206704 User submitted reviews online!!
A-Bar-A Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (520) 682-4332
CGID3668

A-Bar-A Campground

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   5   8   8   4   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$21
Located just a few miles north of Cracker Barrel. Entrance hard to see at night. Very dark at night. Its on right just past the train tracks. Sign near office indicated that we pull forward, find a spot, and pay in the morning so that's what we did. We found a spot fast with empty spots on either side. Spot was pea gravel and fairly level. Didn't see a cable connection, so watched regular TV. Mostly Spanish channels. Saw Wi-Fi connection, but couldn't connect. Trains run nearby all night long and blow their horns. We got used to them and slept fine. This park is great for an overnight stop. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
We ended up here (at the intersection of Tangerine Road and I-10 northeast of Tucson) when Catalina State Park was totally full at 10 a.m. (despite having told us the day before that if we showed up then we would likely get an electric site, and if not, certainly a dry camping site: very frustrating). We were headed north from Tucson, so chose this place for a convenient morning exit. It's extremely basic, not much shade, but had nice staff and a good price. Since it's right on the interstate, there is plenty of traffic noise, but also frequent trains passing, always sounding horns, including several during the night. Unless you're a very sound sleeper, be prepared to wake up a lot! It was fine as a base for two nights so we could play some golf, go to the Desert Museum, etc. but clearly not a destination in itself! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
A nice overnighter park. It's located close to interstate, yet it was quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
It is nice and spacious. It is a little close to the interstate, but the staff was pleasant, as were the other campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$10
We camp here in the summer of June for 10 days, temperature in the area was hot at 105° F day time and 77° F at night. The park had lot of spaces left and many working residences in the summer. It is not your ideal camping experience; but for us as RV full timer and needed to see doctors in the area is great. They honor Passport American 50% rate the whole summer, so we paid only $10 a day included electricity to power our two airs. It is right by I-10 easy on / off with train run along the park and the interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2007
$19
Easy access to I-10. No cable, no wi-fi and no wi-fi nearby at all. Trains about every hour very close and noisy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2005
$22
Overnight stop off I-10. If you like road noise and train horns, this is your place. Clean and level just don't even try to sleep with the windows open. Friendly owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2004
$25
This campground was loud due to the fact that it was by train track and the I-10, but the manager is very friendly and it is a safe park. I would recommend this park and I would stay there again. Very clean laundry room and they have a full kitchen for everyone to enjoy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com