219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Hill Country RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 60 user reviews. Phone: (830) 625-1919
CGID2857

Hill Country RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
312
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   5   5   7   9   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
These people, it appears, are changing to a park model (cabin) park. They are doing a lot of repairs. Had to struggle to get to office for a receipt and then they could not provide one. They say they pickup trash bags daily. They just don't say which day is daily. RVers appear to be a necessary evil. Could be a great park, but I won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
We had a Rally over here (35 is rally rate), booked in January for April to be sure to be together with the other rigs! We were all over the place and not together. The campground was not full at all. They were working on the cabins and outdoor swimming pool. WiFi is Tengo, free but very bad! Cable is free and good. Long gravel pull thrus with little concrete patio. A lot of Interstate noise and trains! Great surroundings, but we will not come back to this Campground, too expensive for what they offer and too much traffic noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Nice park, lots of amenities, but the WiFi is inadequate for the number of sites. Management just says to keep trying. After four hours I decided we would not come back. Price too high to accept that level service. There are other parks available . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$38
We used this campground since it was close to friends living in New Braunfels. Problems were- wifi never worked that great - cable never worked that great (used over the air antenna) - sewer connection was 11" above the ground so I had to walk the sewer hose to empty it. Residents were not that friendly. Hardly anyone waved to us or stopped to say hello. We will not come back to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
Location was good for San Antonio and Hill Country but a bit far for Austin. Amenities were good. Noise from highway and trains. Gravel sites were dirty and muddy when wet. Park is mainly fulltime residents who are not that friendly to seasonal guests and others passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$24
Indoor pool and spa was great when it was cold outdoors. Good sized dog park. Their rules said one rig wash ok per season. Water, sewer, electric, cable, wifi all good. Rate shown was PPA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$24
This is a very nice RV Resort. Sites are gravel with concrete patio's. Site we were in was fairly level. Nice indoor pool and hot tubs. A large fenced dog run that was big enough for our 2 large dogs. Showers and restrooms were clean and showers were large. Lots of Park Models in this resort, but doesn't impact the RVer's. Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$23
Enjoyed the indoor swimming pools and the vast array of activities offered. Close to many areas if interest and shopping centers. Our pad site easily accommodated our RV. Staff was friendly and informative. People from all over the states and Canada were camping there and ere very friendly. Pet and kid friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Stayed overnight here while we were getting some work done at Camping World. The park is right off I-35. This is a fairly large camp ground, divided into three sections: RV section on each end and a park model / trailer house section in the middle. Check in was very fast, and the Lady at the counter was very nice. Sites are gravel and spaced fairly far apart. Ours was a pull through with a grassy area on the back side. Site was not very level, but all utilities worked fine. Wifi worked very well as well. Had a large fenced in doggy run plus plenty of room to walk. Freeway noise was minimal; could hear a train as well. Lots of permanent campers, but most rigs looked fine. Didn't use the rest rooms or showers, but the pool area was nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$85
Great park. Stayed here several times: this time in one of their newer cabins. Practically brand new! Close to everything & we must be really sound sleepers because we've never been bothered by highway noises or a train! Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$47
Good overnight stop off I-35 in the Texas hill country. An older “trailer park” with mostly full time residents in trailers and park model trailers-aka cottages. "Resort" is a misnomer. Park is overpriced even with Good Sam discount. Passport America is not accepted on the weekend. Well marked access off highway just south of town. Efficient but not friendly office staff. Good asphalt interior roads with level gravel sites. Sites are large and long. The large mature trees make it a little tight to maneuver for big rigs. Watch your clearance. Utilities conveniently located and worked properly with good 50 amp service. Picnic table at each site. Pet friendly for friendly pets. Lots of room to walk Fido. Good free Wi-Fi. Strong Verizon data and cell phone signal, with cable TV stations. Clean modern showers and laundry room, with a pool, hot pool, exercise room and large rec/meeting room .Park is adjacent to I-35. In spite of the location it was quiet with no train noise, no plane and moderate traffic noise. Nice store and kid play equipment and nice pool and rec room. Close to super markets and hardware stores. I would not return due to the trailer park atmosphere, the age of the park and the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$23
Spent a week here and used park to visit several areas including San Antonio (about 25 miles) and Lockhart. We were in the park farthest from the office-they have three entrances. Our area was was half full. Office people were very nice. Price reflects Passport America rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$47
This place is a long ways from a resort; highway noise, train noise all night. Tree limbs growing over roads and camping spots, two new holes in our roof. When I used my auto level my tires were 6 inches off the ground. When I complained about our site, I was told they trimmed trees after they had several complaints, and if I had moved around several times and re-leveled I would have found a more level place on that site. I told them for $47 dollars a night the entire site should be level and tree limb free. The manager said if I did not like my spot I could leave. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$40
My rate is based on a weekly rate. Just an okay campground. I thought the spaces were a little tight and speeding vehicles through the campground was an issue. You will pick up some highway traffic noise, but it's not that bad. Access is pretty easy from I-35. This campground is like a lot of others who call themselves a "resort", it's in name only, not really a resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$40
The setting of this place was very nice and comfortable. The only negative was the road and train noise from the nearby freeway and tracks. If you are on the west side of the park the noise is a bit loud. The bathrooms/showers were SUPER clean. I was in an area that seemed like it had long term clients but other than the road noise this place was very nice and easy to get to. The Wi-Fi was a bit weak but otherwise we enjoyed the stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$23
Nice place. There is a steady noise from interstate 35, but it was a nice place. Only big complaint was maintenance would come around with a backpack leaf blower and blow off the patios. This would totally dust your rig with dirt and dust. I was not sure why my RV was getting so dusty, then one morning I was here when they did that. That explained it. Over all a good experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
I wouldn't call this campground a "resort". We stayed here for a month and it was just OK. The sites for monthly are very unlevel and very close together. There were many permanent residents here and it was noisy every morning. The office staff didn't seem to know much about anything. The monthly rate of $600 plus electric seemed very high. Pool area always had lots of kids swimming so not very appealing. OK park for easy access to I-35, but wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
An older but very well maintained park with two pools and an elaborate play area and game room. Easy, level pull-throughs for short timers. We came to take our grandson to Schlitterbahn again but he had such fun in the pools and game room we never left the park. Some showers and bathrooms are closed this week and next for remodeling but will be very nice thereafter. There is highway and railroad noise, but we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$42
Stayed here while traveling to and from S. Padre Island. Easy in and out to the sites. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice shade trees. Stayed beside the pool area sites were level. We will stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$50
Wow. A really fun place for events. Plenty to do in this area. The water parks are amazing. Great adventure but a very busy park. Other than traffic a really fun place. No complaints other than a a little high. But you can see where the money goes. In the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$40
There was a lot of traffic noise from I-35. The park is full of workers who leave early in the morning & are not quiet about leaving. Very good & friendly staff, & some good cooks for Saturday's Brunch. I am not going to stop at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$40
It is a big park with cottage rentals and a lot of permanent guests. Our site was by the recreation building. Our site was pretty narrow. We had a difficult time trying to get our fifth wheel placed so that we could extend our slides without hitting either the post or have the tree branches against the side or have the wheels against the cement pads on which a small picnic table is located. We decided to go for the tree branches. Our site was also not level, which was a problem as we do not have hydraulic levelers. Utilities work well, Internet is good. But also be aware you are very close to I-35 and the noise is constant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$55
We were looking for an affordable place to stay for a week between San Marcos and San Antonio. Most reviews for motels in the area didn't sound that attractive, clean, etc. The rental cottages/mobilehomes at Hill Country RV were a good price as well as clean and a great location for day trips. We rented a 1 bedroom w/loft since there were just two of us, but they also had 2 & 3 bedroom cottages. The furniture was the basic RV rental cottage/cabin decor. Everything was clean, lots of towels, hot water in the shower. The bedroom was small, very crowded. The living room/kitchen area was large and ours had a leather couch that pulled out into a sleeper. There were 2 double beds up in the loft, but the peak clearance up there is like 3 to 4 feet, so best let the kiddos sleep there. Flat screen TVs in both living room and bedroom. There was a coffee maker, toaster, MW, sufficient kitchen utensils and (basic) cookware to get by, but we didn't seem to have any bake ware which seemed strange for cabins usually rented by the month. A/C worked well and so did the wall heaters. Lots of windows to let the breeze into the cottage and a nice front porch to sit on. New Braunfels made for an excellent base to head out sightseeing. From HCRV we did day trips to the Spoetzle brewery in Shiner, the Alamo & Riverwalk in San Antonio, the Wineroad (Hwy 290) tasting tour (10 wineries) to Fredericksburg (toured LBJ's ranch along the way). Gruene 1800's historic district is short drive. New Braunfels annual Wurstfest celebration is a must to see as well. It ran from Nov 4th thru 13th this year. We took a taxi from HCRV so neither of us would have to drive back after sampling the numerous German biers they served. There's an HEB (large Texas grocery store) and a WalMart just an exit up I-35 for supplies. HCRV has indoor and outdoors pools, a hot tub, game room, laundry, Wi-Fi, etc. View their website for more info about on site amenities. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
A clean, friendly park. We stayed in the section for short-term visitors and were quite comfortable in a 40 footer. The sites are level and the utilities efficient and well-placed. This park is convenient to interstates 35 and 10, making trips into the San Antonio Riverwalk an easy ride. We stayed here using Passport America, and will return when in the area once more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$21
OK maybe a little too family friendly? We wanted nice and quiet after being on the road for many weeks but instead we were two RV's from a very rowdy bunch. 10 pm quiet time but I think they are a little too lenient with that. Other wise, clean, level and close to restaurants and sight seeing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$19
We were put into the older part of the 'Resort' I am assuming because we were here for only a few nights and used the PA discount. Another 'Resort Park' that has a nice website and brochures but really lacks when you see it in person. The part we were in is definitely showing its age. Railings at the slabs were falling apart, blacktop roads were deteriorating, exposed electrical piping,etc. The majority of the sites in this part are permanents and those are showing their age also. The center part of the park consists of 'cottage rentals' up front and some VERY rundown mobile homes in the back. Wi-Fi was OK (Tengo), phone tethering was just as quick. Good cable TV channels. I wouldn't have paid more than the Passport America rate. Won't return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
This is a very nice RV Resort. It is easy to get to, right off Route 10 on Rueckle Rd. The park consist of 3 sections. The 1st and 2nd sections are older mobile homes (which are being replaced). The 3rd section is for RVs. They have 2 pools. The one in the RV section was cool, indoors and with a spa. (Refreshing after all the too hot outdoor pools we had been in, in this record hot Texas weather.) The sites are gravel with a concrete patio. We stayed here for 1 week. Very nice, just watch the wind if you put out your awnings. Don't as this is Texas. The rate is PA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
This is our first time to Hill Country RV Park and we will certainly come back. It was clean, quiet, and convenient for our travel plans. Friendly staff, nice laundry room, clean showers and bathrooms made this a pleasant stay. Close to the highway so you don't have to go looking for it in the dark, gas station within walking distance if you forgot something. Nice game rooms and pool areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
This is the third year we have stayed at this park for short visits during the winter and we were disappointed this year. The park seems more run down, crowded and not as nice as before. There are more permanent residents now. The landscaping was damaged in the heavy rains and is not being repaired. The laundry and bathrooms are ok. There are lots of things to do for kids. The park feels more like a mobile home park now. We will try a different park on our next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2011
$32
Park is quite crowded. We pulled into a site to stay for a few days only to find that we had to move the next day. 2nd day staff very unfriendly, decided to leave and go elsewhere. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2010
$22
Price reflects PPA discount. When we arrived we were given a site number. When we arrived there was someone in the site. We went back to the office and was given another site. We drove the motor home to that site, and it was taken. We then just drove the car back to the office. They assigned us a third site. YEA...it was empty. The men restroom was very dirt. If you want to use the game room, you have to pay $5/day or $10 for 4 nights. Sites are very close together, our pull through wasn't long enough for us to park the car, people park in the street, lots of long-term people who do not keep their site nice. The pets are not permitted on the grass. There is a very small area to walk a dog. We have a cat so we were not affected. We stayed here only because of the price and close to the Wurstefest. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
Rate reflects Passport America. An easy on and off RV resort just a block from I-35. If you have a big rig request a site on the hill rather than down in the main camping area. We have done this twice with good results. Our pull through site is level, has a concrete pad and small table. The grounds are clean as was the main area. The resort has a large cable TV hookup (free) with a wide selection of channels and Verizon (cell and broadband) worked just fine. Many fine restaurants in the area up and down I-35, plus a Camping World, and many shops. We will return here because of the convenience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$41
We made reservations for ourselves along with another site for our son; however, upon check-in, we learned the reservation for our son was never entered in the system and the campsite adjacent to ours was occupied. The staff was quick to work with us to rectify the problem. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and have no complaints about our stay at the resort. The only suggestion I would offer the campground would be the addition of an outdoor pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Too many dirty and trashy "Permanent" residents. Offer too many "Cabins" that are rented to what appear to be large families that add clutter and noise. We stayed one month. The advertised Wi-Fi never did work properly. Three times the staff was advised and they said that they couldn't do anything about it. They suggested that I call their Internet provider to complain!! Hot tub doesn't work properly, nor does the staff. If you like clutter, and staying next to sites that have permanent units that are in bad need of cleaning and repair, you'll love the place. The most enjoyment that I had there was watching people hook and unhook from sewage connectors that were uphill from their sites. If you have tanks, take a pump or siphoning hose. We left early and forfeited the balance of the rent we had paid. Not really a bad place, just has issues that are not being addressed. Does have some nice sites and shade, you may just insist on staying high on the hill, and near the entrance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$46
Allow me to preface this review by stating we are newbies in the world of RV parks. All of our previous experience has been in state and federal parks with only water and electric sites. This was our first experience with a “full hookup” style park. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and appearance of the park. We were partially prepared for the full hookup with good hose and connections. The sewer drains do have threaded collars. The sewer connection for our particular site looked to have been repaired and sat higher out of the ground making it hard to get the right slope on our drain hose. A quick trip to Wal-Mart to buy a hose support and we were in business. The park's location is great for accessing the many different hill country attractions. We were only 30 minutes from Sea World and 45 minutes from Austin. The 24 hour Laundromat was nice for those of us who spent all day site seeing. Our kids enjoyed the pool and game room. They were looking forward to jumping on the air trampoline until someone vandalized it and cut large holes in it. There is a lot of traffic from the trailer park that splits the property. This should disappear in the future as the trailers are replaced with cabins. Our voltmeter hovered close to the 112 volt range the entire week we were here. It came close to falling below 110 at least once, but I never saw it over 112. Overall this was a nice park with friendly staff. We enjoyed it so much we are trying to plan a large family reunion here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$17
The rate quoted is Passport America, so the price is good. This is one of the better ones in the New Braunfels area. It's close enough to town to have many amenities within a mile or less. It's very easy to find. The office workers are among the nicest you will find in travelling. Some of the sites do, however, require some levelling, but it is on a hill side. Would definitely recommend this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
While this is a park that accommodates many permanent residents, this can be an adequate stopping spot for travelers. The office staff was a little cranky, maybe it was just a bad day. The operation covers 3 separate areas along a gently sloping terrain, and some sites may not be so level in the back motorhome area. There are pools and other amenities, but we didn't use them. There are a large number of "Winter Texans" as well, but these people seemed pretty friendly. The RV park is easy to access off I-35, and shopping is very close. Would we stay again? Probably, as it seems the best choice in the Schertz/New Braunfels area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$39
Nice resort with clean showers, bathrooms, and park area. We only stayed the night so didn't get to enjoy any of the amenities. Only negative is that there are alot of permanent/semi-permanent residents, but they seem clean and well behaved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$29
The rate reflects a 15% Escapee discount. We stayed at this park one night as we were passing through. When I made reservations the day before, the woman was very insistent that check in time was 1:00. We got here about 11:30 and she made a big deal again about check in even though the site we occupied was empty. We have a short motorhome, but even with that, maneuvering to get into the site was difficult. It was a very narrow site and very unlevel. We had to use blocks under the front wheel to level, something we do not often experience at commercial campgrounds. There was a wooden deck that had a sharp metal object attached, not good. The park is very close to the interstate and road noise is quite loud, at least at our site. Perhaps it would not be an issue at some of the other sites. We were close to the entrance and the dumpster, so we had lots of company. We would stay here again only if we needed a place to crash for one night, certainly would not make this a destination spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$18
A decent overnight stop. Front sites are fairly level. Note the cancellation policy. I canceled a reservation 45 days in advance and was charged a $25 fee, even though daily rate was $18. It is on their website. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$17
Stayed here a week while visiting area. Lots to see and do not far from San Antonio, LBJ Ranch, Fredricksburg and others. Friendly staff lots of activities at the park. Wood work shop and two pools. Lots of snowbirds in this big park. Nice and would stay here again. 9 is about the best I give for ratings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$18
This is a huge park with two large sections separated by a park model area. The area that we were parked in was rather run down, with gravel parking areas but with a concrete patio. Our patio had a large broken piece making it difficult to use. The residents and staff are very friendly and we will likely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$18
We spent the month of November at this nice park this year. This is our second visit. The park is well maintained, the restrooms and showers are spotless and the laundry is excellent. There is some freeway noise depending on location of your site. There are lots of planned activities, nice pools, spa, and exercise room. This is the nicest park in New Braunfels in our opinion. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
We were here during torrential thunder storms but did not have a flood problem as we were in the upper area and did not experience the problems that downpour rain (some said up to 5 inches in 24 hours) can inflict. The site was quiet, plenty of space, and staff was nice. Two things to watch for: first is if you want a "gazebo" site look first because your slides may not work well with the way the park built the gazebos. Second, be careful if you have mail forwarded - our priority mail ended up on the floor in the wrong building and we had to track it down, which we considered sloppy work by the mail handler. Other than that, we really liked this park and would have stayed longer if not for the rain and storms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$40
Very tight maneuvering. Slabs were extremely close to hookups, if you are in a big rig. Entering and exiting sites was extremely difficult. The roads were in poor condition. Too many seasonal guests that made "additions" to their site. Owners need to decide if they want to be a campground or a trailer park. Laundry facility was nice, with fairly new machines, however the walkway to it was poorly lit at night. Pool and hot tub looked nice, as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2009
$32
The staff was friendly at check-in. Most sites seem to be permanent. The rate reflects the Good Sam discount. Site patio and table were filthy with tree trash and bird droppings. WI-FI worked only about 10 percent of the time. Laundry and bathrooms were clean. Permanent neighbor said park had new owner about a year ago and wasn't customer oriented. Noticed an empty site with a water leak and pool of water at check-in. About a week later the water was shut off during a shower. Office tried to justify the lack of notice for the shutoff by saying a notice was placed on the bulletin board. No attempt of an apology. I will not again stay at this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
A bit tight to maneuver, but good park. No cement slabs. Very small cabins, for sale or rent, on site. Quiet and lots of trees. Large pool/spa and separate large club house. Activities every day with a monthly schedule in office. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2008
$13
It is not a 50+ park. There are many permanent residents. Trees at sites are poorly located to get in and out of spots. Main swimming pool and area are in terrible condition. We did not find many friendly people. It would have been nice is permanent residents and those of us not permanent were clustered. Our neighbors were permanent so we did not get to know them. There were not many activities and no activity director. We stayed for two months at the monthly rate of $375 plus electric. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Friendly staff and right on the highway. Great for overnighters and are adding cabins regularly. Great location, as we were visiting New Braunfels and San Antonio. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
The campground was in need of repairs - roads are rough, dump stations was not working and there are lots of long-time "residents". We were fortunate to camp next to a long-term couple who had bird feeds directly outside our windows. It was delightful to watch the various birds feed at our neighbor's location. The trees need to be trimmed because one ripped the top of our camper as we were leaving the site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
They honor Good Sam and other discounts if you ask. Staff was very nice and helpful. Have lots of long term residents that are very friendly. Pool and hot tub inside of buildings. The campground needs quite a bit of repairs. Just stayed 1 night overall it was OK, guess I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$26
Close to I-35. Friendly staff! Very, very narrow sites for larger rigs to pull into. Best amenity is easy off and on I-35. Would stay again, but not for other than overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$28
We were in site #282 and it was level and away from I-35. Good campground, lots of friendly people, excellent staff. No noise, etc. We will come back to the campground. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$27
The park has a lot of friendly people who are escaping the cold of the north. The pull through in the second section are large enough for a large RV with a tow. It is a little run down but there are new owners and they promise improvements. The only down side is that you can hear road noise from I-35. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$27
This is a large, clean park with many seasonal or permanent residents. We were in the upper section, so I cannot speak for the other area. It is big rig friendly, but some sites are not good due to the branches. The sites are level with grass between. All roads are paved. The grass could have been mowed, picnic tables stained/painted, etc. The cable has a very large number of channels. We spent two nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$24
Not really big rig friendly. Pull thru site barely long enough for 36' with toad. Downhill lie so bad I couldn't come close to level. Difficult to maneuver interior roads with motorhome and toad. Lots of permanent residents. Don't know the criteria for resort but I am sure this campground is not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2006
$24
This is a no frills park, but accommodating. Lady in office very nice, but does not know sites. We called in a reservation asking for a space without trees. When we arrived, we could no way get into the pull through site, not even backing in. It is best to get into your toad and check out site first. The sites are not level (in dirt) and can be rutted after a rain. Very narrow when pulling into pull through sites because of the trees and high concrete patio. Friendly place, nothing special, but good for short stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$26
* Duplicate Review Deleted * We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2005
$26
This is a huge park that is primarily oriented towards seasonal and permanent residents. Part of the park is dedicated to mobile and manufactured homes. There seems to be one section of the park for short term stays, and it's not particularly pretty. Then again, nothing about this place is pretty. It's easy to tell that at some point this was a cool place. Those days seem long gone, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Campground is OK. Seasonals have taken all good sites leaving you in front of the bathhouse, etc. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com