206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Fort Myers Beach RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (239) 466-7171
CGID3388

Fort Myers Beach RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
305
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   10   2   9   3   5   9   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
Some sites are good and others are crappy. We got a crappy one. The trailer next to us looked abandoned. A real eyesore (B-14). The picnic table at our site was broken. Another one was brought to us upon our request, but the broken one remained. The lot was dirt/gravel, mostly dirt. Rigs are packed in like sardines. The only good thing I can say is that the park is close to the causeway to Sanibel and to many restaurants, grocery stores, and other shopping areas. We arrived after hours and did not receive a welcome packet with any park information. Had to knock on our neighbors door to find out how to access Wi-Fi and find out where the laundry was. Not impressed with this place in the least. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$45
Some may find this "resort" to their liking, but we found it constraining and with "tight" spacing between units. Sites were grass. Add to this that many of the large Class A rigs were in their sites "backwards," leading to a lack of privacy in many sites. Someone else mentioned the laundry; suffice it to say that an advanced degree would be helpful to figure out the "system" they have to pay for the laundry. We decided to take our laundry with us rather than tackle their system. Our site, and plenty of others, had no concrete pad beside our door, just some shell stone like material. For the price we expected much more than this, but at the time we reserved, nothing else was available. This part of Florida is just mobbed this time of year with impatient and inconsiderate drivers everywhere, plus long stop and go lines to get to the barrier islands, even on weekdays. During our stay a caravan of very large Class A's arrived to stay. We watched one wipe out a neighbor's palm tree trying to turn into a site. These rigs seemed too large to fit into the allotted spaces in the park, plus they were often in backwards. On a possible future visit, we'd likely try somewhere else instead of this place; especially, given the price of admission. Anyone who does stay should try out Marko's Diner for a great breakfast. It is next door to the campground We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$38
We were trying to enjoy Fort Meyers and the Fort Meyers RV Resort did not disappoint. They were very accommodating and friendly. They put us in a very spacious site with a grass front area and clear view of the sky to receive our Direct TV signal. They have a great pool and hot tub as well as a workout room. WiFi is available at the activity center for free, although the park uses a paid service. They are very pet friendly and have many year round residents we found very friendly as well. They are part of Encore parks with their sister park is slightly closer to the beach but you can park there and take the shuttle into the beach if you prefer. We found no problem driving across the bridge into Fort Meyers Beach and there was always plenty of parking. (Park next to the Yucatan restaurant for $6 a day). We would gladly stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
Here's an RV park with a great location (near the beach, restaurants, shopping, entertainment). The rates are very reasonable, given the fine location. Such potential, yet sadly, this RV park doesn't come close to being all it can be. The roads in the park are narrow, turns are tight, and spaces are narrow. Yet, there are no employees that will guide you to your space! The park is managed by a young lad with a "can't do" attitude. He can be rather nasty. If I were in the service industry and treated customers the way I was treated by the manager, I'd be fired on the spot! Shame on Encore for tolerating this style of customer relations! The washers and dryers only take "smart cards"; no cash. You need to get a smart card from the office. If you check in after the office has closed for the day (an early 4 p.m. in season) and you want to do laundry, you're out of luck! Loading money into the card (from your credit card) is a cumbersome process, and can only be done in monetary increments that ensure after you do your laundry there will be money left over on the card, and you can't get it refunded. If you have a problem loading money into the card during the weekend, you're out of luck again. Customer service for the washer/dryer smart card system is only available Monday through Friday, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Water in two of the showers in the Ladies room doesn't drain. Yuck! A couple of people told me this problem was reported months ago! There is no onsite convenience store. If you need some common supplies, you have to go shopping offsite. The pool closes at dusk. (In the winter, that's 6 p.m. in Fort Myers.) It would have been nice to be able to take a dip until 9 p.m. as we can do at many other RV parks.) The pool and spa are nice, but the spa water temperature was way below normal...Brrr! WiFi only reaches the activity room, exercise room and the pool at the very front of the park, and the speed is very slow. Cable TV is provided to each site at no additional cost. It's an old system (no HD), but on the plus side, a cable box is not required. Trash is picked up from each site daily, and the park is kept clean. All in all, it's hard for this old-style RV park to justify using the word "resort" in its name. Unless all other RV parks in the area are full, you'd be wise to pass on the Fort Myers Beach RV Resort and stay somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$41
Beautiful landscaping yet too many trees for my taste, Site was grassy and we enjoyed the facilities, clean fitness center with clean pool and hot tub. Not many people here in Sept but I hear this place fills up in winter. I would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2012
$59
We visited the Fort Myers Beach RV Resort (ENCORE) as a stop over from the Florida Keys. RV sites are really "tight" in some spots, Wi-Fi was down, office was chaos as several folks were checking in to find out their reservations were lost. Spoke with several folks who have been coming there for years who really like it. We found the traffic terrible getting on and off the island with limited paid parking. Florida has much better stops so I would re command a "pass" on this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$45
This campground takes care of his clients. I was well taking care of especially by the manager, who was attentive to my special problem and solve it. I thank her and wish her a nice winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$56
This park is VERY clean with VERY friendly people. We were here 2 years ago and glad we tried it again. We enjoyed all the activities and the manager is very accommodating. She helped move us to a site that worked best for our satellite. Great Job on making our stay perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$55
Very tight quarters, only one picnic table for every two sites, our neighbor already had their grill set up on the middle of it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2011
$45
First of all this is not a park for big rigs although they do get them in. There is no space between your neighbor and yourself. The sites are grass and some gravel. We had problems with ants in our coach and wasps outside. Picnic tables are old wood they are not painted which brought in wasps to nest. Grounds keepers are wonderful and so helpful, but how can you make things nice when this place doesn't put money into it. Some of the light poles outside are burnt out and not fixed. They really have a cat problem here, especially feral cats. Some people let their own cats run free. You will never see birds or any wildlife here; too many cats. Although I did see a cat kill a squirrel here. You put your garbage out and ten minutes later cats are in it. We took our complaints about the ants, wasps, and cats to the office. They did not hire any professionals to spray for the ants. We decided to leave. We paid for two months and we were only here one month. We would of left earlier but it is hard to find a place in this prime time in Fort Myers area. Their policy at the front desk is: you donated your money because you left early. That is not the case. We talked to the corporate office and were refunded some money. Would we stay again? No. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
We moved here for a weekly special from the Encore park one mile away. The park staff was busy cleaning when we pulled in, they stopped everything to help us check in and get on site. Several trees at this one so if you like the shade you will love it here. So far very clean and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$17
This is a destination RV park. May is definitely the off season. A few Park Models are occupied and the folks are friendly. The Park staff is helpful and friendly. The amenities are in good shape with restrooms and showers undergoing renovation. The laundry is good and it's cheap. When we arrived a staffer escorted us to site N2 and guided me into the site but got us stuck in soft sand next to the paved patio and utility posts. The staff shoveled and timbered and got us unstuck, backed out and moved to another site with firmer footing. All the sites are grass with concrete patios but in some places the sand shows through. Total hookups at each site with 50AMP and cable TV. These staff guys couldn't stop apologizing for getting us stuck. Interior roads are all paved but narrow. Utility box placement could be an issue in some sites. Comcast provides the Cable TV access here. The Park is close to everything you need. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$36
We liked it so much we stayed for 5 nights instead of 1. Great warm, clean pool and spa. Very nice staff, clean facilities. We even broke down and played shuffleboard here- very nice courts. It is an older park, you're parked on grass with a concrete pad, but it's comfortable. Mature landscaping, old school feel with clean facilities and everything works. Close to lots of things (3.3 mi to Ft Myers beachfront)- we'd even make this a destination if we were in the area (we're traveling with 7 kids and they all enjoyed it too). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$52
Small, older park with a good location. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping, and easy driving distance to anything you want in the Ft. Myers and Ft. Myers Beach area. The park itself is extremely cramped. We were put into a narrow site right next to a giant tree. Felt a sense of relief to actually get my rig out at the end of the week without damaging it or any of the utility boxes or other obstacles they have around. They certainly make use of every inch of space. The way the sites are set up, your door will look out onto the door of the rig next to you because it will be put in the opposite direction. Don't go there if you want any privacy. The park claims to have Wi-Fi but actually you have to pay extra for it with Tengo, $15/week. Didn't have any trouble with Tengo but dislike the practice of add-on charges for something so commonly included at other parks. We probably won't stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2011
$38
I like this park. It is an old park designed for RVs from 10 - 20 years ago, so we need a lot of guidance getting in and out with our rig. If we had a larger rig (40ft motorhome) I think we would go elsewhere. The bigger problem is WiFi. They have been duped into the lie from TengoInternet, that they can provide WiFi for the park, won't have to worry about support, it won't be their problem, it will be cheaper, etc., etc. But the fact is: it is their problem because the WiFi in this park is terrible! That is a reflection on this park. In the future we will ask who provides the WiFi. If it is Tengo, we will go elsewhere. This park has cable TV. They could provide WiFi feeding through the cable TV system. Advertise that and have 98% occupancy. It would cost a buck or two but would work out in the long run. I hope Encore sees this review. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$51
Clean, friendly, helpful staff. Warmest heated pool I've ever been in. Cool diner across the street and another cool restaurant down the street (Cadillac) - both within walking distance. Lots of consignment shops within 3 mile radius. Easy access to Sanibel/Captiva. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$43
Clean and refreshing. We never had to leave the resort because of all of the amenities. Pool, workout center, hot tub and we met great people from all over. The staff seemed to really enjoy helping us. They have a mixture of RV's and Park Models through out and overall we had a great experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
This park is clean and friendly. Office staff had everything ready for us and escorted us to our site. Peaceful and relaxing stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$52
Hey. It's Florida in the winter time. Pads are sand. Rigs are wedged in so close that awnings and slides almost touch. Interior roads are paved and very narrow with extremely tight turns. Very typical of this area. Wi-Fi is $15 extra. Although the park is in Ft. Myers, not Ft. Myers Beach, its a very convenient location to downtown, beaches, and area attractions. The park itself was ho-hum with the pool and hot tub the only amenities. Traffic noise could be a problem if you are close to the front of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2010
$90
This RV park is one of the worst managed parks that I have ever stayed in. The restrooms are dirty, the office staff rude, and the manager isn't on site. I would think twice if I was thinking of staying in this area. There are nicer parks for less money and more pleasant staff within a few miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$45
Campsites here are just way too small! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$50
Very nice park and friendly people. Sites are very small but manageable as long as you don't mind neighbors as all sites are face to face. Wi-Fi is available through a private company on a pay by time basis. Dog friendly yes but not much space for walking. Campground was clean and well maintained. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2008
$65
This park is advertised as a KOA, but lacks everything you come to expect from a KOA campground. The manager and employees were extremely rude. We had reservations for several days and ended up leaving the same day we arrived. We were put in a site that could not accommodate our RV and they tried to blame us for it even though we made our reservations over the phone! In the short amount of time we were there, several of their permanent tenants told us the park has gone down hill since the new manager was assigned to the park. Also, this campground advertises their property is on the water. The ocean is no where near them. Pass this place by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$17
Good value for a Thousand Trails Member. We paid $120 for 7 nights. Beware, this is a very tight park to both enter and move around in. There are narrow 1 lane roads and narrow sites. The soil is sandy so "bogging" down into the site is an issue. 1 Motorhome was stuck all the way down the day we moved. The staff was helpful. The office is closed on Sunday which makes it hard to move into the correct site. We parked on a what turned out to be a leased site because no direction was given as to our correct site. We were told by Encore reservation to "pick any site". So we had to move on Monday. Lots of permanent sites and more are being added. No activities for children except pool. This is really an adult park. Every one we met was friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2008
$35
The other reviews are correct, it is a tight park to get in and out of. Our 40' would have been OK if they hadn't put us in a terribly difficult spot. It was inches from a park model and it was nearly impossible to get into. I know better, and I should have changed sites, but for some reason I parked in the difficult spot. We spent a week there and getting out was even more difficult. One of the staff members was a "parking expert" and with his help we got out. I don't recommend this park for anyone over 34'. The people are very nice and the pool is very nice, but it's mostly permanent residents and not made for easy entry/exit. They do have some grassy spots with electric hookups in the front of the park for overnight stops. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$17
With the exception of having many, many permanent residents and grounds that aren't adequately maintained, this park is actually quite nice. The proliferation of residents, though, gives it more the feel of a trailer park with RV sites than an "RV Resort". When added to the fact that many of the permanent residences are in a state of disrepair (complete with littered sites, overgrown weeds, etc.), this park isn't the best, but certainly isn't the worst we've stayed in. On the positive side, the staff is very nice and helpful, the showers and laundry facilities are clean and well-maintained, and the pool was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2005
$35
Very Very Very small, they put sites really close together and I mean really close, and charged alot for it! We have a 24 ft class C - anything larger - look out! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com