215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Anaheim Harbor RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (714) 535-6495
CGID266

Anaheim Harbor RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
198
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   2   8   1   5   5   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$33
This park is very close to a very busy road. But you are 12 minutes from Disneyland. Their hookups were awkward and only allowed for back in. But they let us take two spots which left room for our Toad and bikes. Be careful of theft with the road, although we felt safe with occasional security guards patrolling. Not the kind of park you would hang out much outside your camper. But why would you? Go to Disneyland!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$23
This park is across the street from Disneyland, so you get the fireworks shows for free. I stayed for a month, so the rate cited is based on the monthly rate. See their web site for the full range of rates. Nice park to live in, but daily/weekly renters use the front section, which is a parking lot. Not bad if you are just using the park as a base camp, which is easy to do in downtown Anaheim. There is a bus stop almost in front of the park, where you can get on the local bus line, the express bus line, or the ART, which runs all over the Anaheim resort area. Easy to use public transport means you don't need to use your toad that much, saving gas money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2012
$60
Staff was inattentive and occasionally rude. Site was two angle-in parking spaces side-by-side in a large asphalt parking lot. When we said this is not what we expected or wanted, we were told curtly that they had already run my card and "no refunds could be given!" Free cable was advertised, but when we discovered their cable had a male connection rather than the standard female connection, we were told that we would have to go to Walmart and buy an adapter. We finally called the management company responsible for the park and complained. They reluctantly agreed to refund our money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$54
Nice RV park and very quiet; the staff was nice. We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed ourselves. The restrooms/showers were clean and newly remodeled. The sites were big and you had enough room to park your car. Only thing I didn't like, was anyone could walk/drive through the campground. There were a lot of people who took short cuts to get to the apartments that were located behind the RV park. So I was kind of uncomfortable with that. Overall I would recommend this RV park and we will be coming back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2011
$69
Our biggest concern was the constant movement of people walking through the park taking a short cut to the apartments behind the RV park. I saw what looked to be a drug buy within the park gates. We did not feel secure at all and moved after one night. After calling for a reservation and the employees not being able to tell me how to get to the park if I was not on I-5, I was not sure what to expect. I knew this was a parking lot and had no problem with that aspect. I was quoted a price of $43 +3 for our daughter. I was asked twice about my rig and truck. Upon arrival I was told the spot was going to be $65. Umm, No. After going around and around they explained that my 29 ft rig would not fit in the 40 ft site because I also had a truck..that would be the truck I told them about 2 times, right? After arguing we ended up in 2 spots near the front opening..no gate on the opening and not secured in any way. We stayed for one night and moved across the street. I would not recommend this park ever, for anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2010
$60
By far the nicest park near Disneyland, BUT there are a lot of "buts"!!!: #1. Do not expect ANY deviation from their reservation policies, which are VERY restrictive! You must be absolutely 100% sure about your plans before you book ahead, which you might not need to do anyway because they were only about 50% full when we were there (albeit during winter). On the phone they led us to believe that they would fill up - not true. They also don't care if your request will not in any way impact their revenue or another guest's stay; their attitude is "our policies are set" and by gosh, you are out of luck! :P #2. Don't expect too much, it's a parking lot and the spaces are very small. #3. The price is quite high for what they offer; however you are paying to be near Disney and the good news is that you will save $15 a day on parking there if you walk. (It is almost exactly one mile to the entrance.) #4. I can imagine the other side of the park would be quite noisy next to Ball Road, but such is life in Anaheim! The place they gave us was definitely ok. (Except for firework noise of course!) ;) On the plus side, the staff here is very nice! I was told that the park is under a different owner now so perhaps that accounts for a lot of the RV-unfriendly policies. Because of those alone we will try to avoid it here in the future, but having so few alternatives in the area will make it hard to avoid staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$46
This is an average, maybe slightly below average park by my standards. It is very close to Disneyland and the fire works will shake your rig at 9:30 every night. Street noise from Harbor Blvd is significant. About 50% of the park is long term residence. Wi-Fi didn’t work, pool was cold. We have stayed at the Village Resort right next to here before, and from now on we will stay there. I would not return to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$65
As mentioned by several previous reviewers, this is a good park for visiting Disneyland. The narrow sites were clean and functional; the bathrooms cramped and clean; the staff helpful; and the WiFi weak (only worked at the picnic table next to the office). The ART (Anaheim Regional Transport) system is a good way to travel between the campground and Disneyland. The stated rate is for a double site, which made for a less crowded experience. An added treat is that the campground is a great place to view the nightly Disneyland fireworks display. We will definitely use this facility again when visiting Disneyland. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
Spent 5 days here while attending Disneyland. Yes, it is a large car park however your not there for recreation. Wi-Fi was not that great came and went. Staff were OK and polite and seemed to want to help. Bathrooms were clean and generally up to a high standard. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$48
We chose this park because of how close it is to Disneyland, but we found it to be really nice for other reasons as well. The staff was very friendly during our entire stay, and the small convenience store on site has many essentials that we forgot. I took my kids out to play on the putting green and in the arcade, and it was not crowded, and is new. I would definitely recommend this park to anyone, especially families. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$47
The only discount this RV Park took was AAA, which gave us 10% off. You can go to Disneyland via three choices: taxi ($9 + tip), shuttle ($8 each), or drive yourself (parking: $12 auto or $17 RV). The restrooms were clean, and there is no key deposit from 8AM to 9PM, other hours require a $5 key deposit. All are back-in sites: level, with full hookups and no shade. The cable TV and Wi-Fi worked great. Freeway noise is from I-5, we pretended it was the ocean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Nice setting for a nice park close to amusements for kids but relatively quiet. The facilities nearby and in the park were very satisfactory. The sites are all spacious and level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$51
As others have said, its a parking lot with sites. Location is great for Disney Land, otherwise not much else going on here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2008
$55
This park is pretty much a parking lot with hook-ups. This is the place to stay for location to the amusement parks. My family and I stayed there and went to Knott's Berry Farm (5 minute drive). The nightly fireworks display from Disneyland are directly overhead of this park and is fantastic..the kids loved it both nights. There is a tremendous amount of restaurants within blocks of the park if you want to eat out. I would stay here again due to the location to entertainment options in the area alone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$51
If you only want a place to park that is close to Disneyland, this is it. The "parking lot" description is accurate. The good news is that you can see the fireworks out your RV window. The bad news is that you may damage a motor home hitch as you drive in - the management apparently has done nothing other than post a warning sign stating that the entrance has a steep rise. We saw several deep gouges left in the pavement by hitches that had dragged bottom. To use the restrooms you must pay a $5 key deposit (we were never told this) as the doors are locked. The garbage was piled quite high in the garbage bins by Monday morning. The staff was friendly and willing to assign us an alternate site when we found that the awning on the RV next to our original site would have prevented us from using our slides. All in all this was not an enjoyable experience for us, particularly for the money we paid. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2006
$47
All back in sites. Long timers are located in the back of the park. Located on a major street next to Disneyland, so there's a lot of noise. Heard sirens several times a day. Get a double site for your tow or extra vehicle since the back-in spaces are only about 40 feet in depth. Wi-Fi worked for a few hours, and never worked again. No refunds either. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2005
$50
Parking lot RV "park", but close (1/4 mile) to DDLand. Clean, but traffic noise, debris from DDLand's fireworks show every night can rain down on your vehicles. Close to several freeways. Owners or Managers are a rude korean couple, and they don't like older RV's. One couple was denied camping because they had a perfect, pristine 1978 Class C Lazy Daze! Yet the fulltime "live-in" RV people have ratty old, dilapidated looking RV's. Orange Land RV park is much better, a bit farther away, but has free shuttles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2005
$52
Parking lot with lines drawn. The full timers were very territorial and didn't like to see any new pets in the area. The only place for pets to go to the bathroom is outside of the park by a very busy street. If you like fireworks, you get a front row seat to the nightly fireworks from Disneyland. We must have been close to a hospital, we heard emergency vehicles constantly while there. Not a good camping experience at all, but it appears to be about all that is available in the area. Only plus was the WiFi was a strong signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2005
$40
Agree with previous reviewer that this RV park was very close (walking distance to disney) to local attractions but to me Harbour is just an overpriced ashpalt parking lot. Sites were tight together-I had a tent trailer beside me and my slideout almost knocked over their awning. Pool too small and overcrowded to be enjoyable and lack of cable tv, rec facilities etc. was annoying. No real room for your car either (unless you buy a second spot!) Next time I will save my cash and park at Walmart for the extra room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$40
Excellent, clean urban asphalt RV park. Very close to Disneyland. Public areas cleaned daily, appeared to have professional full-time maintenance crew. Office staff helpful and polite. Excellent viewing spot for Disneyland fireworks shows. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com