206531 User submitted reviews online!!
Jackson KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (507) 847-3825
CGID4355

Jackson KOA

Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   7   6   9   10   10   7   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
Easy access from I-90. Friendly staff. Very dusty interior roads; spaces are dirt/gravel with long, roomy pull-through sites. Good for one or two nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Nice interior roads and very nice staff. Great for an overnight stay. The only problem we had was the pool. The skimmer was not working so there were bugs all in the pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Nice park. Lot of seasonal in lower park. Nice drive thru sites. A little close to neighbors, WI-FI out to most of town (accident?). Definitely would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$41
Clean park. Good campground to stay in if just passing through. We went into the town of Jackson having dinner at Pizza Ranch. It was so good. We would stay here again if we wee passing through the area. Camped in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Very nice park. Friendly workers and staff. They have very large sites, lots of space between sites. Picnic table at each site. The pull-through sites are gravel, but level. Back in sites are concrete and nicely situated. I would have given it a higher rating except for the cost, pretty high, although KOA's seem to be over priced. We probably would not stay here again, there are less expensive parks in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
This was a truly great experience. We were traveling through and stopped here for a couple of nights to rest up. Staff is wonderful, so very helpful and always had a smile on their faces. The grounds were so clean and well maintained. The staff was always doing something during the day to make it better, tree trim, mowing, etc. Pool was 88 degrees and very clean. We would come back here in a heartbeat and will spread the word about what a great park this truly is. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
I can't remember the exact rate, but I'm almost certain it was between 40 and 50. Great management and staff. This was a spontaneous overnighter, and we were pleasantly surprised by the campground. Pool is perfect for families and young children. Playground is adequate but minimal and a bit run down. Other than that, they are about the details (e.g. The firewood even included kindling). The store prices are very reasonable (they could probably charge double for some items and still be comparable to other campgrounds). Must be a good work culture because the staff seems to get along very well. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
Nice Park, easy in and out. Pool and putt putt course clean and well maintained. The only reason this park is rated low is the different sites. We were lucky that it was dry, but I can see a big problem for big rigs if wet!! We would stay here again as along as it hasn't rained recently! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
Too many branches hanging over the roads for big rigs. Easy to get scratched up. Once you get to the pull through sites, they are long and can accommodate a 42-foot rig with a 'towed'. Sites are mostly dirt/mud, very little if any gravel. Because of recent rains the ground was mud. First the levelers sunk into the mud. Then we used boards under the levelers and the boards disappeared into the mud. The pool was dirty. Not the greatest place to stay, even for just an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
This was a very nice, clean KOA. There were many activities for the children to do, hay rides, bingo, ice cream social, pool party. The host were very friendly. We will stay here again and would recommend it to friends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
We just stayed for an overnight as it was convenient off of I-90. The site wasn't level. The restrooms were clean. It was quiet in the evening when we stayed here even though the campground was full. The kids enjoyed the playground and swimming pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
Nice park for overnight stay. Lots of noisy traffic from businesses (Tire shops) nearby during the day. Staff was friendly and helpful, but available hours very limited. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$42
A typical KOA with very nice & helpful staff. There are spacious site with full hookups. The laundry room nice with new front loading machines. I would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
This campground is hiding behind the Super 8, and the service road to it was very rough. The WI-FI worked very well. The location is a "party" location because it is not far from the Jackson Speedway. The speedway also contributes to the experience because you will hear it very well. The mini-golf looked nice, however we did not play. The dump station was well positioned and it was very easy to maneuver in and out. It appears they have recently added a new big-rig area on the West side of the park, with large pull through and 50 amp service. Most of these new sites are not shaded, which is good for your satellite dish. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
VERY NICE staff! Pull thru was kind of small, but good enough for a one night stay. Kids liked the Putt Putt and pool. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
This camp is near I-90 and easy to get to but not too noisy. There is lots of green space and trees. Pool looked nice. We biked into Jackson and enjoyed the little bike trail there. A fine stopover spot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
Pleasant staff, but a dirty and poorly kept park. The grass in all sites was overgrown. Our site had old cooking utensils, cigars, and other junk littering the ground and picnic table when we arrived. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$28
Very friendly staff and clean campground. Nice place to stay overnight and close to Interstate 90 We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$26
Upon our arrival we attempted to check in but there was no one at the Office. We went ahead and set up as the park was fairly empty. Most of the sites were pullthru with full hookups. There were trees around the park so some were shaded. The washrooms were clean and spacious. The owners eventually arrived after having been out on their Harley for a ride. The WiFi would only work close to the main building. It appears as though this campground is a stopover for most people as it was quite empty until the evening and then filled up somewhat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
No WIFI, even though advertised! A muddy mess with grass sites. The so called 50 amp was 2 30 amp plugs, you need a special plug to use them. It is a back country park that we can not recommend. This is far from the KOA that the ads say was a President's award. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$28
We used this campground for overnight. It's a nice clean campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2004
$30
Very nice campgrounds, several smaller trees but just about right. Nice store, clean and kept up with a small pool next to it. The managers/owner were friendly. We stayed here due to relatives living in area. We would certainly stay again. It's just off the main exit to Jackson MN off I-90 but traffic noise was minimal. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Nice place. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com