206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Adelanto RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (760) 246-7775
CGID3637

Adelanto RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   9   9   7   1   7   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Strange layout; if the park had been full we are not sure we could have executed the move they suggested; space numbers on the payment but very faded. If you are coming from the South off I-15, you might want to get fuel at that intersection’s truck stop instead of waiting until you are in Adelanto. This park worked very well for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Average park, just okay for an overnighter. Sites are bare, but the park itself is outlined by shade trees. Tight sites (we could put out our slides, but not our awning). Very quiet at night. Bathrooms just acceptable, toilet leaking. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
Nice park for a short stay. Pull through sites were convenient and the park was not very crowded. Park was quiet and very clean. Off the highway so you didn't hear traffic. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
Agree with prior post of May 2012. Park is good stopover point between Bakersfield and desert areas of California, such as Hemet, Palm Springs, etc., and when encountering high winds. Spaces are gravel and wide enough apart to extend slides without problem. Excellent cable and Wi-Fi. Showered in men's restroom and found it to be very clean and in good condition. Some road noise along west side of park, but got quiet as evening went along. A few permanent residents. All were pleasant and respectful. Manager in office was nice man and got me registered and into my site quickly. I will stay here again. Thank you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Had to pull in here for the night due to some high, gusty winds. Desk clerk was very nice. Only 2 other "overnight", and a few "full-timers", so park was mostly empty. LARGE spaces, good cable TV, Wi-Fi adequate, quiet park (a little road noise), clean grounds, nice little grassy area to walk the dog. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
The office was closed, but there was easy check in with provided envelopes to put through a slot in the door. Pull throughs were large. Park was quiet. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
We were at this site for about two months. The only reason we stayed in this site past the second night was because it takes so much time and energy for us to set-up everything each time we move, and we knew that the company my husband works for would be telling us to move to his next assignment quickly. The grounds looked "trashy." In the evenings our neighbors would argue loudly due to alcohol use. Gate to the pool was often locked. The "spa" was just a small gazebo looking building with a hot tub in it and it was always locked. It was a very depressing experience. We will not stay at this site again if husband's company sends us back to this location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$33
A good quiet park to stop for the night if that's all you're after. Discount dropped price to $30 even. All their pull-throughs are in one large, level and well-graveled area, so easy in and easy out, level enough to not unhitch. 50amp service. Didn't drink their water. OK sewer connection. Excellent AT&T cell and AT&T Air Card 3G service. Management seems neutral, neither friendly nor brusque. Park is clean enough but not luxurious. Didn't look at the pool. No nearby shopping or dining. I've stayed here 3 times previously and will again because it's decent, and the location is right for stopping for the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
Stayed 1 night. This was decent for what it was. Did not really check it out too much as we were just passing through. Was easy to find. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
The sites are all gravel with only 10 pull through sites. The road to the campground and driving through it was easy. To get to our pull through site, we had to pull between two other sites. I thought it was tight. Most sites were filled with long term people. The sites were clean though. We were only here overnight so we didn't use any of the facilities. The office/store smelled very smoky. We only had contact with one person. He was not overly friendly, but he was not rude either. I thought the price was high for the amenities. We would probably stay here again if we were coming through this direction and needed an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2006
$32
After pulling in after their office had closed, I discovered they wouldn't accept checks, only cash. That was a pain. Then there was no play ground, the jacuzzi was closed and drained. We parked where we could. Parking on the street would have been just about as good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2005
$30
These people are VERY rude. Their pool was closed and full of trash. The spa was also closed. We had to hunt through out the park for a 50 amp spot, the staff did not know where they were located. There were many permanent residents, junk cars, drunken loud people walking around. I think this sort of stuff is condoned by the park owners, because beer is one of the few items they offer in the park store. If this is your cup of tea, you'll love it. A "dump" is what I'll call it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com