214486 User submitted reviews online!!
Fun-N-Sun RV Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (956) 399-5125
CGID2898

Fun-N-Sun RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
1508
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   4   9   3   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2013
$22
Park is intended for snowbirds (Winter Texans) and permanent residents. If this is your retirement model or expectation then this park would probably be a great place to stay. Compared with other Encore Parks in the area this park is at best average or less. There are plenty of organized activities for senior adults and most of the facilities appeared to be maintained. Rate reflects Encore discount for 2 weeks. Would definitely not stay at this park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$16
We stayed here for 4 months until April 10, 2011. The roads are narrow and the campsites are not huge. This campground's most enduring quality is the people it attracts for the winter season. It is a hubbub of activity, with all sorts of enrichment programs...art classes, dance lessons, tennis lessons, pool volleyball, just to name a few. It would be a shame to just stay one night and not take part in all that the park has to offer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2010
$17
Very friendly staff. We did get an escort to our site. This is a must. The rate is Passport America. The plus is there are many, many activities, etc. The roads are very, very narrow. Two cars had to be moved for us to get to our site. Our site on grass was all mud and ruts. We did get parked without getting stuck. The sites are very close back to back. There is enough room on the side to park and put out your awning. There are two pet walks that are very, very small for a park this size. With all the dogs using them, it is our opinion that it is not healthful for you or your dog. Your are given 11 pages of rules. Since there are many park model units in the park many of these rules apply to them. We are rating the whole RV Park, not only the activities. That is why the low rating. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$23
This is a destination RV park for people escaping northern winters. The first time I came here & they showed me the small space I was to back my 35 foot motor home I was not to pleased. Now every year I ask for that small space. There are at least one thousand spots here for RV’s. First year we stayed 1 week, then 1 month, now 4 months. The activities here are to many to mention. The entertainment provided is fantastic! They hire some of the best from all the entertainers that come down to the Rio Grande valley from Branson and other places for the winter. We only have to walk 500 feet to the great big recreation hall on Sunday for the free shows. (They have a larger dance hall 500 feet the other way) with all kinds of big name shows which you pay usually 5 dollars for.) They have a complete woodworking shop with dust vacuums , Lapidary shop, Silver shop, A train on wheels you can take free sunset rides on. It was awarded best Xmas lights this year by the City of San Benito. As for the mud hole write up, It almost never rains in the valley. In the 4 months I have been here this year, there were 3 days of light rain. The year the above folks referred to an unusual rain pattern (worst in 20 years) hit the complete valley! Yes, it was a mess. They also had hurricane Dolly this summer. We got a new Music room out of it. I play guitar. They did a wonderful job cleaning it up. So many folks volunteer here, my wife teaches a stretch class, others teach art classes. There is a large motorcycle club, Ham radio club, Genealogy club, writers club, card games of all kinds, things to see & do in the area. This is not a place to stay for one night as you can never appreciate it in one day. Yes, it is an old park. So many Midwestern folks come down here for the winter & they seem to be the nicest folks I have ever met, not like me, an obnoxious Yankee! If we could sell our home, would stay here 6 months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2007
$20
Lots of activities, very poorly maintained campground. Lots of rain this winter in the Valley which really degraded the campground. Several rigs had to be pulled out by 4x4 trucks when leaving. No visible maintenance in the campground that we could see. Those who complained the most, got some fill brought in to try to counteract the mud and water. WiFi was intermittent but supposedly being worked on. Campground personnel were friendly but we wouldn't stay there again. The roads are so narrow that many folks had a difficult time coming and going. One new rig tore his awning off on a tree as he was leaving one morning. (mostly his own fault, but the narrow street didn't help.) This one is off our short list of winter retreats. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2007
$17
What a mud hole! Thank goodness the site that had been assigned to us was so muddy (we would have sunk into the ground) that they put us in overlow, which was blacktop and private. The overflow site had everything except cable, which we did not need. The access road to the sites are one way and very narrow. The sites are not angled. I do not know how we would have been able to park in our "assigned" space. The WiFi was not working. Apparently WiFi is free to short term stays. You can, however, bring your laptop to their computer room or use one of their desktops to access the Internet. On the positive side, the resort has a wood shop, dancing, entertainment, computer room, and other "keep busy" activities. In addition, they have interior shuffle board courts (about 17 courts), billiard tables, and ping pong tables. They also have a great workout room with excellent equipment. We were happy that we only paid $17 a night through Passport America! We camped here in a 40' motorhome with four slides. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2001
$24
Lots of things going on. Large Ballroom. Large Billiards Room. Excellent fitness gym. Everything first class except RV sites. The RV Sites have no concrete pads, no grass worth mentioning (mostly weeds), Heard that the field was filled with Coleche. When it rains everything is mud We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com