223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Birdsong Resort Marina Campground was rated 4 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (731) 584-7880
CGID2616

Birdsong Resort Marina Campground

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$200



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   4   5   1   1   7   1   1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$200
Park is beautiful, rental cabin #8 had ants, tub wouldn't drain, rotten floor and I was bitten by some bug while sleeping! For over $1200 for the week I guess I expected more especially since the unit has probably paid for itself 40 times over. Birdsong needs to upgrade or cut their prices in half! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$46
This is a large resort community made up of cabins, homes, and some small RV sites. Most were seasonal. Though you can park an RV here, it is not very accommodating for big rigs. We had a somewhat level pad, but the sewer was out. Beautiful lake and marina. 9 miles off the highway but easy access. Owner is VERY friendly. Family business for 53 years. Place was clean and overall nice. We would come here again and leave time for renting a boat and fishing. Just know that you need to be specific about your needs when making a reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
While the setting is gorgeous, right on the banks of Kentucky Lake, this campground leaves much to be desired. The sites are narrow and so close together that if you dare build a campfire, you stand a chance of burning your camper down. If you enjoy boating and fishing, you can't beat the location. There is a pavilion where they have karaoke on the weekends. If you like to drink beer and sing, you'd love it. If not, be prepared to be serenaded to sleep by a bunch of drunks. This is a Good Sam's park, and to be fair the owner has construction ongoing to improve the place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
The only real positive were the extra clean bathrooms. The overnight spots were under construction and had open ditches and porta-potties nearby. The "lake" view is really a view of the marina and all the boat slips. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$97
We spent 7 days in a campground mobile home. The trailer was unbelievably old and dirty and had a closed up musty odor. This place could be so nice, but is really nothing more than a fish camp labeled as a resort. It seems most of the trailers there are permanent residents and they don't welcome outsiders very warmly. There are tons of golf carts buzzing around with the permanent campers in them. No speed limits were followed. In this day and age, we found it very surprising that the first trailer we passed on the property had a Dixie flag flying on the flagpole. Even in Tennessee, that is not acceptable. Won't go back. Housekeeping, on the upside, was very friendly and willing to help, but the place is beyond help. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
This place was a dump! We were supposed to stay for 2 nights & left after one. We would have left the first night but a horrible storm was brewing. The "bathhouse" was not clean, the playground was dirty & rundown, the entire place looked dirty. Basically it is a trailer park...not so much an RV park. The majority of the people there LIVED there. On a brighter note, the owner was super nice. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$27
We stayed overnight but thought cost was high for time of year as there is no sewer hookup. Otherwise it was OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
This park is 9 miles off the main highway along a curvy road. We were given a pull-thru. The electric outlet had an open ground, (They were "surprised" there was an open ground... I'll bet) so they showed us a few other sites. One was noisy, and one was almost impossible to get in and out of. The whole place looked trashy. We got our money back and left. If I was reviewing this park for Trailer Life I'd give it a 1/1/1. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$29
This park is in a beautiful location. The problem was that we arrived late and had a hard time finding information. There is a note on the office door stating that we should call the owners. The only problem is that there is NO CELL SERVICE down there. We finally kept driving until we found some service and made the call. The owner told me to find a spot, which was somewhat difficult when we weren't familiar with the park. We did find a location which was just by the lake, which was nice. The only problem, though, was that we had to raise the front of our fifth wheel almost 2 feet to get level. Also, the sewer location was way behind the site and up hill. My sewer would not drain, so I was basically struggling to clean the lines and my tank. The worst thing about this park was that they had kareoke night that night, and it was so loud that sleep was impossible. Drunk people sang all night until well past midnight. This was just a terrible experience. The park is probably a great place, but our experience was less than stellar. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
Management does seem to be somewhat detached from worrying about the campsites. Ah -its good enough attitude seems to prevail. There is a lot of noise from traffic at the lakeside. It looked like hay season on adjoining sites. I had to run my water line from another site. The pearl exhibits are very interesting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
This park is in a lovely setting, but that is the only upside. The RV sites are hodgepodge at best, different sizes, different hook-ups with some working, most not and we were basically left to work it out for ourselves. Ended up in a site using water from the site next to us. We found water at one, sewer at another, owner was irritated when we reported sewage leaking from site next to us. Did send someone to look at it and he was rude, although it was pumped out. Asked when we were leaving! We felt unwelcome at best. Park somewhere else and drive in to visit Pearl Museum! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2005
$25
This place is way off the road and appears to like the seasonal folks better, pool was closed, lots of water to play and fish in but all good sites were taken by season folks. The day we were leaving they basicly pushed me off my spot so a seasonal could get their camper on the spot I was in, it was not even check out time and they started moving the rig in right behind me...basiclly they wree pushing me to go. Don't go here go a few miles down the road to Loretta Lynns for more fun and room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Concrete sites, some permanent camp residents seem aloof to us travelers. Unless you fish or are into water sports not much to do here. A beach is available on the lake, also boat launching. Country road off I-40, narrow in spots, may cause concern. Seems like you are never going to find the place, but it is quite a far piece north of the interstate. I will not go back though. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com