206485 User submitted reviews online!!
Havasu Falls RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 41 user reviews. Phone: (928) 764-0050
CGID158

Havasu Falls RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
129
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   6   8   8   10   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
This park is easy to find and has nice paved access throughout the park. Most of the sites are pull-throughs that can accommodate the largest coaches and fifth wheels, but it is a tight squeeze to get a car in. The parking pads are concrete and the patio areas, which include a picnic table, are gravel. There is about 10' between coaches. There are a few palms and minimal planting near the office and club house, but the remainder of the park is barren. The park offers free WiFi and cable, but I was never able to connect to the WiFi, despite the fact that a repeater was next to my motorhome. There is a stone dog walk path on the north side of the park, accessed by a slippery, gravel path going up or down hill. The park has installed two "Pet Potty" enclosures. My dogs were not thrilled with pottying anywhere. There is a nice clubhouse with a pool table and occasional activities, and a nice pool. Although the park is immaculate, I would probably try another place if I was in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$26
We were going to stay here for one night and then move on after watching the Super Bowl. It is a very nice park, very clean with beautiful facilities. The spots are large enough and concrete for the rig with gravel for tow vehicles. The lady in the office was extremely nice and very helpful when we asked for three more nights after the first night. She moved several reservations around so we wouldn't have to move. The price reflects the Passport America rate which they will accept for the first night. The other three nights were more. Very close to town yet quiet at night. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$55
Very clean campsite, paved roads and sites with decorative gravel in recreational area. Easy entrance to sites...nice amount of space between sites...definitely for older crowds...kids cannot ride scooters or skateboards inside park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$44
Price includes a 'discount' for paying with a check. Office staff processed our entry efficiently. Dog areas were pitifully small enclosures, hardly big enough for anyone. The park itself seemed clean and cared for. Beautiful clubhouse. The sites were fairly close but were long enough for us to remain hooked up. This park is a good overnight stay, although we felt it was pretty expensive. We would probably find a less expensive place to go to next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$46
Very clean snowbird campsite, paved roads and sites with decorative gravel in recreational area. Easy entrance to site, but site narrow and had a feeling of being on top of one another. Friendly helpful staff. Easy on off from 95, sites near road could have road noise. Good view of lake. Good pool. Only nightly discount is for cash 5% no Good Sam etc. All campsites in Lake Havasu are overpriced hence we only stayed 2 nights, compared to other sites we saw we would recommend Havasu Falls. We would have like to stay longer but….. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
Well laid out but not much cover from the sun. It was 102 degrees. They had level concrete pads. The manager offered to help set up if I needed it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$47
Price reflects fees for two dogs. Paved roads and sites. About 10' separates the sites. Good WiFi, Verizon internet spotty, phones good. Very clean, friendly staff, great common room. Water view if you get at the upper area. All but a few sites pull thru. Very good cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
This park is relatively new, clean and attractive. The roads and sites are paved; the space between sites is gravel (this is a desert, after all). There could be a bit more landscaping, but the entire city has only relatively sparse vegetation except near the lake. Contrary to what some other reviews state, the space between sites is not small by private CG standards, particularly in resort areas. The price cited is for cash with a weekly rate; prices are high in this resort town and this park is one of the least expensive. The person at the front desk was nice over the phone and in person; that was not the case with some other parks in this town. The Wi-Fi is decent and free which is good because the Verizon service is Extended Area and is not great. There is a view of the lake from the clubhouse end of the park and, although it is close the highway, the road noise is not at all bad. Some people have complained about the park's rules; to me they don't seem any different than most other parks. They ask you not to wash your own RV or car at your site; personally, I don't see that as a great hardship for anyone. You can hire a wash service if you wish. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$45
This is an overpriced park. It is basically a parking lot with a few amenities. The spaces are large enough and it was quite clean. The electric was fine. The internet when it worked was fine but it did not work much at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$45
This park is fairy new and one would think and expect a design and layout that would complement the current trends for RV travelers and their rigs. That expectation fell far short. Using the term resort in most cases is an assumption and may be miss leading but that’s a whole another discussion that needs to be addressed, but not today. Our disappointment is with the size and layout of the sites being extremely too narrow and close. Simply take a look at the campground web site and picture gallery, which I wished I had done in advance. Secondly, there should be a more tolerate understanding by management about the need to rinsing off the bugs before they hardened onto the front of the bus. As I was in the process of doing this when the management told me I could not, and to contact someone outside to come and wash the bus. I’m sorry management fails to appreciate the concern of its guest. Whether it’s a $10K trailer or $1m coach, I still need to protect that investment with clean up on the spot. Waiting for a slot 1-3 days out ($110 wash only) for someone to come wash the RV that meets with managements approval, is not in the travelers best interest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$44
This is a very nice park, level pads and nice pool, club room and clean restrooms. However, the new owner is a bit of a "my way or the Hwy" guy. He has cameras installed everywhere, really makes you feel welcome. The sewer smell was horrible and we asked to be moved, it actually makes you sick to the tummy, we were told "no, your site is your site". We left to find another park. The new pricing is a little above what this park is worth. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
We had an exceptionally level & clean site with 50-amp full hook-up. The park was very well-maintained, showers & restrooms were clean, and everything had a nice, "resort-like" feel. The pool was a welcome oasis after long, hot days exploring the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
Nice park. Concrete pads. Not a tree in sight. Management was very nice and helpful. The easiest hookups we've had in any park. Took less that 2 minutes to hook everything up as they are all right together. We would definitely stay here again. A little pricey and there are no discounts except for paying by cash or check. They were less then half full when we stayed there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$56
Nice area but very close site , all packed into parking lot style slots.The club house,with exercise room and poo,l was nice.The weight machine kept breaking down and the constant reek of sewer gas prompted us to seek another RV park.The internet signal is so weak you have to go to the office (that reeked of cigarette smoke), or the clubhouse. The view from the west end of the park is beautiful, if you can stand the sewer gas smell.The prices at Lake Havasu City cafes and clubs are higher than most cities of that size, but the locals are very friendly and always seem to have a pleasant word for you. Plenty of shopping and tourist type shops. If you like desert hiking, this is a great destination as there are 100's of trails. You can see wildlife close up and look for gold and precious stones at will. Desert vehicles can be rented by the hour or day, but are expensive.The state parks are GREAT for hiking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$33
It is like a large parking lot with gravel and cement. They desperately need some additional trees, even on the edges of the park. Office was very friendly, and they escorted you to a site.Choice lake view spots taken by long term yearly campers. Water pressure was very poor. Also there was a strong sewer odor when wind blows wrong direction. Campers very clicky and seem to know one another from year to year. Stayed for 2 weeks. Would not return for short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$41
The park is clean, new, has a nice clubhouse, and pool. However, the sites are very close together. This RV Park is more like a cement parking lot. With our slides out and the neighbors slides out there was just enough room for the picnic table. Good for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
Clean, well maintained and well laid out, level concrete pad, only 50 foot long, too short for our coach and towed. Overall we felt it was a giant concrete parking lot and much too tight all around. Not a blade of grass in sight and no trees, so no shade at all. Has a partial view over the lake, a picnic table, small pool, pet walk with pet relief pens and pick up bags. There are big stores and restaurants close by. Has spotless bathrooms and good laundry. Wi-Fi only available at the office. Fine for a one night stopover, and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$18
I have been RVing for 40 years and this park's customer service is clearly the best of any other park we have stayed at. The staff are very very friendly and willing to help with anything. Several of the RVers in the park had issues with their rigs over the month we stayed there and the staff was there to help if anyone asked. In fact they would drive by and always ask if there was a way they could be of help. When they had time they delivered mail to our rig, which was a quite a ways from the office. Also we had an issue come up with an item that might be delivered in the mail after we left the park and they were very willing to work with us. The park is clean and well maintained. The concrete pads are perfectly level. I have only one complaint. They don't allow washing of rigs in the park. They do have a company that will wash your rig, but I have had damage done to my rig so I'm the only one that will wash and wax my rig. I was able to confirm this is a water cost issue, so I believe they should offer the ability to pay a reasonable fee to wash your own rig. We stayed for the month of October, and their monthly rate was reasonable for the area. We will definitely stay at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$41
Extremely friendly staff, they are constantly roaming around to make sure every thing is ok with you. Several times they even dropped off a newspaper. Weekly rate is 7 nights for 6 night's fee. This is our fourth time staying here, and will come back again. The park is basically a gravel and concrete parking lot with good RV hookups, but there is an excellent clubhouse and pool. This time of the year, the park is only one-third full and not many activities planned by the park or the guests. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Our two day stay was outstanding. This is a first class park and staff. We used the laundry facilities and they were outstanding. The roads and campsites are excellent, and the park is well maintained. Many sites have a view of the lake from atop of the hill. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$39
Easy, well marked access off Hwy 95. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Spaces are very close-parking lot, with hookups. Paved pads with paved interior roads: easy to maneuver in the park. Each space has a picnic table with gravel between the close spaces. The 30 amp circuit at my space did not work but I could use the 110 circuit. Nice view of Lake Havasu and close to stores, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
We moved from another campground to this one. Great staff and the campers were warm and welcoming. Internet only works in the club house. Spots were small but the park is very well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$41
Very very clean park! Very friendly park. Has activities for fun. We will stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2010
$37
Very narrow sites! Clean all concrete and gravel areas. Hwy 95 noise was bothersome! Not much of an area to walk pets. Very expensive for what you get. No Good Sam Discount, will not stay here again. Was the most expensive RV park on our trip and was not the best!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
Very pleasant staff on check-in and sites were pavement with gravel next to them. No grass and sites are very narrow with no privacy. Pavement site we stayed in was level. The WiFi they have is not accessable unless you go into the clubhouse. Our Verizon wireless cards barely worked and constantly disconnected. According to some guests we talked to, the management doesn't want to spend any money to put a WiFi antenna outside. In this day and age, a park without good WiFi will lose many returning customers who depend on the WiFi for business and staying in touch. The cable TV had a great selection of channels. The laundry facilities were very clean. I would stay here for a short stay but nothing long term due to the WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$36
This is a clean, neat park, but certainly lacks a campground ambiance. Sites are level with gravel and cement with picnic tables, but no shrubbery or privacy, exacerbated by a fair amount of traffic through the park as well. The rules forbid vehicle washing but a commercial RV detailing outfit often started working (and noise) at 8 a.m. The Wi-Fi worked for us only when there were a significant number of vacant spots, which was very frustrating. Reception was location dependent, although one resident reported that this is being worked on. We ended up downloading news and checking our mail at the clubhouse. We would stay at this park for a night or two, but not for a lengthy layover. The rate given reflects the weekly rate we paid. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$42
Very friendly front office staff. This park is very neat and tidy. The sites are level with gravel area for your patio. They are somewhat close together, but very manageable. We were looking for a spot for 4 nights and glad that we found this one. If in the Lake Havasu area, we would stay here again. They have a dog walk area as well as several fenced enclosures for "leashless" exercise. There is no shade except what you can manufacture with awnings, but then I didn't come down here for shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$41
Roads and patio paved. Level gravel where RV parks. Beautiful surroundings. Very warm temperatures! Nice park, but expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$37
If you're looking for a tree shaded park near the water, this is not it. This park is located high above the water and offers lake views from sites 103 through 129 (back-ins). There are many nice mountain views from most sites. They have a nice, albeit small, clubhouse with a water view from the pool. This park is super clean, with paved roads, concrete level pads, and gravel - not grass patio areas. The pull-through sites are too narrow and too short for a big rig and tow vehicle, hence you have to park your toad on the gravel patio. It's about 3 miles from town, but very easy access in and out. What we really liked was the absence of full-timers like some of the parks in Lake Havasu; it seemed to be a daily/weekly/monthly/ park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$53
This is primarily a park model and permanent site sales resort with a few sites for monthly and overnighters. WiFi is no longer available even though their website says it is. They are a bit snobby with a prohibition on RVs older than 10 years. They put overnighters alongside a busy truck route. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2008
$35
This is a very nice, clean RV park. It is all RV'ers, no park models, and everyone was very, very friendly. There are a lot of regulars who return to the park year after year. The facilities were spotless. RV's are parked on level, concrete pads with gravel areas between the sites. There are no trees at all so there is not much in the way of privacy between any of the sites - it's pretty much concrete and gravel! There is a very nice, heated swimming pool - but, no hot tub. My only complaint about the park was their wifi reception - it was plain lousy! It only worked in the clubhouse or the office. I was upset about this as I had been told that wifi was available throughout the park - not true. Apparently, it has always been like this and they do not appear to have any any plans to change it. We had a 2 week reservation and stay here, if we were only staying a night, the wifi issue would not have been a big deal. However, simply because of the wifi situation, we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$15
We stayed here for a month for about $470, including electricity. Very clean park. Well run. Great facilities. Nice pool, pool table, many outside games. Sites have concrete pads, but not quite long enough for your big rig and toad (park toad between rigs on the gravel). Sites are really close. You will get to know your neighbors very well. Fair wifi signal. I would give it a higher rating if there was more room between rigs and a better place to park my toad. Just enough room for my awning, that is it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$37
Large expanse of desert gravel with concrete pads for RVs. No shade and sites are close together. WiFi was very weak and barely usable. Nothing special for the steep overnight rate. We'll pass on this park next time we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
We have stayed here several times. The resort is very clean and well maintained. Concrete pads, paved streets. Easy access, friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$32
New, very clean and well-maintained. Large sites with concrete pads. Pleasant couple managing the park. Not much character since it feels like a rather barren southwest US suburban neighborhood. Apropos for Lake Havasu City and great if you like the area. Good place for a couple of nights if you need to get caught up on laundry and fill the pantry. Note that sites are individually owned and operated by RV resort management company. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$35
Looks like a newer CG, located right on AZ 95 on the north end of town. Very clean everything! Big sites, easy access roads, and nice management. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2005
$35
This is a gorgeous new park, Phase 1 was just completed in mid 2004, and it is one of the best parks we've stayed in. Lots are large, landscaping is professionally designed, clubhouse is beautiful, staff is friendly and helpful and all facilities are spotless. Garbage is picked up at the curb each morning. RV's have to be a minimum or 25' and no more than 10 years old. No tent trailers, truck campers, van conversions or tent camping allowed. We were told that Pull-Through sites will be available in Phase 2 which is expected in January, 2006. First cabin all the way and we recommend it highly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$26
This appears to be a very new park with great facilities, paved sites and clean river rock all around the park. This would be a great park in the winter with more moderate temperatures, but it was 111 deg when we arrived and there is absolutely no shade or trees in the resort. We had planned on staying two nights on our way through to Sedona to visit our Daughter and her family, but it was just to hot for comfort. We left at 6:15 in the morning and the temp was already 92 deg. Also there is no one at the office during the summer afternoons, office closes at noon. I would recommend this park to anyone however. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$33
This is a moderate upscale park that is perfect for the fulltime RVer. The people here are nice and friendly. We are staying here during my 13-week travel nursing assignment, and even found another family here who are doing travel nursing and home school. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$30
No one was there to greet us when we arrived, so after an hour of phone calls we just picked a spot. After we were in bed, we found out that the airport is just next door. Early the next morning we were signed in and taken to a new spot. After getting setup, we inquired about the pool, hot tub, showers, and laundry. No amenities available, but we did have a nice small palm tree on top of a wind blown hill. Even though our 8 year trailer was approved by the manager, unless you own a brand new quarter million dollar rig, you are treated like scum by the residents. We stayed one night and then left. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone, except maybe Bill Gates. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$33
New owners in Sept 2003. Very clean paved sites, view of Lake Havasu and mountains. Quiet location even though it is right on Hwy 95. Staff is very friendly & nice. Monthly rates $390, phone $10 per mo. Club house has pool table, foos ball, dart board, big screen TV, jukebox, craft/puzzle room, card room & room for group get togethers. We were going to only stay for a week & have decided to stay for the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com