206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Anaheim Resort RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 95 user reviews. Phone: (714) 774-3860
CGID267

Anaheim Resort RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
106
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   9   8   9   8   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
I wouldn't call it a resort, but had everything we needed. Easy check-in, we're a 40' rig and some sites would be hard to get into. Staff did a great job, you can tell they like working here. Some sites would do if you have little kids (close to the street) . Restrooms were very clean and always stocked. The pool was clean and felt great! Wi-Fi was fine, even with a full park. ART trams start here so we always had a seat. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$50
This park was adequate. The spaces are a little small and close together. We enjoyed the Hot Tub. The park was quiet. The only problem is that children aren't allowed in the hot tub, but it had 4 kids in it with adults. When we mentioned that they weren't allowed the parents didn't care. Not much room for us to enjoy the hot tub. The restrooms were adequate - nothing fancy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$60
We stayed for three nights. The park is approximately a two mile drive to Disneyland, and there are shuttles. I would opt for the shuttle as parking at Disneyland is expensive. There is a Walmart, several fast food restaurants, and service stations close by. There are areas to walk your pet. The laundry and shower facilities are clean and nice. There is a small heated pool and spa. Probably the only downside to the park is the noise from the freeway. We were assigned spot 422 on the western end of park. I would recommend spots in the center and to the eastern end. The office staff here are super friendly and helpful, complimentary coffee/tea, muffin, and USA Today paper each morning from 8 AM to 10 AM. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$60
We stayed in this park for two weeks and really enjoyed it. The nightly rate I quoted was our weekly rate divided by 7. The office staff here are super friendly and helpful. The sites were level concrete pads and each site had a grassy area and picnic table. The park is clean and well maintained. The washrooms and laundry room were clean. There was a shuttle service (a low fee applied) from the RV Park to most local amenities. This was great as you avoided all the hassles of finding parking, etc. We also enjoyed watching the Disneyland fireworks from the comfort of our RV. We would most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$79
Overall this park is a gem. Office staff is friendly and helpful. Sites are level with the utilities placed properly. Park is very clean and well maintained. The dog park is not fenced but is a large grassy area that is very nice. In my opinion it's a little to expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$70
We came here and stayed for 4 nights. The staff were super friendly and accommodating, especially since we needed to make a couple of adjustments to our arrival dates. The site was quiet with clean washrooms and laundry room. We felt very safe as security patrolled the site throughout the day and into late at night. The ART shuttle to Disney was great as it was right in front of the office. You could grab your complimentary coffee and muffin while you waited. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$65
The park was clean and well maintained. Roads are about average width, but all nice concrete. They are in the process of building an enclosed pet area, but the open grass pet area they currently have is quite nice, though small. I had no issues with the school or the open park, I didn't feel unsafe at all. People walked on the sidewalk and didn't cut through the park, that I saw. The bathrooms were clean. Not much grass near the RV sites, but I don't mind clean and level concrete, especially when we are gone most of the day. Enjoyed a clear view of the nightly Disney fireworks from our RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
We stayed here for two weeks and we have stayed here before. The office staff is probably the nicest and most thorough at check in of any park I have been to before. The internet was sketchy (kept cutting on and off and was slow) so we had to use our data hotspot instead. The park is a bit odd, in that it is not fenced. This has not been a problem for us security wise, even though it is near an elementary school. They give you an Otis Spunkmeyer muffin every morning free, but you have to get over to the office before 10 a.m. and I am a late riser after going to Disneyland most days. There is a shuttle for a small fee, but we drove our car each day since we had free parking at Disneyland from our Annual Passes. We will stay here again next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$68
What a delight this was staying here! Clean, good power, super friendly staff. And the complimentary coffee and muffins every morning were great too. Five minute drive to Disneyland parks and if you don't want to drive, a bus is available to take you. I would go back here again without a second thought to visit Disney! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$42
Very attentive and helpful checking staff. Everything very clean. As to be expected in area, close to Disneyland, sites tight with very little privacy. There is a shuttle available to Disney but it isn't free. Would come again if we return to Disney. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$63
For an urban park, this is a great place to stay while in Anaheim. We have been here before and will return in the future. While there is some freeway noise when outside, we heard zero inside the RV. The park is not located on a busy street, but a quiet side street. The staff was superb in assisting with information, purchasing of Disney tickets, and any kind of assistance we needed. Muffins, coffee and a newspaper were provided every day. The shuttle to Disney works very well and 65 up get a three day pass for $5, otherwise is $15. The shuttle bus has it's first pickup to Disney and the first drop off here. Sites are level, park is kept spotless and sites are ample for all slides to be out. Grass for the dogs and a safe place to stay. We'll be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$62
Anneheim Resort RV Park was wonderful. We stayed here for a month and enjoyed it very much. Clean bathrooms, showers and laundry. Wonderful, helpful, friendly staff. Shuttle bus pickup to Disney resorts, fireworks nightly from our RV, muffins, coffee and paper in the morning. Highly recommend and will be going back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$44
Anaheim Resort RV Park is a perfect park for rigs of all sizes and plenty of room for towed vehicles and other toys. The price of $44 per night is the rate for our two week stay including taxes. When we arrived I told them I have a 38 foot Monaco with a motorcycle lift holding my Triumph and our CR-V tow car. . I always tell the office staff about my motorcycle and I’ve never been charged for an extra vehicle which I really appreciate. I asked for a site with very few trees and access to the Southern sky for our satellite and a site large enough for our coach, car and motorcycle. They gave me site 326 which was just perfect! There is a beautiful pool and spa and lots of room at the site, wonderful friendly people and great water pressure so you’ll probably want to have your pressure regulator ready. The Disneyland shuttle stops by every 25 minutes and there is a kiosk at the shuttle stop for purchasing shuttle tickets. The office staff and the big rig friendly layout of the RV Park make this the perfect place to stay in Orange County. Over the past 15 years I’ve stayed at many parks in Orange County and none can hold a candle to Anaheim Resort RV Park. Have fun and enjoy all there is to do in Orange County. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$55
My family and I (5+), all stayed here in our RV over the 2012 holidays, for a week while we visited Disneyland. It was GREAT! We had all the hook-ups we needed for the RV, and we had absolutely no problems with the location or the service. A shuttle service comes to the camp ground every half-hour to take us to and from Disneyland, which is awesome! Also, free coffee and other drinks are always at the front desk. If I ever go back to Disneyland, I would do it this way again and again. THANKS A LOT! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$63
Look for the park on a small street off Anaheim Blvd. No park signage on the corner. A little tight to maneuver with 38' trailer as some streets are narrow. Trees were trimmed out of the way. Camped in premium site. The site was just wide enough for our awning and slides, but this is urban camping. There are small grass areas between sites. A sound wall gives protection from noise from the Santa Ana Freeway. The park is in the vicinity of the Orange Crush interchange. The cable TV had many channels, but it was very weak on lower numbered stations even after the maintenance man’s repair. Changed our cable wire several times. Could have used a weather channel during the stormy weather we had at the time. Wi-Fi was very good. Individual shower/bathroom was completely tiled and clean, as were the heated pool and hot tub. There are complimentary muffins & coffee in the morning. Resort close to Disneyland/tourist stuff in OC (Orange County) and LA (Los Angeles). Fun time had by all. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$55
We have stayed at the Anaheim Resort RV Park many, many times over the past several years and believe that it is by far the BEST RV Park in the Disneyland area. The staff is awesome, the office and RV Café are welcoming and I can’t say enough good things about the park in general. As for the negative remarks about the iPad Contest – We feel that it is VERY appropriate! The management of the park is very involved and interested in feedback from all of their guests. This is far from a “bribe”, rather a simple reward for taking the time to review the park. There is no pressure about what to write or how to review the park – only an incentive if you take the time. This is not unlike MOST other businesses out there that give something away for those who take the time to review their product or store. I would also like to respond about the park not having a fence all around. While this is true, they do have security that patrols all night long in the park. I'm usually up until 2 or 3 in the morning doing crafts, and have watched the security patrol pass our RV every 15-20 minutes. This is very comforting to me. We rate the Anaheim Resort RV Park a 5 Star operation! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$50
This is an FYI to RVparkreviews and other users of this website. This location bribes users for reviews. I just received this: The way we keep getting better and better is to pay close attention to our guest reviews on the many review sites, like Google, Yahoo and Good Sam. In order to get as many reviews as we can, we would like to remind you about our Apple iPad Giveaway, and ask you to take a moment and review our park. With EACH review you make, you will be entered into the final iPad Giveaway of this year, which will take place on December 31, 2012. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$70
There are 4 or 5 RV parks near Disney, but Anaheim RV Resort is the best of the bunch. This is a smaller, more intimate park. Although it backs up to I-5, the noise level from freeway is not objectionable due to a very tall noise wall separating freeway from park. I would not be opposed to renting a site right up next to the wall. The park is very clean and well maintained. Front desk people are very friendly and accommodating. The lawns are green and manicured, with several pet areas complete with doggie bags and receptacles. There is a free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and cable TV. A shuttle picks up every 30 minutes or so all day, to take you to Disney. For $5 you get unlimited trips back and forth - a way better deal than driving a few blocks to pay $15 for the Disney lot. Big rigs are OK in many sites, but there are also many sites that are for smaller rigs only. The only real downside, and my reason for not giving 5 stars, is that the park is open to the surrounding area. It is not fenced on 2 sides. The park is laid out like a neighborhood with many roads in and out. There is one apartment building and an elementary school across the street. We had no problems with people wandering in, but if you want a security fence around you, this is not the park. On the other hand if you are looking for a smaller park with first class facilities, right across I-5 from Disney, then this is definitely the one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$50
We had a wonderful time at this great park. Wonderful access to Disneyland and other local attractions. Excellent management! We had one slight miscommunication which was quickly resolved by the Park. This is a large, family owned park who state that their standard of service is the Golden Rule...and they mean it! If you are heading to play in the Disneyland area, and are traveling by RV, this is the place to stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$55
This is an excellent RV park. This is the fourth time we have stayed here so that says a lot. The staff are all knowledgeable and friendly. The laundry is clean and secure. If you are here to visit Disneyland you are in the perfect spot. There is a bus that comes to the campground and takes you to Disney's gates. There is a small daily fee but well worth it. If you are too tired to stay in Disney to watch the fireworks, watch them from you campground site. Yes, you can see the fireworks right outside your RV door. It is wonderful. I would definitely recommend Anaheim Resort RV Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$60
The Good: It is in a great location. There is a $4/day shuttle to Disneyland. It is nearby Angels Stadium. It is very clean and has a nice pool/hot tub. It is clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful in suggesting activities/directions/restaurants. The Bad: the wireless was terrible. We kept getting kicked off and when we contacted the office we were always told "Someone must be streaming. We tell them not to, but they do it." well...if you always lose bandwidth due to streaming, you need a stronger router/booster for the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$55
Level concrete pads, nice pet area, clean pool, restrooms, showers, pretty landscaping, plenty of shade trees. Close to Disneyland. (I highly recommend taking private cabs rather than the cheaper shuttle, which takes about 45 minutes each way by the time you wait, ride and pick up other passengers from area hotels.) Located in a quiet neighborhood with friendly/helpful staff. Excellent experience and we'll certainly be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
This site is in a good location. It was clean and had easy access. I would definitely recommend staying here if you go through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$55
Terrific staff and great location convenient to the Convention Center and Disneyland. We were there for a Trade Show and it could not have worked out better. We particularly liked the 'private bathroom/shower' shower arrangement. Staff could not have been more helpful and I happened to meet the owner, who is appears to be a 'hands on' style manager.. Everyone was extremely professional and it was a very well run park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$55
Rate reflects weekly rate. Great park, excellent and friendly staff. Shuttle to Disney is cheaper for 2 than parking, and very easy. Sites are paved and level with nice grass between. Good electricity. Water pressure is high so bring your regulator. Nice pool and hot tub with great deck chairs. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$49
This resort was everything it advertised it would be and then some. Great facilities, clean convenient restrooms and showers, and the friendliest people running it. VERY PET FRIENDLY! Definitely an A+ campground with a great view of the Disney fireworks from the pool! Great value too - we will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
Family Friendly, Pet Friendly, Safe, Clean and Convenient Location. This was our first trip to Anaheim Resort RV Park, arriving out of state, our reservations were for a week. I really liked the location, tucked in a quiet neighborhood across from an Elementary school. It's minutes away from many Orange County attractions and tourist sites. Upon entering the office to register, we were greeted with big smiles and a very warm welcome. We received a site map, WI-Fi access and coupons for free muffins for the entire week. The park and all facilities are well kept, clean restrooms. Pricing for this park offers great value, definitely get more bang for the buck with the amenities and peace of mind, and the weekly discounts are even better. Full hook-ups, surprisingly even cable TV. Staff members were so nice and helpful all week. Seems like all of them are very people-friendly, their park did not have the usual "drill sergeant" typically found at many RV parks, they have just the right balance of being nice yet, creating an environment that is quiet and safe for my family. Other huge factors: This RV park is dog friendly. Dog owners know the importance of being able to bring all family including pets, Anaheim RV Resort provides that for us. No extra charge for two dogs. Space between RV sites are huge, not tightly cramped. Plenty of space to expand the awning and still have plenty of space. Well kept picnic tables provided at every camp site too. The shuttle to Disneyland picks up on-site, every half hour or so. Every night after dinner, we were able to watch the awesome Disneyland fireworks show conveniently from our RV spot. It's difficult to find a place that has all of the above in one RV park, but this place is the total package. We will be back a couple more times this year, they have earned our business. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$92
The RV park was close and convenient to Disneyland. The shuttle picked you up right out front. All the campers were really friendly and our spot had a great tree for shade and a table. The pool was nice but a bit too cold for us Texans to enjoy. The staff was helpful as well. I wish the shuttle came included. We had to buy an inexpensive round trip ticket, but other than that it was a great park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$57
The Anaheim resort rv park is in kind of in an odd spot but I must admit its rather perfect. Clean bathrooms, pool, and the campsite are immaculate. Shuttle service is very timely and convenient as well. Nice family environment but great for a couples too. Not to mention free muffins, coffee, and a great view of the Disneyland fireworks!! The only thing that needs to change with this park is a wall surrounding the park to give a sense of security however, we would stay again in a heartbeat.The park has hot showers and level campsites that are easy to access. Best of all you are close to many local attractions such as Disneyland, California Adventure, and Angels stadium. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
Price reflects a Good Sam Discount. Streets were wide for backing in. Very quiet park except for a bit of freeway noise. Nice areas to walk the dog. Easy access to freeway & all Orange County attractions. Free muffins, coffee, and newspaper in the morning. Very friendly efficient staff. Nice level concrete pads with picnic table. We were very comfortable here and wouldn't hesitate to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$55
The first time I stayed here was for a business trip. I was very impressed with how clean it was, the friendliness of everyone, and how close to all attractions. Yet, everything was so quiet. I recommend the stay for anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$47
Here is what everyone should be looking for in a RV Park. This very clean park has a quiet area; and the Wi-Fi works in your rig. The shuttle to Disneyland is awesome. Employees are very friendly and helpful. This park is near everything; and you can see Disneyland's nightly fireworks display from your rig. It has a few dog walking areas. This is a very affordable rate for the area. What more could you want? Couldn't ask for any better park and location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$55
Very nice. Sites are concrete pads (either pull-through or back-in) with grass areas around us and picnic tables. Areas clean (shower, bathroom, pool). Love the shuttle service to the Disney Park (ran about every 20-30 minutes at a reasonable rate and drops you off near the gates). Back-in site was big enough for our 26 foot rig and our tow vehicle with our awning out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$70
Great park for going to Disneyland. Can see the fireworks from the park at night. The sites are plenty long even for 45 footers. Just a bit narrow. Neighbor's awning in out position came close to our slide out. We could not get our awning out due to tree in the way. Grass areas by each site and a picnic table. The pool was good size and very clean. Office staff were very pleasant and helpful. Coffee provided all day and muffins in the morning. Internet was included and worked well. The shuttle was convenient. $4 for all day use. Better than parking for $15 near Disney. Didn't run that often (they run one shuttle when not busy, so about once every 45 minutes or so.) We would definitely stay here again. A bit pricey, but considering the location, this is what is expected. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$70
Very nice park with all the amenities needed. Very convenient to all attractions if use the shuttle. There is some road noise from the freeway, but didn't bother us at night. Only real complaint is the surrounding neighborhood - trailer park behind and elementary in front. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$54
Our second time to stay at this park. Very nice park and people. Shuttle service comes to park for trips to Disneyland and back. Will definitely stay here again if were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$54
Stayed here for a week while visiting Disney. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The site we had was level concrete with plenty of room for visitors. Security was excellent, every night when we returned back on the shuttle bus, after midnight, their security truck was continuously driving around the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$54
We chose this park for its proximity to Disneyland. The park was very clean, as were the washrooms (self-contained unisex toilet/shower rooms). Cable TV and wifi were acceptable. Coffee was available in the clubhouse. A shuttle was available to go to Disney (for a reasonable daily fee) and we could watch the fireworks from our window. The sites were a bit narrow but average for most urban parks we've stayed at. Considering how close the park was to the freeway, we found it quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$85
Yes it's right next to the I5 Freeway, but it's the nicest of the rv campgrounds in Anaheim. Clean, well-run, and everything works. There is no reason to be here except for Disney but we appreciated how close it is, clean, nice office staff and good hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$55
Park is clean, staff were friendly and helpful. Shuttle to Disney stops right at the park and is very reasonably priced. The facilities worked well, internet is Tengo but is free, very fast and stable. I would have given them a 10 but the price is a little steep. There is some planes, trains and automobiles noise, but not too bad. We would stay here again if visiting Disneyland. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$67
This is a fantastic RV site the staff are very friendly the only thing that you can hear is the freeway and the the train horn. But don't let that put you off the site because the place is spotless in all areas, and shuttle bus service to Disneyland and restaurants and shops etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$80
Check in was fast and easy. The park is clean and tidy. Sites are wider than you would expect in this type of park. The public shuttle to Disneyland is conveniently located near the Resort office. There is some road noise, but it's not too bad and at least the Resort is not right on the freeway. This is our 4th time here and probably not our last. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$65
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean park. The Disney shuttle is available at the campground, which was a bonus. Shuttle runs every 20mins for $4.00 per person – per day. Shuttle tickets are available at the park. You are able to view Disney’s fireworks (Fri, Sat and Sun) from the park, but be warned, they are loud. Hook-ups were conveniently located. In fact, our spot had two separate sewer drops. RV spot was concrete and level, which also included a picnic table. Cons: Parking lot style RV Park. Campground located next to a pre-school and the I-5 freeway, which both produced noise within the park. Park is not surrounded by any walls or fence... which seemed very odd and not safe for unsupervised children. Wi-Fi reception was very poor. Walking to Disney from the RV Park is difficult (long), as the freeway is between both locations. RV spots seemed close together. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$60
We stayed here for 2 nights. Easy in/out of park, level cement pads with grassy area for each site. Very tidy and clean park. Didn't stay here to visit Disney but watching the fireworks was an extra bonus. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$57
Extremely well maintained. Concrete pads and patios. Very pleasant helpful staff. We are staying for the week so the last day is free. The sites are tight; if we put out the window awnings they would go over our neighbors awning. This is right in the city; so I'm sure property is very dear. The park is very quiet, but there is a lot of city noise drifting in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$60
This was our second visit to this park. It's a really nice place to stay near Disneyland. It is really clean and the staff is great. The Anaheim Regional Transit shuttle runs about every 20 minutes; a daily adult pass is only $4 per day (Disneyland parking $12 per day) and the shuttle stop is much closer to the Disneyland entrance than the parking lot. The shuttle service makes it feasible to come back to your RV for a rest during the day and you can watch the fireworks from your site! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$65
We stayed two nights mid August. The pad was cement and hook-ups were conveniently located. Restrooms and showers were very clean. The shuttle to Disneyland was handy and came around all day long. This was our second time to stay at this park and we will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$65
This is a very clean and well maintained park. Check-in was quick and easy, and a staff member was waiting to guide us to our site. The pull through sites were level, but a little close. There is some grass between each site, but still a bit tight for big rigs with slide outs and awnings. The pool and laundry room were both large, clean and well kept. The park is walking distance to Disneyland. At 9:30 each night, you can view the Disney fire works from your coach. Be prepared, it is loud. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$65
Clean, well maintained, friendly staff, large RV site, some trees and grass, excellent spot for viewing Disneyland fireworks and very convenient shuttle bus (ART) to Disney parks. I definitely recommend it for those who are going to Disneyland. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$55
This is a wonderful park, maintenance is great and staff could not have been more accommodating. We had a deluxe back-in site which was very large by CA standards. Two primary drawbacks. First, if you stay in the sites near the rear of the park you are in the shadow of I-5 and its everlasting noise and second, if you are an early to bed person you will be awaken by Disney's fireworks display each evening about 9:30pm. If you love fireworks as my wife does, this is a positive and not a negative. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$70
Stayed here for a retirement party get together combined with Disneyland trip. Very clean campground. Friendly welcoming staff at the front office. Stayed in a premium pull through site and it was worth it. Sites were spacious, bathrooms and showers were convenient and very clean. Shuttle service to Disneyland was $4 per person. Very convenient compared to $15 to park at Disneyland. One upgrade I would suggest is to fence the property from the street access but other than that, not one complaint. I would stay here again if I were going to Disneyland for several days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$55
The site we had, faced the road and the sidewalk was right in front of the RV. Wasn't crazy about everyone walking right in front of the RV. But the staff was great and it was very convenient to Disneyland. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$60
Wonderful clean park with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Sites are wide and paved with a nice grass area next to each site. Restrooms and showers were the cleanest we have seen in any RV park. Swimming pool and hot tub are newly refinished and kept exceptionally clean. We were a little hesitant to stay in a park in a "city" atmosphere, but I must say, you really couldn't tell. The park is quiet with lots of grass and trees. Our reason for traveling to southern California was to visit Disneyland and California Adventure, and this park turned out to be the perfect choice. Walking distance to the parks on days we wanted to walk and a shuttle on the days we didn't want to walk. Plenty of dining and shopping options within 1 mile. We had a wonderful and relaxing stay and have already made plans to visit this park again later this year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$53
Very clean open park. We were in a back-in and had plenty of space for the MH and tow. The staff at check in were very helpful and friendly. We watched the Disney fireworks show from the coach one night and outside another. The park has easy access from I-5. The only significant drawback is the road noise from I-5. If we are in need of a spot near the tourist attractions here, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$52
Very clean and tidy. Love the smell of the fresh cut grass outside my door one morning. Nice pool. Best part for me was that the shower, toilet, sink and dressing room were all in one space for one person or family. Clean laundry room open 24 hours a day. Loved our stay there. Friendly! I will return yet again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$58
My husband and I stayed at the RV park with our two sons for 3 nights. It is a lovely, clean park. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. This was our first day in the USA and it was a wonderful introduction to the country. We had plenty of room and the shower and toilets were very clean. We would definitely stay at this RV park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$57
First off: they have palm trees and no shade trees. We just missed the heat wave (113 degrees) so shade was not a huge issue. We were given a site nearest Ball Rd, which at 2am and hearing the traffic go by made it hard to sleep at night. Spots along the storage facility would have been better. There was no cable TV access and was told a lot of money was spent on those darn palm trees and electrical. The bathrooms were clean but hot water on 1 day was an issue. Used the laundry facility which was fine. Pool area was clean as well as a fenced pet area. The sites were tight especially if you had another RV right next to you. Asked for a site for a 26 footer, however the back end of the trailer was hanging over the grass and the hitch was sticking out. Fortunately we were here in the middle of the week, so room was not a factor. Next time will try for Canyon Country off Gypsom road. Its a bit further from Disneyland and traffic might be a issue but think it might be worth it. Would probably would look elsewhere, but works in a pinch! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$72
This was our first time camping in our new trailer. The people in the office were very accommodating, sent someone right away to get us situated and to help with the hookups, etc. Gave us a pull-through as this was our first time. We had a perfect view of the fireworks from Disneyland and a shuttle to take us there right from the campground. Although the sites were very close together we did not feel we got in anyone's way as most people kept to themselves in their RVs. We were right off the street so this might not be the perfect site for little kids or dogs. I'm not sure if they had any pull-throughs that were not off of the street. We would come back any time and stay here again as the staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
I stayed here for 4 nights. It was during spring break so it was crowded. The park was clean and the staff were polite and more than accommodating. The spaces were nice with trees and tables. The restrooms and showers were clean the the grounds crew were constantly keeping busy keeping the park clean and presentable. The park is only a mile or so from Disneyland, and the nightly fireworks display is spectacular. I would recommend this park and will stay here again when in Orange County. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$50
The RV park had a good location to get to Disneyland. They were close enough where we could watch the Disneyland fireworks. The staff was pleasant. The cons were that the location was not in the best part of Anaheim and we worried about leaving anything outside of the rig. The sites were small. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$65
The staff were friendly and helpful. We had trouble with the cable TV, and the staff were out in less than five minutes and resolved it immediately. We stayed for a three-day Disneyland trip, and the park is quite close - about a five minute drive. I've read complaints that this RV park is just a big cement slab, but it's in downtown Anaheim -- what do you expect? It's comfortable, clean, quiet, the sites are large enough, and it's close to Disneyland; what more would you want? I'd definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$71
We stayed here for three nights because of it's proximity to Disneyland. We could see the fireworks every night from our site and the Anaheim shuttle had a stop right at the RV resort. The cost of $71 per night was for a pull-through site plus the extra charge for our three kids. This RV resort was okay: it was clean, paved, the sites were decent sized with a picnic table and the owners were so friendly and helpful. I did think it was a little bit pricey for what it offered but I think everything around Disneyland is expensive. If going to Disneyland again, I would most likely come back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$57
This is a nice campground close to Disneyland. The only disappointing feature and they must have just changed this is that you now have to pay for WiFi. I was sure it was free but that was not the case. We had a back in site that was flat and even had grass. Even though it is close to Disneyland relatively speaking you will probably want to take the shuttle that stops there every 20 minutes or so. If you want a car for a day to tour L.A. or the beaches, you can rent a car right through the campground so the car will come to you instead of the other way around. It does cost more but it is really convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$80
Typical blacktop RV park in a tourist area. Walking distance 1/2 mile to Disney. Road noise during the week, weekends are better. Nice looking school across roadway with a mountain backdrop including California Palms. If the park was full, we'd have a bit of a problem backing our 61' rig into our site. Many residents at rear of park. Some resident sites need attention and I still can not understand why owners put up with pack-rats! Hit and miss with WiFi at the site unless you are very close to the office. We stayed for a week to visit Disneyland and the VA. A very pricey park for what you get but we have been in worse. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$80
Greedy is the word for this park. They've lost my business. We booked 3 nights and stayed only 1. My grandson got sick and we had to head for home after only 1 day at Disneyland. Office staff refused to refund even 1 night. The park was deserted and there was no one waiting to get a spot. No fence around park and in a bad part of town. A little compassion for our situation would have gone a long way. Too many choices near Disneyland to ever stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2009
$66
We have stayed here for the past 3 years and have spent a lot of money at this RV park. Last summer we stayed the entire month of June. The park advertises 10 percent off when staying for a week. When we tried to add another day after staying 10 days the staff refused to give the 10 percent off saying, "You must do this at the time of paying." Adding a day, you are charged the full rate. Several times they asked us to move our truck. The first time a tire was touching the grass and the other time I parked it next to our spot in the adjacent spot, as their spots are not very large.The park was EMPTY this time of year. Their Wi-Fi is Tengo and the service STINKS!! You would think for the 65 dollar fee and the 15 percent tax they would give it free. They are friendly with a smile and a scowl at you at the same time. We will NOT be staying here in the future. They got the $5.50 this time but have lost a good customer. Their toilets need to be flushed 3 times to get rid of the stuff in them. Be prepared for presents left by the user before you. The shuttle to Disneyland IS EXPENSIVE!!! $4.00 per person per day. If you buy a 3 day pass it is a 36 HOUR PASS!!! NOT 3 days. So if you miss a day, you are out of luck. For 2 people, for a week this would be $56.00. It is cheaper to pay the $60.00 for the Disney yearly parking pass. Be prepared. Southern California is NOT RV or Big Pickup friendly. Hard at times to find Diesel, the parking spots are very small and the lanes are tighter too on the freeways. There are other parks in the area, some closer to Disneyland and within walking distance, this one is not. Other parks have Off Season Rates. Not this one. I don't think we will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$55
A very nice campground. Accommodating staff, nice surroundings, and very close to Disney Land. We couldn't get their pay-for-internet (Tengo internet) access to work, but they have a shared computer in the clubhouse that worked just fine. It is nice and quiet, if you don't mind trains, which we got used to real quickly. That might have something to do with exhausting days at Disney Land. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$75
For the money it came up short. Nice narrow site but they no longer honor Good Sam discount nor do they state in web site that the shuttle is $3 per person per day. Be sure to lock up at all times; bad area of town a mile east of Disney. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$55
We checked-in to this campground in the middle of a loud argument going on between an employee and an apparent manager or owner. It was inappropriate and should have been occurring behind closed doors. The check-in staff ignored it and checked us in. They weren't overly friendly. The only real positive thing about this park is the convenience to the shuttle to Disneyland. If you don't need the shuttle, I wouldn't recommend this park. There was no security or barrier from the campground to the streets. It is not in a good neighborhood and is directly across from a school. The main street is long and cars get up to high speeds. I wouldn't let my kids roam free at this campground. We found sprinklers leaking water all around our RV pad. The site was very tight and hard to back into. We're going to try a different campground next time. We might come back if we can't find anything better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$46
Pretty much what you would expect this close to Disneyland. Smaller sites, very open, no privacy. Very clean, well maintained, staff very friendly and helpful. Washrooms should be checked and cleaned more often. Free wireless internet, fairly reliable, good signal. Can see the Disneyland fireworks from here. We stayed here in the off season, lots of empty sites so we could park on the site beside our trailer. Don't know where you would park your vehicle if the campground was full. Streets fairly narrow. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$55
Great location and a very nice place. They no longer offer a free shuttle. Also no longer offer a discount for GS or AAA. They need a fenced dog run. Wi-Fi is not free. I have always stayed here, but may try another park next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$75
This pull through site that we got was nice on a cement pad, and a long enough pull through, that we would not have had to disconnect our tow. This campground is definitely a "family" campground since it is so close to Disneyland and has free shuttles. Front office was not typical "resort" style; had very little offerings as far as supplies and groceries were concerned. Prices were pretty high for us. Campground was clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$55
This was our second visit to this park. This time we upgraded to a premium back-in which is a little larger than the standard but spaces are still close together. Great for the Disneyland visitor! The only problem we encountered was the close proximity to our "neighbor" with his outdoor TV (very loud). We were also "warned" to not keep anything outside due to some kids going through other campers unsecured items. Other than that great for the family visiting Disneyland just keep in mind the close quarters. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$50
Very clean park. Bathrooms and laundry were clean. Too close to elementary school. Office staff very friendly. Park set up kind of weird. I would stay here over Orangeland. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$70
The actual site itself is a large parking lot. The sites are level, they have a nice picnic table outside, Wi-Fi/cable accessable, the staff people are very friendly and helpful. There are no frills about this RV resort, but the shuttle service to Disneyland was very convenient and pick up/drop offs about every hour or so. It beats dealing with the parking lot at Disneyland! They also have tickets at a discounted prices. The only downfall is that it is accross the street from a school, and there are no convenient places to eat, buy groceries or walk to. We had a good experience there and served the purpose that we needed. We would stay here again when we go back to Disneyland. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$55
This is a reasonable choice for those who want to be close to Disneyland. The park was clean and well kept and the management was friendly. The bath / showers were very clean. The park is next to a school, but that did have any effect on our stay. There are apparently some permanent residences in the back part of the park, but again, no problems. We really did not spend much time in the park itself as we were at Disneyland for two solid days. What we did see and experience at the park was good. Be careful when arriving - we missed the obscure street sign and found ourselves trying to get turned around in a nearby residential area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2007
$57
Site was a cement pad on street with car delivery service across street. Noisy at night. Convenient shuttle to Disneyland. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$45
Sites were decent size, quite park overall for it's location. Management very friendly. We viewed Disneyland fireworks from our site. Shuttle service was awesome. Would definitely stay again and plan to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$55
Clean level paved sites with grassy areas. Nice place to park and visit Disneyland. Nothing for children, so plan it as a place to sleep. School next door, some traffic noise, and a train not far enough away. All in all a pleasant place and I would stay again to visit Disney. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$50
Stayed here while visiting Disneyland. Didn't use the shuttle, but pickup was convenient for those who did. Did a lot of driving and found park to be convenient to shopping and restaurants. Spaces in the park are very close together, most sites have a little grass and a picnic bench. Didn't use the rest rooms, but I peeked in and they were very clean. Although this is an urban area, I felt safe. The park is kept in great shape. This is the second time I have stayed here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$50
This is an excellent park to stay at for Disneyland access. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle (a large bus with plenty of room for everyone) followed the schedule given to us. The driver was very nice. The drop off at disney is in a good location to have fun at Disneyland, Disney California Adventures and downtown disney. My husband and kids used the pool and were very pleased. The showers were clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay here and will return if we are in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$50
If you are going to Disney, this is the place. We checked out the other RV parks in the area, and this is definitely the best. The free shuttle also makes it the best choice. I will stay here again. The only thing that could have made it better would be larger sites. But this is the big city. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$50
Very close to I-5 (they warned us when we made the reservation) so it is somewhat noisy at night. Shuttle to Disneyland runs every 30 minutes, and the staff is very accommodating. Park is clean, everything works, but there is not much landscaping. Good place to stay if you are visiting Disneyland. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2006
$57
OK for a metro site. Daily rate is more for weekends. Big draw here is Disneyland. Across from elementary school and apartments. Had terrible experience with Wi-Fi (Tengo-internet) no refunds, each call to customer support was minimum wait of at least 25 minutes, and all they do is take your complaint and forward it on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$50
This place was convenient for visiting Disneyland. Very Clean park. Lots of families stay here. A bit noisy at times due to the freeway. The shuttle was useful but be aware of time changes and how often they arrived. This location has the most amenities for an RV park in the area. We will probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2005
$31
Like others have said this is an "Urban" park in town with a lot of campers visiting Disneyland. It is definitely too far to walk to Disneyland, but there is a shuttle that comes and goes frequently. We ended up in a site that backed within 2-3 feet from an old permanent mobile home, not very aesthetic! Water from sprinklers sprayed on the side of our trailer. It is just an OK park while visiting Disneyland, so all we were doing there was sleeping anyway. Wi-Fi worked fine and was $15 a week. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$24
This is one of the first "urban city" RV parks we've ever stayed in, so we had no idea what to expect. The sites are close together compared to what we're used to. However, we thought the park was spotless and the staff was very friendly. The location is also a huge plus. There are several permanents, but they are imacculate and the park has a nice overall atmosphere. We paid for a deluxe site, and we were glad we did because we had grass behind us, and a nice shade tree. We were opposite the freeway so that wasn't an issue as far as we're concerned. I would stay here again on another stop to Disney, and I would recommend the park to others. CHEERS! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$40
We have stayed here several times while we visit Disneyland and the area. Can't beat the location and the free shuttle service. True the noise from I-5 is a bit much but when you are in the RV you can't hear it. I will be staying here again and would recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$38
Sites are average for metropolitan park. They do have free shuttle to Disney. Runs at least every hour except for lunch and dinner break. Beware of your site location within the park. The north end of the park is against Interstate 5 and noisy 24hrs a day. Difficult to sit outside and have a conversation due to noise. The night temps are cool but you cant leave your windows open because of the interstate noise. Also, the north end of the park has restrooms that are not described online. They are more on the community or open style and as a guest on the north end of the park, you do not get the combination for the private restrooms (located in the center and south end of the park). Park has many mobile homes and long term residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2005
$40
Nice concrete pads, room for slide, and enough roadway to back 30' TT easily into slot. Shuttle to Disney was very convenient going to, if you don't stay too late. Also easy to return on, wouldn't walk that with 5 year old. Staff was helpful and friendly. Needed to find a repair shop since not allowed to work on TV in park. If doing Disney again, would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2005
$50
This park is only OK. There is a free shuttle to Disneyland, and you can see the Matterhorn and fireworks from the park. Those are the best things about it. Otherwise, our site was terribly unlevel, we had no grass strip even though we paid top dollar. The pool is small. We did walk home from Disneyland twice, and while it is not preferred, it was not TOO far - about a mile. We would stay here again because of the shuttle and proximity to Disneyland, but not for the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2005
$48
Very clean. Staff was very helpful (they helped me out of a jam with my septic problem.) The deluxe pull-through's are spacious enough for my 29 footer with room to extend my slideouts. The deluxe sites were a bit tight to get into but not a real problem. I thought that the distance to Disneyland was just right. About two to three blocks and a breeze to get into the parking lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$45
I have stayed here twice this year.I had a long pull-through both times.The park is clean and the staff is friendly.Great view of Disneyland's fireworks when they're going off.Close to freeway(I-5) and easy access. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$34
Asphalt sites with concrete patios. Free shuttle to Disneyland. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$36
Mostly concrete or asphalt sites. Very clean. There are a number of permanent sites, but were neat. Pool was nice but had to walk a block from our site. Big Plus was the free shuttle to Disneyland. Very convenient. Very nice owners We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com