223538 User submitted reviews online!!
Camping Alouette was rated 8 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (450) 464-1661
CGID3989

Camping Alouette

Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   9   8   6   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$43
Rate shown is Good Sam discount. Friendly and helpful bilingual staff. Our site was a level gravel pull-through and included a table and fire ring. All hookups worked fine. No cable TV, but around 10 channels in English off the antenna. Wi-Fi cost $6 a night and I didn't use it so can't be sure how it works. Close to the autoroute there is some noise, but not noticeable inside the RV. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Sites were big. There is a driving range on site, and our site was right across the street, so that was fun to do. Well located for Montreal. The showers were pay, $0.25/minute, which is kind of steep. They were clean though. Easy access from the highway. The sites in front tended to have some road noise. We walked to the back sites and they were very buggy, so I guess it is a trade-off. No TV, but excellent WIFI. The WIFI was $4/day for up to 2 devices, which is pretty good. We were happy with our stay here, and would recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
Great park with nice easy check-in. Wi-Fi is an extra $4 per day. They also have a big covered RV wash for $2 for 4 minutes, pay for vacuum and air is free. Very nice and easy to use! Plenty of room to maneuver. Haven't seen this in too many places. Also, bathrooms are better than most homes! Also, RV sales and supply store next door. Easy on and off of Hwy 20. Spaces are nice size and you don't feel crowded. If they had cable TV I would give them a 10. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$52
Great park located about 30 minutes outside of Montreal. The park office was great to deal with, offering guidance on things to see in the area, assistance with arranging bus tours, transportation in and out of Montreal, and general assistance on other needs (such as grocery shopping, etc.). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Very nice park, many with grass sites. Little restaurant in the park. Good trails for dog walking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Large park. Sites side by side. Bigger than most. Every rig had to block wheels and jacks. Walking around is fun to see who used the most blocks. Sites are "almost" level, but not close enough to just level with the jacks. It looks like some are flatter to the NE corner of the area. The SE corner is a small hill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$55
The restrooms and showers were nice, but we did not use them. We refuse to pay for water. Sites were side by side with you being really close to neighbors on one side. Utilities worked fine. Leveling was easy. We were there for 6days. If in the area again might look around first. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
This is an excellent big rig campground. Our site was large and level and provide 50-amp full hookups. Wi-Fi is good and most sites are open to the southwest sky for TV. The location of the campground is convenient to Montreal and several small villages to the south. There is also an RV dealership next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
This is a nice campground, but a bit pricey. $50 includes a $5 surcharge for internet, which was intermittant during our stay. Friendly, English speaking staff. You will want to get a gate cardkey in exchange for a $20 refundable deposit as the key is needed to get vehicles in 24 hrs per day. Lots of full timers here, who keep their sites spotless. Paved access roads and green space between manicured gravelled sites. Easy access for our 39' fifth wheel and convenientto the highway. Watch for the small blue provincial campground sign as you drive down the service road looking for the campground - their own sign is not very prominent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
There was no shade. The pull-through site is gravel. There is a $20 refundable gate fee. Wi-Fi is if you pay and there is no cable TV. However, that said, it is a nice campground and the staff is very helpful. They suggested we take the Metro into Montreal and they gave us easy to follow directions. The Metro is very rider-friendly and the best way to see Montreal. Parking in Montreal is very high. And the drivers! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
This park is very conveniently located near Montreal. The drive in to the city to see the sights was simple. The park itself was nice - well kept and clean. There are a number of people who appeared to be living there and had made nice improvements to their sites. The Internet (which was an extra charge) was very temperamental and frustrating to use. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
We spent three nights here, using it as a base for exploring the Montreal area. While in one of the large, pull-through short-term sites across the campground's golf driving range from the highway, it was surprisingly quiet. The staff is friendly and very accommodating for those of us with few French language skills. It is close to the city and the Metro station (we purchased 3-day passes) and would recommend using the Metro for its convenience. A great campground! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
We have used this campsite before. It is very clean, and the staff are very friendly. They are also bilingual. It is very close to Montreal but far enough out to ensure we do not hear the traffic. It hase over 400 sites but it is well spreadout. There are various activities and he pool is heated. Overall it is a very good and affordable campsite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$50
Great park to use for visiting Montreal. Excellent staff. Very friendly and very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
We stayed here two nights while touring Montreal. It was an easy drive to the Metro station ($11 to park all day) where we bought all day passes. The Metro is very easy to navigate and a pleasure to ride. The staff here were very helpful and friendly. We paid for internet for one 24 hour period ($5) but the speed was not great. If you ask, they will give you multiple passwords if more than one person has a computer or device. Our site was level and all hookups were fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
A very nice park with level paved sites. The Wi-Fi was good. The office spoke English. It was hilly in sections with many seasonal inhabitants. They had onsite hairdresser and manicurist. It is located outside Montreal with an RV repair company on site and also next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
This park is on the outskirts of Montreal right next to an RV dealer. The sites are of a decent width approx 25'. This park is mainly a park for people who spend their weekends there during the summer months. We were told we would be in the overflow and if that's where they put us it had full hook-up including 50amp. It also had a driving range attached to the park. It had an RV Wash bay that you could drive your rig into and also had a metal walk up steps to clean the roof. It doesn't wash the vehicle unless you use the wash brush which in my opinion defeats the purpose of the RV Wash. If they use the proper chemical mixture you could actually wash your rig with just the wand. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$37
This was a nice campground, clean facilities etc. However, we were disappointed that they didn't mention to us when we booked over the phone, or when we checked in that the washroom facilities in our area of the park (and the one next to it) were closed. We had to walk almost 10mins to the washrooms. We didn't get any compensation for that, in fact, we still had to pay for showers. Would have thought that for $37 a night we wouldn't have to pay for showers. Our electrical connection was pretty dodgy too, kept disconnecting on us one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Great park, super clean. Only bad thing is not adequate laundry facilities for the size of the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$39
We had an excellent time here. Shuttle service was good. Park was first class. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$52
We stayed here as part of the Rotary Fellowship RV group. Yes, it is big place, but clean and neat. One really appreciates the staff when in a non English speaking society. They all spoke English and were most helpful in guiding us. There even is a wash facility for big rigs with ladders and all the brushes etc. Granted it is not free but very useful. A driving range is on the property, also. The nearby towns have wonderful little Bistros and banking services. The only big drawback was the distance from Montreal. This was solved by driving to the Metro station then going into the city by train. We did have one very generous rain storm and I don t think any place could have accounted for the amount of rain. It did dry out quick though. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Camping Alouette is a very large park with many seasonal sites. In general the park is well kept. It appears you can rent tents for camping in the woods, although I expect you can also bring your own. The interior roads tend to be narrow, not very big-rig friendly; however, they are manageable. The site we occupied (126) was a large pull-thru with full hook-ups on the perimeter of the park overlooking the driving range, the frontage road and highway 20. Road noise was intrusive at our site, but is certainly less so the farther into the park you are situated. There are only 4 laundry rooms servicing 400 sites. Three of the laundry rooms have 2 washers and 2 dryers, one laundry room has 4 washers and 4 dryers. Proximity to Montreal is a huge plus for us. We were there to explore the city not to take advantage of park amenities; however, there are tennis courts, a swimming pool, a basketball hoop, a golf driving range. Also, the park sits adjacent to a large RV service center. Although not affiliated, it is very convenient for folks who are there to have work done on their rigs. Now to the last observation. As they say, saving the best for last. The staff was SUPERB. Every staff person we dealt with was friendly, helpful, and professional. All were young men and women (probably college students) obviously schooled in courtesy and public relations and willing to "take the extra step" to help out their customers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
This park has lots of pull-through sites with space and fire pits. Also a full-time park model area on the hill side. Bone up on your high school French as that is their primary language. Some people are willing to humor Americans by speaking flawless English but remember you are in a foreign country with a different language. Don't be an ugly American. We spent the 4th of July and had a fireworks-free holiday! Please remember to pickup your dog’s droppings every time. Thanks! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
We spent one night at this campground, and appreciated the fact that the staff spoke English. As other reviewers have mentioned, the WiFi carries a charge of $6.50, and the sites are very closely situated. They also charge $1 per dog per night. Our neighbor kindly moved his car when we saw we were getting ready to pull out which allowed us to do so without unhitching...but if he had not done so, we wouldn't have been able to get through without spending the time to unhitch/re-hitch despite being in a 'pull through' site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$41
Our site, #67 was a paved pull-thru and very level. Our 40 footer fit okay put it was tight parking our CRV. The water pressure was rather poor and there is no cable. Easy satellite TV use. They have WiFi but it costs $6.50 per day. They speak english and the staff is very helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
Nice big clean campground. Easy on and easy off the highway. Nothing really to do if you have kids at the campground but it is very close to Montreal if that what you want. Not much room between the pull thru sites but there never is. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
I loved this campground. The bathrooms in the main building are just as nice as a 5 star hotel. The pull-thru sites were fantastic. I do not know why the other lady said they were not long enough, ours was about 90 feet in length. Fantastic campground and very friendly staff. Perfectly bilingual. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$36
Pull thru sites were asphalt but not very long. We have a 34 foot trailer an it was tight. Very close to your neighbor. Best wooded sites for tents and smaller RV's are at the top of the hill. Very pretty up there and quieter. The lower sites are noisy from the Hwy. People were bilingual and helpful. Don't park your vehicle in Montreal. They are having a very high vehicle theft in the city itself. We took the tour from the campground and did drive down to the Metro (subway) and used it to enter Montreal. The Metro is very easy as it is color coded. If you don't know French then be prepared as all the signs are in French only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$36
Very neat and clean. Pull through sites for transients had limited landscaping but were level and had good drainage. Staff friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Nice clean park but had a lot of permanents.Staff were friendly and fully bilingual.Was only 18 miles from Montreal, and convenient to the Metro (subway) so that you could park your car for free in Longueill and travel all over the city for a reasonable fee by subway avoiding parking and traffic congestion in the downtown area. Only downfall of this park was the Wi-Fi which was 7 dollars a day or $22 a week and they had pay showers.At the price we paid 35 dollars a night these 2 items should be free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$33
Rate is based on weekly rate. I thought it was expensive for off season; very clean park; nice washrooms, both of us showered for a quarter (communal showers); no lineups; not enough washers all in one place although there is more than one laundry room; quite handy to Montreal but lots of traffic at rush hour to cross the St. Lawrence River to get into Montreal; we have internet satellite and we able to get a signal;good store on site; RV service right next door; campground is in an industrial park;we had 30 amp service for this price, 50 amp is more. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$38
Large, developed RV park, with many permanent residents. At $38, I didn't expect to pay $7/day for WiFi. The big draw to this park is that it is only 18 miles from Montreal. Clean and very well maintained. One of the few 50 amp parks we have encountered in Canada. If you want to visit Montreal, this is a good choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
This park has added new bathrooms w showers, did not see any lines; although they are pay showers ($1 for 8 min), so we used our own, as we were paying for full hook-up. I was delighted to discover fast wireless ($9/day $22/week). You can ride their grayline tours (in 8:30, home by 5 pm) for $16 as a shuttle only, but we opted for metro (15 mile drive away). The weekly commuter pass ($18.50) is a better deal than 3 day tourist card ($17), but only sold Sun-Tues. Excellent bilingual staff at the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$39
This is a nice campground very close to Montreal. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The seasonal sites were the best I have ever seen! Our main complaint was the lack of bathroom facilities. In the area we were in there were only 2 unisex stalls each with a toilet and shower. There were long waits to use them in the morning. My husband and son climbed the big hill to the restrooms at the back of the campground and found more toilets but also lines for the showers. I can not imagine what it would be like if the campground was full. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com