206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Ozarks RV Resort on Table Rock Lake (formerly Outdoor Resorts of the O was rated 10 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (870) 749-2700
CGID211

Ozarks RV Resort on Table Rock Lake (formerly Outdoor Resorts of the O

Camp Information
Sites
163
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   10   10   10   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
The rate was based on a weekly rate. The best park we have ever stayed in. As previous reviewers have commented, the sites are large and landscaped with great views of the lake. The owners we met were welcoming and we had a great time at the weekly social. We will definitely stay here again even though it is a 45 minute drive to the shows in Branson. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$55
Formerly Outdoor Resorts of the Ozarks, this park is now owned by the homeowners. Of all of the parks we have been to, this one tops the list (we have been full timing for 5 years). The resort, and it is truly a resort, overlooks Table Rock Lake. Each site has a concrete pad; most sites are landscaped. There is access to the lake for boating and fishing. Close enough to Branson and Eureka Springs to enjoy shopping, shows and restaurants, but far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet of the area, this hidden gem will have you coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
As all have said, this is a very nice park. Very reasonably priced, not really close to Branson but that is fine. Words of caution: no ATT cell service on site. Had to drive a mile up the hill to use cell. Internet was good however. Had very nice hospitality on Friday nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$55
I agree with the previous reviews. Not only is this a 10 it is a 10+++. I have never considered buying a lot because we like to move around too much, but if this place was in NC I would buy a lot in a heart beat. I know there is an Outdoor Resort in NC, but that one only accepts class A motor homes and we prefer the simplicity, reliability and maneuverability of our Airstream. We stayed here 8 days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$55
This a top rated park with everything you need to live well. Park is very clean and nicely laid out. You have a great view of Table Rock Lake here, no sites are on the lake but most do have a great view of water ways. Staff was great at check in and will take you to your site plus help back you in place. Site was level, super size cement pad, table, 30/50 amp power with no dips in voltage, water, and sewer drop. We could pick up 8 TV channels over the air. Verizon cell and air card were to the top here. Wi-Fi was no charge, fast, and will work on all sites. If you like a nice place to have peace and quiet, this is the place to be. The park is on side of a hill and you can see all over the place from most any site. Pools and spas were nice. Clubhouse and office are at top of the hill with tennis /pickle ball court and dog run. You also have a small nine hole golf course to play on down by the lake. They have a place to park your boat and trailers if you have one. Activity center was near center top part of park. One more nice item is a defibrillator machine in laundry room. This item could save a life. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$55
Wow! This place is truly paradise! What a gorgeous place and the people are super friendly. We felt like we were in heaven and everything was over-the-top gorgeous. It exceeded our expectations by 1000%! We liked it so much that we are going back in June and bringing my sister and her husband. We will probably purchase a lot here someday when we get closer to retirement. You have to see this place to truly believe it. And nobody pushes you to buy but are very willing to answer any questions about owning there. Please do yourself a favor and stay a few nights here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$55
One of the finest campgrounds in the Ozarks, perhaps in all of Arkansas/Missouri? Newer section has slightly larger and longer pads. Covered boat docks is a nice touch for those bringing their boat. Nice sites overlook the golf course and/or the lake itself. We highly recommend this resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
This is a beautiful well maintained resort on the shores of Table Rock Lake. It is a typical Outdoor Resorts property with concrete pads and wide smooth access roads and great views of the lake from almost every site. The negatives are no cable TV, the sites are a little short for big rigs but quite wide and you are a long way from Branson (45 minutes). But, if you are looking for a nice quiet relaxing upscale RV resort then you will enjoy it here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$55
This is a really nice upscale RV resort on Table Rock Lake. It caters primarily to high-end Class A motor coaches, but Class C's and 5th wheels are allowed if they are at least 26 feet in length. The roads and sites are all paved and most of the sites have really nice landscaping. All of the people we met here, including staff, visitors, and site owners, were extremely friendly. The resort is a bit out in the boondocks, but that just adds to the beauty of it. We'll definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
This is a park for 5th wheel and class a only. 9 hole golf course, tennis courts, pools, etc. Great views of the lake. Boat dock and ramp. Wonderful fishing and swimming. This is a high end resort close to Branson MO. Great resort but out in the boondocks, 20 min drive to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$55
Great Park, our site #23 was far away from lake and swim pools/hot tubs, but the view was great (would like to go back in the fall to see the trees) and seamed like we had a breeze all day. If we had the money we would like to buy a site there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$47
This is an ownership park where unsold lots are available for rent. It is less restrictive than most Outdoor Resorts in that 5th wheels and class C Motorhomes are permitted if over 26' in length. This resort is outstanding. The view of the lake and trees is awesome. The only thing lacking is a fitness room, but that will be added with future expansion. At this time, the golf course is closed due to excessive rainfall. Parts of the course have been flooded out. From our site, trees can be seen far out in the water. We were told that those trees are not supposed to be in the water--the lawn goes out past that point. The nightly rate reflects a discount because we own a lot at the Outdoor Resort in Indio, CA. There is nothing not to like about this Resort. We will be back! If it were not so far from home, we would purchase a lot! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$55
Beautiful resort and RV sites. Friendly site owners and nice par 3 golf. 20 miles to anywhere, so don't forget the bread and milk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
Loved this park even though it is rather remote. As mentioned earlier this is an ownership park with the following restrictions: No Vans, Pop-ups, Truck Campers, or Class B Motorhomes. Minimum RV Length of 26'. Most of the RVs are high end motorhomes. The location is actually in Arkansas, southeast of Blue Eye. We were welcomed by the staff and owners. Everyone was very friendly. We had very limited cell coverage and WIFI was sometimes slow -- otherwise a beautifully-groomed park with a fantastic view from all lots. Would return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
Excellent campground. The views are beautiful. This is an ownership campground; however, never was bothered by any sales people. Steep hilly campground, but sites are level and easy to get into even with 45' motorhome. We will be back. The only warning is roads in area very steep and windy. Please do not use Route 62 to get here from west. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$42
An excellent fully serviced RV resort in an beautiful location overlooking Table Rock Lake. Although a little off the beaten track there was very good signage to the resort. The office staff and resort host made you feel welcome and provided useful information about the resort and places of interest in the surrounding area. All pads are paved, level and are either back-in or drive-in depending on location in the resort. Services(i.e. water,electricity and sewer) are in the right position for easy connection. There is no cable TV at present but free WiFi. The sites are large, many are individually owned and therefore level of landscaping varies. Excellent access roads which have been designed for the 'big rig'. The resort is still developing adding additional amenities. An excellent base to explore the Ozarks and a wonderful place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$35
A little ways out of the way but a very pretty drive. It is half way between Eureka Springs and Branson or half hour drive from each. Absolutely one of the prettiest resorts we have ever been to. The lake and view is spectacular. You can see Branson from the new Clubhouse. Many of the lots are privately owned and nicely landscaped. Very friendly owners with weekly activities that the guests are encouraged to attend. Laundry room is clean but too small for the size of this resort. Beaches are great and it is close to a marina. You are welcome to bring your own boat or wave runners. It has a small 9 hole golf course just for fun. Plan on a 20 minute drive to the nearest grocery store and 10 minutes to the closest restaurant. Bring what you are going to need with you. Free Wifi is good but no cable. It is not likely that you will want to leave the resort, but if you do, Branson offers ample entertainment for anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$42
10! That about says it all. The previous reviews are very accurate. It is absolutely beautiful here, but it is in the middle of nowhere. Even so we would stay here again and drive to either Branson or Eureka Springs for entertainment. It is about 35-40 miles to either city. For you golfers they have a 9 hole course, and there is a marina close by that rents boats. There are tennis courts and a clubhouse where they hold planned social events. Previous listings indicate that they have cable TV, but they don’t. You can pick up 3-4 channels with an antennae, and that’s it. It looked like the utility box had wiring for cable so maybe they plan to add it. I also did not see any pull through sites. They are all back in or head in. Every site is concrete, long, and level, and has a picnic table. There are no fire rings, but some people had campfires in self contained portable fireplaces. Many lots are owned by individuals and have been beautifully landscaped. There are two pools and spas, and the restrooms/showers were very clean and even had a sauna. Finally, please note there is some discrepancy about the park's listed location. This web site lists it as being in Blue Eye, Missouri. A well known RV park directory puts it in Blue Eye, Arkansas. The resort is close to there, but the actual address (as listed on the park brochure) is Oak Grove, Arkansas. But there is no other resort out in that area so all the addresses have to be for the same one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
As new RV'ers, we weren't sure what to expect on our first cross-country trip. Our first night was spent in a casino parking lot, so arriving at this gorgeous park was an amazing surprise. This park is absolutely beautiful, quiet, well-maintained and beautifully landscaped with waterfalls, lush tropical foliage, etc. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Many site seems to be privately-owned and somewhat custom set-up with outdoor cooking centers, beautiful furniture, lighting, etc. Each lot has a wonderful view of Table Rock Lake. It is very quiet and peaceful. This place should rate a 10 across the board. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2005
$35
Of all the Outdoor Resorts parks, this one has to be the prettiest and best laid out. Absolutely wonderful place. Only drawback is that it is miles and miles away from dining and shopping. But the park and the view make it worth the sacrifice. If you do stay here, drive the 10 miles to a small town called Lampe and have dinner at Jill's. Absolutely the best ribs we've ever had, and the quality and taste is consistent as we went back three times. Believe me, if you want to go to Branson, it is worth staying here and driving the 45 minutes into Branson each day. No RV park in Branson can even come close to this place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$34
This park is beautiful and has great views of the lake. However, it isn't really for those who are looking for the outdoor camp experience (no fire rings for example). I marked off on points for a few reasons: The first morning my wife didn't have any electricity in the bath house to dry her hair. The second morning she had no hot water. Also, I prefer it when making reservations at a camp site to get some type of confirmation in the mail, along with other pertinent information regarding the site that will assist in the overall experience. We didn't receive anything until we checked in, when we discovered that the "no tent" rule included no screen rooms (like the one we use on the back of our toy hauler). No problem, just be aware that no tent material can show - awnings are excluded. There's also a length restriction - 22' is the minimum if I recall correctly. There are also some goats that roam around on the property (I thought this odd for a "resort"), although I never did see them near the camp area. There is access to a boat dock on the property, and there's a marina just around the corner on the lake - very handy. There is an 8-hole golf course between the camping area and the lake - not really what I would call playable but I believe the intent is to improve in the future. There were lots of motorhomes parked about but most were uninhabited. There is security and trash pickup at the curb. All the sites I saw were concrete and very level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$34
This place is outstanding. Everything is great. Only problem is that it is miles and miles from anything, including stores, restaurants, service stations, etc. If you want to go to a beautiful place, with all the amenities, but quite a distance from everything else, this is the place for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com