214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Logan Road RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (541) 994-4261
CGID3785

Logan Road RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   6   5   6   7   8   4   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
This appears to be a parking lot that was converted to an RV park at some point. As noted, spaces are tight and do not expect any privacy. Hookups are easy to access and all worked well including fairly extensive cable TV lineup. The sites are not even close to level, so be prepared. We are in a motorhome so were able to dump air to give us a few inches clearance but big blocks were quite prevalent. The location is why people are here...free shuttle to casino and conveniently located near Roads End, Safeway, etc. We stayed here as the state park was full and were visiting family. Would stay here again to visit family but not as a destination per se. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Very nice, clean well kept camp. Concrete pads for camper and parking. Slab not level. Had to use leveling blocks. Convenient to all city amenities but no Walmart. Small rest room with only one stall in men's room. Two showers. Laundry has 3 washers, 3 dryers. Near casino that provides shuttle service. I would stay here again, gladly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
We wanted to stay at a different park in the area for a change of pace. Unfortunately, the other park did not answer their phone. We stayed here for maybe the 4th time over the years. We were here the first weeknight of August and had a FHU, pull-through site with 60+ channel cable TV. Our site, as most sites are, was satellite friendly. The roads and sites are paved, but most sites (as noted by many reviewers) are not level. The WIFI worked OK for us at our site. There is shopping and several restaurants within walking distance. While there is a 24 hour shuttle to the casino, it is only a 10-15 minute walk away. The park has no recreational amenities. The restrooms and laundry are adequate. This is an OK park except for the leveling and sewer placement issues mentioned by others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
This is a fairly clean park. It's quiet at night, but about 6:30 AM I started hearing noise from several small engines, perhaps chainsaws. Sites are concrete, narrow, not level, in good condition, with no shade. Sites are partly separated by narrow strips of grass. Back-ins require backing on the right. Some back-ins have plenty of space in front, but others are tight. Sewer connections are slightly below ground level, centered in concrete bowls, with 4 inch diameter fittings. At least with my RhinoFLEX hose, the raised rim of the bowls makes it impossible to get a secure fit. Roads are asphalt, wide, in very good condition. Staff is friendly. WiFi works well. Water pressure is high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
I now know how the Walt Disney character "Goofy" spends his retirement time...he designs RV parks! This place had all the potential one could imagine when it was a vacant lot. After "Goofy" did his work the result is slanting spaces, sewer hook ups that will not accept standard screw-ins because of the concave design, spaces so tight one really gets to know your neighbors, Internet that would not connect in spite of two visits from office staff, curbing designed to test your shock absorbers, a traffic jam due to no check-in parking, and no place to buy a sewer hose extender due to "Goofy's" placement of the drain. On the bright side, the $2.00 breakfast at the Casino (not designed by "Goofy") was quite good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Not a destination park, but OK to park and visit the area. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The park is mostly paved, the sites small, but otherwise mostly well kept. The shuttle to the casino was prompt. If we did not want hook ups we would consider parking in the casino parking lot which had a nice view of the ocean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$34
Very friendly staff, nice level paved sites, nice showers/restrooms. Back-in sites are a little tight, but pull-throughs are larger. Close to great shopping, and Chinook Winds casino when free shuttle. Wi-Fi is hit and miss, mostly couldn't get more then 3 bars. Not a family RV park, but if your wanting a clean nice, safe place for the night, I would say this is your place. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
For big rigs, the park is a disaster. The roads are narrow, the sites are very narrow, and it's almost impossible to level your coach. However, it is very popular and it is convenient to the casino and stores but be prepared for noisy and obnoxious neighbors. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
I am highly impressed with the grounds and facilities. The bathrooms/showers are kept very clean as is the entire park. Very friendly and helpful staff. The wi-fi could be a little faster, but it works. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
We had stayed here 2 years ago and had no problem getting a pull-through site during the week without a reservation. This year they were full on a Monday as we traveled south along the coast. A week later we were able to get the "so called last available" site. It was a back-in and very unlevel. As we were trying to set up, the guy from the office came over and said he made a mistake and the last available site was XX, not the one he gave us. Fortunately that site was more level, so it worked out for the best. It seems that more RVers are using this park for extended stays on the coast. The park has adequate facilities (FHU, cable, and Wi-Fi) but as others have noted, the sites do have some problems with leveling and sewer placement. The convenient, in town location may be the reason it is now difficult to get a site here without a reservation in the summer. As I mentioned in my review 2 years ago, the park has no recreational facilities (pool, playground, clubhouse,etc.). It has nothing for kids, or adults who want something to do in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
Clean park with shuttle service to casino. Spaces so tight that we had to measure for slides (back in site). The pull through's looked a little roomier. Very busy place so book early to stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
We agree. Sites way to small for current RV's with slides. And sites not any where near level. And yes, sewer is way to far back for most motorhomes. We will dump at next park. Not worth the trouble to back up to dump. Price is okay and people in office very pleasant. Understand it is under new management and some of the problems with electrical and water leaking at faucet are being take care of, but nothing anyone can do about the size of the sites.. Wont' stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
This is a poorly engineered park with concrete slabs that are level but very close together. My biggest complaint other than the very limited space for the TV was the location of the sewer which were at the futherest back point of the site. In my case I would've needed 25'+ of hose to get close! The sites are not the same with some shorter and some longer but always with the sewer in the rear. Slabs were not level either. The casino has a wondeful breakfast and friday night buffet. Good size non-smoking area also. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
Operated by Chinook Winds Indian Casino. No tax, and cheap propane. Close to town. Casino shuttle. Some sites have an ocean view. Sites are a little close together but not bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
We were very disappointed in this park. It was very unlevel even though they do have cement pads. The sites were very tight and your table was on the opposite side of your RV. They were very nice about refunding our unused days because we were not pleased with the park. They do have shuttle service to the nearby casino and there are several restaurants within walking distance. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
Small, newer park with modern full hookups, good cable, and WIFI. The only other thing in the park is a small building containing the tiny office, a laundry, and the restrooms. There is nothing else in the park. The sites are level pads and spacious, but there are no recreational facilities for anyone, kids or adults. Casino is a bit of a walk, but there are shops and restaurants within 5-10 minutes. The center of north Lincoln City is about 2 miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$31
Very nice park with long, paved spaces and paved patios. Small green strip of grass at each site. Full hookups including excellent free wi-fi. Very convenient to restaurants and attractions. This one is a real sleeper, is priced right, and is an excellent value. A very clean, attractive RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$31
This park has easy access off hwy 101. The park appears to be recently built. The beach is down hill approx 1/2 mile. This is a perfect park to stay a night or two. On edge on town near shopping etc. Visit casino have a cheap meal lose a few bucks. Staff were friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$25
Essentially a parking lot, little grass, very close to neighbour, especially if neighbour parks vehicle beside their unit. This really isn't a destination, did not stay, went down the road to outdoor resorts for some grass and less concrete. Staff friendly, no problem leaving early. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$35
Overnight use only, essentially a concrete parking lot with a small pitch of poor grass at each site. Not picturesque, close quarters, definitely not a destination. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$26
New park so little shade. Very nice and clean. Roomy spaces with concrete pads and grass with tables. Dog friendly. Chinook Winds Casino 2 blocks away. Shuttle bus to Casino every 15 min. Ocean 3 blocks west with peek-a-boo views. Managers very friendly and helpful. Shopping close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com