214532 User submitted reviews online!!
La Hacienda RV Resort & Cottages was rated 8 out of 10 based on 66 user reviews. Phone: (512) 266-8001
CGID2700

La Hacienda RV Resort & Cottages

Camp Information
Sites
245
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   8   8   7   10   9   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This was our first visit to this campground. The staff was very friendly, check in was easy, and we were escorted to our site. The site was able to accommodate our 43 ft. with no problems. The site was clean and spacious. The other campers were friendly and the campground was well maintained. Our only complaint was that the bikers were quite noisy and seemed to come and go at all hours, even very late in the night. We will return to this campground when we are in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$51
Stayed for 3 nites in late April. Called and got reservations for a pull thru site on a weekend. Utilities were good and all worked fine. Site was gravel but needed one block to make trailer level. Rate was $51 after Good Sam discount. Location is close to Lake Travis and nearby attractions but narrow curvy roads are common in the area. Check your GPS directions before driving to it to make sure you don't route yourself on difficult to drive roads. Quiet at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
It doesn't get much better than this. Sites are large, with grass and patios. They could be more level, but I did not have a problem getting level. Office staff was nice and helpful. Nice facilities in general, and good, wide roads. Cable TV much better than typical CG cable. Did not try the Wifi. If the price was lower (mine was the daily Good Sam), it might be a 10. Very good Verizon voice and data service here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$51
Not our favorite type of park, but on a holiday weekend we were very happy for a nice site and friendly welcome. We were parked amidst a Prevost/Harley rally. It truly is a destination resort where everything works great and everything you could want is available, except water in the pond! Highway construction back into Austin to visit the LBJ library was too complicated and long for us to tackle. Local knowledge from the RV park was needed to get to the LBJ ranch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$51
This is a well-run, attractive, upscale park. It is the second time we have stayed here. This time we got one of the pull-in sites to the left of the office. They are exceeding long and wide and would normally have a view of the putting green and pond, except that the drought has turned the pond into a quarry. My biggest complaint about the park is that there was some kind of festival/activity going on the weekend we stayed there and music was played at high volume the entire weekend. At 10:30 at night it was still going strong. It's not that the choice of music was so unpleasant but I would complained if my site neighbors played loud music for this long. Why is it any better if the park management plays it? If our site had been even closer to the music I would have lost my mind. Other than this the park deserves a "10". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$57
This is a big beautiful park with lots of amenities and an active "winter Texan" group. Management should pay a little more attention to grounds maintenance. Some sites have weeds that are over a foot tall. Their propane dealer needs to be more timely when delivering propane. It was cold this winter and several campers ran out of propane due to failure to deliver propane when promised. Management needs to stay on top of this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$40
We ended up spending 16 days at La Hacienda RV Resort. Originally, we were going to stay for a week but we fell in love with Austin and the RV park was one of the best ones we have stayed at. Check-in was simple and ever interaction we had with the office was pleasant. They were always quick to help and very friendly. We had a number of packages, letters arrive, and they went as far as to call me to know they had arrived. That is service. This RV park had water, sewer, and electric hookups and cable TV. The only negative part of our stay was the unusable WiFi; but at this point of our journey, we never expect WiFi to work. The laundry facility was large, had newer machines and the wash price was a little more expensive than other campgrounds we have stayed at. The space between the RVs was generous and the length of the spaces facilitated a more quiet stay. Would I recommend this park? Absolutely. Would we come back? Absolutely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$55
Camped here for the races. Beautiful campground. Decent size campsites. Very nice and clean laundry. Store was sub par: nothing in it and internet was atrocious. One of the worst internet systems we have experienced. Surprised since everything else here was so nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$43
Park is well maintained and park staff friendly. The park provides curbside trash pick up daily, and while their are only 3 showers, they are updated and cleaned. The problem is that the showers are cleaned between 8-9 AM, when I wanted to take a shower so I had to wait on a couple on instances. The park location is best if your trip plans are centered around the Lake Travis area and don't plan to travel into Austin often. Commute times into the downtown area are anywhere from 40-90+ minutes depending on the time of day. If the location of the park was closer to town, I would have rated the park higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
You would think that a campground that charges $46 a night would provide level sites. The sites were dirt and gravel. A man and his little boy were raking the dirt to level off the sites. There were deep ruts in some sites. The campground involves a difficult and long drive from Austin. Although the staff were friendly and helpful, we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$48
It's difficult to get to and not at all convenient to Austin - you'll have a terribly long drive through heavily trafficked roads. It's spacious and pleasant looking. The bathrooms and showers are old, but clean. I hate to check "wi-fi available" because it's really not. So bad I couldn't use it.. Cute cottages. It's so darn hard to get to. There are some decent places to eat around there, but not as good as Austin places. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$42
A very nice campground. Facilities are great the people that work there are great. Laundry is huge and clean. Restroom/showers are very clean and modern. Only stayed for one night. Beautiful view and a definite return spot for me. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
When we checked in, the staff were very friendly; however, the lady kept repeating over and over "No refund is given if you chose to leave early." That should have been a clue. We were in section C, and we could not level our 43' motorhome. It kept stating "excessive slope". We moved 2 times and had the same problem. Our front tires were 3" off the ground. There were plenty of other spots that looked level, and we should have asked to move, but we were tired of moving and were only there for 3 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$46
We initially were only going to stay one night passing through Austin, but after checking into the park, decided to stay a few days more. The staff are super friendly. The sites are a little bit un-level, but manageable. The pool and spa are beautiful. The fellow campers are really nice. There are some permanent campers on one end of the park, but the sites were well kept. The dog park is the largest fenced play area we have ever enjoyed in all our travels! Our German Shepherds enjoyed frequent ball chasing frenzies in the fenced acre. The only downside to this park is it is about 15 miles off I-35. The roads and turns are fine even for a big rig, but it is a bit of a travel for a one night stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
Great location. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Activities are a great time for all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$41
This is a very nice park. The sites are long with good space between. The roads are paved and the sites are small gravel/dirt. Our site was level and it looked like there rest were fairly level also. We were in section C and it was great. The hookups were good and the people were friendly. Each site had a concrete patio with a nice table. The were some long term residents and they were all clean and neat. It is about 10 miles off the freeway but it is worth it. We would stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$48
Believe it or not, the price reflects a Good Sam discount. Very nice park. Sites were easy to access, and the utilities were nicely done. We arrived late at night and had no problems hooking up. The sites slope up, so our back end was pretty low to the ground when we leveled out, it concerned me a little since we had a generator on the back, but we cleared the ground by about four inches. We have a 39-ft fifth wheel and had no trouble making the turns, the road can be a little steep as it winds up/down to Lake Travis. I felt like it was a little overpriced, but it was centrally located to everywhere we needed to be. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$47
Resort type commercial park with all the amenities. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Nice layout with easy in and easy out. Very friendly staff. Every morning garbage pickup at your site is a nice extra touch. The only demerit is that the site was not quite level; although, it was not a big problem. We stayed 3 days and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$42
RV rate is Rally rate. We spent 7 nights here. It is a first class 5 star resort. Everyone is very friendly and the grounds are immaculate with gravel parking spaces,concrete streets and some trees. We used our own Wi-Fi Hot spot so do not know strength of Wi-Fi signal. There are 2 large very clean dog parks and nice rally buildings. The resort location is out from town, but very near Steiner Ranch, Lakeway, shopping and restaurants and short drive to HEB, and other stores. We would come again. There is a dry spillway pond, but if filled would be very nice. Lake Travis is still without much water.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$52
Nice staff, decent camp store, cable, large sights, big rig friendly, sites are NOT level, grass for the dogs, only one WI-FI access per RV, when we usually use two, quiet. Not sure we would stay here again though as I do like to have sites that are closer to level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$47
This is a great campground. We live locally and just wanted to get away for a mini weekend vacation. The resort is large, well maintained with excellent facilities. Great Pavilion, two pools, and putting green. The cottages are very nice also. We stayed in B18 which is a large corner pull through. This resort is not on Lake Travis and the pond. The lake is very low. Section A is the residential area. Wouldn't recommend it. The far south section is along the storage area. I would stay in the middle. We will definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$43
As we were escorted to our site we were asked if we preferred a site near the pools whereupon we were given our choice of 3. Nice park. Clean, climate controlled bathrooms. Quiet. Small kids playground but in good condition. Pools and surroundings were clean. Could use a few more lounge chairs. Not a fan of the adult pool so near family pool but no one got too carried away. Only down was that grounds needed grass cutting which was addressed the day we were setting out. Will re-visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$52
Easy access to Lake Travis. Great amenities-salt water pool was nice and never crowded. Utilities worked well except WI-FI was intermittent. Restrooms and laundry very clean. Sign-up breakfast was excellent. Friendly service. Would like more trees, but they have planted several for future years. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$53
Very nice campground. Sites are spaced well. Full gravel. Easy access utilities. Guided to our site after hours on the Friday of Memorial Day week-end. Surprisingly the park was not full. Low key, friendly staff. Didn't feel like we were being monitored like some parks do. Pet friendly. Easy access to Austin. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$17
We spent 2 months at this campground to tend to some personal business. The park is clean, very well maintained and managed. The owners are on site daily and take an active role in the day-to-day issues of the campground. Wi-Fi is extra, if you desire. Rate reflects the monthly rate divided by 30. The park is in a country-like setting, away from road noise or heavy traffic. Will definitely return in the fall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$43
This is a very attractive campground with paved roads and fairly large gravel sites with some landscaping. We were here during some torrential downpours and didn't think the gravel sites were a problem; in fact, they drained a lot faster than anything other than pavement would have. The free Tengonet Wi-Fi worked better than most and download speeds were in excess of 3 Mbps. Our site wasn't as level as I like, but we were able to use our jacks to get the coach level. We happened to have a tree next to us that created problems with our satellite reception, but there is relatively good free cable service. Trash is picked up at each site every day. The office staff were very friendly when we checked in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$49
Very nice park with very friendly staff. Price includes 10% Active Duty Military discount plus all taxes. The only problem we had was connecting to the Tengo Internet wireless system. Got a good signal, but my computer wouldn't connect. My Verizon wireless hot-spot worked perfectly though. Large dog park, swingsets for kids, nice large sites with grass between each site. The pull through site that we had was about 65 feet long! Plenty of room for our 40' MH plus towed dinghy. This is our first trip to Austin, but we will definitely stay here again in the future! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$45
It is new but I question if the designer had ever been in a large RV. First when you enter park, a left turn, you see that the exit lanes are on the right side. They want you on the left/drivers side. Not an easy turn and since we are taught to always stay on the right it is something you don't expect so you will end up parking and blocking the cars parked for the office. Don't feel bad everyone does it. Since it is faded paint on drive you won't see it any ways. It needs to be reversed. Roads are paved but sites are crushed stone. Nice mess when it rains. The pull thru are built into a slope and are not really level. They are plenty long enough that a little more stone and effort would have made them level. The facilities are nice and sites are wide enough and set up well. Fix the level issue and this park is a 9. It is a shame. I would stay again but might try the back ins. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$40
This is a lovely park with all of the amenities. Sites are long, level, gravel, nicely spaced apart and quiet. The dog park is large so that you can throw a ball and your dog can get some exercise. The only complaint is the cost to do a load of wash. $4.00 seems a bit much, so we did not use the laundry. We stayed for a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$47
This park exceeded expectations. We especially liked the large dog park, the grass buffer between sites, the immaculate bathrooms, and the well-groomed grounds. We would stay here again, even though the drought has taken its toll on Lake Travis. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$17
Monthly rate did not include electricity which is very high: .16 per kw. Very nice staff. Don't let the owner's wife get to you, she's just that way. Very nice and sociable people that are regulars. Park is located in one of more expensive parts of town, so gas, groceries and eating out is at prices you would pay while taking a vacation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$45
This is a very friendly upscale park. Well maintained and clean. Price based on 1 1/2 weeks. Daily price is $52 for pull thru - a little pricey since there really is no "resort" amenities other than pools. Private showers with toilet and sink. The washers and dryers are small capacity high efficiency type that cost $2 for 40/45 minutes. It would be great if they had a few large capacity units. 45 minutes from downtown Austin but close to other suburban amenities. Can not walk or bike anywhere due to the busy narrow, twisty road. However there is a butcher, corner store, liquor store next to the park. There are many full-timers and winter Texans that return every year who are very friendly. We would consider this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$18
We decide to stay at this park for the month of December as it's a base to fly home for Christmas. The rate I put in my review is based on the monthly rate. Electricity for a monthly stay is $.15 per KW. This is a very nice park and the people in the park are very friendly. Every Sunday they put on a breakfast in the clubhouse for $5 and on Wednesday's they put on a dinner for $8. The pull-through lots are very long (approx 75')and wide (approx 40'). They have two great pools and a hot tub. I spoke with the owner and he said he built this park 3 years ago and is still busy building cabins. He said he will have 90 cabins when complete. I would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$56
Very attractive entry, office, exercise room, pools, hot tub, showers, pavilion. Lots of atmosphere around the pools and buildings. We were disappointed in the fact that the Pond was completely dry and had never had water. I am weary of having things advertised and then when we get there, they are not there. I specifically ask if all of the things on the brochure were actually there, I was told yes. It was a minor thing but we enjoy having a water feature to walk around and to fish. There were enough lights at night to walk around safely. I did think that at this price, it should have been gated. Our first site was so unlevel that we could not get set up, had to move and start over. I had heat exhaustion by the time we moved, the heat register said 134 degrees outside. Don't plan on using the middle section, second row from the (dry) pond unless you have your tires off the ground. They have a special program at the office for pets. If you leave your keys and a number to be reached, in an emergency, they will go to your Coach, put your pets in a crate and take them to the office, in the event that there is a fire or loss of electricity. I thought that was great. The office staff was great. There was a minor problem at our site and they came immediately and corrected it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
The price reflects a monthly rate, but when you add electricity because of the heat (air conditioning, you know), it goes up quite a bit ($243 for a month). We liked the location--close to shops and restaurants. It was also close to Lake Travis, which generated a lot of weekend traffic (but we are not into water sports). The employees could have been friendlier (often when you walk into the office they ignore you and trying to get information out of some of them is like a comedy routine); but some (like the guy watering the trees) are very friendly. They had a lot of rules, but did not enforce them consistently (like the rules only applied to some people). Since they charged for the Wi-Fi, I did not use it. We might stay here again because of the location, but might not because of the park itself. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
This is a fairly large park, with lots of "perm" residents. However, that being said, it is very well maintained. The gravel site was fairly level, water pressure was decent. Cable television and Wi-Fi worked well. (Wi-Fi costs extra). They also have a nice pool, and friendly staff. It would be OK for an extended stay but if we return, we will likely look for something more "campy". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
Nice! Friendly, helpful staff of professionals! Everything about this park is awesome! Close to the city and lake but far enough removed from the mainstream. Clean grounds that the staff clearly take care to make it inviting. Other nice RV areas in the Austin area, but we like this one the best! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$48
Upon arrival we were given four internet coupons to use during our stay, general instructions and then lead to our spot for the next four days. This is a very clean park with a little attitude of: "We are better than the others." You will find the showers in the rec/laundry building. On the porch is an air-hockey table that your kids will beg to play for an extra cost. The pools are great: saline. One is for family, bigger, and separated by huge limestone rocks is the adult side which contains a smaller pool attached to a hot tub. The controls for the hot tub can be found on the outside of the building closest to the pools. Our site, as well as all the others, are gravel sites that level. I did not see one RV that needed leveling pads. Each site has the electric, cable TV and water hook-ups in one lighted tower pole, very nice! Each site also comes with a concrete pad with a picnic table. This is a large RV park that can accommodate any size motorhome. If you rig/trailer is more than 10 years old, they will inspect upon arrival. Garbage is picked up at you site daily from 8 - 10 am. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Excellent park, super friendly and capable staff made it a wonderful stay. Very pet friendly with huge dog park and numerous pet disposal areas throughout. Hilltop location. Clean, modern, new facilities and grounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$52
One of those rare places that does everything right, from the design and construction to the friendly office staff. Big wide easy sites, mostly pull-through. Not next to the Interstate, so it's nice and quiet. Well maintained, ongoing tree planting, huge grass dog run, pool and spa. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
Most sites are level; electrical and water are good. The park is sort of well maintained but is having 'growing pains' - they are expanding quickly (added 6 new cottages in the three weeks we were there) and they are not yet able to handle the extra people/rigs. Here are the problems we encountered: i) sewer system in under-capacity - the leach field (next to the kid's playground!) is always wet and sometimes smelly. The shower/laundry sometimes has that sewer stench. ii) There are not enough laundry facilities. Machines are often broken or you have to wait for a machine - they need to buy two times as many washer/dryers for the large number of people in the park. iii) There are not enough garbage cans and dumpsters. Again, these fill up within one day. iv) Staff races around on the golf carts not stopping for children, walkers, pets - not very customer oriented. FYI: the pool is not heated - so all of the kids and parents crowd together is a warm little pool (size of 2 hot-tubs). Overall, it feels to me like they are trying to capitalize on the money they bring in (this place is not cheap, you pay for electricity + $5 for a 'washing permit' for your RV + $5 service charge to have propane added to your tanks) without putting in sufficient funds to over the infrastructure. We had to stay in Austin so this was our best option - but not one of my favorite parks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$50
This is a newer campground with great facilities, except for unlevel sites (which simply involves an extra step or long legs). The owners and staff are wonderful. The location is good. Having a dog park is a real plus for us. The monthly and long term renters do seem to be taking over since our visit last year, with the only problem being fewer sites available. The grounds are very well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$40
At this price in a town like Austin, I expect decent internet. Instead they have TengoInternet that is really awful when it isn't completely down. Other than that, this is a clean campground with decent sized spaces, but in a remote location. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
Monthly rate. This is still the only park in Austin for us. Gravel sites are wide and long with paved roads; plenty of room for bus with car trailer. Amenities are terrific - good exercise room and laundry. Excellent location in NW Austin/Lake Travis area - 20 minutes to downtown and close to Bee Cave and Hill Country Galleria. No problems with satellite or cell coverage. Only negative - many more "long term" residents than previous years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$17
My husband and I just pulled out this morning from La Hacienda in lovely Austin TX. This is our second winter spent at La Hacienda escaping the cold winter of Minnesota. Considering we returned for the second year that should say something for how much we liked the park. Each site is very spacious and the laundry and shower facilities are immaculate. Each site has a nice cement slab to save the mess in the coach and the hot tub is outstanding! All of the help is very kind and will go out of their way to assist you with anything you need. Most importantly the owners are there daily to make sure things are going well and they take time for their customers, making you feel like your business is truly appreciated, they are great folks! Last year the internet was intermittent but this year it was outstanding. There is a nice big dog park for our two boxer babies and everyone cleans up after their animals so it couldn’t be better. This park is nestled in the middle of great restaurants and shopping, you feel isolated (good thing for us) but within a few minutes can be picking up last minute things you may have forgotten at home. Last but not least it is very near Lake Travis and Lake Austin which are both spectacular. So, if you are heading Austin way and want a really enjoyable, well placed RV resort with great personnel, give it a try, we highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2010
$52
We stayed here for 5 nights over the Easter weekend. Overall we are very disappointed having read all the rosy reviews. Upon arrival there are no designated parking slots at registration; one is just expected to park in the middle of all the traffic going in and out while registering. At the time of registration it was very clear that they never intended to give anyone a refund for any reason. Nevertheless we signed up for the 5 days we intended to stay. Leaving for our site we were guided by a fellow in a cart who led us in and out through lanes until arriving at our site. Upon arrival he pointed and fled leaving us to determine that we would not be able to use the extra long pull through for which we paid extra because the site was crowned and utilities were poorly placed requiring 2 extra sections of sewer hose. Sewer connection was on grade higher than coach outlet so hose wanted to fill with water before draining. We ended up unhooking “Toad” and parking coach in middle of site and parking car in front; fortunately site was long as advertised. We have a 40’ coach. We rely heavily on the internet and we always confirm internet availability before registering; in this case Tengo…ugh. We were given codes (for free access) and found out that the ISP would only allow one computer at a time to connect to the service. Connection was up and down multiple times over the weekend, was largely very slow, and required that wife and I share “Internet Time”. At the time of our departure the ISP login page had a message declaring the “system was being upgraded and would return in 48 hours;” needless to say we were not impressed with this park. Office hours seem to be very limited for a park this size. I had a small medical problem and tried to call office at 6:15 PM for local urgent care providers and got a recorded message. To those that are curious, the problem was solved and was minor. In fairness, many of the good things commented on by others were provided, power was adequate and stable, garbage pick-up was as advertised and there was a small patch of brownish green grass for the Shelties to negotiate their business. Park did seem to be pet friendly to the extent some dogs were allowed to wander on their own leaving deposits on our feeble patch of grass. It is my opinion that this park may rely on the “locals” for their success, as it’s located near a big lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$37
Very accommodating staff. All the amenities, including LP fill-up, trash pick-up, hot tub,and very pet friendly. It is a ways to town but you will be pampered here. Great camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$40
Outstanding!! I was there for 3 months and will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
My husband and I stayed at this beautiful RV park and were very impressed by the wonderful staff, the cleanliness of the buildings, laundry, pool, hot tub, and all the sites. The campworkers were very helpful, top notch. This is the place to stay if you are in the Austin area, whether for a night or a long time stay. We highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$48
We stayed here for 4 days attending a Newell rally. A very nice park with daily trash pickup from your site. Some of the new 85 foot pull sites are not very level, and some may have to put the front on blocks while lowering the rear as far as it will go. I liked the park, and the management treated us like royalty. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$44
One of the best parks in the Austin area. Now enlarged and much more resort like. Some sites are a bit unlevel, so one might review sites prior to parking. Lovely pool area and nice amenities. Sites are very long. We found this park years ago through Big Rigs Best Bets. It's still a great place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$47
We liked this park very much. The sites are very large and easy to pull into. The roads are newly paved and the buildings are all brand new. The office is large and the staff is very friendly. We paid for a pull through site with a Good Sam discount and for a big city park in high season (this is wildflower season), the price seems reasonable. No complaints. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$52
This park would be a good value @ $35.00/night, not the $52.00 they charge. Very difficult to find as no roadside signs of any kind anywhere near the park. The office staff was new to the area so was of no help when called for directions. Once we found the park and got registered, we were led to assigned spot. No dedicated dog run and the staff is obsessed with their leash rules. We will make a different choice next time in Austin. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$41
This price was for a back-in site at a weekly rate. The best thing about this campground is the size of the sites, they're long so there's no problem getting large RV's in with tow vehicles, plus there's also plenty of room between the sites for slide-outs. La Hacienda has been greatly expanded in the last couple of years so the facilities are all new and the roads around the campground are all tarmac'd and smooth. Unfortunately for a newer campground it looks scruffy. There are no sprinklers on the grass so it looks old and dead. The sites are gravel and the grass has over grown onto them so they look unkempt. The pads themselves have been done cheaply and not graded properly so as most of the sites are on a slight gradient you have to jack the RV right up - causing our door and shower-door not to close properly! There is a nice pool and hot tub area and it's one of the main reasons we came here but unfortunately the hot tub doesn't heat up properly, it only gets into the 90's. Apparently it's never worked properly! The owners state a policy of only allowing RV's under 10 years old but don't be put off, they don't seem to adhere to it, there's plenty of long timer's here that are much older. Finally be aware of their cancellation policies and don't book in for too long until you've checked it out, they won't do any refunding, even if you're paying the highest rate. The people in the office are really nice but they have absolutely no authority to resolve any issues and the owners don't allow them to call them on the weekends! For this time of year this campground is very empty, at the other places we've stayed in Southern Texas they've all been really full with snow-birders, I think this place is just too expensive for what you get. We'll find somewhere else to go next time we're in Austin. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
We stayed here for a month. Very big rig friendly park with many very long pull through sites. We have a bus with car trailer and there was plenty of room for our bus, the trailer, and our SUV in our spot. This park is still finishing their expansion. The lake in front of the new section is almost finished and then there will be waterfront pull-in sites. The club house and laundry/rest room buildings are new and beautiful. The staff is terrific. Austin is a great place to visit; we loved our time here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$42
Stayed 4 nights... very nice park... quiet area. The only negative is extra cost for WiFi... & they don't seem to enforce the 'dogs on leash' rule. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$55
Great park with wide sites and mostly big rig pull-throughs. If you don't like dogs this is not the place for you as they are treated with love by the owners and allowed in any of the buildings including the office where they are always petted and given treats. And as long as your dogs are not a problem being off leash is ok. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$39
This campground is really going to be a find in the next couple of months. The new swimming pools are almost finished, the new club house and office is almost finished and all the new additional RV pads are just waiting to be opened. This will be a 1st class destination when it all gets open which appears to be very quickly. This should make a nice spot to winter in Texas, and it appears all the improvements will be ready easily before the winter arrives. We have friends at Lakeway so we will definitely make this our stop when visiting them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
They are expanding, and we had a pull thru in the new section. Site was level and very long, concrete patio with crushed stone pad. There was lots of room between sites; CG was full, but we didn't feel cramped at all. This place is going to be awesome when they get all the expansion done. One other point, when I called to make reservations, I was told it was considered a holiday because of Republic of TX motorcycle rally, and there was a 3 night minimum. I told the owner we were not bikers, just coming to see our daughter and wanted to try their CG, so she was nice enough to only charge us for the 2 nights we were going to be there. Great people in the office when we registered. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$52
Absolutely beautiful park in the Austin area. Large sites, great amenities. Beautifully landscaped. Super staff. Very pet friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$39
Most of the park was still under construction when I stayed for the month of April, 2008. Very nice long and wide sites in the newly opened "B" section, not so much in the older "A" section. New "C" section should open by late 2008 with new main buidling, swimming pool and propane station. Near Lake Travis in far northwest Austin, nearby to all services. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$32
We enjoyed our stay at LaHacienda RV Park. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The park is very well kept and extremely clean. The showers and laundry were immaculate! Though the park is now small with 60 back-in sites and 6 cabins, and has primarily adult campers, they are in the processes of expanding to include about 190 new sites. I would recommend this RV Park for adults visiting the Austin area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2006
$39
Beware! No Refunds! Do not give this place your credit card and say you might want to stay more than one night because they will charge up as many days as you say you might want to stay and then refuse to refund any money after you see the place. Do not be fooled by the old we are totally booked full better reserve now routine. I would rather dry camp in a WalMart parking lot than feel totally ripped off. If not for the iron-clad no exceptions on refunds, this park might be OK. I will say the park was clean and well maintained. The entry road is paved, but very narrow. The slots are very close together without a concrete pad, just hard packed dirt with some grass. Most slots are not level and slope the way that makes the front of your bus 3 feet off the ground so you break a leg stepping out the first time after auto-levelling. The sewer hook-up is almost underneath your neighbors picnic table and vice-versa, very poor planning. Nice clean laundry mat with showers and they even provide an old iron and board. The park owners were very nice until I asked about a refund, then the attitude changes to that of a junk yard dog. We will not stay here again. We recommend you look before paying to decide if you want to stay, otherwise you can kiss your money good-bye. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2005
$28
We have stayed here twice and loved it both times. Somewhat on the small side, but certainly large enough to hold our 45' Prevost Bus. Very friendly management and work kampers. Located about 20 minutes west of Austin in a rural setting. Very close to Lake Travis. They have plans to make this a bigger park and we'd highly recommend staying here. Note: Depending upon your campsite number you enter either left or right after turning in. Call ahead for your site number and which road side to come in by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$30
This is a newer park. They have much bigger plans in store for it, but right now it looks good, is clean, and is quiet, very quiet. It is near Lake Travis, close enough to downtown Austin (30 minutes) to be convenient, and is spacious by our standards. The price is very reasonable considering the amenaties. We recommend it highly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$32
New RV Park with paved interior road, level gravel sites, some shaded. Each site has its own telephone number for instant communication for a phone or the internet. WiFi is also available. Expanding 30 acres to include more sites, swimming pool, and club house during the next year. Friendly staff, quiet clean grounds, close to several attractions in the Lake Travis area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com