206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Greensboro Campground Inc was rated 6 out of 10 based on 43 user reviews. Phone: (366) 274-4143
CGID2061

Greensboro Campground Inc

Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   6   5   5   4   7   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
We have stayed in this park a number of times when visiting the Greensboro area, namely because it is the only park in the area. When you pull in it looks like a very pleasant park. They have shaded sites and open sites. Since we have satellite, we choose an open site. However, I do not understand why they did not pay attention to making the sites level. I do not like to have my wheels off the ground, so I was not able to completely level our motorhome. It was not that objectionable, but it seems that with a little bulldozing work they could level the sites. The motorhome next to us had their wheels at least 6" off the ground. They do have free WI-FI, which was fairly fast. There was a strong AT&T signal. The pool was small, but was clean and well kept. The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
This campground needs a facelift since it looks a bit tired. The sites are very unlevel and I could not get the coach quite level in our site. Many of our neighbors had their wheels off the ground. There was also a lot of highway noise since the campground sits right along the side of the freeway. It is convenient to Greensboro though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This campground is pretty much as advertised, however, the negative is that their pull through sites are far from being level. I could not level our motorhome, and finally gave up as to get anywhere near level the jacks were lifting the front wheels off the ground. Stopped trying to level, and sat it back on the front wheels and left it there, sitting on one heck of a angle forward end down. The camp is easy to get to, but down a very narrow paved road. Bathroom and showers very clean, even complimented the staff on there condition. The swimming pool isn't large enough to swim in, but is clean and well kept. An older park, good for an over night stop . . . I suppose. The non-pull through sites appear to be level, and there is room to park you car. Recommend that even planning to spend just one night, that you unhook the toad, and park in a site that is level. Rate shown reflect Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Stayed O/N en route from SC to VA via I-85. (Only campground in the area that is close to the freeway.) Sites are tight, but decent enough for an O/N stay, although the coach next to us was obviously set up for a long stay. We were unable to get level with our onboard leveling system. Tried two sites, and decided to just put the front tires on blocks and leave it at that. Free Wi-Fi available, but iffy in the upper section where we were located. This section is the farthest from the freeway and therefore quiet (no traffic noise could be heard inside the coach). Would stay here again if we are in the area and ready to get off the road for the day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
This campground is right next to and level with the freeway. It is really really loud. That being said, there aren't many campgrounds in this area - so we stayed here. It was a decent place for one night. Some of the sites are much better than others. There are some larger and more level sites at the back. Some of the sites in the front and middle are not even close to level. We found a site that worked for us for the one night we were there. We didn't use the bathrooms, showers, or laundry. Management was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
Staff was friendly. Site was OK for the 2 nights we were there. Laundry was dirty and unkept. Washers & dryers were old. This area does not have a selection of campgrounds. Would probably schedule next trip so we would not have to stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
Only stayed here two nights to re-provision and visit a friend while passing through after an overseas trip. Site was adequate, though a bit small as older parks tend to be. The new owner immediately took care of a slight problem with the electric box. Clearly, improvements to the grounds are being made and it is looking very nice. Staff cheery, friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms/showers very nice and clean. Laundry facility, though small, was one of the best I've seen and not overly priced like most! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
My wife and I called a day in advance and made a reservation over the phone. The campground website didn't offer a secure reservation page. The person who took the information for the reservation was very helpful. This campground is very accessible from two interstates. When we arrived the clerk was very helpful and even offered to assist me setting up on the site. We were there for one night. The campground was very clean and very well kept. We would go back again for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
Decent place to stay. Gravel sites. Some sites not that level so make sure you ask for a level one. Staff friendly and helpful. Not the greatest WiFi during peak hours. Sits right on the highway but the noise was OK as we had the heater on and the windows closed. Would stay again traveling through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$36
Nice well run campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities are well maintained. Bathrooms were clean. Campground is close to the Interstate but road noise was not a problem as far as we were concerned. The rate is the daily rate less the Good Sam's Discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
This as stated is an OK campground for a night or two. Sites are pretty close together. Easy off and on from the interstate. Staff was friendly. Our reservation was lost but fortunately they had a spot for us. Used this place to visit family for a few days in nearby Burlington. We used our Good Sam Club for a discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
OK for a one night stay. Sites are close together and not all that level. Friendly staff. Good Wi-Fi and TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$36
Owners are very nice. Campground is neat and clean. It's not a destination campground, but is fine if you need to be in the Greensboro area. It's right on the interstate, but the noise isn't too bad. There's nothing to do at the campground itself (other than the pool in season) but the location is convenient to the city. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Campground was right beside the interstate, but the noise wasn't bad. I guess the trees absorbed the sound. The park is clean and the staff was friendly. It is an older ex KOA campground and could use some touching up.The pool had just been remodeled and was very nice. Looks like they do not mow the grass too often. There are several permanent sites that need to be removed. The trailers look terrible and ruin the campgrounds reviews. The wooded sites are average size, but the pull-through sites are really narrow for RV's with slides. The location is perfect for overnight sites. Not really a long stay destination. We will stay here several times more this year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
We have stayed here before and it is sadly going downhill. It needs TLC. We had 30 amp and it was very weak. Noise from the Interstate was loud. Laundry was clean and reasonable. Office staff was helpful. This could once again be such a nice park with even just cleaning up the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
This is an older park but everything was clean and the folks behind the desk were very friendly and helpful. They don't have cable but getting a signal on our dish was easy. The pool was clean and nice on a hot day and it was quiet at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
Very friendly staff-our reservation was promptly handled. The sites are gravel and require some work to level our rig but after all, we're in hilly territory. The park is close to I-40 and I-85--some would say too close but the traffic doesn't bother us--our fan blower drowns all that out. On Monday and Thurs. there's an auto auction close enough to walk to which provides interesting, free entertainment unless one plans to buy something. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$12
Have used and rated this park before. Will continue to use it as is very convenient when I need to be in town. Each time the place seems a little more tired and in need of more TLC. The WiFi is just a hotspot at the office area: though my VZ air card worked fine. I was here for 3 months so was put in the "back 40" where the long-termers were. Very "rustic" to put it politely, and again in need of a higher level of TLC (call it work). Staff has been and was very friendly and helpful. I can't blame them for the weather (stuck here over the winter and couldn't flee to the south). Haven't stayed at this place during the full growing season, so not quite sure how pretty it might be in summer. Dirt/gravel roads need work and brush clearing would help. Like I said TLC/WORK. Still a nice place and was here when I needed it. Rate reflects monthly rate of $350 plus electricity (about 125 a month and propane), which might have been high trying to keep warm. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
This is a former KOA with the usual narrow site spacing especially the pull throughs. The pull throughs are no where close to level and the interior roads need attention, pot holes and ruts. Other than that a fairly standard campground with good hookups and a lot of interstate noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
This campground is a sleeper. I am just overjoyed when the proprietor is real friendly and helpful and the establishment is run with loving care. It is close to freeway, and the sites are not real level, but all that aside I would be tickled to stay in a place this clean and nice every night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
Great for overnight. We arrived late, and the camp host was still up and helped us get situated. Didn't use any of the facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
This is a delightful little campground close to Greensboro and surrounding cities. The only complaint was the sites are not level and it took a little bit of work to get our MH level. But it is worth it. You do hear the road noise, but it sure didn't keep us from sleeping! Would definitely stay here again. Everyone was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
An excellent overnight park when traveling I-85: will stay again. Sites are really close together. Suggest putting a wooden privacy fence up between the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
Good place to stop for the night. Hard to find, but they directed me over the phone. Owner very helpful and friendly. Site was OK. Rustic atmosphere. Worked for us. Did not use facilities as we were in late and out early. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
The staff is very friendly. The campground is convenient to Greensboro, NC, and I-40, and easy to get into and out of. The problem is the sites are rough; no way possible to get level. The sites are very small. All the sites are dirt, and you have to be careful not to trip over all the tree roots. There are some full timers living there but it is not bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
We stayed here for a week while visiting our daughter in Burlington.The park has improved a great deal since we stayed here last spring. The permanent sites are no longer there, and all trailers/rv's must be licenced and newer. It is a convenient place to stay when visiting in the area and also honours Passport America members. Wireless internet is available , but reception is sketchy.We will use this campground again on our way south next fall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
A former KOA. Spotless bathrooms and showers. Campground staff extremely friendly and helpful. Sites at the front of the campground are clean and neat. Those in the back of the campground (long-term use) are less so. Easy access to Greensboro. The highway is nearby but the noise is not bothersome. Grounds are well maintained, although kind of muddy after a rain. We will gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$14
This is a nice campground, very easy accessible from I-40. The owners were very helpful and friendly. You can get free wifi in their office or laundry, not from your site though. The sites were spacy enough and you can get enough shade if you want. We stayed here just one night but would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Very handy, as it is close to freeway and easy to get to. Older Campground with many long stay campers. Grounds messy but not dirty. Would only stay again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
Just there for a few days (3), a nice enough place, had to have help get the power lines moved over the top of the camper on pulling into site. Helpful staff and workers. Didn't put too much effort into trying to align antenna for TV, just limped along on the one or two that were somewhat clear enough to watch. Graded site was very close to level. Will gladly return though (close to family). Close to highway and some noise there, but barely noticeable when inside camper. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
Appeared to be an old KOA which had been let to run down, had a lot of permanent sites that were not to clean. We would only use this for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
We camped here for the weekend, in order to be close to Emerald Pointe water park. It was OK for a place to sleep, but not great for a long stay. We went to the pool, and it was clean, but crowded. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Many sites were small and hard to get into, but they had some nicer sites on the other side of the campground. Some sites were very level, but some were not level - hit and miss on that. The site beside ours was very junky and cluttered and looked to have a seasonal resident parked there. Saw several of those, but the campers themselves were not a problem. Lots of families camping there. The motorhome section of the campground looked very nice. The bathrooms were very clean, but the door on one of the women's bathrooms didn't close all the way which let in some huge mosquitoes and other bugs, especially at night. Overall, friendly staff, hit & miss sites, and clean pool and bathrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
Used for stop over on a trip north. Would not care to stay here for any period of time. Roads (pathways) not made for larger rigs. Appeared to be mostly locals with a few overnighters. Very close to expressway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2007
$21
It was quiet, but I didn't feel safe. The front desk staff was friendly. Nice trees at the site. I am not exactly sure of the nightly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
We called ahead for a site around 3:30pm to arrive around 5:30 or so. We were told the office would be open until 8:30. We had stayed there before in 2006. I almost fell over when I was told the fee was $35. This included full hook up on uneven gravel, no cable, no WiFi, just the basics. I talked with the person beside my site only to find out they were charged $30. I inquired at the office and was told they had made reservations and that's why their fee was $30. I questioned the rate increase from $28 to $35 in one year. Now get this...I was told that Trailer Life recommended them to raise their rates. The majority of the sites appeared to be permanent residents and I told the office I thought they catered to the permanents. This campground will be on our list as one NOT to stay at again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2006
$28
Not a great campground. Sites are not level. It rained while we were there and entire campground was a big mud puddle. The manager was rude but the rest of the staff was pleasant. The maintenance man came by and asked if I would like help setting up in the dark. (none of the street lights worked). Bottom line if you don't have to stay in Greensboro I would pass; but it is the only campground in the Greensboro area so if you have to stay in Greensboro you have no choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$24
Interstate 40 runs right along edge of campground and is NOISY! Many sites are not level. The first site we were in sloped too much for our jacks to achieve level status. We moved to another site and were able to level but had a big first step to get in our motor home. Lots of permanent campers, but they are not a problem. Good security and friendly office staff. Office computer is only way to check E-mail. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
I have duplicated much of the previous review because it describes what I found there in the summer of 2006. Convenient location just off I-40/I-85 but it is tricky to find if your not well prepared. The maintenance man there was working hard to improve the place. He came and trimmed the shrubs so I could get my awning out. We stayed in an open area better suited to larger rigs than the more wooded sites, but the sites were narrow and the crushed rock was thin and not well maintained (meaning a lot of sand and dirt) tracked everywhere. This was messy place in wet weather. The sites were all downhill and taxed the ability of the jacks on our coach to handle the grade. Other than a place to park with convenient access to Greensboro, this is not a place most would choose for its ambiance. On a positive note, the sites in the area where we parked were open enabling excellent satellite reception. We choose this place because it advertised WI-FI available but it wasn't. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2005
$27
Convenient location just off I-40/I-85 but this place has seen better days. It is overgrown and poorly maintained. Shrubs and low limbs haven't been pruned in some time. Untrimmed bushes between sites made opening slides a tight fit. We stayed in an open area better suited to larger rigs than the more wooded sites, but the sites were narrow and the crushed rock was thin and not well maintained (meaning a lot of sand and dirt) tracked everywhere. This would be a really messy place in wet weather. The sites were not level and taxed the ability of the air leveling system on our coach to handle the grade. Sewer dumps were uphill posing an interesting challenge when dumping tanks. Observed numerous semi-permanent residents, some living apparently full-time in tents and out of the back of their vehicles. Other than a place to park with convenient access to Greensboro, this is not a place most would choose for its ambiance. On a positive note, the sites in the area where we parked were open enabling excellent satellite reception. Cable TV may be available at some sites but it was not in our area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$27
We full-time & priorities are: Internet satellite access; space big enough for our 40' rig & toad; and cellphone access. The Greensboro park appears to be a former KOA. It has two levels - the lower one has lots of shade; the upper one of about 10 sites is plain jane with few trees - most can get satellite reception. The sites aren't very wide and if you are into landscaping it's not the place to be, but we were happy - it met all our criteria. They give a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2005
$25
The place was hard to find and a bit expensive for what you got. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$17
We stopped here for an overnighter on the way to the beach. We pulled in around 1130 pm. A few problems were one of the power hookups didnt work and had to use an extension chord to reach another hook up. Another problem was that they knew we were coming and someone parked the campground truck in one of our site and a harley parked in the other. It really wasnt a big deal though. I enjoyed walking out in the morning and having a harley parked under my awning. LOL! It was a good place to stop for the night. We will stay here again. Good location off the interstate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$24
We stopped here for an overnight visit. The facilities were clean and neat. There were a significant number of permanant type campers but they were all located in an area of the park that wasn't very close to us RVers. The staff was pleasant and the security was very good. It was quiet and comfortable with no traffic or trains or planes to bother us. Convenient to I-40. It was nothing special, but it was a nice clean safe place to stay on our trip. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com