223208 User submitted reviews online!!
Phoenix RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 66 user reviews. Phone: (503) 581-2497
CGID2375

Phoenix RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
107
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   10   10   10   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$35
This park is a beautiful place to come and stay we usually stay for a week coming and going to AZ. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The place is extremely well taken care of. The people who stay here are friendly, too. Have seen some reviews that say the Safeway store can be noisy but it has never bothered us. Will continue to come back here. Believe that rate is correct but not totally sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$40
Nice park in a city location with road noise. Easy access and with hook-ups in the right spot. Easy check in with a very helpful staff, we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
This is a most impressive park. The bathrooms and showers are first class. We stayed one night in a transient site and were subjects to noises from work activity in the Safeway store, the garbage compactor being operated late at night and early in the morning. Traffic noise was a little surprising but these complaints do not stop us from giving nothing but a compliment to the facility. Nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
This was a great place. The staff was very friendly & the sites were level. The laundry was clean & well maintained. The staff did site maintenance regularly (mowing, washing concrete slab, etc). WIFI signal was very strong. Beautiful landscaping & well maintained. There were many RV's here that come for the summer season but there were no old or beat up RV's. It was convenient to shopping, restaurants & attractions. We were here for a week & would highly recommend it. This place is definitely a keeper & we will return next year. The rate is based on weekly Good Sam rate We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Outstanding RV Park. The person who checked us in was fabulous. The park is well manicured with lots of plants, flowers and out of the way trees. Hookups were modern and set properly for electric, water, cable and sewer. Quiet - no road noise. I always use this park when I am in Salem. Quality and 5 Star We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Beautiful park in an urban setting. Paved sites with grass between them. Picnic tables and even a platform for your grill. Clean common areas and even a small fenced pet area. We had a back-in on the edge of the park. It was a little tight backing in. But our neighbor moved his truck to give us more room to get in. Safeway right next door. Good cable and Wi-Fi. We spent one night, while traveling on I-5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Nice, clean, level, affordable, close to Safeway, very nice staff, and low-cost laundry. Our only complaint was a rather loud generator that ran for several hours in the middle of the night once(probably a Safeway delivery truck). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Passing through Salem, stayed here two nights. Very clean well organized park. Nice landscaping and small clean pet park. WIFI was great. Happy to stay there again if we get back this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Okay, this park is in a major city, so don't expect perfect peace and quiet. However, the grounds are beautiful, the spaces wide and long, and the bathrooms modern and clean. Wi-Fi excellent. Quite a bit of traffic noise from the nearby roads, as well as some from the Safeway over the back fence, but it diminished later in the evening. Train was not a problem. If I was stuck in Salem again, I might stay here. Otherwise I would find somewhere out of town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Wow! By far the best park we've stayed in, in our many travels. It's in town but immaculate grounds and facilities. Totally fenced in with controlled access. Very esthetic landscaping. Not a bunch of nonsense rules. Sites are level concrete with nice grass and plenty of room in between. Asphalt driveways with plenty of maneuver room for even the largest rigs. Water and power good. Wi-Fi excellent as is the cable. Grocery shopping literally right around the corner (Safeway. Lots of dining close-by. Wal-Mart SC half mile. Tons of recreation stuff to do in the Salem area. River walk about 3 miles away. Don't miss Evergreen (Spruce Goose) Aviation/Space Museum in McMinnville. Only thing that kept this park from being an over-the-top 10 is no pool and pet area is small. Other than that, it's a winner. Here two weeks and we'd definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Excellent RV park. This is not only well maintained, it is manicured! Good space between sites with mowed grass and lots of beautiful flowers throughout the campground. Very friendly staff, and nice facilities. Great laundry: $1.50/wash, $1.25/dry. Two laundry rooms, one on each end of the campground, lots of machines. Small workout room, but great equipment. These folks know how to run a great campground. A nice surprise and a perfect place to stay for a tour of the capitol. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
The restrooms and showers are spotless, and the WiFi and cable TV work okay. But… we’ve stayed in RV campgrounds throughout the West, many next to Interstate highways and have never stayed in one as noisy. The traffic noise on Silverton and Lancaster Rd at 5 AM will wake you up, if you aren’t already up listening to Safeway tractor-trailers unloading behind the store at 4 AM. If you’re still there at 2 PM in the afternoon, you can listen to homeless derelicts arguing over a bottle of wine behind the Safeway fence. The assertion of pet-friendliness is exaggerated. The pet area is a long distance from the majority of the sites; enough to wear out a small dog in the heat before it gets there. Additionally, the area is covered with perfumed wood chips, the smell of which kept our dog from wanting anything to do with it. This site is often related in reviews as excellent, and in some respects, it is an oasis, in a very seedy neighborhood. The cleanliness and standard amenities do not make up for the lack of sleep you’ll experience there, concerns over security, and the trouble your pet may have. We were stuck, having paid for a week in advance, but we will never, ever, stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This is a clean and friendly RV park near everything you need in town. The lots are a bit narrow, but we are parked in a 36' unit with slides and very comfortable. This is a very quiet park away from traffic noise. There is cable, but our dome satellite works and that's better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This is an excellent RV park. Paved roads, paved drives, nice spacing between sites complete with paved patio, well maintained grass and plants. All services were excellent. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
The good new is, it's a very nicely maintained clean facility. One of Oregon's best. The bad new is, its noisy, don't plan on getting a good nights sleep. There are kids on bikes screaming at the top of their lungs, as they speed within inches of your rig on their bikes, from daylight to sundown. There is a night club just feet from the back fence, with loud booming music till 3 AM, on Fridays and Saturdays. And, barking dogs that yap and yap seemingly endlessly. But no freeway or trains. If, your a light sleeper, for goodness sake, don't go. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Park is clean and well maintained. It is easy to get into the park but not as easy to get a bug rig out. The surrounding area is safe enough and did not feel it was located in a seedy area as an earlier review said. It is a little difficult to get to and from the highway. We would use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
Price reflects a Good Sam discount. Sparkling clean and tidy park with pull throughs and fairly easy access from I-5. Right behind a Safeway and close to a WalMart. Lots of permanents, but the managers keep everything very clean and manicured. Staff seemed friendly. Friends of ours stayed here for six months and also loved it. Would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$36
A very nice, somewhat overpriced park in a slightly seedy part of town. Nice, wide lanes with well-spaced concrete pads so nearly level that you don't have to fool with leveling if you don't want to. Very clean, nicely landscaped, and fenced off from the neighborhood. Park is fairly well secluded from the unusually noisy street; if you get far enough back you can probably escape all of that. Would stay here again if they would drop the price a few bucks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
This park has beautiful landscaping, cement pads and patios and is impeccably maintained. Park staff was attentive and friendly. Their is great pride in ownership and many pretty flowers and bushes. Everything is kept neat. Convenient location in town yet it is very quiet. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$13
The rate cited is based on staying one month, and electric is NOT included in that rate either. Wonderful park, beautifully maintained, WiFi is extra, good cable TV, wonderful mail system, office staff is above and beyond nice, helpful and informative. The grounds are gorgeous, nice picnic tables furnished at all sites; large pull-through sites for the month-long stays, large cement stands; very level, manicured grounds and rules are enforced. Definitely would stay again and would recommend to anyone coming to Salem. Was also a great location for all the necessary shopping and access to interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Restrooms & Showers were clean and good but the lights are timed and not necessarily longer enough to get a good long shower. Site was very level and no pads needed. Good concrete. The only draw back was the pads were created before slide were in so we had to walk on the grass but there was still space between trailers. The site access was good and the park roads were asphalt. Didn't try the internet. Park was quiet and adequately lit. Park was well maintained. Paid for a week and stayed 6 nights because we were meeting friends but cheaper to buy a week than to pay for 6 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$29
This park is easy to find but not easy off I-5. It is a very nice park, nice large, level spaces, but I gave it a 7 because they say they have a store, DVD library, and shuttle to casino. They have those things, but not after 6:00! We got here at 6:30 and everything was locked up tight. They offer internet, but again, only if you get there before the office closes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
Very nice RV Park; well groomed with good sites (easy in & out). Would have given it a 10, but they advertise free WiFi and they only provide free WiFi for 24 hours. When asked about the way they advertised, we were informed: "yes we do have Wi-Fi and you can purchase it for $5.00 per day". (note: the rate we paid reflects Good Sam rate) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Very nice RV park, clean clean clean. Sites are large and easy to get into. Bathrooms spotless, Wi-Fi was slow at times, but worked well. They have a shuttle bus to Spirit Mountain Casino and we had a great time there. The parks service was great. We needed propane and all we had to do was set our tanks on front of site and they picked up and filled. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
Paved roads and sites with grass and picnic table. Friendly staff. Site is a bit narrow to drive in and out without touching the grass. Long enough to leave the tow vehicle attached. Park well landscaped. Utilities worked fine, good water pressure and voltage. No Interstate road noise but there is a small mall next to the Park (with a Safeway food store) and there is some noise but not objectionable. Rate is with Good Sam discount. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
This is a nice park and last year we gave it an 9. This year we had a premium site that was large. The site was level and had a grass area with a table. In the regular sites they are small and would feel tight. There is no place for people to park and they allowed cars to spill over on to the road making access narrow. The park was full which made the problem worse. The other issue is the access to the park if you are coming from I-5 through Salem you have to cross SR22. It is very fast and there are no lights to provide a break in traffic or slow it down. It is not safe, as nice as this park is this is our last time crossing that road. It is a shame. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
This park is very clean with concrete pads and grass in between. However, it’s behind a Safeway store. Our pad faced the loading dock. Safeway’s trucks were coming and going made it too noisy to sit outside or have your windows open, and Safeway’s A/C made additional noise. The best and quietest spots were reserved for long term residents. This park is located in Salem but does not have decent cable television. All they offer are local stations, some shopping stations and religious stations. I would prefer if they charged a couple of dollars more a day and gave me good cable TV. We were here for over a week and still had one of the less desirable spots. We would not do an extended stay again, it’s only good for one night stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
This is the most pristine park I have ever seen. Asphalt drives and concrete sites are decorated and surrounded with small trees, floral bushes and grass areas worthy of a golf course. Sprinklers go off every day. All that says: "Look but don't touch." Despite a pet walk area, it's not at all pet friendly, and the pet area stinks to high heaven. It has one piece of kids climbing equipment on a 200 square foot wood chipped area, on a busy corner. The horseshoe toss is virtually invisible; it's totally landscaped! No pool, but has exercise equipment. Free Wi-Fi but they try to talk you out of using it. No kids or pets? You'll find it close to everything you want to see in Salem, and it's "eye candy." Otherwise, stay away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Park is clean and beautifully landscaped. No x-pens allowed on the grass and dogs not allowed to "go" except in a very small fenced in area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Not a good place for kids or dogs. However, if you don't have either, it would be a great place to stay for a while. It is close to everything and it is super clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
Our stay here was for one week while visiting family in the area. Basically a clean, neat park, even if we did not use the facilities (showers, etc.). They advertise big rig friendly, however, that is a stretch. We pull a 28 foot 5th wheel with a four door pickup with an eight foot bed and had a VERY HARD time getting into our assigned site without clipping the edge of the grass. The fact that the park manager parks his car outside of the striped roadway did not help this situation. There are a lot of LONG TERM residents here and they tattle if you do anything incorrectly such as put an edge of your tire on the grass. They advertise pet friendly and are very strict about walking your dog down the center of the street down to the pet walk (no stopping allowed) and do not let your dog get near a curb or any shrubs. The pet area is not a "pet walk", but rather, a small non maintained fenced area. Management is a retired couple who do not have a pet. Not what I would call a friendly park, but for the price, not a bad deal for a short stop over. We most likely would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
We have traveled over 70000 miles in the USA and Canada and have stayed at 100's of parks: this park would rate in our top 10 ever. From the time we pulled in we liked the park. The landscape was perfect, the site large and roomy and check in was fast and friendly. Wi-Fi was free. On the day of check-in the front desk informed us that they had a shuttle bus Free of charge going to Spirit Mt Casino that evening and that we are free to go. So not knowing anything, we jumped aboard and went. This is a new service by the park from what we are told, and the driver we found out, was the owner of the park. (This guy was very classy.) We had a great time at the casino. We are booking a couple more nights, they have a program of stay 2 nights and get third free. We are also booking to return to this park. This is a must stay park for any RV'er. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
This RV park claims to be the highest rated in Oregon, and we could definitely see why. Clean, well-maintained, and has a friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
As mentioned in previous reviews, sites are very narrow and difficult for the big rigs to get into without running over parts of the grass which is a big NO NO according to park rules and they have you sign off on them at the entrance. (We even had a park resident run to tattle to the security guard when we accidentally clipped the outside corner of the grass getting in). Beautifully kept grass, nice recreation room, wonderful laundry, nice folks at the registration desk, very convenient to Safeway, etc. Some truck noise since Safeway trucks deliver at night just behind the park. We would probably try one of the other parks in the area closer to I-5 if just passing through or closer to the coast if we are visiting the coast next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
We enjoyed our stay. They encouraged us to use our own Wi-Fi if we had it (Verizon worked well); which I did not mind (unlimited plan), and I'm tired of RV parks blaming personal hot spots for problems with the park system. Everything was great: the exercise equipment, game room, location, showers, laundry (nice to see affordable rates for laundry), etc. A great location while in Salem, and it was close to the fair. Our only complaint is that the grass seemed to always be wet (maybe they over-water a bit). We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Rate reflects weekly rate. The restrooms are spotless and the park is well maintained. Wi-Fi is free only for the first night. The paved part of the sites are narrow but the sites themselves are very nice with lawn, plants, a place for the barbeque and a table. The cable TV is limited unless you are here longterm then you get expanded cable. The store only carries RV supplies, no food. Hard to exit if making a left hand turn. Would stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
My husband specifically asked (at check in) if there was a code needed for WiFi and he was told no. We weren't able to get on WiFi so, even though he was very tired, he had to walk to the RV site of the night manager (this was after closing time) to find out why. He was told that a code is needed so he asked for 2 since we each have our own laptop. My code never worked and we ended up having to pay for my internet out of our own pocket. Very difficult and balky! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Very nice, clean, well organized RV park. Enjoyed a short overnight stay using a pull-thru. Arrived after closing time and my info was all ready in the box outside the office with all the directions marked to my site. Hookups were all well placed. Green grass between sites and level pads for the RV. Wide enough drives for easy check in and maneuvering into and out of site. The only negative was the small pet areas for our doggies and the limited TV channels on the cable. I would definitely stay here again. Got a Good Sam discount but I can't remember exactly how much I paid but I think it was around $28-$30. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
We stayed one night on our way to Yosemite and had a peaceful sleep. A little noise from the surrounding streets, but would stay here again on our way down I-5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
Very nice park that has access from I-5 but is far enough away so there is no road noise. It is a first class park and my $29 discounted Good Sam rate included a quick WiFi and cable TV. The roads are all paved with concrete pads and green grass sites. There is a Safeway next door for shopping and lots of places to eat out. I would have given them a 10 but the concrete pad wasn't level!! Not a perfect park but close. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Spotless, green, friendly. They even have a new luxury tour bus with flat screen TV's to take you to local attractions and a casino. Fantastic facility. We WILL stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
Very clean and well kept; friendly staff. Convenient location to many different shops including Wal-Mart. Little traffic noise from local streets. Nice enclosure for dogs to relieve themselves but no large area to exercise them other than walking them around the RV park on a leash. We arrived in the dark and pouring rain. The lighting is poor at the sites and there are bushes interfering with the extension of slides which made it difficult to park our trailer properly. We got soaked manoeuvrings our trailer into the spot to allow for our slide to extend and our steps to not end at a wet, muddy spot (tire marks in the water logged grass from a previous user). We did not use their cable, water or sewer (still winterized and staying just one night). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
The office was closed on Sunday, but there is a check-in box, and our paperwork and map to our site was right there. We had space 97, a large pull-through lot with nice level, cement pad. We didn't even extend the stabilizers for our one night stay. Each site has a grassy area with picnic table and barbeque stand. We did a walk around the place, and were very impressed. There appears to be a lot of full timers here, and I can see why. The place is immaculate. The restrooms and showers were clean with good water pressure. In the lounge, there was a fairly new pool table. Also, there was exercise equipment (treadmill, stair stepper and universal gym) along with a large TV, and a few tables with jig saw puzzles. I didn't notice any traffic noise until I woke up in the morning, and even then it wasn't really loud. There is a big Safeway store next door and strip mall with a fabric/crafts store, a clothing and shoe store, a post office, and other variety stores. If I had reason to be in Salem for any length of time, I would definitely consider staying here again. Price reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
Wow: a super nice reception. Nice spots right on a wonderful creek. I would go back to this park again and again. If you have a chance to stay at this park, do! It is great. My only problem with it: is even with 9 routers for Wi-Fi, we still had problems getting connected. One of our computers could and the other never connected, and we have connected at all the other parks we have stayed at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
The park is immaculate and the spaces good sized. The owners and staff do lots of little extra things to make your stay a great experience. The Wi-Fi was nearly perfect and free. The back-in spaces do back up to a supermarket loading dock, but the noise was not too bad. There is an RV repair and supply place right next door. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
This is a beautiful campsite and setting. It has nicely grassed sites and very pleasant management. The laundry facilities are excellent. The only downfalls are that there are only a few TV stations to watch and they are a large number of year around patrons so if you are going to stay you must reserve. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
We sayed here last year and again this year and found the site very nice. The grass was green and lush and the landscaping was good. Staff is friendly and helpful and kept the washrooms clean. The only complaint really was the TV service was bad: very few stations and half were shopping channels. Could not get any sports channels. Our $25 cost was based on a weekly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
The park is located in town on a very busy street. The street noise was not noticable at our site. This place is very clean and neat. The lady that checked us in was very friendly. Each site is croncrete parking slab. Each site is landscaped with grass and other plantings. A Super Wal-Mart is about a quarter nile away. The WIFI and satellite reception was good. Cell service was also good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Agree with what everyone has said - a great, clean, quiet park and close to everything. There is free wi-fi now in the park. We will park here again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This is one of those campgrounds that use the rating system to outfox RV'ers. It's really a Safeway car park that has been "improved". I stayed overnight but would not consider staying any longer. Some sites are very noisy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$29
We stayed here in our 33 foot 5th wheel. The park is clean, managers very friendly and helpful, sites level and easy in and out. There appeared to be mainly "long term" people there and all of the RVs were in "new" condition. We found the only negatives to be the road noise which did not disturb our sleep and that there was no free Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$29
This is a beautiful and extremely well maintained park in the middle of the city. The managers and assistant managers were very pleasant and helpful. We spent two nights there and it was quiet and comfortable. They have a small enclosed dog run with the necessities to clean up after your pet. There is any type of shopping you could ask for, from within walking distance to several miles away. Don't be in a hurry to leave the park, because the street is busy. I would recommend making advanced reservations because the park was full when we were there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
As an overnight park this would rate a 10 but as a destination or extended stay I rated it an 8 as there are few activities on site. Great staff and very clean. We went through a bit of a run down part of town to get to the park so were really pleasantly surprised to see the site. Very neat and clean. Definitely on my I will return list. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$29
I have come to this park several times now, and the experience is always consistent. The staff is very friendly and welcoming each time I arrive, which is always appreciated by a tired traveler! The park is clean and well maintained, close to shopping, easy to navigate, and sites are large. They seem to have a high staff to site ratio which is likely the reason for such a clean and tidy park. The only complaint is that internet access is not free. Overall I will continue to make this my first choice for a place to stay in Salem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$29
A quiet and fairly spacious park right near a busy crossroads - but that gave us good walking access to groceries and other supplies. It was near a dealer we needed to see for repairs, and we would stay here again if we needed to - but no great views or recreation facilities on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Nice park, if you like more of a permanent residence experience. The restroom and laundry facilities are clean. Though pets are accepted, there are minimal pet areas on the premisis, and then more structured for small dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
We have stayed at this park several times and it is still the nice, clean, well maintained park it has always been. Streets and sites are paved and big rig friendly. Showers, restrooms and laundry are clean. It is a pretty park with grass, flowers, shrubs and small trees. The park is in a good location near all services. We will return next time we are in Salem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Very neat and clean but sites are too narrow with too much grass. The grass was watered excessively, flooded the area. I couldn't walk around my open slides without walking through the grass and other useless landscaping. Wi-Fi worked good but should be free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
This park is clean and beautiful. The owner is interested in the park and visits often. The staff are very helpful, considerate and keep the park in terrific shape. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$27
Great campground, management was very friendly and helpful and our site was nice and level. Would stay again without hesitation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
A very well kept park with nice landscaping, roomy pull thrus, great wi-fi (for a fee) and cable, clean laundry rooms with dryers that actually dry and a few pieces of exercise equipment. A fairly large park without much privacy so that may or may not be an issue for you. Has one of the best book trading areas I've seen. Plus free breakfasts on Saturday mornings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$32
We stayed at this park for several month's about 2 years ago. We were impressed with it and made it a point to return. This time, however, we were assigned a different site which was next to a customer who still worked during the day. He owned a very loud diesel truck and would start the engine at 5:30 A.M. and let it run for 15-20 minutes before leaving. The truck was parked 6 feet from our bedroom slide. After several days of this, the start time's changed to an earlier hour, and on one particular morning the truck left and returned again THREE time's between 4:30 A.M. and 7:00 A.M. With this and the fact that a nearby bar plays LOUD music until 2:00 A.M. each Fri. and Sat. night, we went to the manager to request a site change. Expecting a helpful response, we were quite surprised that she was NOT interested in assigning us a different site, nor was she accommodating AT ALL! Based on her lack of interest, we located a different R.V. park in Salem and chose to leave. WE WILL NOT STAY AT THIS PARK AGAIN. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2006
$26
A great RV Park, very clean, level concrete pads, easy hookups, Wi-Fi, excellent! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$28
This was our second visit to this park. It is a great place to stay. The people running it are friendly and quite helpful. The spaces can accommodate big rigs and have grass between each one. There are two sets of restrooms and laundry rooms. Everything is spotless. It is also close to both grocery and all other type shopping. When we return to Salem, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
We are full time and have stayed at many RV parks. This was one of the best ones we have stayed at. It is very well maintained. Streets and sites are paved. There is grass, shrubs and small trees. There is no dirt. Big rigs should have no problem at this park. It is conveniently located near I-5, shopping, restaurants, services and the fairgrounds. The park has WiFi and I picked up an excellent signal at our site, however I didn't use it because of the $5 daily fee. I would have rated this park a 10 except for the lack of a swimming pool. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$24
We have stayed there from 1 to 3 times a year for the past four years(2000, 2001, 2002, 2003). Very nice management/ownership, very helpful. Clean with asphalt drives and concrete pads with concrete patio areas. Green grass kept mowed and trimmed. Dog run privacy fenced includes utensils to pick up after pets and garbage can to dispose pick up material. Close to I-5 freeway, Oregon State Fair, shopping and Lancaster Mall. Easy drive to Silver Falls Park. Will continue to stay when in the area. We are indeed partial due to our pleasant experiences here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$24
This was a really nice park. All cement pads and level. Near shopping, walking distance to Safeway and several others. Very friendly owners. Felt overwhelmed in my 30' TT as most of the people here were waiting for the Monaco rally. WOW!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com