206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Point South KOA was rated 6 out of 10 based on 66 user reviews. Phone: (843) 726-5733
CGID2548

Point South KOA

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   8   4   9   9   10   3   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$49
Can be a little tight. Super friendly staff that asked us if we wanted a site that wouldn't require unhooking since it was just a stop over for us. Easy on and off. Fair price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$40
This was our second time staying here. It is not a vacation destination, but a stop on I-95 South. It can be a bit muddy in the rain, and things are getting a bit dated. However, for an easy on and off the highway, and clean pull-through sites that let you stay hooked up, it is fine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$3
Price reflects Zone Membership. Great campground, but few activities. We stayed there in middle of summer also and it was partially flooded. Not many people there both times. Difficult to get satellite reception and would suggest you pay to get cable hookup. We only used 30 amp service and it worked well. Plan on going back. Stop over for us on way to Sexton Dental Clinic from Florida. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$38
This campground is easily accessible from the highway. Staff is fantastic! Very friendly. Campground is heavily treed and could be difficult to maneuver if full. Sites are designed, like most campgrounds for average sized RVs and trailers. Big rigs can utilize this campground with care. We had a pull thru that allowed us to stay hooked up, but we had to drive with caution. I would not want to come into this campground after dark. We have a 40' 5er and a 20' truck. The escort provided guidance which is very much appreciated. Nice space for the dogs to run and an overall warm and inviting atmosphere. We would stay here again particularly for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$44
This would probably be a great campground for folks who do not use the restroom/showers. The people are great, the food is great and they have wine tasting, coffee bar. Lots of hard working folks trying to make a great camping experience. The problem is that the campground is old and worn. The restrooms are horrible. They are worn and old and in dire need of a great remodel. Hot tub did not work, Wi-Fi did not work. People really worked hard with what they had, but the place needs an overall remodel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
Point South is one of our favorite KOAs and we stay there regularly when we are traveling on I-95. Definitely recommended! The pros are: (1) The Swimming Mermaid Coffee House. You can get delicious coffee, wine, pizza, wings and ice cream! They will also deliver pizza to your site. There is wine tasting every night at 6:30 PM. The wines are local to the Carolinas and Georgia, and there is a very nice selection with something for every taste. (2) Very convenient location with easy access to I-95, and it's about half-way between Charleston and Savannah. (3) Although there are no concrete pads, sites are reasonably level and nicely-shaded. (4) Free cable. (4) Free Wi-Fi (5) Pool and hot tub (6) The staff is always friendly, helpful and welcoming. We also spent a night there last month and we had our 7 year old grandson with us. While we tasted wine, he ate pizza and got to color a Point South KOA backpack with fabric markers. We all had a great time! We don't travel with pets, but Point South is very dog-friendly with a new K-9 Kamp area for dogs to run around. The cons are--and these wouldn't be negatives for everyone: (1) Our Verizon phones had a very weak signal--enough to text, but not enough to make phone calls. (2) We couldn't get a satellite signal because of the the trees, but since there is cable, it wasn't really a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
Stayed one night in this oak tree canopied KOA. Friendly owners, nice facilities for dogs and level dirt parking site. Off season so not many campers making site very easy to enter and exit with pull thru. Driving 41 ft with tow car. Easy on and off I95 though tucked a few short turns down roadway but worth stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
Great KOA park; all services where excellent. Strong, fast WiFi connection. Strong TV cable signal, what a difference with this privately owned KOA compared to the nightmare at the corporate KOA's. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2013
$45
We picked this KOA simple for location, halfway between Charleston and Savannah. This is a small KOA located in a wooded area with very little grass; mostly a sandy open area not much for physical beauty. The spot we stayed on was big enough for slide outs and still room to have a little personal space unlike some other KOA’s. The bathhouse was aged and in need of modernizing in my opinion. Not much for the children to do other than ride bikes around the campground. However, they do have a lake that was shared with another campground but not sure if there was any fish in there. We spend several hours fishing with no bites. Read several reviews on this KOA before we arrived that really scarred us. However, this is not that bad we have stayed at worse. The area is sandy so there was some muck not much mud because it was sandy. The cable is pretty good with more than basic channels to view and the workers are friendly. We stayed here 5 days and we noticed there were very few long term campers. It was mostly overnight stays. It would empty in the mornings and fill up by dark. Overall, this is not that bad of KOA, but is probably more of a short term stop not a place for long stays. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2013
$46
The nightly rate for a KOA member is way too high! We were only here for one night, thank goodness, but the site fee for this campground was way more than the nightly fee we paid for 4 different campgrounds for an entire week. The sites were all muddy. The entire campground is nothing but dirt. The roads inside are uneven and muddy. Lots of trees so if you are here in the summer, satellite access will be impossible. Lots of tree roots above ground which make walking after dark dangerous. Pull through sites are marginal for a 40 footer towing. We will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$40
A regular stop for us. Nice and easy in/out. Clean, level sites. Great service. Pizza is always quick and tasty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$43
I have seen some of the other reviews and must state the following. I think this is a nice Adult park. I don't go for a pool (got one at home), I don't have little kids, and I appreciate quiet. That said, this park is quiet, shaded, has wine tastings, pizza, and a nice lounge with flavored coffees. There are some nice pull through sites that border woods, very shaded. Some of the little additives like a sculpture, old train cars used as cabins, and an old English phone booth add charm. I liked it and will always stop on my way North and South on I-95. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$45
Yes, the staff are friendly and helpful. The store is good, hot food available, beer and wine except on Sunday (dry county). Our only complaints were the very poor cable reception (even in their office), and very poor cell phone reception (Verizon, which usually works when others don't). Also, it is hard to keep the trailer floor clean when it rains. We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$45
Great people, great campground. Easy in and out. No problems getting around park even with van in tow. Enjoyed a wine tasting and pizza at the store. This campground never disappoints us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$45
Park is slowly going points south!! Hot tub closed forever, pool cold, still no satellite friendly sites. Had a no sewer site and still overpaid with KOA card. I have stopped here many times but no more. They still have wine tasting and carry out food items, and it is very pleasant, but I will try another campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Price is with KOA discounts. Backed into a spot in the back, lots of room, easy to access. Roads are sand, sites are grass/sand, roads are a little tight but big rig friendly. Lot of trees, forget satellite, cable was pretty good. Electric, water, sewer good; excellent pizza & wings, beer, wine, even a wine tasting. Had a very enjoyable evening with other campers and work campers. Also serve coffee and bagels in the morning! Dog friendly. Great way to relax, will go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Great lay-over enroute to the south, directly off Route I-95. EASY IN AND OUT via slightly remote and and creepie side road. Nice pull through sites. Pool was clean and relaxing, thanks! The place has a very nice little cafe that offers chicken bits, pizza, and even tasty espressos in the A.M. Wow; Cool! Very professional staff. Bathrooms rather dated but hey - clean. Wifi was garbage - barely working, had to use my hotspot. Also, a DEAD ZONE for my Virgin Mobile phone. Hmm. Overall, a great stopover in a rather quiet part of S.C. Near the highway, but not much noise. A bit dirty with all the gravel. Electrical connections are dated, but mine was operational. Felt safe, even in the wee hours when I was up for a while. Staff really tries to run a nice place, and it shows! -1 for Internet Connection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
The best thing about this park is it's LOCATION. It is just off of I-95 and is an easy on/off. This is definitely not a destination campground, but a very good overnight spot. The sites are sand/gravel/old pavement, but they have put some effort into prettying up the place with flowers, planters, palms, etc. The pool and hot tub are in need of some work, but they have been working to update the main office/laundry/coffee and wine bar. Wi-Fi works great with FHU sites offered and most are pull throughs. There are a few seasonal campers here, but they have cleaned them up since we were here 3 years ago. All in all, a decent overnight spot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Experienced campers will temper prior reviews by exploring the past reviews of the low raters. If they've only posted one prior review, and it was also lousy, then one suspects that they don't understand what on the road or campsite evaluation really means. We've utilized the Yamassee/Point South KOA for the past 6 years as an overnight stay. It is in the South Carolina low country and drainage is a problem. Puddles and mud are to be expected. As to grass, which is hard to raise in sand and shade, I observe that they've improved the situation every year, and this year our site (#16 pull-through) was nicely landscaped. The swimming pool is well maintained as is the rest of the facility. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Best of all is the pizza and wings service. It's not a resort location, but for a solid overnight or weekend it's recommended, and we will always return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$46
Disappointed, KOA not usually this bad. Dirty, messy and unlevel sites (pull thru). Neighbor's waste disposal was 10 ft from our front door, as was the electric supply. Three stumps raised out of the ground (lawsuit waiting to happen). Grass? Non existent. Glad it didn't rain,with our dogs would have been a mess. The $46 for this crappy site is really off the wall. You can get cheaper if you go without 50 amp electric and sewer..you cannot use your satellite dish..too many trees!! Only thing good was it was right off i95, but would think again for over night here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$44
This is a fair place to stay for an overnight while traveling the I-95 corridor. The pull though sites are short and my 30 foot 5er and pickup went road to road. If I had unhooked there would have been no place to park the truck. We did not make use of the pizza or wine tasting. Everything is dirt and may be a mess when it rains, but it was dry when we were here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$44
Many trees can make navigation a little tough but that's the only negative I can report. The coffee and wine tasting bar add a nice touch, A rain shower turned the sandy ground into a mud pit the night we were there. Some gravel would be welcomed. Bath and laundry room are spotless. Stopping here was a change in our normal route. It will probably be the new itinerary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$38
Nice quick stopover. Quick check in and easy in site. Site was level. Utilities all worked well. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. They make a great pizza here. In the evenings they do a wine tasting and in the morning they have a coffee bar, both of which are very unique. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2011
$45
Called in advance to check availability and rate. Per instructions, selected site on arrival from after hours map. Unfortunately, site was hard pack dirt with I-95 highway noise, and leaned to the left. Stayed anyway due to late hour. Did not use their shower in morning because the restroom was worn and not very clean. Charged significantly more than quoted on the telephone. Told by man at checkout that I had called a different campground, although I called from the KOA book and the Point South KOA number was on my cell. Do not recommend this KOA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$40
The staff are very helpful and friendly. The park and sites are nicely situated. Pizza is made on the premises until 8:30 PM. We stayed here overnight, and my only criticism is the roads are dark dirt, instead of gravel, which was tracked into the RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2010
$43
This is an old and tired KOA where the owners are not paying attention to the basics. Yes, the staff is friendly and the sites are level, but that's about it. Navigating the park is a challenge with the dirt/muddy roads, lack of directional signage, overhanging trees (the escort to your site is not just nice, it's necessary!) Trash isn't picked up: watch out for uncleaned fire pits from previous guests, wires protruding from the ground here and there, and owners (friendly) dog wandering around the park while you have yours on a leash! For the price, I expect better! Sorry, but won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$28
We had a blowout in the A.M., and after repairs, pushed on to make it to the campground. We arrived after dark. This was our first night in our motorhome. The gentleman in the office was very obliging and came out to help us get set up in the dark. The campground is very nicely situated and has lots of trees, which present no problem with parking. I would definitely go back when I could spend more time and enjoy the peacefulness of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$44
Nice campground. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Our site was a dirt site, but level and stable. Plenty of room between sites. Quiet. Would stay again. Fascinating ornaments and landscaping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$43
Nice Wooded sites but campground is hard to navigate especially at night. Campground could use a little cleaning up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
This is a very rundown KOA. We stayed here because it was very hot and we wanted to get off the road early. The sites were very narrow with tight turns into each site when towing. There was mold everywhere even in and around the pool, the pool was dirty with leaves and bugs floating in it. There was a large amount of sand on the bottom of the pool. Talked to several people staying here and they complained about mold in the cabins and train cars they use for rentals. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
This is a very nice park for an overnight stay going north on I-95. It is right off the road, but no road noise. It did rain and there was some muddy areas, but the ground is sandy and did not stay muddy. If you want everything paved, stay in a hotel. The trees made the place quiet and cool. The staff was helpful and took us up to our site. Restrooms and showers were clean. We would stay here again on our way north. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
To make this short and sweet this KOA park was the WORST KOA park I ever stayed at. Yes, the people were friendly, you can't take that away. But the overall condition of the roads and sites were DISGUSTING. There are no paved roads to get to your site. I was escorted to my site and taken through hole filled dirt roads. I thought I was going to lose my toad in the process. ALL of the sites are on dirt or sand, none of the sites or roadways are paved. The hook-up equipment seem current. You are completely surrounded by forest. The WI-FI service was good & had no cellphone signal while at this park. I have stayed in numerous KOA parks and this is by far the WORST one I ever stayed. I will NOT be staying here ever again. I will reflect this review on my KOA survey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$41
We found friendly staff, and good pizza, The WiFi worked great. There is no gravel on sites and it was very muddy! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
It is a good overnight stop. Easy access. It would also work for a few days as a central point for visiting Charleston and Savannah. Some sites are tight. All sites and interior roads are mostly sand, some grass. It was dry when we stopped, but heavy rains could get messy. The owners are nice... they have a coffee shop and pizza in the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$60
We decided to stay at this campground because we were ready to stop for the day, and the kids wanted to swim. The staff was nice. The campground is a big sand lot under the trees. It was had to tell where the road stopped, and our site began. I would hate to be here when it rained. The pool was nice, the playground was OK. They have on site pizza and a coffee shop. While there was not anything wrong while we stayed here, it was WAY over priced for the quality of the services provided. For this price, I expect paved roads and paved level sites. Grass or mulch, not just sand everywhere. The pizza was OK, but the quality did not equal the price charged. We have stayed a nicer KOA's for less money with better conditions. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$43
Stayed here on the way back to New England. Staff very friendly, pizza was great, no complaints at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$38
I reserved a site prior to arriving at the campgrounds. Campground management used the road behind my toad as an "overflow" campsite. I could not unhook my toad because a motorhome was parked directly behind it. The campground management focus is more on greed than quality. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
Bathrooms clean, cable didn't work. Stayed in a heavy downpour and park didn't drain well. Nice coffee shop and pizza, but park itself just good enough for an overnight. Better options fairly close by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$28
We were just stopping here to spend the night while on I-95. We called and asked for a pull through site and told them the size of our rig and we had a toad. The site was not quite long enough, we sort of hung out. The site did not have 50 amp service but that was not a problem. It rained that night and the campground was wet but not too muddy. Staff was friendly. Not bad for a quick overnighter but we did not get to check out the pool or other facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2008
$42
The price we paid was over thirty percent higher than the price quoted in the Trailer Life 2008 Campground Directory. Their dog policy required pets to be on a leash and not left unattended. However, the manger or owner's dog was running free and kept us awake from 11:00 to 12:00 PM with his barking! Upon visiting popular tourist destinations such as Charleston, Myrtle Beach, and the Outer Banks we paid significantly less and had nicer surroundings. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
Point South KOA is our habitual stop when going back to Florida on the way home. It’s an OK KOA although there might be better deals out there, and for a longer stay I might shop around. Forty bucks is a a little pricy for what you get but it’s convienient It’s mostly sand under pine, drains well, and is preferable in rainstorms to grass and mud. All of the facilities work and appear well maintained. Good free internet. Pay for cable. Great pizza, which keeps me coming back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$43
The park was nice, but the sites were dirt so if it rained it would be messy. The staff was friendly and helpful. They did have a coffee shop and pizza delivery which was nice. We stopped here overnight so did not really enjoy all they had to offer. I would suggest this park, but not if rain is in the forecast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2008
$40
The staff was friendly at this KOA, but unfortunately the campground is quite dated. The playground had totally rusted parts that made it dangerous and useless. The pool is a bit larger than some bathtubs. The bathrooms are dated back some 40+ years, and they were not clean early in the morning before use. The sites are gravel with weeds between them, and there is a warning about aligators attacking your dog at the pond. The staff was quite friendly and nice, but I still would not stay in this park again. KOA needs to review its parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$32
Not the greatest but not the worst KOA we have been at. The noise from I-95 is constant. The pizza delivery was great. We used this as a center point to visit different surrounding areas. There is NO possibility for satellite reception and they charge $2/night for cable! Probably won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$38
This park is convenient to the I-95 but there is no road noise. The park is rustic with dirt roads and sites. It was raining when we were there and everything was muddy. The sites are a good size, the people are friendly, and they have pizza available to be delivered to the site. We would not return because of the lack of gravel or paved roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$39
We stayed here twice en route to another location and back. Very quiet rustic campground. Very friendly helpful staff. While they don't have sewer hookups they do have a dump station. The staff was pleasant at all times. Great wi-fi connectivity. They have really good pizza in their little pizzaria as well as different coffees with a small esspresso bar. Sites are level, but not paved. No noise from the Interstate which is close by. We will stay here again when we pass through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
We used this campsite as a stopover on our travels to Florida. It is level with easy pull through sites. Our teenagers (4) were amazed at the southern hospitality. The owners were very accommodating to our issues. We had a hose burst on our levelling jacks and they help me inspect my unit and provided us a service center to stop at on our route. The pizza delivery to your site is great when you pull in late and not to mention... delicious! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$42
Nice campground, conveniently located off of I-95. This is our fourth year using this campground as a stopover on our way South. This year we did take the time to walk around the lake. The pizza delivery to our site is one of our favorite things about the campground since the cook doesn't feel like cooking after 2 days on the road. The coffee bar looked great but we aren't designer coffee drinkers. The dog appreciated the basket of bones available at check in. There appears to be a variety of activities available in the area and we should plan to stay longer than 1 night in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2008
$37
Had reservations. Site was gone by the time we got there. No attempt to give us what we had requested. No apology, for not having what we had reserved. Rather rude at desk. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$29
Good place to stop on the way home from Disney. There was a large playground for the kids, as well as an inviting and clean hot tub. There was an onsite pizza parlor that delivers to your campsite. The sites were fairly level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
I agree with the Feb 07 rating and comments. We stayed here twice this month to/from FL and several times in year's past. It is a good enroute campground and it's easy access to 95 yet quiet. The staff was very friendly in all visits. The campground is very pet friendly with great area to walk them. It had excellent cable and good free wifi coverage. We love the Pizza made fresh in the office. They've just started a coffee bar. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
This is a great stopping point on the way to Florida. The owners are very nice, and our reservations are always as they should be (even as a late night arrival). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$90
We stayed at Point South in SC. We arrived to a Caboose filled with Palmetto (giant roaches). The air didn't work and the unit was roasting. We had read that the facility has a microwave and nightly movies for kids. All of that was untrue. The pool's rope was held together with duct tape. It kept breaking and the management said that meant the pool would have to close. We spoke to management, they said to leave if we want. Obviously, they did not care. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2007
$36
I would have liked to rate this campground higher because it does have many good points. However we have repeatedly had problems reserving multiple sites here. They have been unable to be accommodating several times despite making reservations a month in advance and being told at the time of the reservation that we would be able to have sites near one another. Staff needs to remember that there may be other issues involved other than just wanting to have campsites close to one another such as medical concerns. So despite this being a nice place to stay we will not return as there are so many campgrounds that go above and beyond to be helpful. I will miss the pizza as it is really good and convenient. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$32
I probably would not return here only because I thought some of the staff were a bit rude. It does allow pets but I would not exactly say they were "pet friendly", I think "pets tolerated" would be more appropriate. This would probably be fine as an overnight stop but not as a destination. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$49
The staff was very friendly, they gave us a little goodie bag and provided a escort to our site. It was not a terribly large campground and the sites are somewhat close together. The campground was well maintained and clean. We arrived in the off-season as a transient so we really did not use the outside recreational facilities. I think the fee is a little over-priced for this time of year but I guess they bank on transient business. Several people pulled in as the evening approached and left in the morning. We did the same. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$42
We have stayed at this campground 2 times. We use it as a stopover while traveling South. The staff has always been very helpful and accommodating. The dog walk area is the largest that we have seen. The sites were level. We absolutely love the pizza delivery to our campsite. The bathrooms were clean and warm. (It was 20 degrees outside.) Our teenagers had a great time playing ball. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$38
We have been stopping by this park for years. The prices continue to increase, but nothing has changed to update or improve it. This is a small campground with limited area for moving a large RV around. This, I'm sorry to say, is a typical KOA. We will no longer use this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2005
$30
Beautiful treed sites in park with interesting things everywhere. Statues in the garden, fountain, artwork, an old English-style phone booth, and they rent out an old train car or caboose that has been renovated. Big TV in the main building-a safe place to leave the kids for an hour to watch a movie while you get set-up. Lovely pool area, friendly, helpful staff and what my daughter calls "to-die-for" pizza. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2005
$19
Check out the polices that are used there and not the ones they say that they use, and check out all sanitation requirements are met. I will never stay there again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$30
We stayed here for 1 month and really enjoyed this campsite. Both owners and workcampers were very friendly and helpful. This is mainly a transit stop rather than a destination, so most only stay overnight. I-95 traffic noise was noticeable but not a show stopper. The camp has a very nice private fishing lake that includes alligators. Freshly made pizzas are available at the camp store or can be delivered to your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$32
Very nice park, but the noise from I-95 kept us awake both nights we camped there. If you are staying there, get a site as far away from the highway as possible. Otherwise, a great place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2005
$35
Not a bad looking campground, and useful as an overnight stop. Owners are pleasant. However, road noise from the interstate is LOUD. Sites are sand/dirt which get messy in the rain. Little privacy between sites. We will look elsewhere when passing through next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2004
$35
This park has been allowed to become run down. The restrooms and bathroom were not clean. We have stayed here in the past (several times) but we will not return. The park as a whole was not clean. The pool and hot tub were not very clean, maybe not sanitary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2004
$35
Over several trips we have stayed at this stop over KOA campground. It seems that upon each visit, the maintenance is worse. Most sites are "sand pits", very little grass. Pool tiles are loose and some caulked in a very sloppy manner, pool was semi-clean. Hot tub dirty and electrical control was broken, electrical taped and open to the weather. Staff is not very friendly. I expect more of KOA. We stayed here in July 2004. We will try to locate another campground in the area. This one is not worth the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$35
This is a clean and pleasant place to stop. We have used this facility only for overnights, but this is where I will continue to go. The owner is very nice and pleasant. Bath house / showers are spotless. Very convienient to I-95 but not close enough to hear the traffic. Highly recomend this c.g. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com