223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Singing Hills RV Park & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 115 user reviews. Phone: (270) 773-3789
CGID3908

Singing Hills RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   7   9   7   9   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
We planned to stay a few nights at Singing Hills and ended up staying 2 weeks. All of the staff members are really friendly and helpful. We found lots of room to walk our dogs and plenty of room at our campsite to play games like ladder ball or lawn darts. The campground is maybe 5 miles from Mammoth Cave National Park and very close to other attractions as well (like Mammoth Cave Zipline which was great). We definitely will stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$16
Very nice CG. Sites are mostly gravel with lots of pull-throughs for those that don't back up well. Staff, very friendly and helpful with local restaurants and activities. Grassy sites with fire rings, restrooms and showers had some age, however serviced and maintained very well. Wi-Fi and antenna TV was very good. We live about 125 miles away and were traveling back home and will plan to revisit the area and would absolutely stay at Singing Hills CG again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$23
I really liked this park. The owners were especially friendly and welcoming with an efficient check in service and a clear willingness to help if any issues were to arise. Although my rig is 63' long, I found it easy to get on to my site and easy to leave, too. This campground is not a high end paved road, concrete sited facility with all mod cons - but sometimes simpler is better and I certainly felt this was the case here. The campground is easy to find, well placed for local activities and had a general 'feel good' factor with friendly people (campers and RVers alike). The site is very green with nice sunsets, plenty of birds, a small catch and release pool, and a very friendly office moggy imaginatively (?) called 'CAT 1' - I never say any more cats while there! I would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
A nice small family owned campground, there are several seasonal and worker owned RVs on site, but they are well maintained and kept tidy. Campground could use some work on interior roads but we've seen much worse during our nine years on the road. The rate reflects the Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
Quiet, restful park. Spaces are gravel with grassy area, fire rings and shade. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very close to Mammoth Cave Park. Easy access to I-65. Good for a one night layover or an extended stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$18
Our rate was based on Passport America rate. This was an interesting experience, with the sites looking quite level, but in all actuality were not. One of our front tires was off the ground and the same occurred with the two RVs next to us. The roads into the park are gravel as are the sites. Our site (#43), was full hookup. Each site has a picnic table and fire ring. Strange is that the neighbors sewer line runs next to our picnic table. There is a small fishing pond on site. The bath house is quite old and has shower curtains without stall doors for privacy. There is no laundry room. As a one night stop over, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$28
We used Passport America discount for our 5-day stay here. This is a great campground with very friendly owners and very nicely maintained grounds. The catch-and-release fishing pond is a big hit with the kids. Wi-Fi connection is good. The only con about this campground is no laundry facility, which is prohibited by the county ordinance. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$16
This is an RV campground and I rated it as such. It is well maintained and manicured. The Host was very helpful. The wifi worked perfect. The bathrooms were clean. The CG has rock roads and sites. As such they are not perfectly level. We leveled by using a 2x. Most sites have a tree. The area was quiet. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Accepts passport America so rate was discounted 50% for our two nites. Convenient to Mammoth Cave park. Wi-Fi works fine. Employees friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable of area attractions and businesses. Well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
Nice small very friendly park. We had the large circular pull through with full hook ups. No problems and the park is neat and clean. The owners are so friendly and helpful with directions. We extended an extra night. We enjoyed the cave tours at Mammoth Cave and there was a nice breeze most of the time. A small campground but plenty of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
A nice park with friendly owner. A couple miles off the highway so it's very quiet. It is clean and well graveled and even though they had heavy rain the day before we arrived, mud wasn't an issue. Utilities worked well including WIFI. No cable and while they list several channels available on the antenna, I could only get two. Showers are just a cinder block style that are clean but floor gets wet and I'm glad I brought my own bathmat. Some sites are a little unlevel but I did fine with my 25 foot trailer. If you have a big rig make sure you get into one of the larger, more level sites. They also have a free catch and release fishing pond but it was too cold and rainy for me to try my luck. Like geocaching? There is one just outside the park. I would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Great park off I-65. We stayed here as wanted to see cave area and visit Corvette factory. Called when we arrived as we were off course and had great response. When we arrived received all information on park. We have been travelling extensively in the past 3 years and this is the first park we stayed in that actually gave us information on in case of storm alerts. They had the county on the sheet as well as where to go in case of tornado, etc. Give them a 10 for that. Stayed for 3 nights on way home to Canada and would recommend anyone coming through this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$16
Owner was pleasant and helpful to find things needed in the area. Internet was free and fast. Location was very close to main attraction in the area and other services. We stayed here with two cats for two days, would come back again. Price reflects membership with Escapees and Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
Friendly hosts with all the basic services you will need to be comfortable. They say they don't waste your time with amenities because there is so much to do in the area. This is true. But the off-season really only offers the cave and that's about it! Still, the campground is simple but satisfactory. Passport America accepted. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$21
This was a very pleasant park with awesome owners. No laundry so 9/10. The park is older but everything is clean. They take Passport America and a discount for longer stays. The rate is the average we paid per night for a ten night stay. Easy off the interstate and close to Diamond Caverns and Mammoth Caverns. Better looking than some of the other RV parks in the area and definitely better rates. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
We stayed here for one night en route to Texas. Our hosts were extremely informative, very pleasant and helpful. They have a very nice, quiet, and clean park. Wi-Fi was great and we enjoyed our stay. They made us fell welcome. We will definitely be back next year on our way back down. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Absolutely a great park with great owners. The WiFi cannot be beat. The shower house is older, but the showers have been maintained and the room is very clean. Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$16
Rate reflects Passport America discount. Very narrow entrance. Swing wide to get in, but once you're there you'll love it. Nice, quiet campground on the road to Mammoth Cave. Very friendly people. We had to put blocks under our front wheels, but after that we had no problem leveling. There's a little pond for catch and release fishing. Lots of caves in the area along with ziplines and canopy tours. In the summer, there are things around that can keep the kids interested: Dinosaur World, mini golf, etc. And Bowling Green is only 30 miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$16
Rate is PPA for two nights. They charge 3/4 regular rate for more nights. The owners are very friendly. They gave us brochures for the sights we wanted to see and information (including directions) for local attractions, stores and restaurants. The sites are gravel, long and fairly level. There is a large mowed field that would be great for games and a playground for kids. There is a bath house but I didn't go in. The owner walks the campground looking for anything that needs to be done. Their Wi-Fi worked, but dropped out occasionally. Verizon cell and MiFi data worked fine although it is an extended network. Satellite came in well. This isn't a resort, but as a campground it is top notch We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$17
Rate is PPA. Nice quiet park just outside the National Park. Good interior roads. Sites are gravel. Good 50amp power and good water pressure. Wi-Fi worked very well! Verizon is fair inside the park. Park is maintained very well. A fenced dog run would definitely enhance this park. As mentioned before, owners are very friendly. They really appreciate you as a guest here. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$16
Rate reflects PPA rate. This was a great campground for our family! Extremely close to Mammoth Cave, Dino World, etc. The owners are some of the nicest people we have met while full timing. The parking was easy with our large 5th wheel. We'd made last min reservations over Labor Day weekend and knew ahead of time we'd have to move sites while we were there from a pull-through to a back in because those were already booked for the holiday. The owner came and kindly helped us get it moved which was simple with the layout of the campground and where the hookups are, etc. they have worked to really get it laid out great for campers. Our children loved it here. Not fancy things just a great pond to catch and release, swings and some fun ladder ball games. Also open space for them to run around and just have a great time! All the other campers there at the time were wonderful too. Upon arrival we immediately received an invitation to worship with the owners which we did and were greeted as if we'd been there for years. Even my kids loved it. So much so when our rig broke down on the interstate shortly after we left, when GoodSam offered a close by campground with far more amenities, my kids chimed in and insisted we go back to Singing Hills!! It was just a great experience. We stayed there 11 days total and struggled to leave! Our 12 year old son even said he'd hoped the truck would break down again so we could stay longer. Ha Ha! We will go back to this campground! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
Used Passport America to get rate. Owners are doing a great job of updating the campground. The sites were very good with gravel. Easy to maneuver through. Hookups well placed. There was a storm warning in the area that evening and the owners informed us where their storm shelter was. We would stay here again. Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. Got our propane filled on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
Like staying on a farm. Lots of open land, on road to Mammoth Cave. Sites are situated to conform to the lay of the land rather than a conventional strict grid system. PA park. Stayed in #5. Thirty amp, no sewer connection; but, very comfortable. Shaded much of the day. Owners are very polite and friendly. Would certainly stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$17
Easy access off of I-65; we camped here in a 40' motorhome and toad. We did not have to unhook. Stayed in site 7. Electric and water pressure were good. Gravel sites; Verizon cell and MiFi worked fine. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Strong Wi-Fi signal. Very quiet campground. Good size field to exercise dogs, play, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Passport America rate. Very nice owners, friendly and helpful. Nice park close to Mammoth Cave N.P. everything worked as advertised. Nice country setting with a view of the pond on the property. We enjoyed our stay and would return here if in this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
We stayed here one night while traveling through. Easy access if you are going to Mammoth Caves which were great. It is just down the street, so perfect location. Very nice people - very friendly and helpful. We didn't do anything and there wasn't much at the campground. But the ease of pulling in, hooking up and nearness to the park were perfect for us. They do take Sams discount 10%. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Owner was extremely nice and works very hard around the campground. Our site, 37, was a nightmare. We arrived after a heavy rain fall, our site was at the base of a slope. Water ran down the slope from the field above the entire time we were there, it was a muddy mess. We needed 4" of blocks to level the picnic table at the most level location on the site, had to walk up hill to get to it. The site was isolated from the rest of the camp ground. When we stepped out we had a view of a rusted trailer to the right, a eye-sore part house part trailer to the left and a nice view of the dump station from the rear windows. The trailer/house was occupied by a family and every time we stepped outside they would ironically come out play guitar, fly kites, etc. very uncomfortable being parked right in front of someone's home. The park has a great location, very close to Mammoth Cave. I would stay here again, as long as it wasn't in the same site. Camped here in a 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$17
Great little campground. Close to Caves and sights. Super nice, friendly staff. Would stay again for sure. Passport America price for two nights and 25% off third night for our stay. Very quiet, calm atmosphere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$24
Not fancy, but full hookups. Easy access to and in the park with our larger size RV. Very quiet at night (no adjacent railroad tracks as is the case with other area RV parks), and just about the nicest owners we have found during our travels. We would certainly return and stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$17
Small park with a few seasonal campers. Owners are very nice and work hard to make everyone feel welcomed. Farm-like landscape with old buildings and horses in pasture. Our pull through site was very long and somewhat level. All utilities worked well. Wifi was good. The roads and sites are gravel and somewhat narrow for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$17
Three miles off I-65, easy to get to. Staff was VERY friendly and professional. Rate is Passport America. Pull-through full hookup site was long and good. Power, water, and sewer worked well. Limited trees so rooftop dish worked well. Verizon cell phone and hotspot worked well. Campground Wi-Fi was free and worked very well. Very good campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$28
The owners are very friendly and took time to informed us of the area on our arrival. The location is great for exploring Mamonth Caves. Our site was very nice with shade tree and a nice view of the pond. No problem with the coach leveling itself and the internet was good. Park was basic but clean, would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$21
With PA we stayed here 9 nights and got an excellent deal. Location is great to visit many caverns and the Corvette museum. Wi-Fi was always very good and owners were helpful and friendly. There seemed to be only three seasonal campers and they kept their place in decent shape. Although we needed some extra boards, the leveling was not too bad. We will certainly come back again. Do not trust your GPS, call the office for directions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
We chose this park for Passport America. Very pleasant, farm to campground. Office very engaged and helpful. No meeting room or clubhouse, if you need rain day escape. Not real level, not much pavement, restrooms not spacious, but very clean. Wifi okay. Good water. Very quiet and pleasant to walk around sites. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$21
Agree with previous comment that the campground is a bit rough around the edges. The campground appears to have been built by running gravel roads over rolling terrain without any other excavation, so the sites are not very level. Most require boards and significant extension of jacks or landing gear. Passport America makes this a great bargain. Owners are very friendly. No problems for our 39' unit. Small pond with a fountain on site. No on-site laundry. Keep your fan running overnight unless you want to be awakened by a rooster at 4:17 am. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$16
High marks for great owners and value. CG is a work in progress since they have taken over. A bit rough around the edges in places. Sites are mostly gravel and stone, but some dirt spots are around that got muddy with the rain. We had a nice long not quite level pull through with 50 amp FHU's. TV via batwing was very good and Verizon cell and broadband good at 3G. No problem with train or road noise, a nice quiet location just down the road from Mammoth Caves NP. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$14
Pleasant country setting. They even have a pen of chickens. Convenient to Mammoth Cave. This is a Passport America park and the bargain of our 5 week trip. Family owned and operated. Nice people who invited us to church. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$14
We stayed here while touring Mammoth Cave. The rate reflect Passport America. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The sites were sloped somewhat so we had to use blocks, plus it rained and the sites were dirt. Great inexpensive place to stay, only 5 miles from Mammoth Cave so very convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$16
Friendliest campground personnel we have encountered anywhere. Campground is very quite, peaceful, fairly well maintained and the only water front spots are for small campers or tents facing a nice little fishing pond. Only a short drive to Mammoth Cave and Diamond Cave. Most sites are solid, level, well packed gravel but there a few grass sites for tents. Our overall rating is very good and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
This is a really nice campground. Not many extras, but it was clean and close to the interstate. We used this as an overnight stay. The interior roads and sites are gravel and mostly level. I would stay here again if I pass this way again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Great RV Park. Well kept and quiet. Host and Hostess were very helpful and friendly. The type of folks you would want to have as neighbors. The bath house was dated but very clean. Site was level. We will return to this Park again. The entrance is a little tight for big rigs to turn into. The owner stated the state will not allow him to modify the entrance at this time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
We had a fabulous time during our stay. Though some of the sites are very close together (we had to park behind our trailer if the neighbors had a fire), we had room for both slide outs and the awning. The sites are level and the campground is very clean. The owners will go out of their way to assist in any way that they can. The kids had fun fishing in the pond and playing on the swing set. Proximity to local attractions is fabulous, only about a 5 minute drive to anywhere we wanted to go. We will most certainly stay here again whenever we are in the area and highly recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
We stayed here while visiting Mammoth Cave Nat'l Park. The campground is smaller in size and located in a farm-like setting which made it feel cozy and quaint. The campground hosts were very friendly, helpful and accommodating, obviously caring a great deal that their patrons would enjoy their stay. The bath house was immaculate! We felt it was the perfect place to stay while in the Cave City area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$13
We enjoyed our scheduled 1 month stay here so much we extended it to 2 months. Yes, the park is a bit older and a little rough around the edges but the owners are great and the few long term people there were all super nice. The free Wi-Fi was awesome and worked 99% of the time we were there. When it was down our Verizon Hotspot took up the slack. No laundry onsite but there is a decent one in Cave City that we used with no problems. Sites were gravel, and while ours was level, I did notice a few people that had to do some leveling on their rigs. The roads could be a little wider and the entrance was a little scary for me pulling in. Otherwise a nice little park that we will definitely return to if ever back in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Wonderful campground. Pleasant owners make you feel at home. Very clean. Roomy sites. The fishing is awesome. Would definitely come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$19
We stayed here for 8 days, and rate reflects PA discount of 50% for first 2 days, 25% for the remainder of the stay. Very nice park. Restrooms were always immaculate. Extremely friendly owners who run the park single-handed. Park was having Wi-Fi trouble the first couple of days, but they worked hard at sorting things out, and thereafter, it worked perfectly, although slowed down during heavy traffic times. Water pressure was a steady 37psi; electric and sewer hookups worked perfectly. We were on site #29, which I think is the best in the park. Close to caves, but far enough from interstate that noise is not a problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$17
Rate reflects PPA rate. Great family owned campground that has been lovingly reconditioned over the past few years. Stayed here while visiting Mammoth Cave, only a few miles down the road. Quiet country setting, propane on site, great Wi-Fi included, and a very well stocked catch and release pond. Pretty level gravel sites, hookups all in good shape, wonderful friendly owners that went out of their way to act as tour guide with awesome tips when we made reservations. Would have happily stayed here a week. Would have given it a 10 except they don't have on site laundry, but suspect that will be coming along with the rest of their upgrades. Will stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$14
Nice little campground. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Sites are a nice size and tables are provided. Lots of activities in area. Plan to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$16
We arrived approx. 7:30 pm for a one night stay. I had booked ahead of time via email to confirm they could handle my 36' MH pulling a 26' enclosed trailer. They had a perfect spot for that instance. Basically a site with it's own loop. CG is somewhat small without fluff and perfect for someone who is looking for a quiet place to park either for the night or a few days vacation in the area. The staff was very friendly. I'd stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
We really enjoyed staying here while we visited Mammoth Caves. The hosts were extremely helpful, very friendly and gave us a discount on the rate. The sites were large and my children enjoyed walking around the large grassy areas of the campground. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$16
No amenities here, just a place to stay overnight very close to Mammoth Cave. This is an old, small campground. Rate reflects Passport America. We didn't have any trouble getting in with our 40 ft. motorhome, but driving back to site is a little tight, on a narrow gravel road. Owners are working hard to spruce up the campground and make improvements. They were VERY friendly and a delight to talk to. They really care about making your stay a pleasant one. We would stay here again. It's a rural, quiet campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$14
Great stopover near Cave City, Ky. Site 37 was huge, a great Direct TV spot and the Wi-Fi great. Gravel site but level. Just off 65: 2.5 miles at exit 53 going west. Gentlemen at office check in, offered suggestions on where to eat/things to see in area. We recommend the Mexican restaurant /El Mazatlan about 5 minutes from the campground. Looking at this as an annual stop on our snowbird trek each year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Nice park about 2 miles off freeway, so quiet. Turn into park is tight. Roads and sites are gravel. Have nice grass between each site. Not a destination park, but a nice quiet place to relax while you see the nearby attractions. Power and water were good. Cell (AT&T) was weak, but usable. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$21
Really nice, clean and serene park. Small pond and quiet areas to relax (or work outside) near it and no mosquitoes - yippee! Clean and well-maintained although there was a barn area that could use a little work. Wi-fi was weak and slow without our repeater (we were near the end of the park). Verizon phones had good service and 3G (in extended network). Management was GREAT. So friendly, kind and actually cared about their visitors. Religious, but not at all pushy or evangelizing if that's not your thing. Seriously refreshing how personable they were. Close to Mammoth Caves but not many options for groceries nearby in Cave City. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Nice RV park. All the roads are gravel and the sites are gravel. Some leveling is needed on sites. Some sites are very close together and some are far apart. All sites seem to be easy to get into. Most are pull through. We got a good one. The one thing is the management here is great!!! They were actually glad to see us and it showed. I wish other owners/management was as good as this place. It is very close to Mammoth Cave. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$21
Pretty bare bones campground with super nice and helpful owners who live onsite. Gravel and grass. Bathhouse is somewhat on the "rustic" side but it was usually clean. Close to Mammouth Caves. Other than the caves, not much to do in the area unless your into go carts and zip line. Again, very nice owners and a very fair price (full hookup pullthrough site). It is what it is. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
Nice little park away from the Interstate. A little tight on entry but can be done if careful. Owner-manager is a very cordial fellow eager to please. Newer bath-house is well done and clean. Rate reflects Passport America Discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$12
The owner was super friendly and helpful. The utilities were great and we had a super campfire and cookout to end out busy day. We would definitely stay here again when visiting Mammoth. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$14
Great place! Owners go out of there way to help. Very clean, very quiet. Very good Verizon cell/data. Most spots are good for satellite. Some creative leveling required on a few spots. All in all great place. Must see the Diamond Caverns, it is much better than Mammoth Cave NP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$14
This is a good, basic campground for exploring the Mammoth Cave area. There is not a lot to do at the campground itself, but plenty to do in the area. The on-site owners are very nice, and provide a lot of useful information about the area. AT&T and Sprint cell phones worked well, and our Verizon Broadband was strong. The park also has a good Wi-Fi signal. Price reflect the PA discount of 50% for the first two nights. After that, they reduce the discount to 25%. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$14
Friendly management on property. Close to Mammoth Cave and other tourist attractions. Rated 7 because the sites were gravel and somewhat small and unlevel. Access to the campground and to many sites is close for big rigs. On a very positive side was the Wi-Fi which WORKED PERFECTLY at our site and was fast. The campground is about 2 1/2 miles west on Hwy 70 (narrow, two lane) from I-65. We stayed with our Escapees membership for 50% for 2 nights. Will definitely stay here again if on our route. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$14
Good place to spend the night while traveling or as a base for site-seeing in the area. Good phone reception on Sprint and AT&T, park Wi-Fi has a great signal, all three TV networks available by antenna. Basic park, fishing allowed in pond, restrooms clean, but only plastic curtains on john stalls. Staff great and I'd stop here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$14
Singing Hills is close to Mammoth Cave and other area attractions, but out far enough to be quiet. The campground is located on a farm with pond and water fowl. The bathhouse is old, but the owners are in the process of making improvements. To us it is the owners who keep us coming back. We will stay here again in the spring when we return to Michigan. Our rate is with the PA discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$16
Although a park with average amenities, we gave this park an extra point for the friendliness of the owners and the Passport America rate. It's a very sharp right turn into the park, a bit sporty for a 40' pusher and tow, and after that, it's all gravel roads and sites. At check-in, the owners went out of their way to be helpful, to include giving us a card with their cell number to call if we needed anything. The park is in rolling hills, so finding a level site is a challenge, but ours was fairly level although the tow vehicle was on a slope. Hookups were good, and the free WiFi was steady and fairly strong. Verizon cell and Aircard also worked well. The park was fairly dark and very quiet at night, but this time of year it was fairly empty. The park is convenient to Mammoth Cave and other attractions, with plenty of restaurants and shopping at the interstate crossing. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
This is the second time we've stayed here and we were rather disappointed that the showers / restrooms were in desperate need of a cleaning. Black mold around the rubber mats in the showers and paint peeling from the ceiling and walls. Why?? The sites are mostly pull-throughs and fairly level, but some were muddy. A little gravel would go a long way. The campground is about 2 1/2 miles from the interstate, so there was no noise. Good over-the-air TV reception and good Wi-Fi until a storm went through and knocked it out. The price reflects a Passport America discount.. A "bare-bones" campground, for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$14
Spent one night at this park on our travel south. Was pleasantly surprized at the friendly service and the easy pull through site. This park was very quiet. We checked in early, but as it got later in the afternoon it started to fill up with campers, mostly one-nighters. We would definitely stay at this park again whether for one night passing through or a couple nights to allow visiting the caves. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
A no frills park with lots of trees and grass in a quiet rural setting 10 minutes from Mammoth Cave and Cave City. Lots of kid stuff in the immediate area outside the park if needed. We had no kids and no need for kid entertainment. A good point of departure for Mammoth Cave and surrounding environs. Easy well marked access from the highway with gravel interior roads. Gravel sites were not level and the "Bath House" was clean but old and "crusty". Could use some work. The fishing pond could use some work and had an "odor". The utilities were good and easily accessible-water, electric, sewer and Wi-Fi. Cell phone and Verizon Wi-Fi card worked fine. Owners were very friendly and helpful and are making improvements. Stayed 2 nights and would be back if visiting Mammoth Cave. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$14
Basic, no frills, but very serviceable campground. Rate is Passport America. The owners are SUPER. We have never come across owners that are more friendly and helpful than these folks. These are the kind of people that should own a campground, so let's keep them in business. Our site was a pull through, 30amp, full hook ups. WiFi was free and we had a good signal. We used this campground one night as a stopover. We highly recommend this campground if visiting the Caves area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
This campground is located close to the Mammoth Cave National Park. The owners are friendly and helpful with information about the area. The sites were gravel and ours required the use of leveling blocks. It was quiet except for the 6 AM rooster crowing. The campground is set in a farm-like setting including a little pond with ducks. A number of sites did not have trees or shade, but it wasn't needed when we were there. There was TV via our antenna, Wi-Fi, and cell-phone coverage with AT&T and Verizon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$17
We are full-timers and are so glad to have found this park. It is a perfect place to stay and then do day trips around the area. The owners are very friendly and provided a list of how to find things like the post office, grocery stores, Wal-Mart, as well as the better restaurants. This park is quiet and we felt very safe camping here. We had a pull-through, 50 amp site that was level. They provide a fire ring and picnic table. I will recommend this RV park to others and will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$16
If you don't need a bunch of stuff for kids (pool, planned activities), this is the place to stay. Basic, no frills, but very serviceable campground. Rate is Passport America. The owners are SUPER. We are fulltimers, and have never come across owners that are more friendly and helpful than these folks. These are the kind of people that should own a campground, so let's keep them in business. Our site was a pull through, 50amp, full hook ups. Water pressure was only fair, power was good. WiFi was free and we had a good signal. There is a pond for fishing, but the ducks are afraid of the water (bass keep nipping at their feet) We will stay here again whenever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$16
I loved this park. It gave me exactly what I needed. A place to rest and see the sights. The owners of this park are wonderful people and go out of their way to accommodate your needs. WiFi was excellent. They also prepared a sheet of local restaurants, grocery stores and attractions with directions. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
This is a small park close to local attractions. Owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi is fast and had a good signal. No extras such as playgrounds, but a big field with a volleyball net was available. The bathrooms were clean, but as my 17 year old said: "Kind of ghetto." A little work would make this a great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$16
I have to agree with the other posters. The owners are very nice and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. You just do not meet owners / managers this nice very often. Some sites are quite a bit out of level but nothing that some leveling blocks won't fix. Our site was a 30 amp so we had to be careful about what was run at the same time or it would pop. It may help to change the breaker and plug out. Water pressure at our site was 35 psi and a fairly good flow. There is a neat little catch and release pond that my grandson and I enjoyed. We will stay here again anytime we come this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$14
Rate is PA rate. We liked it this year as much as last year when we stayed here. Close to town; lots of geocaches in the area. Easy pull-through sites. Pond could use some cleaning up. Owners very helpful. I could not get wi-fi on my computer but my boyfriend got it on his quite well so I guess I just need a new computer! Used my Verizon card and did okay. I don't remember seeing a playground, but kids can fish in the pond (catch and release) and feed the ducks. You can borrow cane poles from the office. Plenty to do and see in the area. Definitely would recommend to others and will stay here again on our way south next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$14
The owners are very helpful and friendly. It is a smaller park with grass/gravel sites but big rigs will not have a big problem getting in. Some sites are not very level, acceptable. Bathrooms are not fancy, but old and clean. This place was just fine for visiting the attractions in the area. If you enjoy a beer or liquor, come stocked up. This is a dry county and it is 30 miles to Bowling Green to buy liquor, but NOT on Sunday. We got the Passport America rate, and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$14
We stayed here for a total of 4 nights, we had a great time visiting the area. The owners were very helpful and friendly. The campground was quiet and in the country. We had a pull-through site with shade. I would recommend this campground to everyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$14
Extremely nice owners. Very friendly, helpful and attentive. The owner even provided his cell phone number in case we needed to reach him during Easter morning church services! He would have it on vibrate so it wouldn't intrude on the others in his church. That is dedication to his camper's service above and beyond! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$14
Campground is a couple of miles off of I-65 and conveniently located to Mammoth Cave. Quiet country setting. Rate reflects Passport America rate. Site was graveled. Catch and release pond. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$14
The owner was very friendly and helpful. The gravel site was level in the middle and long enough for our 34' motorhome and tow vehicle. The restrooms and showers are older but clean and well maintained. Our stay was for practical purposes not leisure. It is close to I-65 so it is easy to get to. We were here during a cold spell so we had frozen hose issues but the campground water worked fine. The $14 Passport America rate was a great deal for 30amp service and WiFi. The WiFi provided a very fast connection. It is a great place to stay if your going to area attractions. We will make sure to stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$14
Not a fancy campground by any means but it served our purpose quite well. There is a pool but it wasn't open. The barn is a bit run-down and junky but there's a huge open field for games; the sites are wooded and even though the campground is not far from the highway, there isn't any noticeable road noise. This is not a destination campground but is an okay base camp to visit the sights in the area. We would stay here again if we're in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$14
This campground is conveniently located off the highway, but far enough away so that you don't hear any noise, and very close to Mammoth Cave NP. When we arrived we spoke to the owner and a "volunteer", both of whom were very nice and very helpful. They gave us a sheet with a list of local stores, restaurants, and attractions, and how to find them. Our site was gravel, reasonably level, and a pull through, which was nice, because the sites that others had to back into were on the small side. The Wi-Fi was excellent, very fast, and free. Although there is no cable, we did receive about 10 channels on the T.V. When we noticed our fire pit had no ring, we requested one, and minutes later had the ring, and the firewood to put in it! Very nice. Its a reasonably "no frills" campground- it has no laundry, no pool, and just a swing set or two for the kids. That suits us fine because its all we need but someone who wants to entertain kids should probably look elsewhere. We stayed here as members of Passport America, and they honored it for all 4 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
There is a very friendly proprietor who provided helpful information. Sites were all clean and well maintained with a small pond with stocked fish. I would definitely stay there if I return to this area. The Mammoth Caves are close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$16
This is a small, no frills campground convenient to Mammoth Cave National Park and the Interstate for people passing through. The sites are long enough, but not very wide, your neighbor is quite close. We paid $16.00 per night PA for full hook ups (50 amp) and the fastest Wi-Fi we have ever had in a campground. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$16
Good, quiet campground with very nice owner/staff. A little tight for larger RVs, but we managed, just be careful when you approach and make the turn in from the highway, little tight on that one. Site wasn't very level, but it was a good over nighter on Passport America. Pretty campground, just needs some updating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$14
Very friendly management! Quiet older campground, gravel roads and sites, convenient for visiting Mammoth Cave. Rate reflects Escapees discount. We planned to stay only one night, but the place was so peaceful and pleasant that we extended another night. Owner obviously cares about campers and is working to upgrade. Restrooms are older but clean and serviceable. There is a small catch and release pond. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
This is a small, older park located very close to Mammoth Cave National Park. Sites are packed gravel and mostly level; many are pull-through and the hook-ups were in good working order. Lots of very large motorhomes and 5th wheels stayed here on what appeared to be a Fall migration to points south. There did not appear to be any permanent sites. The small pond was nice to look out over and we enjoyed almost everything about our stay. The exception was several barking dogs that seemed to go on for hours and a group of weekenders who came in Friday night and loudly debated every topic from sports to religion; the owners should monitor camp noise more closely. Other than a few noisy campers which may have been an anomaly, this is a friendly, relaxing place to stay when visiting the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$14
We stayed here for two nights. This campground is very convenient to the Mammoth Park Visitors Center. The owners live on the premises and are very friendly and helpful. The park has a catch & release pond, propane refills and free Wi-Fi to which we connected easily. Otherwise, this is a no-frills park. The sites have full hook-ups, are gravel, and most of them are pull-through. Most of the sites are used by transients. The owners, who acquired the campground two years ago, are gradually making improvements to the facility. The bathrooms, although freshly painted, are still dated and have curtains instead of doors for the shower stalls and toilets. The bathroom floors are concrete and uneven. There was a ‘permanent puddle’ inside the entrance to the mens’ facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$16
This campground has an average rating of almost 9 and I cannot account for such a high score unless points are added for the hospitality and friendliness of the owners. We stayed here because of the Passport America rate, the proximity to Mammoth Cave, and the high scores received on this website. Although the owners have done a lot to improve the campground, it still has the appearance of an old campground. Except for the occasional barking dog, the place was quiet. Free Wi-Fi was available and I was able to connect to the network but I could never get an Internet connection. I used my Verizon Air Card instead. Except for Wi-Fi, there are no amenities: just the basic services for camping. There is a small pond for catch-and-release fishing. The roads and sites are packed gravel and in good repair. The sites are level or have a modest incline. Some are big enough for the largest rigs. The bathhouse has a rundown appearance but it was clean. At the Passport America rate of $16, this campground is a bargain but I would not stay here if I had to pay the regular rate of $32. I would stay at Cave Country RV Campground instead. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
This campground has undergone a huge transformation. The owners have performed a ton of work here and it is still a work in progress. It is a very nicely kept campground and is nice and quiet!!! The owners were VERY friendly and helpful. The male owner regularly walked through the campsites greeting and checking on quests. We really enjoyed our stay here, and will likely stay here again on a return trip to Mammoth cave area. The only thing that this campground really needs, is to remodel the bath houses. They are old and small. However, they are adequate and would do the job. We have a shower in our trailer, and did not use the bath houses. They have stocked the pond with bass and bluegill and our youngest son had a great time fishing. It is catch and release, but if you want to fish for keeps, a pay lake is right across the highway from Singing hills. All in all, we enjoyed our stay here, very nice and the price is right! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$16
Nice smaller park with really friendly owners. Entrance is a bit aggressive in 40 ft with tow vehicle but not terrible. Swing wide. Nice size, full hook up 50 amps sites, but they need to be leveled a bit more most people were needing blocks to level. We got TV & Satellite, and Free WiFi at site. Very convenient to Mammoth Cave etc. Owners are on the right track with the improvements they are making. It was also only 16.00 per night at the passport rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Singing Hills Campground is a small, older park, but overall is well kept. The showers and restrooms did not have air-conditioning. Which was unpleasant in 90 plus degree weather. They were dated and the paint and fixtures were not appealing to the eyes, but they were exteremely clean and well maintained. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. The sites were close together, and some of the picnic tables, grills and fire-rings needed work. Singing Hills Campground is what I would call "no-frills", as there isn't much to do there but fish in the pond. That was OK with us though, as we were there to see the area attractions. I was very pleased with the price. Many other campgrounds, in a lot worse shape, charge twice what we paid. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$16
Very friendly owners. We only stayed one night but it was very nice. Very fast wifi wasw a nice change. We will definitely be back here. Lots for the grandkids to do nearby We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$14
This is the second time we have stayed here. The owners are very friendly. the gravel roads are well drained as well as the sites. There had been some work done on the sewer recently and because of the rain there was some mud. But that will take care of itself soon. When we pass this way again we will definitely stay here. We stayed as Escapees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$16
I completely agree with the last few posters, this is a fine spot and a Passport America campground that actually charges the rate listed online! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$14
We stayed here using Passport America rates. What a nice experience. Friendly owners, full hook-up, and fast Wi-Fi, all for the best price around. Very convenient to Mammoth Cave National Park and other surrounding attractions. Interior roads are gravel and are well drained. The park is not the fanciest but makes up for it in nice amenities, friendly staff, great location, and price. We would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
This park is one of the best overall campgrounds we have ever visited. The owners are extremely courteous and the park is well manicured. The pull-through sites are easy to access and most have full hook-ups. The bath house is spotless and the Wi-Fi screams. If you need to do some on-line banking and don’t want to use WI-Fi, there is a DSL line in the office for the campers use. We will definitely recommend this park to all of our camping friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$14
Small campground area located west of I-65. Pull thru site great, full hook up including free WiFi. Gravel pull thru, grass area with picnic table, fire ring and small grill within site location. Small catch and release pond. Park personnel very pleasant and friendly. Came by and checked to make sure all was suitable for our visit. Not fancy but well worth the stop over. Would definitely stop again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$14
Rate was Club rate. Overal a Nice Campground - nice to walk around park, lots of gravel for rain water run-off even with all the thunderstorms. Very friendly, helpful owner/manager. We liked the wider spacing between the sites than we had had at other campgrounds previous to coming in here. Close to the Mammoth Cave NPS where we were going. Will definitely return should we come to the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$14
The owners were the nicest campground hosts we have ever met. The check in with the lady of the team was pleasant and friendly. The gentleman was working in the campground and came over to visit while we were setting up. The campground was a little rough around the edges. The owner was busy with his small bucket loader moving gravel around and leveling some rough spots. Much work needs to be done to make this a truly outstanding place and it looks like the owner is very busy working toward that goal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$14
Owner was friendly and courteous. It was obvious that there has been a lot of work done as the web site indicates, showers/bathrooms were old but clean & functional. This place has a quiet and relaxing,family atmosphere, definitely, not a party zone. Close to Mammoth Cave and other places of interest. We would definitely recommend it, and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
The owners were some of the nicest people I have ever met. Campground is spotless. All the utilities worked perfectly. Bathhouses were clean, although the shower heads were sort of funky! The owners are still working hard at major upgrades since purchasing the campground which was apparently very run-down. The campground is 5 minutes from Cave City and 5 minutes from Mammoth Cave National Park. If you are looking for a campground with crowds and a frenzy of activities, this is NOT the place for you. Quiet, peaceful, and the WiFi worked perfectly right at my picnic table. My wife and I took our 12 year old grandson and our dogs and we stayed 2 extra nights it was so outstanding. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a quiet, clean easily accessible campground near Mammoth Cave. Oh, and the price: With Good Sam discount, $25/ night. PS. there is NO swimming pool--it is filled in. We will stay there again when back in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$16
Our rate is a Passport America rate. It is easy to miss the park entrance. It would help if there were a sign before you get to the park. Also, if you use, GPS, it is wrong. The owner said he has been trying for a year to get GPS to change the mistake. Follow the directions in Passport America directory or call them. As already stated, the driveway is narrow. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our sewer connection was right in front of where our neighbors were sitting outside. Also their firepit was right outside our window. They have put new rock in each site. It is very quiet at night. Wi-Fi is free and works very well. The owner is either putting in a new small pool or is fixing the one there. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$16
This is a Passport America campground. Good thing I called ahead as they have very limited long pull thrus. The entrance is tight but do-able. The campground is very quiet and the owners are fixing it up nicely. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$14
As mentioned in previous posts, the new owners are trying very hard to improve this park. Literally tons of new rock has been put in. Biggest problem I see for this park is the entrance coming off the road. It is very narrow with a sizeable ditch on each side of the culvert. I would not want to enter this campground after dark. We camped here in a 40 foot motorhome so it shouldn't be as scary for smaller rigs. Once inside the park there is sufficient room for big rigs. It is very near Mammoth Cave National Park (2.5miles) which is why we came here. Our rate is based upon our Passport America membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
This is a very nice clean campground. The new owners are working hard to make it a better place. They are also very friendly and want to help make your stay more enjoyable. The small fish pond had just been stocked. Some of the sites are not real level so this can present a challenge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$14
Owners very friendly. Raining when we arrived, and the owner came out and told us to go ahead to our site and come back when the rain stop. Big pull through sites. easy to maneuver around the campground. easy access from I-65. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$15
Nice campground. Small with very friendly and accommodating owners. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
New owners at this campground. Lots of nice changes. Very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2006
$14
Passport America rate. Washrooms were closed for the season. OK spot for overnighting. We have a 38ft fifth wheel and it just fit in the spot but we didn't have any trouble getting in or out. Very nice elderly lady greeted us. Had no problem with setting up our satellite internet. Campground does need some work-broken tables, leaky water taps but the price was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
Good location for the area, but limited number of sites. There are not enough sewer sites available, and it's a little pricey, but okay if you're passing through and need a place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$24
We camped here off-season at the end of November, 2005. The campground was nearly empty, very well maintained and quiet. Water, electric and sewer available. Getting past the registration area and into the campground was a little tight, but interior roads were fine. Campground is close to Mammoth Cave NP. Owner was friendly and helpful, providing good information on the local attractions. This is a Passport America park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$16
Passport America campground. Three miles to Mammoth Cave N.P. entrance and about 10 minutes away from the visitor center. Owned and manged by a very sweet elderly couple. Not much to look at from the road, old signs, dirt road, but the sites look over a pastoral field. Set back from the road so it's very quiet. Has a small stocked pond and a small pool with basketball hoop - great for kids, too small for adults. It's no 5 star resort but for $16 and full hook-ups this close to the National Park, it's a deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2005
$22
Poor, poor and poor, Their ad reads, pull-thrus If you are a Motorhome contortionist, big rigs is a joke, dump station not working properly & clean, 30/50amps only 30amp working and had to use extension cord to reach, tables broken, grill, would not use in my dreams, rec room/shower and bath dirty not clean is an understatement. Campground not clean, management rude, uncaring and tried to not honor discounts or try to gouge for more money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com