Previous reviewers have noted, there is no Wi-Fi in the park but can be had in the casino hotel. I was, however, able to get it on site during my end of October stay. I did not check to see if it was from the park or another source. Most sites are back-ins but easy enough to get into. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$16
Over all this is a very neat & clean campground. The sites on the upper level could be a bit larger; steps hangover onto grass, so they could add about 4 more feet to the width of the pads. There was easy parking for vehicle at front of site. There were full hookups with cable (not many channels). A+++++ on bath & restroom facilities, very, very clean. We will go back to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$18
This is a very clean park with daily trash pick-up from your site. Our site was pull through, long and level. There is a very friendly staff. They also give a Good Sam discount, and we were comped for our entire stay at checkout. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$18
Very clean park. Wi-fi does not work in the park so you have to go into the casino to access the internet. We were put in the handicapped section which was very close to the casino. Good cable reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$18
I gave this park a 10 because of the restroom facilities. They are very modern and clean. The laundry facility is also very good. You can walk very easily to the casino. There is another casino that you can also walk to quickly. They offer a site where you can wash your RV. That seems to be a luxury in the days of drought. The Hollywood Casino has a nice buffet and most weekend nights they have King Crab on the menu. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$17
For the price, this is a nice campground. Mostly back-in sites with decent landscaping. Very convenient to the casino and nearby golf course. Good laundry facilities. Lost a point from us for not having free wi-fi. Lost another point because they don't seem to enforce parking and pet rules. Vehicles were parked on the grass next to the picnic table gazebos and most campers did not pick up after their dogs - there were landmines everywhere. There is a fenced-in dog area but it is entirely concrete. The park would serve itself and its campers better if they would install bag dispensers and covered garbage cans with "please pick it up" signs in the areas folks walk their dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$17
This is very nice casino campground. The bathrooms and the grounds were very clean and well maintained. The campground is within walking distance of three casinos. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$17
Very good campground if you spend your time in the casino. Not a destination stay. Great price for what you get. Used a pull-thru site and enjoyed it, but it was far from the casino. Will stay here again on return trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$17
Good park. The staff were helpful and friendly. The spaces are large and the pads are all concrete. It is new enough that there is no shade but with the temperatures in the 20's and 30's when we there it was not an issue. Everything was clean and well kept. The only thing missing here is the WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
This campground had the best showers and bathrooms. It is part of the Hollywood Casino and there are two other casinos within walking distance. If using a GPS, you might want to put in Tunica, because ours did not recoginize Robinsonville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$17
We usually stay at The Grand, but the last time we spent a lot of time at the casinos at this end of town, so we thought we'd give it a chance. Boy, we will never go back to The Grand. The ladies who work here are great, the sites, although not as numerous, are as spacious at The Grand, the proximity to three casinos is a huge plus, and the rates are reasonable. There are common area picnic/grill/gazebo areas, free daily paper (very close), coded access to back door of Hollywood casino, and your points from the casino reduce the fee you pay! Our dog loved the large (frisbee for her) field next to the park (not the golf course, the other side). There are limited pull thrus, but the back-ins are large, and the paved streets are very wide. The road in is not marked that well, but if you end up in the parking loy (as I did) even in a big rig(mine is 45'+H2) there is plenty of space for turning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$18
This campground was really nice and you can just walk right up to the casino in about 2 minutes. I even left my water pressure regulator and the gal that worked there went to my site after I left, found it, and then mailed it to me. Now if that isn't going out of the way to take care of a customer then I don't know what is. It could be more shaded but, as a whole a great place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$16
We stay here whenever we visit Tunica. Wish they had wifi. The sites are nice and grassy and good size. It is dog friendly with nice areas or a field to walk them in. You can easily walk to the casino. You can get a free morning paper at the office. They now have good cell phone reception at sites - at least for T-Mobile. We prefer this to the Grand Casino because it is closer to other casinos and cheaper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$15
Overall, we spent approx 2 weeks at park. This is great place for staying cheap. They had promotion just expired that gave you free night for every one night you paid. That came out to 7.50 a night. If you stay, then you're there to visit casinos; nothing else. They have now opened I-69 to Tunica off I-55. This is great since you now bypass sleazy area thru city streets. We always stay here going back and forth to Texas and beyond. Will be back in late december. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$16
I have stayed here every May and October for the past 10+ years. I spend 2 or 3 days at the beginning and end of each trip. It is a typical casino park: mostly paved and not many amenities. I too have experienced the sprinkler problem. Wi-Fi can be picked up in the quieter hotel areas and cable is only about 15 channels. The indoor hotel pool has been closed too many times during my visits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2005
$12
While on vacation, we decided to spend a couple of days at this RV park. We have been there three previous times and had a good time. It is a very nice park, with clean restrooms and level sites. But, we won't be back! While sitting in our motorhome one evening eating supper, all of a sudden water came flying in the screen door. It had been a nice evening, and we had left the door open for fresh air. I looked out and the sprinklers were going everywhere! I went immediately to the office and told the girl there that they needed to turn off the sprinklers. She just laughed and said she couldn't because they were automatic. We then called the main desk at the casino and told them the problem. They said they would send someone out. Of course, no one came. I looked around the park and RVs everywhere were taking a bath. My neighbor wasn't home, and when he returned he had to empty about a gallon of water out of his foldup chairs. Just prior to writing this post, I looked at the previous post about this park, and amazingly they said the sprinklers were doing this in May! Next time we will probably stay in one of the other parks in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2005
$12
Visited this park in a 40' motorhome. Sites are mostly back-ins with a few pull-throughs. Roads are blacktop & sites are concrete. Sites are large enough to accommodate any size RV & any number of slides. A small area of well groomed grass was in between each site. I was not happy with the ill adjusted sprinklers that wet both sides of my coach. There are a few sites that have a pagota, table and bbq. We liked being able to walk to the casino & restaurants. They advertise a pool, but it is located indoors in the hotel which is a ways away. Park had some litter, but was very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2005
$12
Wow, this place was cheap. The sites were fairly close together. For those you like being out in the "great outdoors", this park might not be for you. It is more of a glorified parking lot with connections. The dog run was small and concrete, but at least they had one. If you have an awning, chose your site carefully. They put us next to a small tree, and we could not open the awning. Everyone seemed really nice. Buffet in the casino excellent, but the Diner left something to be desired. Don't forget to ask about comps if you play in the Hollywood Casino. Security does drive through the park at times. I would and will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$10
Very well maintained, easy access in and out, very, very level. Close to the casinos and the buffet! Great place for a one night stop or a few days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$10
This is a nice place to stop for a couple of days. The casino has good food - cheap. It was cheap to camp so the gambling was where they made their money (at least from me). One downside is that if you arrive after they shut the camping office down, you have to into the casino to the other side of the building to registration to get your site number. Also, even at night it is very bright in the campground with the security lighting for obvious reasons. so, bring something to shade your windows. The campground backs up to a nice golf course. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$10
For the special rate currently it was great. Even had a daily paper delivered to our door every day. I'm going back again. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2000
$24
Very nice campground adjacent to Casino's. Nice sites, paved with plenty of room. No shade means very, very hot in summer. Has shuttle only to Grand Casino. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com