223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Premier RV Resort of Lincoln City Oregon was rated 8 out of 10 based on 99 user reviews. Phone: (541) 996-2778
CGID2346

Premier RV Resort of Lincoln City Oregon

Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   7   9   10   10   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$48
Really pretty park near the ocean--one of the nicest on the Oregon coast. Convenient location. Quiet, considering it is close to highway. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Would highly recommend this park. Nice amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
This is a beautifully kept park with level concrete pads and immaculate landscaping. There was more than enough space for our Itasca Navion and toad. Shower facilities were also immaculately maintained. This was the second park we rated at the 10 level on the Oregon coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
This is the best park in Lincoln City. But it suffers from the same thing that many older parks do. The spaces are too small. It was designed for little bitty RVs. It says big rig friendly, but that's a stretch. Don't be surprised if your neighbor's awning touches your rig, or their lawn chair is two feet from your back window. There may only be only a half a dozen spaces you can fit a 40 ft rig and a a tow vehicle. The problem lies in that if you can't fit your rig in your own space, they don't have room for more than a dozen vehicles in the public parking areas. We had to move our truck several times, just so the neighbors could park in their spaces. Most everybody has to park sideways in their spaces if they fit at all. Great park for little class C rigs and small travel trailers. You could be fine with most motor homes, but big 5th wheels are pretty much shoehorned in. The staff is great, the Wi-Fi is pretty much useless. The facility is pretty nice. Only four washers and dryers, so there is usually a waiting line for them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$41
Very nice, well manicured park. Wi-Fi was so-so. They have a hot tub. No kiddy playground or anything that would make it family friendly. They only have a few pull-throughs; the rest are all back-ins. The sites are only big enough for a motorhome and toad. Not big enough for a trailer or 5er and tow rig. You end up parking under your awning; they don't really have extra parking. And you can park on your grass strip. And they are pretty pricey for what you actually get. The ocean and beach are across a very busy Highway 101 and down a 100 ft embankment. You end up having to cross this very busy highway then walk about 2 blocks then go down 100 steps to get to the beach area. We probably will not stay in this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$46
Very nice park. Staff friendly. Tight RV park but spots easy enough to maneuver into and out of. Spots nice, although we could live without gravel in the spots, but that is just us. Wi-Fi was a little iffy when we got here but tonight working great. Some spots have views. We have a little peek at the ocean from our spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
I have stayed at this resort a number of times before and it is now better than ever. Flowers everywhere. They just added a stairway from/to the upper level - makes it easy to get to the clubhouse. Close to the Siletz Bay and crabbing which I plan to do. Staff is very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Love this park. This is our 3rd year and came for 10 days. Clean park and Staff Terrific. It's just a great park. WiFi good in our spot. There were a lot of cable stations to choose from. Love it in Lincoln City We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$22
Very nice park. Supper clean and nicely landscaped with lots of flowers. Only thing preventing a 10 rating is the iffy WIFI. WIFI worked but when too many people got on they just didn't evidently have the bandwith to support the park. A little tight when park filled up but we had a great ocean view spot and highly recommend this park if you want to stay in Lincoln City. Rate we paid reflected a special the company offered to past guest, for a 10 day visit during off season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$22
Very clean and well kept. Everyone was very friendly. Right on Hwy 101, so you get lots of road noise. Ask for 50 to 60. The ocean is right there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$57
Although this is supposed to be a resort it not the best we've visited. We were given a back in site on the upper level with a great view of the ocean, if you like looking over the top of other rigs on the lower level and thru the power lines on the main road. There was some road noise but was able to overlook that. Our site was somewhat unlevel and we needed a board on the driver's side of the rig. Our back in site was one of the longer ones but still not enough room to park our truck without parking sideways in front of our unit. Lots of spaces were shorter and created the same hassle. Turns getting in and out were extremely tight as well as sites being very close to each other. Not sure about the power level, but our ac tripped while we were at the casino and glad we came back early to check on our pets as the air was off. We had not had an ac issue before so wondered if it was the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
I would like to rate this park higher, but I can't. Staff is excellent. Paved roads and concrete sites. WI-FI good, cable fair. Small sites. This is not for Big Rigs and should not be for the very large fifth wheels. The sites are no long enough and they put these really long fifth wheels in sites that force their trucks to be in the street. Since the office closes early and opens at 9 am, these trucks make leaving the park difficult. If the managers would enforce the rule not to park in the street I would rate this higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Check in was with the best guy: most helpful and friendly in all of the 170 parks we have been in. Bathroom/showers immaculate. Handicapped shower had my hand-held shower head that I love. Sites close together but had flowers and nice landscaping between them. (Although our grass was a bit barren.) The breakfast room very warm and inviting and large. Free DVD rentals where many places charge. Nice book exchange and well stocked gift shop. Spa is a wonderful feature and everything was clean. Nice unique touch no where else: free morning newspaper delivery to your porch. Premier is really doing it right!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$102
Park overlooks ocean, with some ocean view sites available. Entrance comes up very quick, so you really have to be watching! Park was very clean and quiet. Hosts were helpful and courteous. Would recommend. Can walk to Moe's and a few other restaurants for dinner. Not for those who do not want to walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Nicely maintained park but not big rig, motorcoach friendly, bush on site scratched slide out. Spots and roads very tight. Hot tub needed cleaning. Exercise room ok. Dog run small and unkept. Talk of under road access to ocean but no one knew where it was. Nice rest. lounge, hotel across street with beautiful views. Campfire nice but not much view of ocean. Will not stay again. Not made to feel very welcome by anyone there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
I read the prior reviews and they are accurate. This is one of the best parks on the Oregon coast: bar none. I'm here over Labor Day weekend. The park is full but it does not seem overcrowded. The Wi-Fi is good. I'm using it to write this review. The park looks better than the last time I was here. Even the nice, green grass between the pads is trimmed with an edger. I will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$52
This is an older but very nice park. We were in a "Super site" because that was what was available when I called. The staff was great! We had a problem with the cable TV signal and the manager had someone out there the next day to replace the cable leading to our site. We appreciated his responsiveness to the problem. We would stay here again next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
Probably the nicest park we have ever stayed at. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept with green grass, many flowers and nice landscaping. The bathrooms, showers and laundry were deluxe and clean. There were too many amenities to remember including a game room, club house, hot tub, exercise room, nightly community campfire, Friday night happy hours with free goodies (BYOB) escorted parking, free newspaper delivered to your RV daily and more. The beach access is several blocks away through a tunnel and on the other side of the highway and down 77 steps. The only possible negative would be that some sites are a bit short and you may have to park your tow diagonally in front of your rig or in the parking area. I have to repeat that that the staff were friendly and welcoming. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
We made our reservations in January and arrived at the Campground to learn that our reservations had been cancelled at some point. We had requested a specific spot which was now gone. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and found a spot for us, but it was near the road. The resort roads are tight but manageable for big rigs. The pull thru we were placed was short and near the Coastal Highway, so there was some noise. Wi-Fi was very good. The washrooms were clean, but the shower floors were stained and in need of a scrubbing. The Friday afternoon appetizers at the fire ring were a nice touch. We stayed here for three nights. We would overnight here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
This is our second Premier RV Resort (Clarkston, WA the first). We called in the spring for reservations and were told that they were full for the time we wanted, but they would see what they could do. Got a call back in just a few minutes confirming our reservations for 3 weeks. We stayed in a pull-through on the lower level. There was a bit of road noise, but nothing bad. It was, as others have said, somewhat tight, but if you are careful you will have no problems. The back-in sites on the upper level are much better. Bit more room, but the view of the Pacific is great. The manager was great. Staff behind the desk was a real jewel. We were led to our site and an offer of help was made. The Friday night appetizer party is a great way to meet and greet your fellow travelers. Wi-Fi was anemic, but then is almost always is where ever you stay. Verizon signal was weak. If you want to walk on the beach, take the tunnel under 101, and ride the elevator of the Spanish Inn to the beach level. It can be a bit chilly on the beach. Pier 101, just north of the park on the weekends has the best and largest (and I mean huge) prime rib you can imagine. Tidal Raves, south of the park, has great food and great views. Pacific City, north of the Park, is a great day trip. The Pelican restaurant has the best claim chowder in the area. You can drive on the beach if you like, but not such a good idea unless you have 4 wheel drive. All along 101 there are scenic turnouts which are perfect for viewing and picnicking. Newport to the south is a nice place to visit, especially if you are into art. There is no place nearby where a large RV can get diesel, so better fill up before you get there, especially if you are headiing south from LC. If you have an issue with your coach, we can highly recommend Mike's RV Service. This is a GREAT place and we hope to visit it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This is a lovely park. We stayed in sites 65-67 which are on the upper level overlooking the ocean. Each night the park has a propane "campfire" which is a great time to sit around and socialize. On Fridays, they provide appetizers for the campers. The rate shown is the off-season which they gave us when we registered in January. We stayed a week this time and will come again. Area is beautiful and park is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$47
Nice and clean park. The few pull throughs are short. Roads narrow so back ins with a big TT or 5er very difficult. We did get one on an end that opened to wide area. No trees so good satellite. Ok Wi-Fi, but not fast. Fitness equipment is an embarrassment to the park. Friendly staff. No pool but indoor spa. Won't stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
The Pros: Clean restrooms and showers, Good cable TV, Decent WiFi and a nice Friday evening (byob) Happy Hour. The Cons: TIGHT sites, Limited, to no views and challenging beach access (across a busy Hwy. and down 77 stairs. When we pulled our 24' truck camper in and backed in our site to a 23' tall concrete block wall. Three dumpsters were about 12' off our right side. Each site is equipped with HALF of a picnic table (they could do better). The large staff was friendly with only one exception. We stayed here for the proximity of friends that were in a nearby hotel, and we would again if in the same situation. But for this price, we could, and would, normally try some other options in this area. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
This is the second time in this park and it has held up to its reputation. The staff is friendly and helpful. The facilities are well kept and clean. Every Friday there is a fireside chat with pupus provided by the park. Bring your own wine, beer, soft drinks or water. Bring your stories and share with fellow campers. Enjoy!! See you next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$47
This park is a regular choice and never fails to deliver. The well planned layout and clean, well maintained area are complimented by a friendly, knowledgeable staff. This is not really a family type park and we appreciated the quiet. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$40
Very nice park. Management very friendly and helpful, easy check in, lots of spaces available. Well laid out to maneuver and big spaces. Wi-Fi worked great. Only complaint was noise from heat pump or something. Our space was right above the office complex. Cable TV was not great, but they were supposed to be working on it. We use sat dish so not a problem for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$37
Great location on the south end of Lincoln City. Clean restrooms, friendly staff, level sites, good Wi-Fi and cable TV. Also had really good fenced dog run. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
We found this park to be fantastic. It is very clean, well maintained and pride of ownership shows. The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. The rate we paid reflects a weekly rate. We found it to be very Big Rig friendly. We had views of the ocean. We would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
Had to unhook trailer but they had a good place for me to park it for the night. Nice park right off US101. Level back in sites, easy hook ups. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$46
We enjoyed our stay the staff were excellent and the park is worth the price considering the location . The wireless internet worked very well. We will stay there again on our next trip through there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
This place is very nice with very short spaces. It is difficult to get RV and truck into the same space and not much parking. Our biggest complaint is the Tengointernet. Was very spotty. Doubt we will ever return. Otherwise, nice clean facilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
I have stayed at this park a number of times. I have noticed an improvement in the landscaping: especially the grass between the pads. And there is now a young enthusiastic couple managing the park. Be sure to make a reservation: the park is often booked solid many nights especially the weekends. Great location. Great sunsets. Note: Tents are allowed if they are overflow for the camper. There are no separate tent sites. There is an indoor spa, but no swimming pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
The park is well managed and maintained. You can walk to the ocean through the Inn at Spanish Head's tunnel, if you can't cross the very busy highway 101. The pull through spaces in the lower section especially for a 40' motor home with slides, are very small with hardly any room to extend an awning or even sit outside on a patio without feeling cramped. The lower level is very noisy from cars and especially large trucks going either up highway 101 or down, and has no views of the ocean. Next time we will request a back in space in the upper portion of the park, which should be a bit quieter. Lincoln City is unique in that it really doesn't have a main center of town, just a variety tourist stores along highway 101. This RV Park which is in the southernmost part of the city is not really in walking distance to any shopping or restaurants, although Moe's is close by and a great place for family meals, you'll have to drive. Overall, it is a good place to stay considering there aren’t many of this quality in and around Lincoln City in walking distance to the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
Just arrived with no reservations and they where able to accommodate us and a friend. Very nice and helpful. Will be going back! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
The RV spaces are very close together...hard to back into! The streets are narrow so maneuvering can be difficult. Wifi is great, fire pit was fun, and the flowers are nice. Our motorhome is 38!ft with three slides. The space was so small and narrow that there was no room in front of the RV for our vehicle. There was barely enough room for the truck and a picnic table on the side of the motor home. Will look else where when visiting this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$47
Lovely park, well kept, personnel were friendly and well informed. Spaces are just too short for big rigs and fifth wheels with the large trucks. The park was just not designed for the larger units. Perfect for smaller units. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$48
Park has clean restrooms, nice RV spots and a great view. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
Very nice campground, but not super kid-friendly. The indoor pool was well kept, but we were watched like hawks to be sure we didn't leave our kids alone. The sites were small but well groomed and paved. The showers were new and clean. The office and store had great information about the Lincoln City area and Oregon Coast. The location was great because it was just across the street from the beach access. However, you had to go through a hotel to get to the beach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
Clean, modern resort. Wide sites but on the short side for a 40 footer. Very nice office, showers, etc. The campground is easy to navigate through with big rig. Pretty quiet on the upper levels. There are two gas fire pits that are great to socialize around. Across the street from We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Very nice park. Our average rate was based on a spring special. We camped here in a motorhome in a premium site up on the upper level. The lower level is a bit noisier due to proximity to Hwy 101. The grounds are immaculate with flowers at every site. Some back in sites are a bit shorter, so be sure to ask for an appropriate site for your length coach. We really enjoyed the evening get-together at the fire pit. Nice view of the ocean from there. The hot tub and restrooms were very clean. The managers are very friendly and will give recommendations to local restaurants and day trips. We would definitely would come back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$15
We really enjoyed the time we spent at this resort. The managers are welcoming, hospitable, helpful and friendly. The park offers views of the ocean and is within walking distance of the beach, located on Hwy 101 in Lincoln City. The clubhouse is outstanding, all facilities (hot tub, game room, party room, restrooms, showers, and laundry) are immaculate. In our 3+ years of full timing, this is one of the best maintained parks we’ve found. Our paved level site was long enough for our 35 ft fifth wheel and truck, and had plenty of grass and a picnic table. All roads and sites are paved and well groomed, with grass between each site, and gravel around the hookups. As Wi-Fi is important to us, we feel the performance could be improved. We look forward to our next stay here. Our rate was a monthly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. The hosts are awesome. When I called for information, they asked what we were interested in seeing. She then told me that she would make some phone calls and would call me back. She called me back with the hours and prices and also recommended The Spanish Heads restaurant for Thanksgiving buffet which was absolutely delicious. The indoor spa was so relaxing. The ocean absolutely gorgeous and walking distance. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
Very nice park. Clean facilities and the grounds are very nice. When we got to our site, the cable tv system was being updated. By our second night the picture was noticeably improved. The water pressure is pretty low. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$34
This is a very nice park right along Hwy 101 in Lincoln City. All sites/roads are paved with grass in between. They have a nice hot tub and immaculate facilities. A bit of road noise, not too bad on the top level. Kind of tight on upper level where we were. Our 42 foot motorhome barely fit. Overall, a nice park and we'd stay here again. Close to everything in Lincoln City. Wi-Fi was OK, but got painfully slow at times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
We recently stayed three nights at this park and loved it. Very convenient to the town, restaurants and shopping. The park was exceptionally well kept and clean. We had a long back in space (73) that was wide enough to accommodate our slides and still access the coach steps while walking on the pad. There was a small patio with table at the rear of the site. The park is very dog friendly which is nice because we have two small dogs. The cable TV worked fine. There is a community gas fire pit with benches where you can sit and look out over the ocean. We really liked that there were no campfires allowed. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$39
Best RV Park in area. Friendly staff, well run and clean. We had a terrific view site the first night, but moved to escape high winds the next. Has a group gas campfire, no smoke within park and a good place to relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Maneuvering into these sites can be a challenge for big rigs. The assigned sites are long enough, but some tight turns and vehicles that "hang over" into the driveway can make maneuvering difficult. But the people were very friendly and welcoming. we will probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$41
GREAT park in Lincoln City OR. Sites a little tight but adequate. Water pressure pretty low but OK. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again when passing through this part of Oregon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
I have stayed at the park a few times before. Can't beat the location. An easy walk through the tunnel and down the elevator in the Inn at Spanish Head and I was on the beach. Seems to be some management changes going on. Management has gotten the message about the poor cable TV service. I saw a worker installing a new system. 40 plus channels and decent quality. I will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$41
I give this a 5 because of the nice employees. I confused this with Pacific Shores and expected a much nicer park. Very narrow pads and altough you can see the ocean from a mile away it is not worth the extra cost. I can not believe people were staying here for a month at a time. Hot tub looked great but was indoors. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$41
This park is right across Hwy 101 from the beach and there's easy access by public stairs. Great beach, great park. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Lots of activities going on! Firepits are on every night and guests gather with their beverage of choice for Happy Hour. A few sites have ocean views. We parked up on the top level and it was quiet and peaceful. Very dog friendly with enclosed off-leash areas available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Nice park with level concrete pads. Managers are friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$41
The new manager is trying hard. This is a very nice park with some site having ocean views. The electric and water are fine. Most sites are a little narrow and a little short but are manageable. The streets are paved and sites concrete. The Wi-Fi is slow and they are upgrading the cable TV. With a little more training of the staff, this park will be getting close to its potential. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
We were pleased with this park. First of all, the staff was GREAT. The site was a back-in, paved with nice landscaping. The big complaint here was the size of most of the sites. Too short for a big rig and way too close together. We had no room for our car and our car is really tiny. We were told when calling for a reservation that there were no sites available that were longer. After we got here and stayed a week, we noticed other sites that were either longer or had a wider front to park the car. They stayed mostly empty so don't know why that happened. Cannot give it a 10 because of the sites and no security. Otherwise, it is one of the nicer parks along 101 in that area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
If I was in a different site, I could easily rate this much higher. What I DIDN'T like about it was that the site is too narrow for a big rig and too close to my neighbors. To park my toad, I have to almost be touching the MH on a perpendicular. Water pressure is very low, but usable. There ARE a few sites that will accommodate a big rig, but I wasn't able to get any of them, although I tried before arriving. It seems that the sites will accommodate a large 5ver better than a large MH. WiFi is free and fast and all hookups are in the right place, easy to access. There are two dog runs available, both in good shape. Staff is professional and helpful. I can see the ocean (barely) from the window of my MH, although I'm not parked at a site where the view is much better. The location of the Park is good as it can easily be used as a base for sightseeing along the coast. The local police are constantly giving out speeding tickets on Hwy 101 (25/35 mph) so you need to be careful when out and about. There are plenty of local restaurants to choose from plus a casino. There is a Safeway and several smaller chain groceries, Bank of America, Papa Murphey's and Wal-Mart 22 miles away in Newport, not to mention numerous junque (tourists traps) stores. I really like this place but I wish I had a slightly bigger site for my 40' MH. There are a couple of sites that would allow me to rate this as high as 9 in that case. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
Appearance is very well addressed and the management was really nice. Although, they didn't seem to know too much about the area when asked questions. Sites were a little shorter than would have liked (36'-5th wheel) but they were very nice about parking vehicle in the next spot over and kept us spaced apart for that. Wi-Fi, cable TV all worked good. They do have a nice Spa and laundry room area. Park is close and handy to things in the town and other nearby towns. Probably the most negative thing I can say, is the water pressure seemed to have low pressure. Other than that I would definitely stay here again if in the area. Nice grass for walking dogs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
The rate is based on a weekly rate. This is a nice park with concrete pads and some grass between sites. There is a picnic table at each site. I do not agree with an earlier poster that this is a great big rig site. There are very few sites, if any, that would hold anything over 40 feet. We are 39 feet and also have a problem with width due to their decorative trees and our slides. We cannot open one hatch due to the power pedestal. The slide out on the other side infringes on the parking area so we cannot park our toad on our site. They need to remove or severely trim the trees to give you both the width and length to handle a 40 foot rig. I was also very surprised to see an employee at 11:30 am riding around in their golf cart with an open beer in his hand! Otherwise, it is a nice park and the location is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
I agree with the other reviewers about the park being very clean and the staff friendly. The park is on top of a hill (which is out of the Tsunami Hazard Zone) and some distant views of the ocean are available from some sites. My only reason for not giving this park a 10 is the "free internet" service. It is provided by the same provider as many of the parks that I have stayed at, but this park has some bad twists. It limits you to a certain amount of data and after that shuts you down to dial up speed. Worse than that it just chops you off whenever it chooses to make you to agree to their terms and conditions. This usually happens at least once per day. My wife cried when she had been working on an internet greeting card for her mom and was almost done and CHOP. Lost it all so that they could get us to agree to their terms and conditions for the 20th time. Otherwise, great park in a great area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
Exceptionally clean & well maintained campground. Sites are level, concrete & mostly back-in. A few higher priced pull thrus. Very nice club house & spa. Across the street from the beach, but it's a 8 story climb (stairs) to get down/up. Can hear the ocean from your coach at night. Utilities worked OK, FHU/30amp. Cable TV limited, didn't use wifi. Verizon Card/cell worked fine. Close to all attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$34
If you are heading north on 101 this is a NICE PARK for Big Rigs, the rate is good and the staff very helpful, they even took us to our spot and helped with hook ups. The park is showing some signs of use but its set up well with EZ hook ups. The cable is very basic but Wi-Fi is fair not good enough to stream Netflicks. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
Friendly staff, helped guide us to our site. Has very clean restroom and shower facilities. Very pet friendly. Staff answered any and all questions about things to see in the area. Stayed 4 nights and would go back any time. Very nice park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$40
Easy access off highway, big-rig friendly and navigable, clean and nicely landscaped park. Staff friendly and helpful, and we were guided to our spot. Unfortunately, the hot tub was closed for repairs the night we stayed here, but free Wi-Fi is offered, as well as a free continental breakfast and newspaper each morning. The campground is located on the opposite side of highway from beach. We noted there is a pedestrian/car tunnel under the highway that gets you to the beach side, but when we saw that the beach appears to be a good 300 meters lower in elevation than the road, we didn't have time to find out how to actually gain access to the beach (I presume there is a hefty set of stairs somewhere along the road!) We stayed overnight in one of the 45-foot pull-through spots in the second row up from the highway where there was a fair bit of traffic noise from the road. Although there is a nice fenced dog area for smaller dogs, it is really not big enough for exercising our big dogs. We needed better beach access for exercising them in a safe environment off the highway, so we just stayed one night. If we didn't have the dogs and were looking for a nice central location to explore this area from, we would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
This RV Park was one that we really enjoyed. It is situated atop a hill off Highway 101, overlooking the Pacific Ocean. There are a few sites along the upper level that has an Ocean view, and wonderful sunsets. The Park has 2 levels and some really nice deep sites for Big RV's. They offer some excellent Wi-Fi that was really nice and fast. Everyone of the Staff was really friendly and helpful. The Park has a Fantastic Club House with a small gift shop, a large common area for large groups and a Big TV. The Public Restrooms/Showers were spotlessly clean and had very large showers. The weekend we stayed there the Park offered a FREE BBQ for everyone who was staying in the Park. The weather cooperated so we went to the BBQ. We met some really nice people from all over the USA and Canada. That was really fun and very nice of the Park to do that Free of charge. For those who not been to Lincoln City, OR, this a great part of the beautiful Oregon Coast, that offers so many things to see and do, I could almost write a book. What I can say is this, go to Lincoln City, stay at this excellent RV Park, and go explore the beauty and bounty of the Oregon Coast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$41
If you HAVE to go to Lincoln City this is a good, centrally located park. We went at a busy time and ended up with one of the shortest sites for a big rig on the upper level. However, their "short" sites are more than ample to back in and squeeze the toad in next to you. I would recommend the upper level as opposed to the lower level if you hope for a view and less traffic noise from the Hwy. The staff was very friendly and guided is into our site. We liked the cleanliness of the park, the site was well laid out with the usual full hookups that functioned as they should, and privacy was not a big issue for us, although an additional hedge on the other side of the sites would help as they are pretty close together. There are no individual firepits here but there was a communal gas fired firepit, complete with seating around and a view of the ocean just steps from our site. It was fairly windy and grey when we were here so not much incentive to make use of this firepit. We didn't participate in the free continental breakfast but sure liked having the newspaper delivered each morning. This park, overall, is very pleasant, if it has a drawback at all, it's that it's on the opposite side of the Hwy to the beach so be prepared to cross a very busy road or else drive to a different access point. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
Very clean RV campground. Sites are somewhat crowded but negotiable. Concrete, level pads with clean hookups. Complimentary continental breakfast; large hot tub, dog runs, easy entrance and egress. Adjacent to busy Hwy 101; within walking distance of ocean beaches; close to outlet malls and wonderful seafood options. Stayed here four days. Definitely would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
This is an excellent park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A newspaper is delivered to each site every morning. The Wi-Fi is good. They have a great laundry and spa. The place is immaculate. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Great RV park right on 101. Many people who had stayed here before said they couldn't remember it being so windy. It was really windy, to the point you couldn't do anything outside. The laundry was great with a TV to watch as you did your wash. Nice continental breakfast and free newspaper during the week. Wonderful indoor spa (great since it was too cold outside). Very friendly people working here. I did have some trouble with Wi-Fi kicking me off Internet Explorer.Will definitely come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Very nice park with great people. We stayed with our Good Sam group and the club house was very nice. It would of been a 10 except for the tight spaces. We will stay again as the best in the area. Did I say the people VERY NICE. Good internet just a little hard to sign on, but FREE. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
We belong to and have the Premiers "Premium Gold" card. We purchased it in 2010 and have stayed at several of their sites. We have never been disappointed in anything. Late check-in, cleanliness, friendliness, and we love getting the paper delivered every morning. It is an all around great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$38
Nice park in a location convenient to shopping, beaches, and restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$38
The park was well maintained, clean and everyone was very friendly. Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
Really a nice change to see this place so clean. Now grass instead of the weeds as before. Have stayed here 3 times, and will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
The park has most amenities. The sites are cemented and level and have full hookups. They serve a continental breakfast and the staff are friendly and helpful. There are ocean views but access to the beach is contorted. It is a few minutes to the outlet mall. It has a small pet off leash area. This is a great park for staying in the city. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
Our site was too short for both the 38 foot RV and the Jeep so we parked the Jeep in the overflow parking which was near our site. Couldn't pull back any further because the water hydrant would interfere with the doors on the slide. Overall, not a bad park. The beach is easy to get to by walking through a tunnel out of the hotel parking lot next door then take the elevator down to beach level and walk down a few steps. We would stay here if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$38
This park is obviously very well run and maintained, and is probably the best RV facility in the area. The personnel are all friendly and helpful, and all the public facilities are clean and functional. Our site, which was located on the upper level of the park: was good sized and easy to back into, with the help of one of the park personnel. It's not far from the beach horizontally, but vertically is another matter: long steep stairways! The morning munchies were a nice touch, and we appreciated the newspaper delivery in the morning. All in all, a very pleasant experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This park was very clean, nicely landscaped, and quiet. The people were very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
Very nice fenced dog run with gravel, however our 8 pound Shi Tzu could run under the gate. No ice machine to purchase ice. Great access to the ocean. Sites were tight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
Nice park right on 101. Friendly staff. Nice Continental breakfast and free newspaper. Laundry, spa,exercise room and library/office area. Some sites are just wide enough for slides - ours was very wide compared to others and had a large grassy yard (Site 4). Some sites do not have room for truck or tow car but we had a separate parking space. Sites are concrete and level. Wi-Fi and cable were OK. There is a fenced-in dog area. Grounds could be maintained better - a little shabby in places. Noise from highway in front sites. Fairly easy walk to beach. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
Site 65 is the hot site, ocean view. Great hot tub, cable and WiFi. Had a free wine tasting party and continental breakfast. This is a very nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Small showers. Picnic tables was only 1/2 table. Low internet service. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
I consider this RV park one of the better parks in Lincoln City. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They are improving the park all the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
Rate is net of Good Sam discount and taxes. As others have said, staff is very friendly and helpful, location is good to the attractions of Lincoln City. We stayed in one of the 7 pull-through sites, which have a view of the ocean. It was long enough for our 38' motorhome with just enough space to park the car sideways in front. Because the front of the site sloped downhill, it took a lot to level the coach. Also, the sewer hookup was at the very back of the site, requiring an extension on our hose. If we should stay here again, we would get a back in site. They appeared to be more level and most have space to park a car alongside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
Clean and very friendly park. The access to the Oregon coastline is wonderful. The park has two levels with back-in’s and pull-thru’s on the lower level and all back-ins on the upper level. Sites 65 thru 68 on the upper level look out West with a view of the ocean. The staff is very helpful and friendly and so are the folks staying at the park. There is a continental breakfast each morning, newspapers are delivered to your site (except Sunday) and they have great WIFI reception. The park and area are very pet friendly. Sites are concrete, ours had room for our 35’ 5ver but a little tweaking was required to get level side to side. Very nice area with lots to do when the weather cooperates. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$26
Quiet,Friendly,clean,and well kept rv resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$36
Extremely nice work campers, esp. "Ted'. Sites somewhat level, had to do some tweaking... lots of big rigs, we had plentey of room for our slides and awning. Pet friendly. Would came here again, met some great friends we still keep in touch with. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$34
This is a very clean and very friendly park. It is only a few hundred yards from the beach. The access to the Oregon coastline is wonderful. There is a tunnel under the 101 highway so you don't have to cross traffic. The sites are concrete. They are a bit narrow. The rigs of today are exceeding the campgrounds ability to adjust. There is room for big rigs and the slide outs but it leaves very little room in between. I could not get my awning out in my site because of an electric pole. I could not get my truck on my site so they gave me a nearby site to park it on. The Staff are all extremely helpful and would do most anything to make your stay with them the best possible. There is a continental breakfast each morning. News papers are delivered to your site each morning. WIFI is great anywhere in the park. I do not have an animal but the facilities for animals look to be very good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
We stayed here a few years ago and it was a nice park. But now the new owners have improved it even more. Yesterday and today electricians were installing new power poles and all the sites are now 50 amps. The staff are the friendliest I have ever encountered in an RV park. We are on the upper level and the water pressure is fine. Unfortunately the sites are a little tight. Not much room for any outdoor living. We would gladly return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
We have been to this park several times and now that it is under new ownership we have noticed that they have really spruced it up. We were in the upper loop and noticed that the water pressure was pretty bad. The parking spots are all concrete and many have a parking spot for the car right beside the RV spot. The problem is that the RVs have gotten longer and wider with slides so that many people cannot get their car parked at the site. They will let you park your car or pickup against the bluff in sites that are not used as much but that doesn't work if they get full. In spite of this we will go back. It has a great location and getting to the beach is not all that bad except for crossing Hwy 101. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
If the sites were a little bigger, and if the pet run was finished (they were still building it when we were there) I would have given the place a 10. The staff was "stupid friendly", I mean that in a good way. The place was clean everywhere we looked. Nice concrete parking pads, although they were a bit small. We were able to fit a 36 ft 3-slide 5th wheel in ok. Not a dog excrement to be found. Walking to the beach is a bit of a project, you have to take your life in your hands to run across 101, then down a side street, then down a nosebleed stairway. We found it simpler to just drive. Note to owner, combine a couple of those little back to back spaces in the upper section, to make a couple of large pull-thrus. Then charge more, they'll be full every night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
We were at Oceanview 2 years ago and it is not being maintained as well now as it was then. Most of the grass and shrubs are dead and there are lots of weeds. The spruce trees need to be trimmed or removed. At a lot of the sites, the slides and awnings will be right up against the trees. Sites are overpriced for what you get. On the plus side, showers, restrooms and laundry are clean. Streets and sites are paved and big rig friendly. We also were told that the park was for sale. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
This was a nice "overnight" park. Sites were paved with full hookups. Fairly easy to maneuver. Although the person working sent us down the wrong direction to back into our site. Cable channels were limited but the casino down the road filled up our evening time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
The campground itself is nice. There are level paved terraced sites, and some of them really do have a view of the ocean. Management must have changed since the previous posts, where the people said the staff were nice. The problem with this park is with the staff. When we were checking in, one of the first things mentioned was the fact that they don't give refunds. We were then inundated with a list of rules that if we didn't follow "we'll be at each others' throats and remember, we don't give refunds." The office and laundry room are only open from 8:00 am until 5:00 pm, and like a previous poster mentioned, laundry cannot be started after 3:30 pm. What's with that? They used to have a hot tub/spa, but it is out of order right now, which isn't really a problem because even when it was open you could only use it from 2:00 pm until 4:30 pm! I can't say as the staff were exactly rude, but they sure weren't welcoming and we certainly did not get the warm fuzzies, which is too bad because the campground itself is nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
We had no problem with hostess or host. Others did while we were there. Lots of rules! Weeds growing instead of grass. Place is for sale. Sites are assigned upon reservations and heard complaints they could not be changed upon check in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$36
We have camped here many times and have been consistently treated very poorly by the lady at the front desk. Each time we hope that it will be different, however it has not changed. We have finally decided to never go back. We have no complaints about the park itself. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$47
This place was a nightmare! First of all, why is it called "Oceanview", when you cannot see anything except the weeds growing all over their property? Next, the office lady was so rude that she threatened to take our bikes away, if we didn't obey their rules. (we were checking in and hadn't even had a chance to get them out of the truck). While we were checking in, another man came in and said," the guy weedeating cut his sewer hose". Don't go here. Oh, and you can't start a load of laundry past 3:30 pm, which means if you need to do laundry, forget the vacation plans. Horrible place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$29
Nice place. Wide, deep, level slots. Lots of room for dogs to walk, limited cable TV. Staff friendly and helpful whin I blew a trailer light; actually took me to NAPA to get the part. Comfortable, clean, accessable. Will return again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
A very nice, clean, and quiet park. Friendly and helpful staff. Sites at the rear of the park have no highway noise, those at the front of the park are noisy due to nearby highway. Paved sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$32
This is a nice well maintained park. Streets and sites are paved and large enough for big rigs. A few sites have an ocean view, but most do not. It is really overpriced for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2005
$28
Nice clean and well kept We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
1999
$30
This park sits up on a hill and has nice views of the Pacific Ocean, the park was clean and the managers very friendly. The cool ocean breeze is all around you. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com