223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Anaheim RV Village was rated 8 out of 10 based on 53 user reviews. Phone: (714) 991-0100
CGID4189

Anaheim RV Village

Camp Information
Sites
293
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   9   8   10   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$59
Another one bites the dust. Web site says closing for renovations February 2, 2014. Arrived last night and employees are all fired as of that date. Property has been sold to Disney for an employee parking lot. Enjoying our last stay at this great park. Nice pool and hot tub. Has a game room; the kids like the vending machines. Only a few RVs still here. Disney nightly Fireworks are awesome, framed by palm trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
First, we would definitely return to this park again, but there were some surprises. First, our campsite was not level, not a big problem by any means, but was surprised we had to pull out the levelers. The biggest disappointment was the Wi-Fi that was non-existent in the RV. If you need to have Wi-Fi inside your RV then this may not be the place for you. In today's world there is absolutely no reason not to have working Wi-Fi, if you advertise it. But the hot tub was great after a day walking in Disney. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$56
Great location for Disneyland; about a half mile walk or pick up the $5/day shuttle. Not a great place to just hang out around your campsite. Sites are pretty close together. "Resort" is just a large concrete parking lot with strips of grass between sites. There are two small fenced areas for dogs, not enough room to exercise a large dog. Pretty quiet and safe considering its located at the intersection of two major streets (Ball & Harbor). Nice pool area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$75
We paid a weekly rate $450 for a Premium Pull Through - the daily rate of $75 includes local tourism and lodging taxes. Great staff, clean well run park. We are going back. The entrance off Harbor Blvd is the best way in (off I5 at Harbor, go past Ball Rd then a small sign marks the right turn in the back way), note that this entrance is closed at Dusk. Tents allowed in spaces along East fence - there was a youth group of very well behaved kids behind us for a few days - no issues. Give the park kudos for having a place for them to enjoy a visit to the OC. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$57
Easy access from freeways, entry to park easy, registration staff very nice and helpful, site we were assigned was too tight to set up and reach utility connections and would not have been able to open awnings. We called staff and they quickly got us a very suitable space. Enjoy the beautiful Disney fireworks each night. Sites are on concrete pads and have nice grass and tall palms. Not much shade which is fine. I would stay here again. Pricy but due to vacation season and right next to Disneyland and other major attractions We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
We came for a week and stayed two. Clean, level spots. We had a back-in, which give more elbow room. Showers and laundry were spotless. Location, location, location. WalMart and neighborhood market were four blocks away; Disneyland was across the freeway (see the nightly fireworks from campsite); 10 minutes to two 24-Hour fitness centers; 15 minutes to Trader Joe's; 10 minutes to see the Los Angeles Angels; 20 minutes to the beach. Perfect Orange County weather. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$44
Stayed here for a week while visiting the area. The back-in sites looked to have a lot more space between them than the pull-throughs. Fair warning: Tuesday morning is garbage day! The trucks will be slamming waste bins for what feels like hours. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Hookups all worked well. Had to use a couple of leveler blocks on the front wheels due to a slight downward slope - not bad. Park is very clean. Wi-Fi worked well for us. No cable TV, but not really needed when surrounded by so much to do and see. Calm atmosphere - of course it is the off season...so who knows? Reasonable weekly rate. We will definitely use this park again whenever in Anaheim. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$55
This park is well kept. It has grass and trees (mostly tall palms) between sites. It is the closest RV park to Disneyland. We were treated courteously and in a friendly manner. They do heat their pool and spa all year. Their WiFi did not work in our rig at our site (#448). It did work fine in the lounge/game room. Their rates are quoted for 2 persons. Extra person is $4.00 per night. Their rates as quoted do not include Lodging Tax (15%) or Tourist Improvement District Assessment (2%). These are added when you pay. There is a 10% discount for AAA, Good Sam, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$59
We stayed for 3 days at Anaheim RV village. The RV park is centrally located to Disneyland, Knott’s Berry Farm, right off the I5 freeway. There is an entrance located off of Ball Road, very handy if you have a large RV or are towing. The park is clean; restrooms were very nice as were the laundry facilities. The spots are close together, though. The staff was very friendly, helpful. Shopping and restaurants are close by. Probably my only displeasure was there wasn't cable TV at each site. I felt that for the price charged this should have been included. They do have satellite TV located in the lounge. We would stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$55
We booked a pull through site, but the neighbor's fully extended awning left no room for our slide out. The office gave us a free upgrade to a premium site since there were no other pull throughs available. One of the staff helped guide us out of our old spot and into the new spot. Everybody on staff was friendly and we had a good stay. Wi-Fi was sketchy on our iPad, and unusable and/or unreachable on our iPhones. Since we have a Disneyland parking pass, we parked in the Toy Story lot, making it very convenient to go to Disneyland. It's an easy walk, but not when carrying a sleeping four year-old home at the end of a long day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$55
The staff was super friendly and very helpful, going out of their way to ensure that we were satisfied. The grass and shrubs were very well groomed and everything was clean and well maintained. We strongly recommend this park, very close to Disneyland. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$55
Very nice RV park. Clean, level sites, spacious restrooms, showers, and laundry. Nice pool. Very close to Disneyland. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$63
We stayed at Anaheim Village with two other families for a week for a softball tournament in Fountain Valley. The park is very clean with a nice pool/hot tub, laundry facilities, clean showers and a small store in the office. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere was very relaxed. We enjoyed watching the Disneyland fireworks each night too. They don't have cable TV, but that was no problem since our kids were busy outside in the pool or playing ball until it was time for bed. The park is right next to very busy streets and a major freeway, so there was a lot of traffic, but we always have a fan on when we sleep to drown out noise! This park is close to everything you would want to do in Orange County, and access to the freeway is very easy. Note: If you use the Harbor Blvd offramp, cross Ball Rd and go into the park through the back entrance. If you turn right on Ball Rd as your GPS may instruct you, you will have to make a u-turn and go back on Ball to enter the park. This would be a huge problem for large RV's or ones with a tow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$67
Park is very clean and maintained. The check in was terrible but quick. The lady that assisted us was one of the most unfriendly park employee I've ever met. The sites are so close together that if you have slide outs, you'll spill onto your neighbors site. Makes it impossible to have your awnings out. Just a small strip of grass separates you from your neighbor. Nice pool area but always crowded and the water was cloudy from suntan cream. Nice, fairly new BBQ area. Traffic noise is an issue and the fireworks from Disneyland at night are intensely loud and will vibrate your RV. The time that we were here, we could hear the riots going on down the street. The area is a bit seedy even though the city has tried to clean it up somewhat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$70
Nice clean park with friendly, helpful staff. Very pet friendly as they have 2 nice, big dog runs. Family friendly as well and quiet. We would stay here again ( and most likely will). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$65
We have stayed here twice and both times it has served our needs perfectly. We will certainly stay again. The spots are small but what do you expect right next to Disneyland? The park is clean, the pool is heated, the fireworks show is great to watch each night as a bonus. It beats staying at any of the area hotels as far as we are concerned. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$60
This park was wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will be back. We stayed for 3 nights after a bad experience across the street at another park. This park was a breath of fresh air. The park was spotless, the employees helpful and there was a man to guide us to our spot. The spots are small and tight but more than adequate for our needs. The showers were clean (spotless really) and the pool and hot tub were great. The hot tub was a joy after 8 hours at Disneyland. I would recommend this park to anyone and we plan to go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$55
Stayed here for a few days to fully enjoy Disneyland, rather than commute from home. Check in was easy, and a staff member guided us into our spot. Spots are pretty level, though some have a dip across the middle where they did electrical work and re-poured cement. This may make leveling a TT difficult if your axle lines up in the dip. Plenty of room for the slide out, but I didn’t park far enough over to give the awning enough room to extend before reaching neighboring slide out. Very clean facility, and the staff was friendly. No hassle to add an extra day onto our stay. My medium dog loved the dog park (no leash required, lots to smell). Twenty minute walk to Disneyland. We’ll stay here again for future overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$67
We stayed here with our RV club. Check-in was seamless. They had a very nice gentlemen in a golf cart escort me to my site. This was helpful as he also got me situated on the site. I imagine they do this because the sites are so close together they want you perfectly set so everyone can open their awnings and slides. The employees here are extremely friendly and stopped by frequently to say hello. The plus side of this place is you are several blocks from Disneyland. There is a shuttle than can take you over and back for $3.00 return or if you have a larger group you can arrange your own time to go. Call the shuttle company direct and ask if they can accommodate your schedule. It's owned by a husband/wife team and they were exceptionally nice. There are no shade trees, just gorgeous palm trees. The pool was clean and refreshing. There was a very tiny dog run. The bad part of the park is you are by the Disney fireworks so if your dogs are scared of fireworks plan on being in the rig every night at 9:30 p.m. with the TV blaring or they will be terrified. There is also a bunch of street noise as you are on Anaheim Blvd., & Ball Ave. Two major thoroughfares and 1/2 block off the 5 Freeway. I thought it was noisier than Canyon RV where some folks like to stay who are going to Disney (20 miles away). There is an RV car wash on site, which was kind of cool. Someone in our group helped another guest get in and out as he was about to take out a railing. Kind of a tight squeeze. There is a laundry that I noticed people using day and night. This place was extremely clean and very close to Disney. I thought I was going to hate it as it's sort of like a parking lot with only small grass strips and palm trees between sites. However the welcoming staff and location made it a fun place and the pool was heated and refreshing. I left my dogs at home so I was able to enjoy the fireworks both nights I was here. We had a perfect view of them from outside our rig. You can see the Mattahorn from the park. So if your goal is to be by Disney: this is a great place for you. There is also a McDonalds down the street if you don't feel like cooking for the kiddies or don't want to pay Disney prices. There is a group BBQ area, and playground. You can also fill your propane tanks here, another plus. I liked this place and would come back. There was another park around the corner and it didn't look nearly as nice. FYI: staff did patrol the grounds in a golf cart at night, but there is no locked entrance to the park. If you are coming from the North on the 5 Fwy, make sure you exit on Lincoln, then right on Anaheim Blvd., and then Right on Ball Avenue into the park. It's a longer way around, but you cannot make a left into the park, only a right. When you exit you will be 1/2 block from the 5 entrance: very convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
Very friendly staff, and clean grounds. The back in sites are very roomy. Have enough room for your rig, a picnic table and your vehicle. The laundry room is very large and well equipped. Pool and spa area is kept clean, and the bbq area is brand new. If you are looking to stay near Disneyland, it is right across the street and you will be able to enjoy the nightly fireworks show. The only downfall that I noticed was the traffic noise at night (would depend on the site your are in). If we are planning another trip to this area in the future, I will definitely stay at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$77
Easy park to find and get into. Lots of room to maneuver my big rig. The sites are just fine for 45 footers in the row they escort you to. Very close to Disneyland, but they use a shuttle service that only runs a couple of times a day (at least that time of year). I just bought a parking pass at Disneyland and had freedom of travel anytime. Good fireworks show from your rigs. Clean place. I'll likely return again next year. No cable TV, no big deal because we were in Disneyland all day and most of the evenings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$75
Anaheim RV Village was a nice campground and we stayed 4 days. The staff was friendly. The pool and spa were very clean. The park is within walking distance from Disneyland, which is nice. They do not offer cable which I thought was weird since we were paying $75 per night. The reason this park is rated a 6 is because the camping sites were very narrow and they put RV's right next to us even though half the park was empty. Our row was almost completely empty but they still chose to squeeze in a big motorhome that had slides on both sides. The RV that was parked next to us had their picnic table underneath our slide out because the spaces were so narrow. I would rate this park higher if the spots were wider. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$65
Nice park: convenient location to Disneyland. We stayed here for two nights to visit Disney. Park is well maintained and seems very safe. Traffic noise from Ball Rd can be noisy, but earplugs solve that problem. Walking to Disneyland with our 10 year old daughter took exactly 22 minutes (yes, I timed it!) from leaving our RV to actually entering the park. This included a few minutes for the backpack search and a small line to actually enter the park. So actual walking time is probably around 15 minutes. When you factor in the time waiting for a shuttle and then the transport versus just walking, you probably get there quicker by walking. My advice on walking, cross Harbor Blvd. to get on the West side of the street and then walk to Disney. By doing this you avoid having to wait for a few lights that only intersect on the East side. The most difficult part of the walk is the incline on the bride that goes over the I-5 freeway. I believe the distance is about a half mile. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Disneyland with the RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$50
Second time at this park. Great for Disneyland. No frills. Great gift shop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$50
All paved site park, no shade or shrubs. Clean and helpful staff. Park has a shuttle to Disneyland, which is very helpful. While expensive, you have a free nightly fireworks show from Disneyland, which is wonderful. Easy access off Ball Road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$42
We stayed for 2 nights and didn't visit Disney Land, but other attractions. The Park is a parking lot with green grass between every other site and lots of palm trees. It looks nice and is well maintained. All sites are sloping towards the front which is not a big deal, 2 planks under each front wheel and you are level. The sites are pretty narrow, but there are different sizes available. All hookups are there, but no cable TV. The restrooms are clean but from the outside look of the property I expected something nicer. Don't understand me wrong, everything is tiled and pretty clean, but the tile work is not so nicely done and there are a few details asking for a handy man. Additionally, the space to put on your clothes is very limited, there is only 1 hook and if the shower door would be replaced by a nice curtain, you wouldn't wet the floor while opening the door. And a clean curtain would look way nicer than the not so clean glass doors. I didn't use the pool or the hot tub and the store was already closed upon returning again. A big surprise was the Disney Fireworks every evening right outside your RV window and the good access to I-5 and other main streets without being to noisy. I will return if again in this area. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$65
My family stayed here so we were close to Disneyland. We thought we would use it as a base but ended up staying two days extra because of the amenities. The pool, the game room, the TV were all great. Will come back even if it costs $100 a night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$65
Typical parking lot style RV park. Spots are VERY narrow and even though they had picnic tables for each site they were useless. Pool was on the small side for as many people that use it. They had a convenient doggy "pee-patch" but I was kind of disgusted on how many dogs use it and then to let my little 6 pound Chihuahua walk on "their" pee. ICK. I wished they would've hosed it down a couple times a day. One of my biggest complaints was after staying two days we had to change our itinerary and needed to leave a day early and even with 24 hr notice they would not refund our money. They were at less then 1/3 capacity so it wasn't like they were loosing a potential camper. I had to do this with 4 other RV places and none of them had a problem with the change/refund. This being one of the most expensive RV parks I was discouraged. But the BIGGEST frustration was when I asked where I could buy Disney Tickets and they gave us a business card for a place to buy "discount ticket" from. The business card had the name of the place and then the name of the person referring us (employee of Anaheim RV Village). The "discount ticket" place wanted to know who referred us and so I gave them the card from the RV park that they gave us. Later that day I went to a local GROCERY store and found the same two-day, park hopper tickets for $50.00 less a person. That was $250.00 LESS then what we paid!! Makes me wonder if there was some "kick back" incentive they receive by referring people there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$75
We stayed here for 5 nights during our trip to Disneyland. I wasn't sure what to expect, but was very happy! The park is well maintained with palm trees throughout the whole park & some grass which was a pleasant surprise. The pool was good size & our kids took advantage of it everyday. We actually took the 15 minute walk to Disneyland although they do offer a shuttle for $3 per person round trip. They even had a little BBQ for guests on the 4th of July. One of the best things was that we were able to watch the fireworks from Disneyland out the front of our motorhome windows! They also have a play area for kids & I believe a pet area as well. It is a large park, but while we were there it was not full. The staff was very friendly & helpful, & there is a little convenient store as well. It was a little more expensive that other parks, but well worth it & if you have a AAA or Good Sam membership you will receive a 10% discount. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$45
Staff is very friendly. It's very pet friendly and accommodating. This park is older and the pool and playground could use updating, but the roads are good and although the sites are paved, they're too small. It is within walking distance to Disney. If we return, we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$70
This is an excellent park located very near Disneyland. The staff are helpful and friendly and the entire resort is spotless. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$75
We stayed four nights at this park to visit nearby family and not to go to Disneyland, although it is located very close to Disneyland. We found the office staff to be helpful and friendly. We were escorted to our site by a staff member. There is a small dog park so dogs can get off-leash. The pool is small, but well kept and clean. A nice playground is on the grounds as well as a do-it-yourself car or RV wash (separate fee). Sites for big rigs are very long, but close together. Typical for all of the Anaheim area RV parks, as we have stayed at 3 others here. It's close to restaurants and freeway access. The rates are comparable to other RV parks in Anaheim. We will stay here again when we return for family visits, in spite of the high daily rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$60
Park was clean and well managed. We were escorted to our site (one of the "Premium Pull-Throughs" as all others were booked). We also purchased propane (price was high but access was easy). All hookups were in good condition. Water had a strong chlorine smell. Wi-Fi was good, though signal was a bit weak. The park is within reasonable walking distance of Disneyland. The ART (Anaheim Resort Transit) stop is across the street at America's Best Value Inn and services Disneyland, Anaheim GardenWalk and several other places within Anaheim. Purchase ART passes online (http://www.rideart.org/) before going to the park as the nearest kiosk for purchase is at Disneyland (they don't sell the passes at the RV park). There is a Self Service RV Wash available, along with a heated pool, camp store, very minimal arcade and small pet park. All were clean and well maintained. Overall a good place to land when visiting Disneyland. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2009
$50
My husband & I have stayed at this park every year for the past 10 years. It has had other names, and since it has changed hands, it has definitely improved. However, if you are looking for a relaxing, restful stay, don't stay at this park. They cut the grass and blow leaves twice per week, starting sometimes at 8am - 9am and go well into the afternoon hours. If you are staying for an extended time for work related purposes, you might want to consider another park. If you happen to stay beside a family with 6 very young children in a travel trailer, which happened to us this trip, we had a miserable time with children literally starting to yell and scream and ride their skateboards by the bedroom slide starting at 8am! They didn't stop until quiet hours began - and sometimes not even then. The staff is too afraid to ask the patrons to keep their children under control. This went on for 6 nights even after complaining. We stay at RV Parks 6 months out of the year and we have never encountered such a disruption with insensitive neighbors and the manager/staff unwilling to do anything about it. Although, it is really convenient in location and clean, we will re-evaluate where we stay in the future. Hopefully, the owners/staff will take note to help make everyone's stay at their park a pleasant one because we do like staying so close to all available freeways. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
This park is all about: location, location. location. We walked to Disneyland. Has good clean restrooms. Just your average RV Park with level spaces. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$65
The best park in the Anaheim area, near Disneyland. Sites are narrow but are 60 ft long. The downside to this park is the narrow spaces and the 60 ft lengths. The park is very well maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful. We are repeat users of this park because of it cleanliness and the staff. This park is not cheap but it is worth the effort to get here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$70
We were in the area for the Angel's games, not Disneyland and we found this park to be very nice for a resort area. It was a nice mix of concrete sites and grass. The staff was very polite and helpful. The park was very clean. Our site was clean, level, and large enough for our rig and suburban without having to use the patio area (as in many parks). We will be staying here again soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$75
My husband and I stayed here for 4th of July and had a wonderful time. Everyone in the office was so nice and helpful. The camp ground was exceptionally clean and very quit. I would not hesitate to return to the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$65
Slightly above Average Park due to amenities which included a small kid’s play area, a swimming pool, and a sub par game room. We didn’t use these amenities because we were there for Disney land which is also a perk of this park it is very close. We were escorted to our pull through site and the staff helped us park our rig. The spaces are very tight using your awning will put you right up against your neighbor. They have a nice little store in the office. Trash cans may be a bit of a walk from your camp site. A shuttle service is offered to the Disney Park however for a medium sized family it is not cost effective. There is no left turn into the RV Park which is a pain when you’re coming from the 5 and if you have a large rig such as my self a U-Turn on Ball Rd is not an option. You will need to do drive past the park 2 blocks and then circle through a block to get back in the right direction or take a different freeway exit. It’s also important to note that Disneyland does offer an RV Parking lot/Big-rig/Bus parking for $17. If you want to spend an extra day as we did pay the extra $5 dollars for parking it’s easily recovered by cooking a meal out in the lot. My 40’ rig barely fit in the Disney parking space but it did fit. I would return to this RV Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$60
We'd been looking forward to this visit, but we were disappointed with several problems about this park. It's in good condition and the sites were fairly level, but that's about all the positives. It's still very narrow and the sites of insufficient width considering the prices and the apparent fact that it was recently renovated. If you count on a shuttle to get to Disneyland, this isn't the park for you. It is not on the ART route. It has its own shuttle which is $3 per person, regardless of age. The times the shuttle goes to the park are infrequent and it wasn't available during one of the listed times when we arrived (we were told this is a common problem and that it's often down). It's not a long walk to Disneyland, but it's along a very busy roadway where cars regularly travel at 55 to 60 mph. With young kids, this is not recommended. Until this park joins the ART shuttle route (which we were told is just a matter of their choosing to), we won't return. We went to the office/store at 5:02pm and were stunned to find it closed. It closes at 5pm! Way too early for an RV campground. There was no recycling and the playground was really small - not sufficient for kids over 3 or for a campground this size. Not a good neighborhood. No security or controlled entrance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$70
Expensive, but not out of the norm for an area by Disneyland. If you have pets, this is the only place that I would recommend in the area. They are very pet friendly and that is why we always go back to their park. Sites are pretty narrow and there are far too many picnic tables sitting around. Very large laundry room. A guard watches the park nightly in his golf cart during the hours that the office is closed. if Disneyland has fireworks, you get a front row look at them. There is a school next door, but it seemed pretty quiet for a large metro area. We have been there twice and will go back when business takes us back to the LA area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$65
Great park in a terrific location. We watched the Disney fireworks out the front window of the coach. Park is well kept and staff is friendly and knowledgable. You can't ask for too much more from a park in the city. We'll be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$40
This is a very nice park, about 1/2 mile to Disneyland. They have a variety of RV sites, some pull-through, and all sites are full hook-ups with a small patch of grass. There is an RV wash ($1 per minute) pool, a great laundry room, store, free wifi, small arcade, and playground. What is the nicest thing about this RV park is the staff - every person we have met, either in person, telephone, or email, has been extremely nice and helpful. There is a shuttle to Disneyland ($3 round trip), or you can walk. We highly recommend this place if in the area. Rate reflects a break in the $45/night charge if staying a week. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
This park is perfect for visiting Disney which we did everyday when here. It is exactly a 15 minute walk from RV door to Disney, very safe walk along a busy road. They do have a shuttle service ($3.00 per person) which leaves Camp at 8:45/9:55/3:30/6:30 and leaves Disney at 3:00/6:00/10:00/11:00. So we did a combination of walking for early entry and shuttle, we did 1 cab and it was $10.00. The park staff is very friendly, clean, has a pool and a great RV wash. It is right off the HWY so would be easy access to other theme parks in the area. Overall a great stop to see Mickey Mouse!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$65
We enjoyed our stay at Anaheim RV Village. The location is very close to Disneyland which is a huge plus. The staff was very friendly and give an escort to your site. After hours there is security which is really nice. Access into and around the park is easy and all of the sites are paved with small grass strips between sites. There are no shrubs or dividers between sites so there is little privacy. This is not the place to go for scenery, basically a large lot. The pool was fun and there is a small game room with video games. The store has most of the things you would need plus they give you a list of the local grocery stores. The biggest negative is the size of the sites. We were in a pull through which was large enough to open our slide out, but not large enough to put a picnic table on. The biggest pluses are proximity to Disneyland and the great view of the firework show at night. All in all it was a nice trip and I would recommend this campground. Cheers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$60
This place is pretty well taken care of for the most part. Grass is mowed, palm trees trimmed, etc. A major plus is how close it is to Disney. I've seen other people talk negatively about this place due to it's location and the neighborhood. What? It's a 5-10 minute walk to Disney, blame Disney for being in this area. The spaces are a little tight but I've been in worse. We were able to put out all slides on both sides and our awning. Wi-Fi was fast, and didn't lose connection, no cable but lots of TV channels, that come in fine for the evening news. Yes, you can and will see and hear the fireworks from the parks each night. We stayed three nights and watched them each night. We only went to Disney for one day, but made a point of it to get back to our spot to watch the fireworks. Now, why I give this place such a low rating. This place allows tents, lots of them. I generally don't mind tents, I used to be a tent camper years and years ago. Most tents were located on the outskirts of the park or the opposite side, again okay. However when there are 2-3 tents per site and 2-3 people in each tent, that equals a lot of extra people using the restrooms and showers. The restrooms and showers were extremely filthy our entire stay. One toilet was plugged with what looked to be 5 rolls of toilet paper for our entire stay. There was constant trash and paper towels on the sinks and floor. There were three showers: one was a constant trickle, one had rags in the base and one had an "out of order" sign on the door. I went to the restrooms everyday to see if they were clean, but it looked as if no one had even tried to clean them in the three days we were here. The staff was okay, not really friendly but not rude either. There is a shuttle but we drove to Disney and other locations. We complained about the restrooms, but nothing was done. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$65
Nice clean park close to Disney. Although the sites are fairly close together, we had room and a bit of grass. Location in proximity to Disney is fantastic. We drove to Disney but a shuttle was available. We could watch the fire works from the back of our camper, better view then at the park. Pool was nice. Big laundry. Workers were friendly and helpful. Other campers were great. All in all a good experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$55
OK…. I’m writing this review on our last night here and I’d have to say we had a wonderful experience. The staff, as of this date was very friendly, accommodating and seem to go out of their way with my needs. The only problem I had was the fact that my nine year old daughter was charged as an adult…WOW…how fast we grow up, It’s not like there turning down my beds and leaving a mint on the pillow. Well, I guess I can overlook that, but I hope management will look at this age thing a little closer. On another note the park looked clean and well kept, bathrooms are clean and they seem to be making improvements to the park as I type. The pool, kids playground and dog play area look to be in good order, and I was told that there’s plans to upgrade/improve on the pool. The entrance to the park has easy access and they have on RV wash that I would have used if it wasn't raining during my stay. If you're going to Disneyland, or any other event in the area, this is the park I would recommend for your stay. One more thing….. Yes, the utilities for the spaces are in a strange location, but they work very well and seem to be up to date, except for the lack of cable….that would be icing on the cake. Final note…. The WIFI works great and that’s what I’m using right now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$60
A lot of concrete, very few trees and the sites are too close together. BUT it is 2 blocks from Disneyland, the hookups are in great shape and work, the pool looks very nice (although it was too cool to swim), the kids playground was just fine for our 4 year old after a full day with Mickey and there is a Starbucks right across the street and several fast food places close by. We stayed at another campground the last time and liked this a lot better. It is perfect for doing Disneyland, although we wouldn't come here if we intended to spend many waking hours in the campground. It just isn't very picturesque. As others mentioned, you can watch the fireworks from the campground but they are quite noisy every night which was a concern with two young children already asleep. The only complaint about functionality is the Wi-Fi. It seems to be highly variable and occasionally is gone altogether. All in all, it is a great spot for Disneyland. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$65
Our only negative comment is the price of the spaces. However, we were 2 blocks from Disneyland, we watched the fireworks from in front of our RV and it was easy freeway access. With all those positives this park rates a 9 in our book. The staff was friendly and helpful and we will stay there again anytime we are visiting the Magic Kingdom. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$55
This park is now named ANAHEIM RV VILLAGE. The facility is nothing to write home about, BUT if you are going to Disneyland and want CLOSE access. This is the place to be at. There is nothing fancy at this place (due to it being a URBAN camping site area). It is really close to north and south I-5. There is plenty of gasoline stations near the site, along with a Starbucks right across the street. Disneyland is only 6 tenths of a mile. The outside of the park is clean and tidy. The premium pull through sites are OK. VERY tight (side to side). Not too much grass, but OK. The sites are concrete pads and somewhat level. 50 and 30 amp sites at the box. Sewer and water hook up kind of in an weird place, very far towards the front the front of the pad. The pool is nice. Video arcade consists of 4 or 5 games. RV wash facility employee is nice. Honored our "WORD Quote" given by another employee. WINTER SPECIAL for premium pull through site 65 dollars a night. Beware of the 15 percent city tax. There is a school right next to the site but it didn't bother us since we were at the Kingdom the whole time. GREAT site to be if you want to watch the Disneyland fireworks at night. One of the best seats in the house. All in all: a 6-7. We plan on staying here again. Wi-Fi available with very good signal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2006
$42
The lady who runs the park is very rude and needs to work on her people skills. Very nice view of the fireworks from Disneyland EVERY night. You will get charged for any extra vehicle or people that are at your site for more than a few hrs. Small spaces nothing over 30 feet was available. If you are more that 5 minutes late on your rent you pay a penalty. Not a very well lit park. The noise from the traffic was horrible sirens all night long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$46
It is OK. Great location is its selling point. Close to Disneyland (<1 mile). Great view and sounds of Disney fireworks. Better than being in the park. With its great location and price, it has room to improve and become more "upscale", but I am mostly concerned about access (7), quietness (9), and location (10). Staff was extremely friendly and not reflected in my rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com