206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Bastrop RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (512) 321-4404
CGID2707

Bastrop RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   10   8   8   7   8   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
We stayed here while visiting Austin. The park is OK. Mostly has seasonal and full time residents. Close to the highway so there was some highway noise. WiFi was not available at all sites. Park was OK for a stop over night but there are nicer places. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Stayed at the park for two nights because we have friends there. Road construction in front of campground was a nuisance. We have a motorhome pulling a cargo trailer. The dip from the road into the park was so deep that we dug a trench in the road with the trailer hitch. They are going to open up the frontage road so the going in and out of the campground will be much better while they finish the construction. Wi-Fi was not available for the side of the park we were on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
The place is absolutely gorgeous. A real country feel to it. The spots are not paved, but they are level. There are lots of trees and a fishing pond. Barb's miniature horses and donkeys are a real attraction. She's proud to show them. We had a wonderful time and really didn't want to leave. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Very nice owners! Grounds are well kept, very quiet. Just what we were looking for! Close enough to historic town of Bastrop. We found some fantastic local restaurants that we would highly recommend. All in all, this RV park was a great find! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$29
This is a beautiful park. The owners are very friendly and live onsite in a pretty, two-story white house with a large pond in front. They raise miniature horses and donkeys. There are also ducks and another animal that I think is an alpaca. Beautiful setting! We travel on business and stay at this park frequently. We stay in a pull-through, which is large enough for our 39 foot RV and our truck. They have free WiFi, but you have to get the log in info before you can use it. I don't believe this park has a swimming pool or play areas for the kids. It may not be the best for family vacationing, but for business travel it's great! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
Nice quiet park. Pool was nice, could have been cleaner, but the park was nice. The management was wonderful and helpful. They even have a big ice machine by the pool for filling up your ice chest, free! Haven't seen that too often. Stores nearby, Wal-Mart and HEB. If you are here in the summer, make sure your canopy faces east, the sun was pretty nasty in the afternoon. Didn't have a resort feel because we saw only 2 families having fun. The other visitors stayed inside their RV the whole time we were here. I would go back again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
We have stayed here twice. The owners live on-site and are friendly and helpful. There are mostly full-timers here with a few overnight spots. Many sites are concrete pads or runners and have trees around. There is another park closer into Bastrop that is more "well manicured" but we prefer this one as it is friendly, quiet, easy to get to, and far enough away from the town lights to see the stars. The park is large and we walk it quite a bit. Our Wi-Fi was included in the price and worked. The park is easy to find and it is easy to get into Bastrop from the park. It has become our "getaway" destination when we only have a night or two! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$13
Long sites for big coaches but most pull throughs are very slanted. We were there for three weeks and unable to use pool or hot tub because seldom cleaned. Owner is very helpful and personable. Though we stayed for three weeks while "touring" Austin and the Hill Country, this is really a short stay place. Our rate is based on monthly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
This is a very nice campground for the price. We stayed 15 days (weekly rate was $130). Owners/hosts were very friendly and accommodating. You need to get WiFi password from him as she readily admits she knows nothing about computers. Quite a few long-term folks in the park. Our site was fairly close to the highway but traffic noise was bearable. Close to Bastrop proper and Home Depot and Wal-Mart are just down the road. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$16
Weekly rate was $115. Owners, are the nicest park hosts we have meet in three years full-timing. Most sites are paved with patios. There seemed to be a tree at each site. WiFi & cable TV were available but I used my Direcway; Owner offered to help me set it up. Close to Hwy 71 but hardly any road noise. Very close to Bastrop businesses and downtown. Very nice park; we will stay here when we come back to visit family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
Very clean sites and easy to get into. Very clean facilities. Easy access from park to other points of interest in the Bastrop county area. Local on site wildlife kind of cute too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2004
$20
Easy access, paved roads, close to shopping, golf courses, and fishing in Colorado River. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com