214551 User submitted reviews online!!
Camping World RV Sales of Chattanooga was rated 7 out of 10 based on 47 user reviews. Phone: (423) 892-0144
CGID2623

Camping World RV Sales of Chattanooga

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   7   8   7   8   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$0
A concern about this campground is that it is on the border of a rather sketchy area. That being said however, they have a nice pool, and restrooms were generally clean with adequate showers. This is a no-frills campground that serves as a wonderful rest place when travelers are on long journeys. Of course, we love downtown Chattanooga, and we have taken advantage of the proximity of the downtown area to this campground. I do recommend recommend this campground. As I was having work done on my fifth wheel, and as I am a member of good Sam Club, I was not charged. I don't know what is charged normally. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
They do not take reservations. The campground is first come, first served. Park at Camping World and register for the campground inside Camping World at the checkout register. They will provide a gate code to enter the campground and you pick an available site. The campground has approximately 60 sites. Only eighteen of the sites are 50 amp, the rest of the sites are 30 amp. Very few 50 amp sites were available but we were there on a Saturday. We found a nice 50 amp site that was long and level. All sites are gravel. WiFi is only available at the Camping World store waiting area during office hours. Verizon and AT&T had a decent data connection. Checkout time is 11:00 am. Next door to the campground is Boyd’s Speedway, a one third mile oval dirt track. The main event stock car races are held on Friday or Saturday night and the noise from the track is loud. The races usually start around 6:00pm and go until 10:00pm or later but are stopped by 11:30pm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$24
We have stayed here last 2 years. Easy access on our way east. Price is good and having Camping World next door has been useful. Last year stayed a full week while seeing all the wonderful attractions Chattanooga has to offer. Will stay here again. Sites are pretty level and fairly well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$22
This is a really good Park in the Chattanooga area that is easy in and out. Pull thru sites mostly level and well marked for 30 or 50 amp. Mostly quiet except for the drag strip noise in the summer weekend nights. Camping World right on site for any supplies that you may need. Rate reflects CW/GS discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
Perfectly good overnight stop. Very level, long sites, but they are quite close together for the most part. Tall pines throughout. No wifi, although you can get it by the store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$23
Easily accessible and convenient to everything we wanted to do in the area. On Friday night, the roar from the race track was very noticeable for about three hours,tolerable but noticeable,just be aware of that fact if you are "noise sensitive." The park was great for the price, would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$23
Was at this campground for a week while visiting the area in a 38' fifth wheel. Check in is at the Camping World, but that was no problem. Park is gated, keeping traffic to only campers. The camp host was friendly. Had AT&T service with 4G. Needed some items from Camping World and this location was within view of the store. We would return if in the area. Did not rate higher due to noise from highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
Good Sam Rate. Torrential rains have not been kind to the Camping World CG. When we arrived about half the CG was flooded and there was standing water in many of the occupied sites, in the low spots. The CG is closed to all but those having service or repairs done on RV's. They don't take reservations and check-in is done at the Camping World store at the check stands. Campers are given a packet and referred to the CG host. The host is helpful and friendly. Services and retailers are close by, food market directly across the highway. Quiet time 10PM to 8AM was not enforced and our last night an old converted bus Class A came into the CG after 11:30P and drove around twice before parking near the gate. At 6:45AM the next morning he drove through the CG and into the site next to us where he proceeded with set-up and unloading his motorcycle from the trailer. This will be a pleasant CG when the water recedes and rules are followed. We would return in the future if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
This is a nice campground. Next to Camping World. Absolutely close to everything in Chattanooga. Across the street from a grocery store and good flea market. Easy in/out. Easy on/off I-75. Our rig is 45' and had no problem. Arrive early for a 50 amp and big rig site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
Stayed here five nights. As stated by others, very accessible to most all Chattanooga sights. Was very quiet every night except Friday when racetrack was operating, but was tolerable. Camp host was extremely helpful. Camping World helped with Good Sam discount. Good 50 amp service. Will stay again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
We spent 3 nights at this park, which is very convenient to Chattanooga, and we stayed here to visit the civil war sites of the area. The park is nothing special. Most of the sites are pull through, include either 30 or 50 amp, as well as water, sewer, and cable (although many over-the-air channels were also available). The daily fee shown reflects our Good Sam membership discount. The sites are in some very tall pines. A very loud dirt race track is right next to the park, and when there is practice, it's quite noisy. The campground is convenient to I-75 and I-24. A large Camping World and RV sales is at this location and is a good place to stock up on needed items or get your RV serviced. We'd definitely stay here again to visit Chattanooga. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
Nothing spectacular about this park. Handy to downtown. 25+ local OTA TV channels available. Good Verizon 4G signal in the area. Pool was closed. Would use it again for overnight. Rate was for off season, 50A. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
I thought this place would be a showboat for Camping World who apparently owns it next door. It is okay. Can you believe no WiFi! Camp hosts are nice. Plain, safe, okay for overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$24
This park is located next to their store, with easy access from freeway. Adequate sites and services. We stopped overnight and would do so again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
A little disappointing. I would have thought that Camping World would have made this a "Jewel." But it is a nice, inexpensive park, close to downtown Chattanooga and close to Camping World. Campground hostess was very helpful with shopping suggestions. Agree with other reviews that roads are a bit narrow and turns tight for big rigs. Being only 28 feet, we have no issues. Gravel sites are level. Limited channels on the cable service. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Narrow sites and roads, if you plug into the 50 amp and try to also plug into the 20 amp it trips the breaker. Good place to stay at if your having work done at Camping World; the staff is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
RV parking spots are narrow and if you have a large motor coach or trailer it can be difficult getting in or out. Generally the camp ground is clean and well kept with a nice pool area. Camp ground personnel are friendly and the Camping World store is very convenient. However, we would probably choose a different park because of the very loud Friday and Saturday night car races just beyond the tree line. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
Rate is $25 for 50amp less 10% Good Sam Club. Don't stay here on a Friday or Saturday if you want a peaceful evening, as there is a drag strip across the ponds behind trees that produces a very loud, horrible noise of racing engines, etc. Just a good thing my coach was sound proofed to some degree. No WiFi. Gravel roads, not all spaces are level. Camping World is right next door if you need repairs, however. Friendly management and campers too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$21
Campground is gated with paved and gravel roads and gravel sites that are fairly level (1" off for us). Spacing is good and about all are shaded. Verizon coverage VG with a Camping World right there and a Bilo grocery across street. Noise level was good and they picked up garbage every morning. Camp Hostess was nice and knowledgeable. She knew what to do when we had to take shelter for a tornado warning and notified every camper personally. Easy 10-15 minute drive to downtown Chattanooga. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
This is a clean, quiet, shady campground with easy access right off I-75. The back-in sites closest to the parking lot have a nice view. This is a really nice campground for a very affordable price. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$24
Campground is run by and connected to Camping World of Chattanooga. Camp host is very pleasant and informative about the local area. Price reflects Good Sam membership. Good value for price in large city area. Electric worked well, water pressure good. Older park, quiet, full hook up, fairly level sites, no reservations taken, but it didn't fill up in the 2 nights we were here. Spaces are a little close together, but had room for slides and awnings. Some have picnic tables, some don't, no fire rings. Nice pool, plenty of area to walk, small lake area you can fish in. Ducks wander the property. They have a bathhouse and laundry but we didn't use them. They have some units that appear to be "long term", but they are neat and clean: no junk lots. We would stay here again if in the area. It's extremely convenient if you're coming to Camping World for service. The staff at the CW were very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
We camped there 2 nights. We were able to pick what site we wanted. The first site we pulled into was a little tight getting into it due to the power poles position but we were able to locate another site that was shady with a concrete slab. We just recently bought a power surge protector and when we plugged it in it showed reversed polarity but a maintenance man came and switched the wires for us. We had a Good Sam discount that reflects the price. I thought for the money it was well worth it. Overall it was a nice camp and we would camp there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
Located at 6728 Ringgold Road, Chattanooga, TN, 37412. Phone 423 892 8275. We had to go into the store to register. There is a campground host, but she wasn't here when we came in. We paid $22.15 with a Good Sam discount. We had a pull-through, full hookup site with 30 amp electric. There are 50 amp sites, but those are not for Good Sam discount. The site was gravel and narrow. No privacy between sites. Most sites are fairly level, pull throughs with a small cement patio. Park is Big Rig friendly. For amenities there is a pool and restrooms: didn't check them out. There is also a Camping World store. There is a laundry; we didn't check it out. Verizon phone had 4 bars. Over the air TV got all major networks. It is Dog friendly with lots of room to walk a dog in a large field beside the campground. There are very few night lights in park. Located about a half mile off I-75, at exit one. Good place for an overnight stop. Roads in RV park had some large pot holes. We would stay here again, just as an overnight. The site was long enough so we didn't have to unhook. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$24
There is no Wi-fi, but they do have cable TV. I didn't hook up the cable because Chattanooga local channels came in fine with my over the air antenna. I am using my Verizon tether for internet access, and the signal is strong. About half the sites have 50 amp service with the rest being 30 amp. Some of the sites are pretty narrow so you'll want to choose carefully if that matters to you. I'm only staying overnight so that didn't matter to me. After you register you do get to just drive in and pick your spot so you can decide where you want to be after you have a look around. If you want to use your satellite there are open spots available. They have a pool, playground and bathhouse. I didn't get a chance to check out the bathhouse. It is located maybe a mile off of I-75 and is in an urban area so there is some road noise. The campground is gated, and you get the code for it when you register. Not a bad campground for an overnight. It appears there are a couple of longer term trailers here, but I'm not sure I'd want to stay here for more then a few days. I'd stop here again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$22
Rate reflects 50AMP and President's Club discount. Nice, convenient park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Well, its convenient when you are having work done on your RV. The store is great. It's a quiet park, has dirt sites, some cement pads with a picnic table on it. Pine cones and sticks all over the sites, not raked, or well kept. Have stayed before, only when work is being done on rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$23
Had to stop for service, part would not be in for ten days. Stayed here for three days and will be back for the part. Everyone was great. Sites are very narrow but it did not bother us. Pool was fun and clean. Bath house smelled every day we were here. This would be a great place to stay if you are doing Look Out Mountain, Ruby Falls etc. We did that trip last year and did not know Camping World had this park. We stayed at the "other Park" on the other side of 75 and did not like it. Here you have lots of fishing also. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$22
Clean and fairly well maintained, this is a quiet park good for a stopover or short stay. The maximum stay is 14 days. The sites are narrow but long enough to stay hooked up. There is no internet available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$22
A regular overnight stay for us when passing thru, and still a great value at about $22, which is the price with the discount if you are with Camping World President's Club. Camping World next door, easy walk. This is a pretty nice property with many ponds, lakes. Clean restrooms, good pull thrus, easy late check in, security on site overnight (greeted us at the gate). Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
We stay here frequently and the exceptional walks are the main reason. There are several ponds on the grounds and the area around them is manicured and clean and lovely. Heavy trees limit Sat TV access,but there are a few available. Its great to shop Camping World and who doesn't like walking through the new RVs on the lot. Downside: summer weekends, the drag strip is right next door and noisy. All said, we love this place and usually try to time our trips to visit it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$21
Great for an overnight stay but nothing special. Two of three of the showers were out of order while we were here. The pool was nice and clean. Easy pull through level sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
This was formerly Shipp's campground that is run by Camping World. It was convenient to Chatanooga. It is not a first rate campground but it was clean with fairly large sites and shaded. Sites were fairly level. We paid $21 with our discount and would stay again. The staff at the Camping World store were first rate and very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2010
$21
We camped here for a few nights when I had to have some emergency dental work done. It is hard to find a dentist that will take you in when you are traveling. It is an okay campsite if you like to get up close and personal with your neighbor. I could open my window and ask our neighbor to pass me some salt. Sorry, there are wider sites, but not accommodating to to the bigger rigs. We had to maneuver between trees and make sure we could open our door and put our slide out at the same time. Forget the awning, it is not going out. Plus, your sewer runs right up against the patio of your neighbor. For the most part, it was a place to stay when we needed it, but do not go there expecting anything great. Oh, and did I mention the dirt track next door. Hear the roar, feel the thunder on your feet every Friday and Saturday night. Wonderful!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This is an older campground with tight gravel sites and roads. Some have 50 amp and some have concrete patios. Satellite can be difficult with lots of trees. We had significant ruts at our pull through site and lots of standing water and mud with rains. On the plus side, service technicians will come to your site and pick up your coach for repairs if you choose to go out instead of waiting. We would stay again, although $24.50 with President's Club discount seems pretty steep, especially when you are here for service and signs indicate no overnight parking in the Camping World lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$20
Nothing fancy, not too bad. Good place for us for the 3 nights we stayed there. There are some sites that are real tight, but we had our 40' MH in a pull thru that wasn't too close to the neighbors. Trash is picked up daily, grass is mowed. Not a resort, but I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again when in Chattanooga. It was only $20/night with Presidents Club discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2009
$21
We camped here because we were having tow equipment installed on our coach and dinghy. I would never stay here for any other reason. The sites are very tight. It's next door to a motel with very bright flood lights so be sure to find a campsite as far from that side of the park as possible. There are long-term, raggedy and run-down campers in here. And it's extremely loud. There is a race track within a stone's throw. We pulled in on Friday evening and the roar of the race cars was unbelievable. It went on until about 11:00 PM. We could also hear practice runs during the day on Saturday, but it wasn't nearly as loud. On a positive note, there are some nice big trees in the park. And it's conveniently located. We were without transportation and were able to walk to a restaurant and also to a flea market. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$18
Great spot when a little service is needed from Camping World. The large rocks were a little tricky when navigating the campground for both parking and exiting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$1
We purchased out first travel trailer from Camping World and stayed in the camp ground for 1 night to figure out what we got out selves into. We absolutely love it. The camp ground is nice, all pull thru. which, is great for people who don't know what their doing. There is a pol, but it was to cold to swim. The staff is very friendly. We didn't have to pay for camping, since we bought our travel trailer there so, I'm not sure what the normal cost would be. We would definitely stay there again, there are so many things to do in Chattanooga. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$18
Good spot to overnight, not a destination park, for that I would go to the Holiday Travel Park about a mile west. Sites are narrow with large rocks at exit of sites, so caution on pulling out is needed. They will discount the rate with a Camping World President's Club membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
Not that nice, nothing special, staff not that friendly. Convenient having the parts store next door at Camping World; trash was picked up at site mostly several times a day. Longer rigs had a problem maneuvering corners. Sites were cramped and not that nice. Picnic table, some on concrete slabs. Pool was open and used, but we didn't get to try it out. "Fishing" ponds next door for guest use, I didn't get a nibble, but it's beautiful. Weekends had racetrack noise from across the highway from 8 pm to 11 pm, could hear them with TV and AC on from 10-11 pm. Grocery store and Family Dollar store across the street was handy, and a weekend indoor flea market. Rode my bike to Camp Jordan Park, across the street at the stop light; has a gravel path around the perimeter, a nice ride about 2.5 miles one way. Guess TN has regulations that you can only stay 2 weeks at a time (due to squatter's laws), so moved to Holiday Trav-L-Park, about 2 miles away. Webpage link doesn't go to campground, it goes to the sales department. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2007
$1
This is an okay place to stay if you are having your travel trailer serviced. The RV Dealership offers a free stay there upon your purchase of an RV...so our visit was free. Even though they have a few amenities such as a pool, the noise from the drag strip and interstate are a bit bothersome! Happy Camping! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2007
$1
Noisy and crowded. Sites were tightly placed. This would be an easy place to stop while traveling I-75. Camping World and Shipps RV are attached. We purchased an RV at Shipps so the site was free. This campground is on the state lines of Tennessee and Georgia. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$24
We recently stayed here to drop off our coach for service. it is not the first time we have stayed there. It is an ok park, it's clean and quiet, we heard no stock car racing nor did we hear any noise of any kind. Camping World is a short walk away. It could use some WiFi. The only real bad thing about the park is the exit back out onto the main highway to get to the interstate. it is a left hand turn and there is no light and plenty of traffic going both ways. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$23
This is a nice clean and quiet park. The check in process needs some guess work, but as long as you follow directions no problem. Just to let you know our trac vision 2 satellite system worked fine especially with the all the trees. My internet air card worked fine and I did find they have wifi around. The only negative is that you have to keep you dogs leashed right, so should the security who is walking around her dog who was 20 feet ahead of her. Definitely will come back and recommend. Raining when we left so didn't have time for the playground perhaps next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$23
I must say that I smell a rat on the previous reviews. I highly suspect that the reviews were from friends of the business owners. Here's the good and bad from a real customer. Good. The grounds are kept neat and clean. The bathrooms are very clean. All sites are pull throughs. The campground is also easy to find. There was a nice pool for the kids. (No lifeguard of course) The bad. The campground is surrounded by businesses and at night the mecury lights are everywhere. I had to use eye covers to sleep. When we got here on Friday night we got out to setup and were greeted by the sound of stock car racing. The track is just a few hundred yards away. They didn't stop racing until 11:15 PM. And guess what? The lady that booked my reservation didn't mention a thing about the track. I guess she just forgot. I also asked the lady if I actually needed reservations and she told me that I should go ahead and book because they usually fill up on weekends. Well, it was getting close to full, but I noticed something after walking around a bit. While most of the sites were occupied with real campers, MANY sites had RV's with price tags from the dealer. Hmmm. Glad I made reservations. Also, on the weekend, the office (which seems to be a part of Shipp's RV service) is not open. We didn't see campground personnel all weekend. I guess that can be good or bad depending on how you think about it. This would be an OK place to stop for the night, but you have to have reservations. On the other hand, there were several spots open, and since there is no one from the campground to be found on the weekend, I guess you could just make yourself at home and not worry about it. Very strange. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$20
Nice campground close to area attractions and great shopping. Level sites, many with concrete patios; paved roads; nice clean pool and playground area; helpful and friendly staff. Excellent Camping World and RV dealership adjacent to campground. We've stayed here numerous times and will return first opportunity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$23
We have been staying at this campground every year for quite a few years and have always found the park clean and well maintained. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The sites are mainly gravel or grass, and although somewhat narrow, I have never felt cramped like I have at some other parks. Some sites have concrete patios. Many are shaded. The interior roads are paved and level, which makes for great bike riding. There is a heated pool and nice playground. Reservations are always handled accurately and efficiently, even for late arrival. Cabins are available for rent. There is also an RV sales office and service center on site. The park has easy access to I-75 and area attractions. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com