218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Red River Ranch RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 39 user reviews. Phone: (580) 276-4411
CGID2280

Red River Ranch RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   7   1   9   8   7   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$12
We intended to stay here for 2 nights and ended up staying 5 nights as the Passport America price is so reasonable. The park is pleasant and comfortable with a great pool, nice showers and laundry, plus you can select your own site under one of the big shade trees. The staff was friendly and helpful, the grass was freshly mowed and we didn't notice any burrs. This is an older park but very well kept. We have previously stayed in the RV park at Winstar, however we will be staying here in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$14
This campground sits between exits 1 and 5 along I-35. Either exit takes you to a bumpy paved road leading to this park that backs up on I-35. With the windows up and air on there is no road noise, but windows open and you can hear some highway noise and a train. The road around the park is paved and the sites are level gravel. There are a variety of site choices but if you want a 50amp spot long enough to park your big rig and toad without unhooking you will need to get a water/electric only site. They were plenty long for our 40ft class A and Jeep but have no picnic table. All sites are full of stickers and goat heads, so beware. There is no WIFI or cable, but Sprint 3G and hotspot worked well. We did not get a chance to check out the amenities. Read the rules when you arrive, there are several that will get you kicked out without a refund. It is sparsely treed so no trouble finding open sky for your satellite We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$2
Stayed one night under Resorts of Distinction membership in transit from TX to KS. Pretty much the same as prior stays, significant road noise from I-35 and the sand burrs are plentiful. 50 amp power and water and sewer all OK. Good Verizon cell and hotspot data service. Sites were open for our rooftop dish. Pool looked very inviting but no time to play. Winstar Casino has restarted free senior breakfast on Wednesday & Thursday. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$14
We originally were going to stay here a couple of days on our way south, but decided to stay a week. We paid $14 for a 50 amp site at Passport America half price rates, because the park does not allow adapters. This park is about 3 miles from the Winstar World Casino which we went to and enjoyed. Although I wouldn't call this RV park a resort, it was clean, well kept with a friendly staff. The sites were level and graveled although there are a lot of stickers or goat heads that plagued our dog. The swimming pool and hot tub were inviting and well kept. We used the laundromat and it was very clean with 8 washers and driers at $1 to wash and $1 to dry. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
This campground plays very loosely with the term resort. We arrived after hours. Unfortunately, they told us that the office was open 7 days a week. We must have stopped on the 8th day because the office was closed. Which was just as well. The campground looks like a closed down cattle pasture. Nothing but weeds and sticker bushes in sight. The bathrooms and showers were so filthy I would not let my dog go in there. The pool did not look like it needed cleaning--it looked like it should be filled in and flowers planted instead. The algae would make for a great science experiment. My wife refused to even stay the first night. This resort(?) should be permanently closed. We will NEVER go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$12
We stayed here one night while traveling. The normal rate is $24, but we paid $12 using Passport America. Front desk staff was friendly. We did not use the pool, but it sure looked like it was calling our names. I wish we would have had time to use it. The sites were gravel and grass and mostly level. When I took our dog for a walk she got stickers in her feet. If in the area we would stop again for an overnight stop. There is a casino close by, but we did not go. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
We stayed here for one night on our way to San Antonio. We never actually met/saw the owners as we arrived after hours and left before they opened on Sunday. They had a dropbox for payments, which was convenient. It's an older park, but very well kept. The sites are on gravel, but fairly level and very quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$12
This park is a old membership park that has has been there for a long time. The park has a new owner. The old club house needs to be up dated. The campground itself could used some trees. There are several permanent residents. The rate that we paid was Passport America. Our site was level and a drive through and long enough for a 45 foot motor home. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$24
This is an older campground, but well kept. Laundry and showers were clean. Their clubhouse is a nice place to watch TV or put a puzzle together. The sites are very long with gravel and grass. The Lady in the office was friendly and very helpful. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$21
AVOID! Stay in a Wal-mart parking lot, you'll be better off! The manager ( I use that term VERY loosely) can't manage his temper much less an RV park. The park is soooo run down it would take a lot of $$$ and definitely new management to fix it up again. Sites are gravel, well mostly grass that hasn't seen a lawn mover in a month if not more. Shower's, Don't even get me started on those. Then the so called "Hot Tub" what a joke, 98* really??? According to "the Manager" that's OK law for old people with health problems. WHATEVER!! Got our $ back and left. Will never go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
Rate reflects monthly rate. This is the third - AND LAST - time we've stayed here. Never again. Nasty park manager. Grass was 2 feet tall around the picnic table on our and several other sites. If someone stays here for any length of time, no one bothers to mow their grass. They charge extra for 50 amp. There are horrible grass burrs in every patch of grass - definitely NOT PET FRIENDLY. Those burrs are nasty buggers! And those burrs have been there for at least 4 years. Laundry room dryer took my money but didn't dry the clothes and when I went to the office to get my money back, was told they don't own the machines and do not refund money! Have never heard of a park offering laundry facilities and not refunding money if a machine is broken. Was told by office clerk if I didn't like it, I could leave and go somewhere else which is exactly what we did. We will NEVER come back here again, given the fact that there is an absolutely beautiful and well-maintained RV park at the casino a couple miles down the road with comparable prices, very clean, nice amenities and helpful and friendly staff. And the dog loves it 'cause there's no grass burrs! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$18
They don't take Passport America on weekends. Price reflects the Escapees rate. We have stayed here in the past when passing through; this is the first time we have used the shower facilities which are dated, but adequate; could use a more thorough cleaning. People in the office are very nice. Sites are spacious and level. Gravel sites. We happened to stay there when there was a nasty thunderstorm (certainly not the park's fault), but they did not give us any "where to go for shelter" info; I should have asked. Decent place, and we will stay there again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$2
For an older park, it is well maintained. The roads are paved and the sites are gravel with grass all around them. They have a really nice pool. The showers and bathrooms were very clean, just older. The noise from the interstate isn't that bad and there are some trains that run during the night, which I love to hear. After the first 2 nights I slept right through. Staff is very nice and very helpful. The club house could use more lighting, has 2 pool tables and lots of books and puzzles. They didn't have any activities while we were here. Would have rated it higher if they had Wi-Fi and cable TV, but it seems most parks around here don't have those things. We have Direct TV and internet access, so that didn't bother us. We will come back again as we just came here to relax, and we find it is a nice place to do this. Laundry is cheap and is clean. It is close to a lot of things to see and near a casino. We stayed on a ROD membership. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$12
We stayed here for a month and will never stay here again. Very limited shade, poor park roads, showers are run down, a lot of noise from the Interstate and the railroad, and the sand burrs are horrible, cats running all over the park. I wonder how this park gets a 5 star rating from Good Samaritan? I give it 5 out of 10 only because the laundry room is nice and their rate is cheap. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$12
This is a membership park with several affiliations, including Passport America and Escapees. The rate shown is the PA rate for a 30A with water site. We arrived on a Sunday and the office was closed. There are very clear instructions for late arrivals so we had no trouble finding a pull through site. Most of the park is satellite friendly. The interior roads are narrow and a bit bumpy. The sites are gravel and grass. The truck stop at exit 1 had the lowest diesel fuel prices in OK and is convenient to the campground. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2010
$11
Noise is a problem. Park is between an Interstate and an active railroad. Biggest problem was the chickens. Started crowing before daylight and kept it up well into the morning. Biggest problem was the sand spurs. A week later we were still picking them out of the carpet. Rate reflects Passport America membership. Any more would be a rip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$2
This is our second time here. Good sized back in sites. Sprint cell and air card worked well. Roof top dish had a very clean shot to the sat. The laundry room was very good, clean with 8 or 9 washers, and dryers, $1 each. 45 minutes on the dryer. Lots of road noise. Good free breakfast buffet at Winstar Casino for seniors (55+) Wednesdays and Thursdays. One BIG problem is the sand burs. They are VERY thick and track into the RV and truck. They stick to everything including tires and hurt when you are stuck. I'm glad we don't have a dog. We left early due to the burs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
A nice RV park. Was easy to find. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. When we were here the grounds looked very nice, maybe the last review came at a time before the grounds were finished. (There is alot of grounds to maintain.) The pool was nice. I do have to agree about the permanent residents, some of the sites are very junky looking. I visited with some of these residents and they are very negative about the park in general, I don't really understand this. From what I could see their negative attitude is unjustified. It seems they don't like to share the facilities with RVers. So, I would say, go ahead and visit, but try to avoid the trailer park people, and have a good time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$13
Easy to find and handy to I-35; being handy to an Interstate means traffic noise which we had. Also there are active train tracks in the vicinity. We drown out noise by running our AC blower, so we had a good night's rest. Park is Passport America and we paid $13 a night which includes $2 for 50 amp. There are some shady sites and lots of open ones. As another reviewer mentioned, there are lots of permanent residents around the outer perimeter of the park - it looked like we were the only transients there (and some of the permanent residents sites were pretty junky looking.) Interior roads are paved and our site was level. While the grass is mowed, nobody bothers to run a trimmer/weed-eater so the grounds don't look as good as they could with a little more effort applied (doesn't look like they even move picnic tables when they mow - grass is a foot high under some of them.) We would definitely stop here again for the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$2
A nice park, clean, with level sites, and friendly people. We didn't like the fact that we couldn't use our ac adapter for 30amp, but had to pay $2 a night for 50amp, especially when there was no mention of that rule in our ROD book, and the overnighter's used their adapters w/a booster in some cases. We conserve electricity when we are on 30amp, but when we have to pay for 50amp we use the heck out of the electricity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$8
This is a fairly large park with level, well maintained sites. There are many permanent sites around the perimeter, some of which are getting trashy. The speed limit in the park is 10 MPH but the permanent residents don't pay any attention to that so you have to be careful when walking pets. The water pressure is very low. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed here in a fifth wheel under our Resorts Of Distinction membership and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$11
This is a Passport America park. It is one of the largest we have seen in a long time. There are plenty of level, gravel pull through sites. The showers are large and heated (we have been in parks with no heat). Laundry is cheap at a $1 a load. This is a good overnight park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$11
Passport America park...like an oasis in the flat of OK! Very clean, easy to access from the highway, sites are large and pull through for short-termers. The lady in the office very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again when in the area as the WalMart and shopping area in Gainesville TX was about 10 miles away. We would have given the park a 10 if the huge potholes were fixed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$2
I cannot agree with the previous two reviews on this campground. We stayed here under the ROD program and paid the upcharge for 50 AMP service so the cost was just for that. This park had everything we wanted except Wi-Fi. Different things are important to different people. The sites are level, with 50AMP service, extra soft water, close to the Interstate, and not too far from other things to which you need access. There was someone mowing daily, so the park is well manicured. The staff was very friendly. Note that though it says here there is Wi-Fi, there is not. I didn't experience the laundry, but was told by another camper that it was a very nice laundry. I would definitely go here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2009
$17
Old park, New owners and don't care. Biggest problem no storm shelter and this is tornado alley. Won't stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$10
We camped here on Resort Parks International. The park itself was quite nice with large open sites. The only real drawback and it was a real drawback is that there appear to be a lot of permanent residents parked all around the perimeter of the park. Many of these permanent residents depart the park bright and early in the morning driving loud diesel trucks and motorcycles not abiding by the posted speed limit. Thus, the park was quite noisy. Park has easy access to the freeway for an overnight or two but wouldn't want to stay too long due to park residents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2008
$19
Escapee & Passport America discount is good for water & electric only, and only for 2 nites. First impression is good, but once you're here for a while you realize just how this park is deteriorating. Recent new owners are not RV'ers and do not "get" it as far as the needs or wants of RV'ers, and they really could care less. They apparently don't hire "outsiders" to help with cleaning and upkeep except maybe grass mowing because some of the facilities need some work and serious cleaning. Laundry room was clean "down the middle" but when you really looked, it was scuzzy around the machines which meant the floors are not cleaned around/under/beside them. Large amounts of dead bugs everywhere in laundry room and even in fromt of the entrance door to laundry room. Yuk! Grass burrs were HORRIBLE both for us and the dog. Lots of rules and regulations posted all over the place but nobody seems to enforce them. I guess we would stay here again if we had to, but would probably try to find something else first. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$17
We stayed here with our Passport America Membership and were here for one night. The pool was in disrepair as was the mini-golf course. There was no place for our children to play. It was quiet and easy to get to. It was fine for an overnighter and then move on down the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$10
Stayed here on Passport America for $10. Water and electricity but no sewer. Park is large and well maintained. Only one person on duty and had a large line of people to register. Took almost an hour to get to site and hooked up. Location is convenient to a casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$17
Big wide open campground with super easy access to the interstate. Friendly and helpful camp staff. We just stayed for one night, but it was a nice quiet place to stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$12
It is only 12 with an Escapees discount. The bath house and showers are clean. There is a rec room. It seems to have some long term campers, and some just visiting the nearby Winstar Casino. We would stay there again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$20
Park is easily accessed from the Interstate with easy access to sights. Park is well kept. Our pull-thru required some leveling. This is an ROD and RPI park We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$2
Nice place for an overnight stop. Would have no problem staying for more than one night but did not need to do that this trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
Very nice RV park. Close to the casino. Very quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2006
$18
Many activities in area, Lake Texoma, Lake Murray w/paddle boats, etc. Hike to Haunted cemetery(look up Brown's Ferry Cem). Ardmore has many great restaurants, Amtrack goes to FT w/ 4 hr lay-over and shuttle to zoo, Stockyards, downtown musuems and art. Close to OK City, Ft Worth, Dallas. Park is large enough that if you don't like train noise, ask for a far away site. Nearby Madill has wonderful club with large band and large great dance floor on Thurs & Sat, no alcohol or smoking. Large beautiful Las Vegas style casino has name entertainment, reasonable prices. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$8
Ww found this to be a wonderful park setting just miles from the Texas boarder off the 35. We found this listed in our Escapees book but ended up saving even more money as they gave a RPI discount and charged us $8.00 instead of the $18.00. The pool was beautiful with a rock waterfall and large spa and refreshing and clean after a long drive on the road. The clubhouse was open during the evening and several friendly people were inside playing games. They had two pool tables free to guests which we enjoyed. They have special rates for long-term people. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2005
$23
We spent one night here while on a road trip. We arrived after 6:00 PM and no provision had been made for late arrival even though we had a reservation. So we just took a spot and figured we'd settle up in the morning. The restrooms had a key code on the door, so we were out of luck with no phone number posted to call at the office. The place seemed very run down with some shady characters who looked like long-time residents. We were gone early the next morning and left a note on the office door (still not open !) to arrange for payment. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2005
$18
This was a pretty nice park. The sites were wide and long enough for toad. Plus there was additional tow parking for larger RVs. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rec room was pretty nice and they had nightly activities; bingo, ice cream socials, etc. It's close to a casino which offers free breakfasts to seniors on Wednesdays. Too bad I'm not a senior! And a free shuttle. The biggest downside was the noise. Train noise. ALL NIGHT LONG! The park is located on I-35 just one mile north of the Texas border. If you like Chinese food, we found the best buffet ever a few miles north in Ardmore. We would return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$18
The campground was very clean and everyone was really nice. My only negative would be the grass burs that were everywhere. Our dogs (mine also) couldn't walk on the grass without getting burs in them. They were literally everywhere in the grass! If they fixed this it would be a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com