219095 User submitted reviews online!!
East Lucas RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (800) 280-2579
CGID2712

East Lucas RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   10   3   4   6   6   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
Somewhat level site (made it work). 50 amps didn't work - management replaced the breaker, and thereafter it was OK. Good as an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$27
I would love to see this park in the Spring. Pleasant one night stop over. Free candy in the office was a pleasant surprise. Wish we could stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$29
We stayed here for three nights and were very pleased. Although the park is in a older section of town, the park was very well kept and showers and laundry facilities were nice and clean. The Wi-Fi is now free. The park has fairly new owners that are in the process of making many changes. They also have 70 channels of cable TV which we found delightful. Sorry to hear the previous person that rated this park, was not happy. The owners and park managers were extremely helpful and polite. The dog walk was mowed nicely and we had no problems using it with our animals. Have to say we asked the owners about the tree. They were very sorry it happened, and called their insurance company but were told they wouldn't cover damages because it was a storm and the tree falling was considered an "Act of God." Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
We stayed here while I was working in Port Arthur. The staff was cordial but not overly nice. The roads were tight and in horrible condition. The laundry facility was old, dirty, and run down. The deer flies were enough to drive you insane. The "dog walk" was a tall grass field that I was afraid to walk in for fear of snakes. On our last night there, a storm blew over a tree onto our neighbors car. The owner said it was not his problem to fix the car but he would take care of the tree. They were still cutting it up when we left. The park was mainly permanent residents and I believe we were the only temporary campers there. The park is in the "ghetto" and did not feel safe after dark. We would not stay here again as there are too many other parks in the area that are much nicer for the same price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2010
$33
A below average park. Was not thrilled to find the Wi-Fi had to be purchased. Perhaps a misleading ad. Park is located in a very poor surrounding area. No security, which is not comforting in this area. Nothing for children here. Appeared that only about 8 sites are for transient travellers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
Old campground in an older area of town. Quiet, but needs updating badly, especially the facilities. Pay showers (!) when you have already paid $35.00? Unheard of by us. We might stay again if in the area. A super friendly owner! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
The campground appears to offer a few overnight sites in the back of the park. The owner stayed after hours in the office to greet us and lead us to our pull-thru site. We did use the pay showers which could certainly use some updating. Otherwise, this campground was very quiet and nicely wooded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Close maneuvering. Friendly staff. Staff leads to site. Paved roads and site was level. Close to other sites. Good overnight park. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$28
Great WI-FI and cable TV, nice shaded lots, friendly owner/management. Older part of town, off the highway. Could use some clean up. Did not check out bathrooms etc as was just overnight. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$21
Wonderful owners/hosts. Quite park nestled in an older residential area. Showers/bathrooms are clean and accessible with a private key. Don't yet have WiFi but they do have a modem connection at the clubhouse. Well kept and clean. Would stay again on next business trip to Beaumont. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Park was in older neighborhood and hard to find, but once you got there inside the park was nice. It needs a little work, but for overnight I would stay again. The owners were very nice and helpful. Did not check out the bathroom as you needed a key and you also have to pay to use showers, which I thought for the price of the campsite $25.00, shower should be included. That is the only reason I gave it a 4, otherwise I probably would have rated a 6. Not a campground I would go out of my way to stay at. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2001
$20
I requested a TACO discount and was informed that he would provide a discount next visit. I just received a "thank you" postcard for staying at their park and it requested our future patronage. Well after being treated like that, why would I? We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2000
$20
Little hard to find in an old neighborhood. But a gem with caring owners. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com