220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Cross Creek Camping Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 79 user reviews. Phone: (740) 549-2267
CGID2173

Cross Creek Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   8   10   6   10   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This is a fantastic facility, almost a destination itself, though it is about 25 minutes from the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium and Zoombezi Bay Waterpark. This is a very family friendly campground with paved roads on which to ride bikes or scooters, pedal cars to rent, a pool with a lifeguard and a shady and imaginative playground area. At the same time, it is a quiet place, mostly flat, well-manicured and sparkling clean. The trees seem to absorb noise and it is a joy to be outside. There is good space at each site and plenty of room to park 2 vehicles along with the camper. Our site was gravel and very level. The picnic table was round with 4 benches that swiveled out for ease of entry, a very interesting and appreciated feature, and sitting on a nice concrete pad. Normally, we would avoid a park like this, designed to accommodate children so well, since we are two adults. But this park made for a very pleasant stay for us and we definitely will return, if in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$57
We had a premium site, longer and a pull thru. Site was a little sloped front to back and side to side. I call the gravel "ankle busters" due to it being so large and would twist out from under your foot. I did notice several of the drives done in small pea limestone which looked much easier to walk on. The width was a little tight and we could not walk easily on the one side due to a tree stump in the pathway. It had an x on it so maybe they are taking it out?! The campground is very nice, staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was clean and a nice size. We did not use or check restrooms. Several full season campers all in nice condition and friendly occupants. The Park's flowers were just beautiful, in planted baskets and beds. We have camped here before and will camp here again. Dog friendly. Due to the narrow walk around on our site,the slope and large gravel- I gave it an 8. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
This is a great camp ground with a very friendly staff! Extra care was taken every day to mow the grounds and take care of all the flower beds and it showed. Lots of activities for the kids, with a very nice pool area and playground. The camp is conveniently located to the Polaris Center in north Columbus and next to Alum Creek Lake. For the dog lovers, a great fenced dog beach is only two miles away. The sites are large and easily accessible. Wi-Fi worked, but was a little weak, especially on the weekend when the park was full. The rate reflects a weekly rate. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
We spent two nights here while visiting area attractions. The site assigned to us (625) was a small pull-thru on a corner. The site was level and had little shade. It had one small tree which could not shade any of the site. The interior roads were all paved and in good shape. There are a lot of seasonal sites but they are all well kept and look nice. The entire campground is well maintained. The check-in went smoothly. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool looked nice but we did not use it. There is a nice playground for kids. There is also a dog park but it is small. Not nearly enough room for a dog to get any exercise. The campground was relatively quiet despite the number of children. We were far enough away from the playground and pool to help with noise. There was not a lot of golf cart traffic as in some other campgrounds. They have a short walking trail that was in good shape and also a small disc golf course. We only had water and electric at our site but there is a convenient dump station near the exit. Over all we felt this was a very nice campground and would stay here again if we need to stay in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
The staff was friendly and helpful. They allowed us to choose our site from those available. Our site was fairly level. The park was peaceful and quiet. We took advantage of the free horse shoes and shuffle boards. The playground was only for toddlers. The 4 person bikes were a blast. We rented them for $10 for 30 minutes. The store had a great selection. There was a septic smell by the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Only one night stay. Very congested entrance and exit. You pick out your own site which is very time consuming and slows everyone up at checkin. Lots of the sites are unlevel. Staff seemed very frustrated and short staff, but they were friendly. Stayed here because it was close to Columbus Zoo. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
Very nice. Railroads are a bit narrow, but can be easily negotiated even with a toad. People are friendly and helpful. We had to postpone our arrival for several days and they put our prepayment to "on account" so we didn't lose any money. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
This park has a very pleasant appearance with clean, neat and well spaced sites. The Wi-Fi, even at the west end of the park was excellent. We had a major thunderstorm, but the standing water immediately afterwards was minimal. All roads are paved, the driveways are gravel and most are quite level. They also have a good sized trading library. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$37
Well-maintained, pleasant surroundings. Paved roads; although, somewhat narrow. Gravel sites, mostly level. Good Wi-Fi. No cable. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
We were here with a group. Our pull through site had standing water, and I spotted a few in the area with the same drainage problems. Site was more mud than gravel. A nice park and still early in the season. Hook-ups were close and worked fine. Excellent wi-fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
This is a nice place, friendly, quiet, lots of trees and they were all decorated for fall and Halloween. Restrooms were clean and there were some at the far end of the park that were cleverly put in what looked like a storage shed. Highly recommend for overnight or longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Rate reflects weekly rate. And this is one of two major complaints I have about this park: it is just ridiculously expensive. At $244/week and no monthly rate, it is the most expensive place we have stayed for 7 weeks. We have to come here because we have family here to visit and there simply is no competition, but after fulltiming for five years, alas this is absolutely the most expensive place we have stayed in the country and we have stayed at better parks/resorts than this. And they have the gall to ask for a donation for their free Wi-Fi and charge guests $4 to enter on weekends! Everything else said here is true: very family oriented; lots to do especially on holidays; seasonal sites are well kept as is the whole park; only 6 miles from EVERYTHING you could possibly need; nice pool with a guard; very pet friendly; staff is extremely cordial and helpful; nice little store; across from Alum Creek recreational area; woodsy trails to follow; etc. I just hate being nickel and dimed to death after paying so much to be there in the first place. Second complaint: NO water pressure. Now they will tell you it's your rig, not them, but before we got here we stayed in many parks with no water problems. After we left, we had no water problems. The whole time we were here, we had less than 40 psi pressure, measured by our gauge. We will not be staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Nice clean park, the park is very well kept and the staff were very friendly. Large rigs should have no problems, we camped in a 40' rig and found no issues. Our price only reflects electric and water hookups as that was all we needed. You are very close to a large lake should you be a boater. We were traveling across country and I would stay in this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$41
Rate reflects 10% Good Sam discount on a holiday rate. Not much more to say than what has already been said previously about this park. Spent 5 nights here over the Memorial Day holiday and couldn't be much more satisfied. Lots of activities, well-manicured park with lots of amenities. Pool opened and it was very clean. We had a beautiful, shaded back in space on the south side of the camp by the hiking trail. Kept us pretty cool over the very hot weekend. Park was packed and we still felt like we had some privacy. Only downer was hinky wi-fi. But, with everything else offered, we can overlook that. We will be back and highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
Agree with the others--very nice park. A great combination of state park (leafy, green, "elbow room") with commercial park amenities. We were only overnighting, so we did not avail ourselves of anything but the dog park, which is definitely for the little dogs. Note: Just a few minutes down the road (by the marina) is a BIG off-leash dog park, suitable for burning off lots of steam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
If the pool had been open or if they had a hot tub I would rate a 10. Very nice park. I would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
This is a nice campground outside of Columbus and close to highways. Good location in the country but close to tons of shopping and restaurants. Clean facilities with solid gravel roads and sites. Fills up on weekends but the weekdays were quite and pleasant. Nice long pull troughs in rear of the park. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$31
A very nice campground that has a lot of events planned. We just stayed for 3 nights and visited with our son, so we didn't use any of the planned events. But it sure looked like they all were having fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
I love this campground. The location is perfect it has a country feel but close enough to all amenities. We stayed 5 nights with no problems. The campground has an area for seasonals and an area for transients. Everyone was so friendly during our stay talking to us as we walked the park. All roads are paved. Sites are gravel some not as level as others but doable. All hookups in good location, no extensions needed. Can't comment on bathrooms or laundry facilities. Park very well manicured, grounds people cleaning up all the time with minimal impact on campers. This park can accommodate any size rig. Only negative is a price increase next season as I was told in order to keep undesirables out. Not sure what that meant. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Very nice family oriented resort near Columbus with many seasonals. Very accommodating office staff and most amenities are close (WalMart, etc...). Fairly level gravel sites. Interior roads a little tight with a toad on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Rate is weekly rate. Very well kept park with exceptional restrooms. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Blacktop roads, regular sites are good size although we had to park our truck crosswise in front of our fiver. Lots of area for overflow parking. Have some extra long premium sites where long vehicles with toads can stay hooked up. Good Wi-Fi. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
This is a gorgeous campground. I'd definitely go back if I were visiting the Columbus area again. I was a bit annoyed that they charged me $10 for showing up 35 minutes shy of noon, but that really was my only gripe. They have a lot of activities, nice pool, and a little train they pull campers around with. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
We've stayed here many times. Friendly staff. Beautiful, clean pool, great playground and other activities, shelter house, game room, library, antique firetruck, small but very nice dog run, good sized, shaded lots, adequate store, clean showers & bathrooms. We'll stay here many more times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
The campground was really nice, a beautiful setting. Paved driveways, clean facilities, lots to do. The only thing I wasn't pleased about was the showers had 2 curtains and no doors. If that was upgraded, no complaints at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Very nice campground with lots to do if you have children including large pool, tennis court, volleyball, game room and more. We stayed here for a week and would stay again. Very clean and well maintained park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Fairly level pull through sites, 30/50 amp, good water pressure, good power, good cell phone signal for AT&T, site 521 good for satellite dish signal. Site just barely long enough for our 38' fifth wheel and Ford F450 truck. Wi-Fi for $3 day/donation. Near Alum Creek State Park, town of Delaware, shopping. Our rate was based on a week long stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Our kids still live in the area so when we come back to visit them we always stay here. It is a nice campground for families with a lot to do for kids. All that said, if there were someplace else to stay in the area we would. Stayed at Alum Creek a couple of times but we want FHUs and Alum Creek only has two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
Campgrounds is nice enough but very unhappy with their reservation requirements. To stay on a weekend, you MUST pay for 3 nights to get a full hookup site. If it's a holiday weekend, 4 nights is required. I shouldn't be made to pay for a site I cannot use. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Wonderful campground. Very clean everywhere and well maintained. I would highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
What a beautiful campground. We arrived Easter morning and all of the trees in the park were blooming. There are quite a few full timers but they are very neat and tidy. Plenty of other sites around the park. Didn't use the bathrooms but walked in and everything was spotless. Laundry facility was small but adequate. WiFi was decent and both of our Verizon and Virgin aircards worked fine. When we are back in the area, we will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
This is a very nice campground with both wooded and open sites. Our pull-through corner site was level, nicely graveled, and had convenient hookups. The campground is picturesque with a park-like appearance. Wi-Fi worked fine and TV reception using our antenna was good. Bathrooms and showers were very clean with lots of hot water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
This is an awesome park and we highly recommend it. This was our first stay, but anytime we are in this area, I guarantee we will be back. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the sites were plenty large for our 37' fifth wheel, and the park was comfortably set out. Since we were here in October, there were lots of attractive decorations for Halloween. There were quite a few long-term sites, but they were all clean, and many were decorated as well. The restrooms were spotless, the washing machines and dryers were above average quality and the price for the laundry was reasonable. Although this park might not stack up to the snobby "Class-A only" parks, in our opinion, it is a 5-star campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
One of our perennial favorites; we've stayed here numerous times. Well run, clean, quiet and many amenities. Sites are well spaced and staff helpful. Nice mix of nature and civilization. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
We have stayed here before and they have added patios to a lot of the sites. We had a level shady gravel back in site. Utilities worked well. We were surprised that they don't have cable TV here yet, but antenna worked OK. Wi-Fi is free with a suggested donation of $3/day. Pool was closed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
A nice campground for an overnight stay. It's about 6 miles from the interstate thus, a peaceful setting. The pull-thru sites are wide and there was plenty of room to sit outside on a clean grassy area with a picnic table. Although there was no cable, the 50 amp, and WI-FI made our stay enjoyable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
We like this park. We were driven around to pick out our site. They are level and long enough for our 35' 5th wheel and our truck. The park has a well kept look to it and is laid out well. There is a fair amount of space between sites. There are a few season sites but all of them were nice and clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
We stayed at the park for a mini vacation to the Columbus area. There is a huge shopping area within 15 minutes of the park. It took about 30 minutes to get to COSI and about 20 minutes to the mall. The campground also has nice amenities such as a good size pool, playground, game room, store, laundry, and weekend activities. As others had stated, it took some work to get level at our site. It states on the website that cable TV is only available for long term stays. One section of the park has mostly long term campers but they are nicely maintained. We would recommend this as the place to stay when visiting Columbus. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Cross Creek is a very nice and clean, well maintained campground. Paved paths, very large pool (which was a god-send this year with 100 degree days), right across the road from Alum Creek, large inland lake. The sites were a little small, at least ours was for our pop-up. We thought we would hate this compared to other campgrounds, but it actually turned out quite well. We actually talked with our neighbors, all of our neighbors. I would highly recommend Cross Creek Campgrounds. Great time, great people. Super clean and very well maintained. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$47
We have not been to the campground in eight years. We have a 40' MH and the site we were given was not very level. We were only staying one night. They have coffee in the mornings at the office. A nice campground for children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
Nice campground, well cared for. Paved interior roads, gravel sites - some are not level, but extra blocks will help. Wi-Fi was weak, laundry room small. Nice pool, large for a campground. Overall a very good campground with easy access from I-71 or US 23. Shopping and food in Delaware or the Polaris Mall area, both about 5 miles from the campground. Local TV reception is good. SAT reception was good, but ask at check in for a SAT friendly site... some are blocked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$27
The owner and staff from this campground devote many hours setting up Christmas displays at the park and the Alum State Park so no one was at the office when we arrived mid-afternoon. However, several returned when they were notified that our truck had died right in front of the office and helped us make arrangements to have our fiver taken to our chosen site after the truck left on a roll back. This is a really nice campground with roomy sites, a large meeting room, nice store, pool closed for the winter, and friendly staff. We set them up with two geocaches but don't know if they followed through on that yet. We would definitely recommend this campground to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$44
This park was sold out over the weekend. The bad: The sites were small compared to other places I have stayed and there are no quick paths to the office/shower/toilets. This didn't stop many kids from cutting through occupied sites on foot or bikes. There was a toilet house in one of the far corners to make up for the distance. The bathrooms and showers were clean, however, they were also very damp. The owners are working to correct this using fans to move the air. The pool was in use by mainly children 12 and under with only 1 lifeguard who seemed to be bored and inattentive. Rules stated no one under 12 without adult supervision, but it was not followed for the most part. The noise level wasn't too bad during the day, but when you want to sleep after 11pm, there were dogs barking, radios playing and kids being loud and riding bikes in the dark. They had firewood for sale but it didn't burn well and had a terrible smell. For that matter, the entire camp had a wood smoke haze that was irritating and smelled bad. The good: Owner and employees (save for the lifeguard) were attentive and they had lots of activities for families. The owner was present and generally seemed concerned that people were having a good time. The employees were constantly telling the kids on bikes to not ride in the pavilion, through sites, etc. They were trying to keep things under control. I would recommend this park based on my experience mainly because of the cleanliness and location. Just don't go on a holiday weekend. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
Nice campground. We didn't get there until 2 am, I called ahead and they gave me the site number and said they would leave my paperwork taped to the door. Paperwork wasn't there but I already had the site number. It was a really nice park. Very clean well kept and family friendly would camp there again. Very close to the zoo, approx 8 miles. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
We have camped here several times and plan to continue coming here. Grounds are well kept, family friendly and the sites are roomy. Shade and full sun available; we have stayed in both and have never had to level out our camper. The pool and playground is clean and the camp store is well stocked and convenient. Close to Alum Creek and the Columbus Zoo, which makes for a nice outing. One of our favorite campgrounds in Central Ohio. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Campground was well keep. Roads were blacktop and sites were gravel and most were level. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Over the weekend there were lots of activities planned for the kids. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
Very nice campground directly across the street from Alum Creek State Park. My only complaints are site sizes were a little short (had to park tow vehicle side-ways). Spacing between sites is fair. My family loved their stay and the kids found the pool and activities enjoyable. They didn't want to leave. Activities especially for the kids were planned throughout the weekend (movie, scavenger hunt, karaoke, tractor rides, spaghetti dinner.) The entire campground is paved blacktop and only gravel were you park your RV, so my kids found riding their bikes much easier. Many large Class A spent the weekend but there were RV's of all sizes. We'll definitely be returning in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
First time camping here at cross creek and wish we would have done it sooner. Very nice campground for us and the kids. Maybe one of the first times I actually relaxed while camping with the family. Very clean and fun place. Plus it was next to Alum Creek to go fishing. We're coming back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$45
The prior review seems to be of a different park. This park is in excellent condition with very attractive landscaping. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The Wi-fi worked perfectly and a $3.00 per day charge is at the customer's discretion. If you were satisfied with the Wi-Fi performance pay the $3.00, if not pay nothing. A very novel approach. Sites are nicely equipped but a bit close. However, big rig access is no problem. Nice place, give it a try! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
I'm not sure these prior reviewers were at the same park as us! We stopped here overnight on our way through and I wished we went to a Wal-Mart and we never go to Wal-Marts! Check-in was lengthy because someone was trying to sell advertising and they couldn't be bothered to pause him to wait on an RV checking in. We picked this place out of the Big Rig book because we drive a bus with car trailer. They have 4 pull-thru sites in the front that are long enough and they charge $10 extra for them although this isn't mentioned on the web or on the phone but they didn't charge us for some reason. The place was full of permanent residents and there is a burned out travel trailer wrapped by the firemen, I presume, that's been there some time. Scary!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$30
This is a very nice park that we have used several times while visiting family in Columbus. The staff is very friendly and helpful, although understandably not around all of the time since it was Christmas week and there were not many guests around. They had at least a dozen sites with full hook-ups available in spite of very cold weather. We did need leveling jacks as we have on most of our visits. There is a nice playground and pool (which we did not even think of using this particular stay). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$31
Very nice campground. Easy access around campground, gravel sites, relatively easy to level, friendly, helpful staff. Stayed here one night this year after a stopover 2 years ago. Will stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Right across the road from Alum Creek State Park and the Reservoir. Site were level but gravel, roads were blacktop. A very pleasant place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Very nice campground. Would have rated it higher, but the nightly campfire smoke nearly ran us off our site. Then on our last day, one of the campground workers decided to burn branches and old picnic tables. We watched him continually throw gasoline from a can onto this smoking pile for 2+ hours. We were in the campsite across the road with our awnings out. The smoke rolled right over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Campground staff was very friendly and helpful. Don, the campground host helped us select a good site and was very pleasant and friendly. Campground had Easter activities and crafts for the kids that were well organized. Sights were graveled and level. Campground access roads were wide and easy to maneuver. Restrooms and showers had tiled floors and were very, very clean. Overall a very nice campground that we would visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$22
We were here for two weeks for a client projects. The camp host, Don, was super friendly and got us a huge discount with the owner of the campground. He said that since it is winter and no one is there, we should get a good price. There is Wifi. You will need to get access info from the camp host. We love how clean the restroom and showers are. It appears that they clean them everyday even when there is only a couple of campers around. We will be back again for sure when it is warmer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$29
This park is big rig friendly, but with care and caution. Our 42' motorhome had to be gently driven into the site as the hook-ups and picnic table were very close. Tow had to be unhooked as the site wasn't long enough. Campground is well maintained, clean and nicely landscaped. As for a low tree site and the dish works fine. Paved and gravel roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
This was second stay here- this time 4 days. I would simply correct a posting below which seems to imply they do not have long pull throughs. They have some very long pulls right to left as you enter the park which could take anything legal on highways.. I didn't notice the train noise even with windows open at night at first but did become more aware of them after reading comments here. Mind works in mysterious ways is all I can say. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
This was one of my first camping experiences. I felt the park was just like it was advertised on their site. It was a nice place and welcoming. There is a big campground down the street if you like secluded wilderness but this one puts you closer to other campers and I think it's more fun and more comfortable to be near other campers but you may be looking for something different. We stayed in a tent and everything was adequate. It was mostly a business trip so very little time to enjoy the amenities but it was a nice crowd for the weekdays and weekend after school had started. The wireless internet worked good. It is near the Columbus suburbs and close to shopping and nice area called Polaris yet a semi-rural setting that felt safe. The primitive camping sites back up to about a 40' swath of woods then there is a row of houses. So it's not too creepy. I really only have one complaint. And that's that there are not one but 3-4 railroad tracks very nearby. Trains come through all night long and toot their horns even in the middle of the night. If you are in a camper or RV this may not be a big deal but if you are in a tent be prepared to wake up every 20 minutes or so when a train passes by. It's not unbearable, just makes it hard to sleep soundly. It's sort of like that scene from the movie "My Cousin Vinny" with the motel next to the train tracks. It wasn't quite as bad on the weekend nights, not as many trains. Two thumbs up and would stay here again for sure. One suggested improvement to the park is to offer some free ice to campers. Not a big bag or anything but enough to fill a small ice bucket with one of those automatic ice makers like in hotels. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
Revisited park in 40' motorhome. Called ahead to see if they had pull thru sites long enough to keep toad hooked up. Was told they did. Staff friendly, but not very organized. We were taken to our site which was a pull thru that was too short to keep car hooked up. Site was dirt & gravel and roads to site were so narrow we had to disconnect car to make turn to site. Last year we had a back in site that was much roomier although they only have electric & water. Park is very clean & family friendly. Lots of activities if you wish to participate. If you don't want to camp with children then this is not your park. Pool was great. We felt $40 for a dusty, narrow full hookup site was over priced, but we will return & use a back in site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
This was a very nice park, but there were a lot of permanent sites. Although the rest rooms and showers were clean, there is only 1 building for the whole park, which is fairly large. The staff was very helpful and friendly, has a pool with a lifeguard, but no activities for kids during the week, only on weekends. We also wondered where the cars full of kids kept coming from, it was a very hot week we were there, and they came, spent the day, and left in the evening. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$36
I had heard and read many good things about this park but was disappointed during my 5 day stay. Site was very tight, slide almost touched the awning of the unit next to me. The sewer line ran up hill to the sewer, and the ground around us was very muddy. Tons of kids in the park. Too noisy, too much activity at sites for my liking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Very over priced. Sites like a parking lot and no amenities except the pool. Paid $220 weekly rate, so nightly is higher. Location is near Alum Creek, but still ridiculously priced. State Park has better sites and bigger. Will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Clean, well maintained. Brick patios at each site. Site size average. Pool clean and well maintained. WIFI worked, no issues (need to get password from store, $3 per day honor system). We just stayed overnight (just passing through) so didn't use the amenities. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
Stayed here for 2 nights. Sites were large with grass patio area. Interior roads a little narrow at corners. We were unable to connect to our satellite TV. Pool area was large with ample tables and seating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$43
We have been traveling in a 45' motorhome with a trailer, because of our size issue, when I call I always make a point of our size and inquire as to the ease of entry/exit. I say this because I know it can be difficult to place us, and would rather know in advance if they can not accommodate us. Cross Creek people said they had plenty of room, no problem. When we got there, they said we needed a "premium" spot due to length. I have no problem with that, but the site was not level, and the way they wanted us to exit was impossible. There are trees on all corners, and the paved roads are very narrow, and the bends too tight. The grass looks nice, but because we had to back up to exit, we did have to go onto the grass a bit, and they weren't happy about that. Other than that, the people were very nice there. Would not go back if we had the trailer again. Also, there are a number of "single-wides" there, and many sites seemed permanent, with lots of stuff all over them. The permanent ones all have sheds. It was quiet that night, which we appreciated. Although the listing said they had WIFI, when I asked, they said they had been having trouble with it, and if I couldn't access it at the site, I would be able to at the office. Unfortunately, not only did it not work at the site, also did not work in the office. If it had, the charge is $3.00 per day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$33
This park was very clean, including the bath houses. We were on a fairly level gravel pad. We were here for spring break and we could see them preparing for summer. The pool was a nice size and was being cleaned and prepared while we were there. The staff was very friendly. There were more recreational activities then expected, including a Billiards room and volley ball courts. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$41
The park is clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park appeared too crowded with RVs, not many open space areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$33
Pool was clean but cold. Sites were large. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$33
Visited park in 40' motorhome. Park is a full service resort. There is manned security at entrance. Staff was friendly, but unfamiliar with individual sites. They have open & tree sites-open sites are satellite friendly. Most roads are paved, but narrow. It is difficult for big rigs to get into sites with out going onto grass. We watched a fifth wheel get into a tree trying to back into his site. Many cars are parked on the narrow roads. Once in the site it will accommodate any size rig with any number of slides. Some sites paved and some gravel. Utilities were modern & well placed. Park is very clean & well maintained. Trash dumpsters are by the entrance. Pool was hotel quality with life guard. They have adult only hours and children hours. Lots of preplanned activities-had a live band on Saturday night and pancake breakfast on Sunday. We enjoyed park and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2006
$32
Over crowded with rvs, tents, pull alongs and cars squeezed seemingly haphazardly into every available space. Noisy with barking dogs day and night; loud partying until after 2:30 a.m.; big rigs pulling in after midnight; train whistles that went on all night. Not to mention excited kids running around starting at day break. Not the relaxing experience we were hoping for. Will never go there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$26
As previously noted, only restroom & shower is at the office, a ways from many sites! The only dumpsters are at the entrance, as is the pet area, too far from sites for the dog to hold it to make the long walk. They have Wifi, but charge $3.00 per day, and I did not use it. Park is well kept, staff was friendly, and we would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$36
This was a beautiful park in a very good location. A lot of activities (playground, tetherball, shuffleboard, etc) for the kids and adults to enjoy. The pool was closed since we were there after Labor Day, but it looked clean. Management was great and very helpful. The only complaint is the campstore could have had a little bit more to choose from. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$31
In my opinion, one of the nicest campgrounds in the area. Nicely landscaped & adjacent to a large state park. We paid $31 for a w/e only site on a weekend. Sites are level & gravel, some with cement patio pads. The ones towards the back of the park are more primitive & can get soggy if it rains much. Specific sites not reservable. Your reservation guarantees you a spot, but you don't know which site you'll get until you get here. Golf-carted driver takes you around, once you arrive, to choose your site. Lots of seasonals, but there are still plenty of sites to choose from. Large, clean & life-guarded pool, gameroom, campstore, shelterhouse, playground, tennis, shuffleboard & basketball courts. Planned activities for children on weekends. The only reason I didn't give this a 10 is that it has only 1 showerhouse/restroom facility. Although it is kept clean & is well lit/ventillated, it gets really crowded on busy weekends because it's small and this is such a large campground. There is a port-a-pot located at the back of the campground, but it's not kept clean & is even disgusting most times because of inconsiderate users. Eventually, I hope the owners will decide to put in another showerhouse/restroom building to accommodate their guests. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this campground - just avoid the port-a-pot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$45
Very clean campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This park is "Big Rig Friendly". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2004
$25
We have been here twice. Pop up sites can be small. Flooded the second time we were there (back part), but dried out quick. There was alot of rain. Restrooms very clean. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$22
We have camped here in the fall each year for 3 years. The campground is continuously upgraded. It has very nice facilities and is the best campground in Ohio that we have found. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$30
This park is very nice, sites are wide, have grass and trees. Lots of equipment here to play with. Playground equipment for the kids. WiFi had a short range. Roads in park are blacktop and sites have gravel. Large lake close by. We will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$26
Nice campground. While we did not use them, we checked the pool, restrooms and showers and they were very clean. Some sites are shaded and some not. Not all are full hook-up. Campground is fairly far away from the interstate and is quiet. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$20
Probably the best in Ohio. Great place, very large lake across the road. Big rig friendly, great management We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com