223334 User submitted reviews online!!
Napa Valley Expo RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 74 user reviews. Phone: (707) 253-4900
CGID402

Napa Valley Expo RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   8   9   9   8   6   4   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
Big wide concrete sites. Plenty of room. Nice grass in between. Great place to stay while visiting the wine country. Restrooms are the private all inclusive type and were always clean. Laundry room very small--2 washers, 2 dryers. We liked the park though. One problem though is the entrance-- if you aren't very careful you will miss it. Also, most rigs will need to use the opposite lane to pull in if coming from the south. Also, a GPS directs you to another not big rig friendly gate so call for directions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
The park is nicely located. The campsites are good. The hookups (electricity, sewer, water) work well and are nicely located. But there are a few problems. Our first clue was the camp host thought it hilariously humorous that a Liberty Prevost coach was badly damaged getting into his camp site because of a tight corner. The dimensions to get in and out work. But they are tight for a 45 ft motor home. (Why was he telling us this "joke"?) We stayed 3 nights, having good food and fine wine with friends. We shared rides. But the camp hosts showed up "bang, bang, bang" on the coach (we have a doorbell they ignored). You can't have 2 cars in a campsite! OK. They were only here for a few minutes and blocked no one (their car was on our camp pad). So you can see. The facility is OK. But the place is unfriendly and unhelpful. We accept and abide by the rules. But these were done unnecessarily unfriendly. Hope you do better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$45
Rate includes a Good Sam discount. Paved sites, pull through and back in, space in between sites for privacy. Full hookups, picnic tables, Wi-Fi worked really good. Good location to explore the area. Clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
This is a small park of 28 sites primarily for expo exhibitors. The Expo center is on the property. It is a city owned facility. That said it is very nice and clean with large concrete pads and well manicured lawns between sites. Staff was friendly though one guy was a bit of a stormtrooper with the rules. Very safe and secure. Probably the nicest Expo RV area in the US. I have seen a few. This is tops. We had come in to go to the wineries and see friends for a few days. Just keep in mind that their can be traffic for events coming in and out of the area. If you like wine just turn left out of the park and follow signs for Silverado Trail (you're on it, but it takes a few turns). Bring lots of money. Best wineries in the US are just 10 minutes away and they are a tad pricey. We loved this park. Can't say enough good things about it though the entrance is VERY tight and poorly marked. GPS will take you to the expo and not the RV park which is on the side of it. The RV park is one block before 3rd street on 121 (Silverado Trail) on your left. If coming from the north then pass through 3rd street and look to your right. Look for chain link fence and a small sign in either case. Big rig friendly if you are not afraid of a tight turn getting into the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Location is great. Can walk to town if you want. Enjoyed the fact this park is within the Napa Valley Expo fairgrounds so walking a dog and just walking among the trees in the fairgrounds was a pleasure. Nice wide, long sites will accommodate the largest of rigs. Great Wi-Fi and free. Oxbow area is just a few blocks away and provides many places to eat and shop for food. Good point to use as a 'jump off' point to visit the hundreds of wineries in the area. WATCH the entrance to the park as it is narrow and lane restricted. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
It's all about location. Not a fancy park, but excellent WiFi, electric, etc. Had good concrete pads too. If coming to Napa / Sonoma area, this is your campground. We've stayed several times over the years. Plenty of room for your 45 footer. We would definitely recommend. Found the park utilizing Big Rigs Best Bets book!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
We were going to stay 12 nights, but the Bottle Rock concert was going on so we only stayed 6. We enjoyed the park; cement pads, picnic table, and grass. The back in sites are against the road and can be noisy. Very good, central location to the wineries and San Francisco. The city of Napa is very cute with good restaurants. We would stay here again. The price seems to be high with no cable. If you have to use their bathrooms/showers, there are only 2 each. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2013
$45
I have to agree with the reviewer before me—I'd say this place was a bit of a disappointment overall. First of all, calling to make reservations is a pain. They don't answer the phone most of the time, and have long periods where no one is in the office. I had to call a couple of times because I never got a confirmation, and each time it was rather tedious. We stayed here for four days—on two of the days, there was an overpowering rotting fish smell in the campground. Not sure what that was about. One day in particular, we had to leave because of it. I used the showers twice because we ran out of propane, and they don't have propane here. The first time, there was no hot water, and the water pressure (non-adjustable) was so extreme it bruised my skin. The other shower was better. Bathrooms were sort of adequate... no mat or anything to prevent slipping, and puddles of water, couldn't close the window so it was very cold, etc. Road construction nearby also turned out to be a huge hassle, and actually led to us getting a flat tire when we tried to leave, not that that's the campground's fault. But entering and leaving the campground is pretty tight, and not well-marked. On the good side, the internet was pretty reliable, and sites were level and concrete. I don't think I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$45
After reading reviews were hoping for the best. The park is small and tidy with concrete pads. But the Wi-Fi is limited and sporadic and the bathrooms were overused as they only had two of the singles open for 15 rigs which led to messy floors, waiting and line and they actually ran out of hot water. We stayed three days because of its proximity to so much of the local area but it was a disappointment. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$80
A nice, convenient place to stay when in the area. Sites are level, concrete pads. Friendly, helpful staff. Wi-fi is free. Well groomed appearance. This was our third stay here and a pleasant one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
This is a great place to stay in Napa. It is walking distance to town and a short drive to St. Helena and Yountville. The pads are very large and nicely spaced apart. There is no cable TV but we were able to get several channels over the air. We tried to watch a show on our Dish Online but this park limits bandwidth. If you plan to use their Wi-Fi for streaming movies or shows it will shut you down. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
This is a great park. It would be a "10" if they had cable/sat TV. Right in the middle of Napa, excellent pads, grass, clean and well run. We initially were staying for 2 nights and immediately added 1 more night, since it was so nice. We really enjoyed staying here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$43
Nice place to spend a weekend in Napa Valley. Park is on the fairgrounds and within a walk/bike ride to downtown Napa and Oxbow Market. Only drawback is traffic noise from Silverado Trail on Friday night. There must have been a drag race going on!! The Wi-Fi was spotty to nonexistent, but Verizon worked fine. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. This is the best place in Napa to camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
Very clean and well organized newly renovated RV park. The entrance is difficult to see when approaching from the south on Silverado Trail and when exiting the park there is no left turn. The concrete pads are wide and level. There is adequate grassy space between the pads and the well located services are easy to plug into. This park is close to all services and conveniently located for visiting the Napa Valley and surrounding areas. The Camp Host was very friendly, helpful and went out of his way to accommodate us when we arrived with no reservation. We would stay in this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
We stayed here in 2007 when it was just the old site haphazardly placed amongst the buildings. Nice job on the new park--clean, well laid out. The entrance isn't well marked and is a bit of a job depending upon how long you are. Exit is a no left turn which means going down a few blocks to get to where you need to be. Entrance off of 3rd street is closed at times, so can't count on it being open. Would have rated higher but at $40/night this is on the high side with only Wi-Fi as the amenity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$40
Friendly camp hosts. Clean, clean, quiet park. VERY convenient for Napa, Calistoga & Sonoma sight seeing. Lots of park area to walk pets. Return here every year. $$ reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$40
A little hard to find, but this is a very clean park. Laundry room is available but we didn't use it. The fairgrounds are pretty and the buildings were were updated. Nice quiet stay in December. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
The park itself is fine. The noise is bad. Silverado Trail traffic is constant until about 10:00 pm and the morning commuters start before 5:00 am. Loud cars, semi-trucks, delivery vans, it has it all. We were planning on a two night stay but left after one night even though they would not refund the second night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
Great park. We loved it here. Check in was easy and fast. The host met us while we were entering the park. He guided us into the site even though it was not necessary. The sites are long, level concrete with all services correctly placed and properly working. Nice wide grassy strip separating the pads. Grass was well manicured. The only downside was the lack of mature trees. It was very warm in Napa and some shade would have been nice. Rules were not overbearing. Internet and cell service was 100%. We paid $38.00 per night including the Good Sam discount. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
It is a nice place to stay and convenient to the entire Napa Valley. There are friendly and helpful hosts. It is very clean. Quiet time is enforced. I stayed here a week and it was quiet except for one night. It is close to downtown, restaurants and attractions. Napa Valley is not RV friendly, as there are very few nice places to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
One of the cleanest RV parks we have stayed in. Very quiet also. Nice large pull throughs with a good sized green lawn between sites. Camp host was very helpful. Very close to the Napa Valley Fairgrounds which was nice to walk our dogs around. We can't wait to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
The location of this park is perfect for exploring the Napa/Sonoma region. It is clean, has ample room, generous size concrete pads with lots of well-tended grass in between. But the other super plus is the campground host! He was our next door neighbor during our five-night stay, and gave us all kinds of terrific advice on wineries, restaurants, and places to see. He is SO helpful -- he even walked our little dog when we went on the wine train! The park has a super advantage with the host - kudos to them for hiring him on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
We were able to stay here 2 nights (all they had available) and are hoping to squeeze in for a few more on our way out of California. The park is manicured and immaculate. The camp host is just the nicest guy you can imagine, with a wealth of knowledge about the area and routes well beyond. This park is small, but quiet and secure. They are expanding a bit, which is a great idea. It is close to all the great things to see in Napa Valley as well as the ferry from Vallejo to San Francisco. I am looking forward to another stay here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$55
I agree on the cleanliness however there is one major flaw - it is VERY STERILE, and more like an RV parking lot instead of a campground. No amenities so too expensive for what you get, no nice views, no fire pits, No trees, no privacy between your neighbors and the hosts are beyond anal about dogs on leashes. The choices of campgrounds in Napa are very limited so if I had another option we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
You can't stay much closer to San Francisco for less then $50 per night. New rates took effect as of May 1st to $44 per night before Good Sam/AAA Discount. This property is immaculate and the hard working host is great. They are adding another 9 sites too. Reservations here should be made months in advance. They work hard to accommodate people, but all of the sites are full nearly every night. It's hard to believe that this is a fairgrounds property since it is nicer than most 5 star resorts. If you are planning a stay in the bay area, this is the place to be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
I love this place. When I bought my first 5th wheel, I took it here only 25 miles from home and they helped me out on some tricks and how to hook up. I just bought a new RV and decided to come here again. The other campers are always friendly. VERY clean and great location for bike riding through Napa Valley. I wanted to stay a 3rd day and they let me hang around until all reservations were confirmed, unfortunately, no cancellations. I'll be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$65
Very clean, well-maintained park. Friendly, helpful camp hosts. Level concrete sites with picnic tables, easy access, easy hookups. No trees, no fire pits, and no "nature" other than well-trimmed grass between spaces. Main reason to stay there is to visit town of Napa - we walked to Wine Train and also to restaurants in downtown across the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$45
This is a very small RV park, however, if you can get in its great. This park, in comparison with others in Napa, is excellent (but trees are limited). The man who handles registration and maintains the park is the nicest person you will meet. He keeps the place spotless and well maintained and is most helpful with all our many questions during the stay. The park is located at the EXPO, but is up in its cozy corner and quiet. Very close to downtown Napa (we road our bikes into town) and town is beautiful. Pull through sites are level and big. I tow a jeep and with both rigs parked I still had lots of room on the pad. If in Napa, I would definitely stay here again without any reservation!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$45
A lovely surprise in Napa. Large, long concrete pull-through sites with double 50/30/20 connections, water, and sewer. Presumably they double up sites during the fair or other events. Grassy areas with picnic tables between sites. Excellent paved interior roads, and properly trimmed trees easily accommodate big rigs. There is a small social room with a few tables and chairs for small groups to meet. Wonderful camp hosts are both friendly and helpful. Park rules are well enforced and make for a pleasant experience for all. This park is not well suited for children. Park entrance gate is closed at midnight each night, though there is a way to get back in after hours. Good Sam is currently accepted for discounts. Bring the valid card in to register as they require a copy of it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$36
This was my first time pulling a 5th wheel anywhere. My wife and I wanted someplace close to home to try it out. We were met by a very friendly gentleman who showed us how to do our hook ups and give us some advice on camping. Very quite and the weather was perfect. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$36
This campground was a really nice surprise. We found it to have everything we wanted: pull through site, Wi-Fi, grass, quiet, easy access to area activities, etc. We stayed over two weeks because it was just so convenient to what we wanted to see. Staff was friendly and helpful. If we are every in the area again we would definitely stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$34
This is a great little RV Park! It is very small, but has wide, level, concrete pad sites. There is a nice sized patch of grass between each site, and a well kept picnic table. The grounds are manicured, and have newly planted trees and rose bushes. There is a small laundry room, and clean shower/toilet facilities. There is no fenced dog run, but there are ample grassy areas to curb and exercise your dog. You can walk them throughout the fair-ground, and even into a nice little neighborhood across the street. There are strict "pickup" rules, but as a result, the grassy areas are a pleasure to walk through. This park is well situated, and close to downtown Napa, and many vineyards. The camp host is very friendly, and made some wonderful suggestions for vineyards and restaurants that we might want to visit in the area. I would recommend this park to anyone, and we will return on our next visit. Put this park on your "Yes" list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
A very nice park. Has paved roads, concrete pads and grass, no trees though. The big advantage here is the proximity to downtown Napa. We walked over the bridge into downtown and didn't had to drive at all. Enjoy the wine train or a good dinner with some wine and safely get home to your rig. The private shower cabinets are not too big and the only downside was the noisy fan in the shower, but you didn't need coins for the shower. We were parked at the end of the park towards Silverado Avenue where at times we got the traffic noise. Good Sam rate and we will return when again in this area. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
This is the perfect park to use as a base for exploring Napa Valley. It's convenient, quiet, and well-appointed for this kind of visit. Interior roads are paved and the concrete sites are huge by any standard with plenty of grass space between sites. Utilities are excellent and they've added Wi-Fi. Staff was helpful and friendly, our pets were welcome, and we had no issue getting satellite and Verizon signals. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. The only down-side could be the small number of sites (we made our reservation well in advance), although we were told they hope to double the number of sites by removing some of the barn/stable areas in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
We have stayed here many times, and have always enjoyed ourselves. This is primarily a location park, as opposed to destination park, and by that I mean its proximity to downtown Napa is a major feature. The sites and the park are well described by other reviewers, but the big change is that the park now has Wi-Fi. There are five private bathrooms with showers for 18 sites. No other amenities like a pool, but that's not the reason we come here. It's a great place to return to to have a glass of the wine you bought at one of the many great wineries. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
Very nice small park for big rigs with long, level concrete pad and wide paved streets. Price reflects Good Sam rate-up to date card needed. Very friendly host showed us to our site to get settled even before registering. Had our name and site # from a reservation made months in advance, through the phone number that only works Monday-Friday. Reservations are a must as they were full every night. The directions they email to you are good once you get to the poorly marked entrance. More detail can be found on the web site. WiFi, satellite TV and aircard all worked well. Great location for the Wine Train and Napa Valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
Wow! This is an EXCELLENT "RV" Park! The price is hard to beat anywhere in the Bay Area. Price reflects Good Sam rate. Make sure to have your card in good standing. There are currently only 2 options to choose from in Napa, and the Expo is hands down the nicest if you like staying at "Modern RV Parks." If you prefer a "Campground" atmosphere, you may prefer nearby Skyline Wilderness Park with nearly the same pricing. The Expo has extra long and wide 75' concrete pads at 12 pull-through sites and 7 long back-in sites. Each site with a large picnic table, wide grassy area and full-hookups. All roads are wide and paved. It was upgraded a few years ago and has no trees at the sites since 150 units use the same space during events held at the expo. There are lots of trees on the Expo property for taking walks or for walking pets. Sites face west, so you get afternoon sun on your patio. But, since each site has 4 sets of connections, you can probably ask if you may face east to get afternoon shade. There are not a lot of HOT days in Napa so, shade trees are not often needed. The nights are always cool and many mornings cloudy from coastal fog. The restrooms and showers are new, clean and private. There is a small laundry room which could be larger or have newer machines. There is free Wi-Fi which works well and the Camp Hosts couldn't be friendlier. Make sure to have reservations since they are full just about every night. They are very accommodating to fit people in whenever possible due to other cancellations. The Park deserves a 10, but there is no pool, spa, cable TV nor activities. Excellent place to stay for the price and location! I will back back again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
The park surprised me. When I arrived they were expecting me and they had me pull into my site and get settled in before we took care of the paperwork. The restrooms were very clean. I'd even go as far as saying immaculate! The showers were clean too, and very private. The spaces are concrete pads with plenty of room for a large RV. In between each spot was a beautiful grassy spot with a picnic table. Trash cans located throughout the park are emptied as needed, and the park host was gracious and very helpful with area attractions. We booked our spot months in advanced, and I'm very glad we did as there were only a 18 sites total, and they were all full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
This is a great park to visit Napa and ride the Napa Valley Wine Train. The sites are concrete and the security gate is locked at night. Make your reservations early as there are only about 18 sites, but all sites are large pull throughs, long enough for any motorhome including the tow car without being disconnected. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
Great access to downtown Napa and the Silverado Trail. The park appears to have been recently refurbished, with plans to add a few more sites in the future. Check in was easy and we were escorted to our site. Site was wide, long and level with green space between us and our neighbors. Wi-Fi was strong. Satellite reception was fine. The park was full every night during our mid-week stay, so reservations are essential. If you’re coming in from the south, the entrance is a sharp left turn. Consider waiting for traffic to clear and turning into the exit lane, which is a much easier turn. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
We really liked this park. We were surprised with the size of the sites, enough room for the truck and 30 ft 5th wheel end to end. Level concrete pads, grass between sites. Clean showers, bathrooms and laundry room. Close to downtown Napa. The only downfall is that there is no cable TV hookup. That is why we rated it an 8. We will for sure be back here to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$36
Great park to stay for access to the Napa and Sonoma wineries. Rates went up in January to $40 a night, but you get 10% for Good Sam or AAA. There are no weekly/monthly rates, and there is a 28 day stay limit. Camp hosts are friendly and helpful. I would advise calling and getting a reservation due to the limited spaces. There are 6 back-ins. Our 43' motorhome fit with no problem, with plenty of room for the toad. Spacing is also good, no problem with the slides. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2009
$70
This place was expensive due to its location, but that's about it-it had large pull through spots but we requested 2 spots together and we even had printed proof of that. When we arrived, the manager was incredibly rude and basically said "too bad", he was also highly rude to the women in our camp. He told us he was a former cop and could do whatever he wanted because we were just dumb kids--we are young for RVers but we paid just as much as anybody else to be there. We would never stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$31
This was our first visit to this park. We were pleasantly surprised with the park. Although small, it has long pull through sites that will accommodate any length RV. Concrete pads with grass in between sites was nice. Restroom and shower facility was very clean. The camp host was very helpful and pleasant (and chatty). The park has no recreational facilities so does not rate a 10. However, it is a good place to set up camp for a few days as it is close to the wineries. We would definitely come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2009
$31
I agree with the other reviews. The campground is in a very convenient location for touring the wineries. It is clean but very sterile. In my opinion it is more like an RV parking lot than what I consider a campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
This little gem of a park is located right off the Silverado trail in the city of Napa. All of the widely-spaced sites have over sized concrete pads and have 30/50 amp full-service utilities. Half of the sites are back-in and half are pull-through. Most are satellite-friendly and all will accommodate big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
We stayed here in a 45' motorcoach and had plenty of elbow room. Very convenient location to explore the Napa/Sonoma communities. Strong electric, spotty Wi-Fi, easy in and easy out, but if coming from the south: turn in front of the huge electric pole at the entrance. Large, level sites with grass and a picnic table. You can walk to town. Excellent work campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
Napa doesn’t have many (if any) RV parks that will accommodate the 40 footers, but this one will. It has apparently been remodeled in the last couple of years, turning a dirt lot into a very quiet, pleasant park. You will find paved roads, extra wide, concrete pads and a grassy space between sites. It's easy to maneuver in the park, but be sure to approach it from the north on Silverado Trail as there is a pole in the entrance that would be extremely difficult, if not impossible for the big rigs. The laundry is small but appeared clean. I didn’t check the restrooms. You will get satellite, but they don’t have Wi-Fi. Our data card worked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
This campground was a pleasant surprise. Large concrete, pull through sites with grass separating each site. Tables with seats large enough to accommodate six adults. Quiet. Reservations are taken and a specific site reserved; however, if you decide to extend your stay you may be required to move to another site. Inconvenient, but understandable since they reserve sites. We had to do this twice. Very dog friendly park with large grassy area for them. They do not have an enclosed dog run yet, but we were told that it is in the works, so to speak. There are no trees for shade at the sites, but they have several in the park where you can walk your pets. The camp host was very friendly. The Napa Valley wineries are very close and give you an opportunity to savor the wines produced in the area. We certainly will be back again since we ran out of time for visiting them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
An excellent campground. Long, level, concrete sites with patio. Close to downtown for the Thursday evening festivals and close to the wineries. We used this as a base to travel to San Francisco also. There is an excellent host who was most helpful. The only negatives were lack of shade (thankfully it was very pleasant there) and lack of Wi-Fi. If the CG had these, the 18 sites would be full all of the time. We will definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
This is a small, well maintained park with concrete pads and very helpful staff. The location is excellent and provides a good base (and good value) for visiting the Napa/Sonoma wine county. The showers, restrooms, and laundry are clean and easily accessible. The park was very quiet and pleasant. The camp hosts were particularly helpful to our daughter and her family, who were RVing for the first time and arrived a day ahead of us. The only downside is the lack of trees for shade, as it was quite hot here during our mid-July visit. The park is clearly popular, based on the lack of availability during our stay (we made reservations 3 months in advance). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
What a transformation! This campground used to look like a parking lot and it has been completely re-done with double-wide sites and very long parking pads. Paved roads and pads with nice grass between sites. Easy access for the largest rigs and a great place to park and visit all of wine country for a few days. No recreation features, but most people aren't here for that. Clean, neat, great electric, water and sewer and a nice quiet location. Would return to this campground over and over again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
They have an outstanding campground host. Very friendly and helpful. Most of the sites are large, level, concrete pull-throughs. Note that all sites face due west, and there is no shade. Bathroom and showers were spotless. No cable TV or Wi-Fi. No campground amenities, but a great location within easy bike or walking distance from downtown Napa. We stayed for four days, and had a great time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$31
The park has asphalt roads and long, level concrete pads with grass between fairly wide sites. There is not much for kids to do unless something is going on at the fairgrounds. We definitely will return when in the Napa area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$33
This was our first time at this RV Park. The host was great. The site was perfectly level, paved, and long (75'). Nice location, near downtown. Good rates, pet friendly, and hospitable. Access from Silverado Trail is best. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$31
Great camp host. Nice wide and long paved spots with grass area and table next to each site. We are 40 foot with 4 slides and had plenty of room to include our toad. If you don't mind a little traffic noise this is the place to stay in Napa. Be sure to enter from Silverado Trail and not from Third Street. Glad we found a spot in this area that has 50 amp so we can run both AC's if we want to come back in the warmer months. We have found a new favorite spot in Napa. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
We were one of 4 other RVs in this large parking lot (off season!). Can't beat the location. Great to walk the dog to town to buy wine, cheese, etc. But if this park had been full, we would've pulled our hair out. It's just a parking lot with side-by-side sites. So, consider your purpose in staying here. Want to walk to town or participate in fairgrounds activities? This is your place. Eager for Napa scenery? Not here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$35
We actually had to cancel, so didn't stay here, but I wanted to put in a good word for the delightful and responsive woman who takes their reservations on the phone - she couldn't have been better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
Stayed overnight on September 24 2008 and had a very quiet stay. Paid $31 with AAA discount. All spaces are pull through and looked to be about 80-85 feet. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$31
We arrived on a Tuesday without reservations. They must, however, take reservations because they were expecting park to be filled by a group on Thursday. They did take my credit card. Nice park with good separation and healthy well cared for lawns between sites. I counted 6 young trees about 6 feet tall. No shade. Entrance and entrance sign are difficult to find or see. There was moderate street noise day and night. Friendly, helpful staff. We would come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
Once again, the nicest park in the area for exploring Napa Valley! Would give a 10 if only they took reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
Good park, recently upgraded. Good electric, concrete pads, very convenient to town of Napa, excellent campground hosts that meet you on your arrival. Will hold even the largest of Motorcoach's. When approaching park from south wait until traffic is clear and go left of huge utility pole at entrance. They do not take reservations, so arrive before noon or you may not get a spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
This is a very nice park and the perfect place to stay when visiting the Napa valley. Very nice hosts. Other recent reviews are right on. Generally very quiet at night once the local traffic dies down, but we had some noise one night from people leaving a reception at one of the Expo buildings. The only other negatives are no cable TV or wi-fi, and only 18 sites. Arrive early to get a spot as they don't take reservations, and cash only. Hard to believe there are no other RV parks in the Napa area, but at least this is a good one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$31
Great park to see the Napa area from. Access the park from the Silverado Trail, not 3rd street. Concrete sites are well spaced. Nice grass and perfect paved roads. The host was very friendly. The hookups are a 10. The only bummer is that they don't take reservations, and I never could get anyone to answer the phone. Less than 60 minutes to Fishermans Wharf. Less than 60 minutes to the ocean. Wine tasting up the wazoo. One of the best in the bay area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$35
We found this to be a very nice park to stay in while touring the area. Long concrete pads with plenty of space for even the bigger motorhomes as there were several very high end ones staying when we did. Full hook ups and picnic tables at every site. Camp hosts are very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying our stay. Although they do not have wi-fi, when we inquired we were informed that we could go up to the main office and get internet connection during their working hours. Again very accommodating. Outside the RV Park area, the rest of the grounds were very parklike and a nice safe place to take a walk. Close to downtown, excellent restaurants, Copia and the Wine Train Station. They are a certified Good Sam Park and offer a discount for members. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
We had reservations at Skyline Park for a weeks stay. After one night there, we were able to move to Napa Valley Expo, very nice! Nicer than Napa Fairgrounds in Calistoga and a lot nicer than Skyline Wilderness park. The concrete pull-throughs were almost 80ft long! They have all new utilities and the showers and baths were cleaned daily. It is in the middle of town but almost no noise! The main entrance does close at night but an alternative entrance is open around the clock. Friendly staff and a very nice park-like setting. Very dog friendly with lots of streets inside the expo center to walk with virtually no traffic to worry about. The down side is they don't take reservations. Although, after staying there for six days, turnover of sites is pretty regular. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
Still not a destination park, but the improvements are very nice. Concrete pads (but you will still need to level) and full hook-ups are now available. Not all sites have a picnic table. Camp hosts are very friendly and helpful. They do not take reservations, and the gate to the park locks in the evening. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
This park has been rebuilt as there are brand new concrete pads, electrical and very little vegetation. I didn't notice a lot of trees like what was mentioned in a previous review, at least near our site, so they must have removed many during the rebuild. Close enough to walk downtown and to the Wine Train in 10-15 minutes. If there is something going on at the Expo Center it can get noisy along the driveway with traffic. Overall it is a no-frills clean park. Host was helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$20
Nice campground close to downtown Napa. New area being constructed that will be very nice. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2006
$20
This campground is really not a campground. The parking is on large curb areas within the park. There is a dump station and 50 amp service at sites. Almost all of the sites are in the trees. It is, however, a great location for camping while doing a wine tour. The camp host was most helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$19
Excellent field located right in the middle of Napa. Convenient to downtown and the local wineries. 50 AMP available at a few sites, but mostly 30. Large grassy field that is level and nice, clean restrooms. Current host informed us that they are putting in sewer and updating the park over the next few months. He also indicated the price will be going up substantially. We came for 2 days and ended up staying for a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$20
It's just a big, level, grassy field--but it gets the job done. Partial hookups at the site and a dump station by the entrance. No reservations. Very convenient location for visiting the wineries in the area. Watch out for gate locking time, we were stuck outside at about 10:30--but the friendly security guard saw us and let us in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2005
$23
It was just okay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Great place tour Napa, we stayed here on July 4th and enjoyed a wonderful fireworks show almost over the top of us. You park on a grass area that is pretty level with some sites that have partial hookups (no sewer). Very close to the downtown area and the river, within easy walking distance. Friendly host and went out of his way to find us a place with hookups. This is actually part of the Expo fairgrounds. Stayed in a Itasca 30' Class A We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com