224343 User submitted reviews online!!
Alder Acres RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (541) 269-0999
CGID2310

Alder Acres RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   5   8   8   9   8   9   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
Park is generally clean and well maintained. However, it is difficult to get help from office because of lack of consistent open office hours. Many times there was a sign posted in office door that said "Working in Park". Front showers were clean but curtains were slimy and stunk of mold. we stayed in the park for a few months and upon leaving in the middle of the month we were told we could not get a refund. However, the park management re-rented our spot the minute we left. which we discovered by returning a few days later when we chose to stay longer. assumption the spot was still ours due to the fact we were paid for the entire month. When we discovered someone in it, we were treated very rudely and told that because our rig was gone they assumed we had left. Owners do not live on site or even in the same town. Office worker seems nice but not very helpful in problem solving. it has been 90 days and we have never recieved our deposit back from the park even after several phone calls asking about it. I will never stay in this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Nice camp ground. Many full timers but all very neat. Well cared for grounds. Camp sites a little close to each other but nicely laid out and plenty of room for a 40 ft coach and dedicated spot for a tow car to park. Concrete parking, asphalt drives, rock patio areas with table. Nice pet area. Spent two days in town and this was the nicest park we saw. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
This is a nice laid out park. The sites are level and all on blacktop. As most RV parks the Wi-Fi does not work most times. There is some space between campers for a picnic table, but they are on loose gravel. My Verizon air card worked really well, internet was no problem. The rest rooms and showers were nice and clean but dated. Seems a little high for this place, but its one of the better ones in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
Very nice park; clean, well maintained, and staff was very friendly. Decent location (bakery next door not a huge plus, but good). Wi-Fi and cable better than most. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Very clean park with paved, level sites. Fenced dog park. Every building has a combo lock and a phone to call either management or 911. Big negative is the iffy Wi-Fi, so you better have an air card. WalMart within 2 miles. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Actually stayed here on monthly basis from July to October 1st. I gave it a 9 rating only because there are no planned activities. You may reserve the small clubhouse for any get together you may want to have. Staff is excellent. Sites are large with plenty of room for slides and parking. Each site has a large table. Has 2 pet areas, one enclosed. Also, it is next to a Bakery store which we love the convenience of but there is truck noise a couple of nights a week if you are a light sleeper, doesn't bother us. Nice laundry with plenty of machines and reasonable price. Looking forward to coming back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Park is very clean and quiet. Management is very friendly and made us feel welcome. Level cement pads of a nice size with gravel and small trees between each site. Monthly rates available and we would consider this park for next year's summer vacation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
This is a very good park: friendly owners, immaculate rest rooms, level paved parking spaces with a pull-through so we didn't have to unhook for one night. The Wi-Fi worked very well. They have a fenced dog park so we could let our pups off leash. We would gladly return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
I called in advance and reserved with the assumption from the website pictures that this would be a decent place to stay. When we arrived Saturday at 11:00am, we found that the office is closed on weekends (yes, at a campground), they had moved us from the site that I had reserved, and the sites had pavement only as wide as an RV and dirt everywhere else so when you stepped out of your RV, you stepped into dirt. They are also quite a ways from any in town conveniences. I contacted the phone number since the office was closed, and asked to cancel my reservation due to our dissatisfaction; they said they would charge me the one night stay because I hadn't canceled 24-hrs in advance. I stated my dissatisfaction of the campground, that nobody was there for information to check in, and that they had changed my site without notification. The gal on the phone didn't seem bothered at all by an unhappy camper, so we ate the $28 and went down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
The free WiFi worked great. There are paved level sites, and easy access for big rigs. There is no grass, just dirt other than where the rig sits. There is a nice dog area with burned out grass. It is not a bad place for a couple of days. There is very nice staff!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Very nice and helpful park operators. Park is very clean. Easy pull thoughs. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2008
$28
Very good RV Park, clean and neat. Wi-Fi worked quite well and the office staff were quite friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
Wi-Fi still not working after our first visit 4 or 5 months ago- despite assurances that it has been improved. We were 30 feet from the Wi-Fi antenna and signal strength varied from poor to limited connectivity. The password is about 30 random characters and digits! Restrooms still very clean. Ambience is still concrete slab. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
Wi-Fi service was not functional. Clean restrooms. Concrete slab ambience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
A very nice RV park. We stayed there June 2007. The park we had intended to stay at was full, and this was a second choice. The bath rooms and showers were immaculate and the sites were clean and well kept. The roads and slots are paved. They had WIFI, but were experiencing problems with their repeater and it was intermittent at our RV pad during our visit. The Park has Cable TV, with a good number of channels. Even tho they are not close to the ocean and somewhat difficult to find, this park stays very full during the Summer months and has quite a few long-term customers. We were quite fortunate to find an available space for the night. We would strongly suggest that you call ahead for reservations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$24
This CG has good access once you find it. It's not the easiest park to find. CG is mostly concrete but sites are large and mostly level. Some seasonal/permanent residents but their sites are well kept. Visual separation between sites is non-existent. Road noise is moderate and quiets down at night. Overall an OK overnight spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2005
$28
Really a great, clean park, but in full sun it was way too hot. The trees are new and small. When they grow the park will be more inviting. The worst feature was the wind. It was so windy every afternoon that it would blow over lawn chairs and made putting down the awning impossible and blew out the BBQ when trying to cook. Getting to the site required going through the heart of town and it was not easy to find. Would I go back? No, with the exception of an overnight stay if nothing else was available. Maybe it's better at a different time of year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$23
This was a very nice and clean park. The restrooms were clean and the laundry room was fine. Nice big pull-thrus and the parking spot for the tow vehicle was right beside the coach. The location was good and was close to stores and about 15 minutes from the ocean beaches. We definitely would go back to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Nice park. Easy ingress and egress for big rigs. No nearby restaurants but a good overnight park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Nice quiet RV park. All sites are paved, and all interior and access roads are paved. Close to downtown, hospital, beaches, shopping and movies. Weather is excellent in summer with high of 70-73 degrees and nights are 45-50 degrees, with a light breeze most of the time. We stayed here in a 40' motor home in summer of 2003 We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com