214822 User submitted reviews online!!
I-30 Travel Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 39 user reviews. Phone: (501) 315-8555
CGID210

I-30 Travel Park

Camp Information
Sites
156
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   7   7   7   6   9   7   4   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
As others have mentioned, it is a place to stop and lay your head down for the night. Park hosts were very friendly and greet you very warmly. A large number of full time residents, but well kept sites. Sites are for the greater part gravel or dirt/grass and semi level. Good clean power, good water pressure, clear sky view for satellite reception. You can hear limited road noise both day and night. Easy to find while traveling east, but I can see where it could be a real journey in finding it from the west. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This park is between Little Rock and Hot Springs and is a good location for touring in both cities. However, it has little else to recommend it. Access is via a frontage road and crossover and is confusing. The only amenity is a laundry and some restrooms. There is no shade in the area used for short term stays and the campground is essentially a gravel parking lot with utilities. The staff is friendly, and internet access is good. It was expensive for what was provided. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Good place for a quick stopover. It's really just a gravel lot with primarily pull-through sites and utility connections, but sometimes that's all you need. Some road noise from nearby I-30 at night. Site was level, utilities worked fine and TV reception was good with antenna. Be prepared for a convoluted entrance to the park from I-30 westbound. Our GPS took us there but still a little tricky. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
If you are headed west on I-30 call for explicit directions. The runabouts and service roads and assess to cross overs were designed by a masochist! East bound I-30 Easy Off and Easy On. This park is a 7 only as there are few choices in this neck of the woods. It is OK for a overnight stop. Easy to maneuver. Electric at 116 to 117 VAC is just OK. Water pressure and quality is fine. Modern sewer hook ups but pick a site without a broken one. Our sight was perfect level, others not so. At the office they tell you to just pick any sight and pull in. We suggest the back row. No Wi-Fi there, need to stay in the pine tree sites for that, but back section is open so satellite will work. Safe and mostly everything works. Just look before you dock or you could drive another 90 miles. Our 45' and large toad did well here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$19
I will rate this park a little higher than I would a similar park off the highway. For me it was an ideal location for overnight and the price was right. Better than a truck stop or Walmart. That is it folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is not a great campground, this is not an awful campground, hence my "6" rating. It's a good place to pull over and spend the night. It is, as some others have said, somewhat easy on / easy off, but the one way access roads running beside the freeway make it a pain in the neck to go get food, gas, etc and then get back to the campground. A center "island" with trees, but for the most part this field of gravel pull-thrus reminded me strongly of an old drive-in movie lot. No cable; WiFi was strong for the first few hours then died. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We stayed here on the 4th of July. Nice campground. easy in and out, also close to walmart and RV parts. We enjoyed our stay would stay there again. Friendly service. They had clean restrooms and sites with plenty of space for the biggest rigs. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Decent overnight stop right off I-30. No frills, just basics. Mostly seasonal campers, few amenities, gravel sites for overnighters; safe and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
The park looks shabby. There is litter on the ground, (cigarette butts). We spent 4 nights there and most of the time the internet was so slow as to be unusable. One night it rained hard which created large puddles near our coach where the power pedestal is. There is no shade for over night. Those sites are taken by full-timers. Other than a convenient place for our stay, it did not meet our expectations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Lady at check-in was nice enough. However, I had asked her if there were any tree limbs to be concerned with, she replied, oh no!! We were told to go to the rear of the park and park on either site 323 or 325. On the way there we had to pull way over to the left on the edge of the dirt road to miss a very large limb. We parked on a very large level pull-through site. The other one was blocked off by several concrete blocks. Hookups all worked well. The site we parked on and the next one to us was littered with several dozen cigarette butts, two beer cans and numerous pull tabs and beer bottle caps. Also, someone had dumped a charcoal cooker in the middle of the site leaving a large mess. Makes us wonder if employees ever walk through the park to look things over. Also, at check-in the nice lady asked if we were Good Sam members and I answered yes and started to dig out the card, but she said, "I do not need to see the card." Which makes us think everyone gets the discount which makes it a meaningless joke. Directions to get to the park were somewhat difficult to follow. Good level sites with good hookups but no excuse for the large tree limb and all the litter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Rate is Good Sam. Fairly basic park, good for an over night stop. Fairly easy off and on from I-30. Mostly full timers-90% or more. WiFi available but slow to connect. Park was clean, large no frills pull through sites in back of the park. Would stay again for over-night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
For a over nighter, it was good. Easy off from I-30 and traffic noise all night long. Mostly people living there full time - 90% or more. Park was clean, lady in office was very nice, plenty of places to eat close by, and nice pull throughs sites. I'd stop here for another one nighter if I have to but never longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
This was just an overnight while visiting a sick uncle. I would not recommend it for much more than that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Fairly basic park with many work campers right off the interstate. Large no frills sites with plenty of room to stay hooked up. The staff was friendly as were the neighbors. A good place to overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$22
Park is right off of I-30 but you would not know it because it is so quiet. Sites are level and the gentleman that owns the park escorted us to our site. He was also very helpful when finding out about things to do in Hot Springs and Little Rock. The bathhouse was clean and had several new washers and dryers available. There is also a very pretty lake at the back of the park with a gazebo and picnic tables. There are several permanent residents but the spots were very clean and did not distract from the park. We enjoyed our stay and will go back here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
We have camped here many times through the years as an overnight stop only. We were dismayed to learn that the rate had gone up almost $10 per night. Supposedly "free Wi-Fi" had been added. The Wi-Fi was terrible; we could not get on at all, until the next morning when all the permanent residents had gone to work, and then it was agonizingly slow. Supposedly the new owner is making improvements. What they were we couldn't tell. It is still just a gravel parking lot right on the interstate. The lady in the office is very nice and apologized for the rate increase. On our instructions was a phone number to be called only in case of emergency with utilities. Quite a contrast to other parks we stayed in, who said to call if we needed anything. Sign on trash dumpster (one for whole park) said to carry your trash back to your rig if dumpster was full, which it was, so I did. We will look for another stopover when we are traveling across Arkansas. As far as being "kid friendly," I think there was a swing set, but the swimming pool has been filled in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
This is a good overnight stop park but not much else. Old and junky trailers abound. Prices have gone up dramatically. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2011
$12
Rate based on a month. Other rates high for a park needing much work. New owner supposed to have plans for enhancing with more concrete patios? Wi-Fi very slow and weak. Mud bog when it rains. Much gravel and site leveling needed. Many opportunities for improvement to make this a great park. Too many long-term older units! OK for overnight but could be much better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
We called this park from the road to make sure they had sites available. Upon our request, and after telling the lady in the office that we were coming West on US-30, we were given directions for traveling East. After attempting to locate the park, along with a totally confused GPS and several call backs to the office, we located the park sometime after dark. We obtained registration info from the night registration box and found our site. The park was crowded with long term residents, with only a few sites available for big rigs. Once we were set up, we used their bathrooms and showers which were found to be old, dirty and in disrepair. Both showers have access doors to the laundry which anyone can use, male or female. The men shower was dirty with plenty of evidence of recent use without cleaning. The woman's showers were dirty with long black hairs spread around. One of the faucets in the woman's shower had no hot water, and another had a bench falling off of the wall. Upon completing the registration info, we were referred to the rate schedule posted on the door. Upon a closer look, we found no rate schedule at all. Wanting to leave early, and the office not being open, we guessed at the appropriate amount and deposited same through the slot in the door. Although this park is one of the very few in the area, we will pass it up the next time passing through the area. We gave the park a "2" rating only because it was there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$21
This park is fine for an overnight visit. It seems to fill up pretty quick for the over nighters and there are quite a few long term residents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
This was an OK overnight RV park, but nothing else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$11
Convenient park to be near relatives. Beware that the park is now full of long-term folks due to an overabundance of already long-termers plus addition of two local working crews here for several months. Available overnight sites are few so get here early or call ahead. Staying here for a month. We enjoy the park because we are former residents of Benton and know the area well. Staff is friendly and accommodating. 3G AT&T data service works well using an air card. Sites are primarily gravel with small strips of grass/weeds between. Leveling takes a little work but better than some we have visited. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2009
$22
Although this park is very convenient to most of my family, it does not have wifi, and the long term rigs have several broken down vehicles around the park. That makes it appear less safe. Although I think it is safe, it looks bad. We stay at another park if we are in town more than one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$21
While this is an older park without many amenities, it is a handy place for overnight stopovers when traveling out I-30. We have stayed here many times for a number of years. We know that we can always pull into a long, level site without disconnecting our tow vehicle and have 50 amp service. The highway noise has never bothered us; probably because we are running the air conditioning. If you pass this park up, it's a pretty good distance across Arkansas heading east until the next park. We definitely will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$21
The interstate noise is very loud. The sites consist of mostly people that live there. We stayed here a year ago, and it has not changed for the better. They need to upgrade a lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Park was easily accessable, sites were pretty level. A nice park to stay on our way to our destination. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$21
We have used this park before to overnight while traveling. It's easy on and easy off the interstate and that is all that matters. Not a destination park but great for travelers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Clean, well kept, but old and had many permanent residents. Very close to the highway-lots of truck noise all night. Very convenient on and off and fine for a day or so. We were there for 3 days and would not use it as a base for sight-seeing again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$22
Park is clean and maintained well. Pull through sites in the back are long and level. We had no trouble navigating the interior roads and site with our 43' rig. Site was open with good satellite reception. While just off I-30, we were not bothered by road noise. We will continue to use this campground for overnight stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$24
The laundry was a little inconvenient. The camp ground was very close to the interstate. You heard the traffic all day and night long. It was easy to get to. The host was nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2007
$20
We stayed here on the way to and from Virginia for Christmas. For a one nighter this is fine. Easy to get around in and fairly level. I would probably stay here again for the convenience. Folks were very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2007
$20
Definitely a one-night stay place. Somewhat confusing directions when exiting I-30 westbound. A big dirt parking lot with the last two rows seemingly reserved for one-night stays. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2006
$28
This was a stop-over just to get off the road so we could eat and sleep. The park was old with sites that had been redone to accommodate larger rigs, although they were not level and still rough. No store for purchasing needs and restrooms we didn't even look for. Would not stop again, the price wasn't reflective of what was provided. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$21
Easy to access from I-30. Excellent transit park, pull throughs for any size. no special amenities,town of Benton is a town with all the restaurants,Lowes, etc you could want. Utilities well located for easy access. Will stay here again in transit to TN/NC. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2006
$21
There is a pool, but I've never seen it ready for use. Benton is near Little Rock so there is a lot to do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2005
$21
This is just an average campground, nothing special, but alright for overnight. About 75% of the sites have permanent residents on them. Overnighters are in the back of the park. Sites are level pull throughs, so you don't have to unhook. The park is big rig friendly. The office is an A-Frame, probably used to be a KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2004
$19
This park is right on I-30 but rather hard to get to. Follow the directions in the Trailer Life Directory. Roads are gravel. Sites are gravel & level with some side by side hookups. Big rigs will have no problem here. There are a lot of permanent residents, but they are mostly on sites away from the overnighters. We always stay here when traveling through Benton. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$22
After my wife and I bought our first trailer, I wanted to take it out and learn how to set it up before we took it to Branson. I wanted to stay close in case anything happened, so we stayed here (less than three miles away from home). The man that I talked to first was very nice and helpful. The office staff was all right, but did answer my questions. I was surprised at how nice and clean the bathrooms were. The park was very clean. Even though it is just down the street from me, I plan on going back just to get away from the home life sometimes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$18
Large gravel pull-through's and shaded back in sites. Access off of I-30 made somewhat challenging by the road construction. Mild highway noise. Friendly staff, large pavilion and meeting room available. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com