223192 User submitted reviews online!!
Bordertown Casino RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 68 user reviews. Phone: (800) 218-9339
CGID4404

Bordertown Casino RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   5   8   10   6   7   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
This would have been rated higher except that it is tight for a larger motorhome. We had a hard time getting into our site as the road was narrow and the sites are narrow. We just barely got our slides out. One sad thing was that the small enclosed pet area smelled horrible. I didn't take my dogs in there. There is grass and a picnic table at each site which was nice. It is perfect for smaller rigs. We ate at the casino which was very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
This park was a pleasant surprise. It is located behind a small casino so we were not expecting such a nice park. The pull through sites are level, large and grassy. It is very clean and the management is very friendly. They have a stupid system for cable hookup (separate box you have to wire into your TV system); otherwise it would have been a 10. We toured the Reno area from here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Sites are not long enough to park a motor home and trailer. If you are towing you will stick out in the driving lanes and this can cause a hazard. Almost hit a car that was parked in front of their rig! I would think mgmt would ask to park behind rigs as there is more room. Stopped in office on a Monday, a few times, but no one inside and couldn't be found. Male Manager is very nice but female employee very rude. I question whether we will stay here again. There is a dog run but had noticed that very few people use it. The dogs tend to go where they want and mgmt doesn't seem to mind or care. In years past, this was a very nice park. Seems that it has changed quite a bit and noticed quite a few older rigs that looked somewhat run down and found out they were monthly's. Thought about staying for a month but their month is 28 days. Again, question whether we will stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
This is a nice park if you can pull in during the day, but at night it's a problem. The sites a very nice with some grass but the access roads are very narrow. If you don't plan well, you may have to take the tow off to make the turns. The Casino is small but clean and the food was good. The check-in was great and the staff very helpful. This park is very dog friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Family owned and maintained with great pride. Camp host very helpful and friendly. Dog areas are clean. Restrooms clean and water for showers very warm. Wi-Fi signal very good. Thanks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
We seem to stay here every year at least twice. The sites are somewhat narrow, but level enough that I didn't even have to level the motorhome. The park is extremely clean and well landscaped. If you don't want to cook, it's just a short walk down to the small casino and restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Well maintained park. Small sites with a table and a patch of grass. Simple restroom facilities, but clean. Many long term residents. Good Wi-Fi. The advantage is being close to Reno. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
What a great find. We found this RV Resort on All Stays app and decided to try it based on the reviews here. What an excellent choice, nice sites, our 42' MH plus toad fit just fine. Staff was GREAT, WiFi is free and fast. Three networks to keep speeds up and congestion down. Laundry room, showers and restrooms are spotless. Dog run for the babies, plenty of trash bins/dumpsters. We will be back here. For sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This place is spotless: grass trimmed, paved sites and roads, screaming WiFi, good TV, people that work here are very nice, helpful, they care. I would stay here anytime I'm in the area. Has a fenced, off leash dog park. Take out from Casino restaurant was reasonable and tasty. Do not buy gas here. They stick it to you on the prices, and then add to it for credit and debit cards. Go one exit south to Stead and get fuel for a reasonable price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
This park is almost a 10 but with no pool it misses the mark. However, the park is titled "resort" and this is the closest we've found among many pretenders. The photos on the web site are true, no Photoshopping here. The pads are concrete with built in picnic tables and each site has beautiful green grass, almost velvet like. Everything is clean and well kept. We intended to stay just one night until we saw the park which includes a casino, deli, restaurant, and gas station with LP gas available. We intend to stay at least one more day and maybe more. We will return when in the area.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Everything the last reviewers had to say is right on. We stay here 2-3 weeks when visiting family. In addition to the store, gas station (an easy in/out for big rigs to get diesel), and casino, there is a storage lot available if you need to leave your rig parked somewhere. Make reservations in advance if coming for the major Reno events. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
Bordertown RV Resort is about 7 miles outside of Reno. We prefer being out of the hubbub of city. There is a new Walmart about 7 miles away, also grocery stores, etc. We liked the area so much that we decided to stay for a month. The park is clean and neat. The sites are level with a nice grassy area. Management is friendly and knowledgeable. There is a small casino and restaurant within walking distance which is part of the RV park. The food is good - they have daily specials after 3:30 and the food is so reasonably priced. We even won some money at the casino... Extremely quite, peaceful park. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
This is a very nice place. The gentleman in the office was very friendly and helpful. The sites are all paved with concrete and each has grass and a picnic table. Small trees divide each site. Roads are asphalt, so the place remains very clean. They load you up with coupons to encourage you to go to the casino. Great Wi-Fi. With Good Sam discount the nightly rate is $29. Overall a nice place and will definitely stop here again on our way through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
Bordertown Casino and RV Park is 15 miles north of Reno on Hwy 395. They have just about everything you need for a few day stop. There is a store, gas station, casino, restaurant, etc. The Park Host is very friendly and engaging and makes sure you have all the coupons you’ll need for a nice dinner and a little gaming. Our spot was very wide, level, paved and long enough for 45' of RV plus tows. Satellite worked perfect with no obstructions. This is a beautiful RV park in a beautiful area of the country. The casino and restaurant are right next door to the RV Park. I will stay here again in a heartbeat and hopefully for more than one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
We stayed here 9 nights for the Reno Air Races. Flat level concrete sites. Could not put out awning due to location I had to put slide out to miss pedestal. Great helpful staff. Asphalt roadways with concrete pads. Wi-Fi free but very slow. Nice casino and restaurant connected to RV park. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$43
Great park easy to find with super level paved sites with excellent utilities and a picnic table. They also have a dog run. We were there during air races and even at full capacity it was quiet. There is a casino right here and they have a great little restaurant inside the casino with very reasonable prices. Management was a pleasure to deal with. GS discount not in price due to air race events. We absolutely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
Very nice park, well landscaped and all paved or grass. All pull throughs. Free Wi-Fi. Tight for our 45' 5er but OK. A pool would have been nice. Definitely a nice stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
First rate Rv Park. Paved with concrete parking area. Lots of grass. Nice and clean. Excellent WiFi. Very friendly staff. On the California/Nevada border along 395. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Very clean park on the Nevada / California boarder. Each site is paved and you step out of your RV onto soft grass! Very nice and relaxing. Casino, restaurant and small store across the parking lot from the RV park. A bit pricey but this is Reno and the park is spotless. Have stayed here before and will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$29
Very friend and helpful staff. Great sites with concrete pad, grass, and trees. Utilities are well situated for the site. Large rigs have to maneuver carefully but don't they always. This is a great little park and we stop here often. Highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Very nice park for a quick stopover on our way to Arizona. Nice manager. The only problem I had...I was too short for the lights in the bathroom shower which stay on due to movement. I had to flip my towel up so the "eye" could see me! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
This is a very clean, quite park. After reading the reviews on this park, we were not disappointed. Office staff were very friendly and quite helpful. We went for the Italian Festival in Reno. Was a nice place to stay from the crowds in town. We will stay again when in the area. Highly recommend the park, the restaurant, gas station, gift store next to property are all convent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$36
This is an attractive RV park, with good landscaping. It is about ten miles north of Reno. However, the interior roads are so narrow that you can't drive your rig down them when there are other RVs parked, as vehicles are sticking out due to short pull-through sites. So, you have to go around the perimeter road. The manager was gruff and a bit of a bully. He told us that the price was $36.75 per night, and that included the 10% Good Sam discount. At first he refused to take our $5 Good Sam coupon (and said he's never accepted one before), but he finally relented. Our final price was $36 with tax, which is interesting, since recent reviewers said that they paid just $34 a night. This guy does no favors to his park. The price is too high for what you are getting - let's face it, it's just a place to park your RV and plug in. They don't send in maids to turn down the bed and put chocolates on your pillows. The site was not quite level and we just fit with our fifth wheel and truck, as we didn't unhook. Other than that the park is really nice. Although it's on the highway it is quiet. Wi-Fi is fabulous, and there are about 60 cable channels. We would stay here again, especially if the staff were more pleasant. We would have given it a higher rating if we didn't feel that we'd been rooked at the front counter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$34
The hosts were very nice and nice laundry room. Some shade trees. I don't have a long motorhome but from what I observed great pull throughs for larger ones. Clean and comes with security personnel. Only one shower & bathroom for women my only complaint. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$43
This park is right off 395 about 10 miles north of Reno. The "casino" is next to the park that consists of slot machines and a small bar. A good place for a night's stop but not a place to linger for days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
Passing through the area. Stayed 1 night. Just OK but, it kind of irked me when I saw their many Good Sam banners all over the place, and they wouldn't accept Good Sam membership discounts, because we were lucky to get in. The place was full for a "special area event." Lots of rules. Site pads (concrete) are not very wide and despite a rule to park on the pad, modern rigs are just barely able to accomplish that because the pads are very narrow. Dogs must use the dog area for their business and be on a leash at all times. OK with that. Given that a dog can't read, they don't always obey the business part. Saw some dog owners that I assume can read, ignoring the leash and 'pick-up-after Fido' rules. This place is well-maintained, but appears old and close-in crowded. Probably won't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
Just updating what everyone else has said. Very clean, with concrete sites grass in between and excellent hook ups. Very quiet both day and night. 15 miles from Reno but very easy and quick to get to. One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
We stayed here for the Reno Air Races and glad we did. This CG is about 15 miles from downtown and 7 miles from the airport. Sites are large and paved. Lush grass abounds. They are constantly working on keeping the place looking great. Staff was friendly. Wi-Fi was spotty at times. Verizon signal was very strong. Lot of trees that are starting to mature. OK, you ask, if so great why not a 10? I refuse to give a 10 to a park that is laid out so that the afternoon sun hits the passenger side of the coach. There must be a lot of $$ to be made in running a Campground Layout School since so few have a clue. Having said that, this is a great place and we highly recommend it. Can't say the same for the casino. Dark, dank and smoky. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
Nice place for a night or two. Good level cement pads but if you are pulling a fifth wheel and want to stay hooked up bring extra electrical cable and hoses as the power pedestal and water hook up are closer to the front of the site than the back. Dog rules are somewhat restrictive although I can understand it is hard to keep a green lawn in the desert. Verizon air card was strong as was AT&T phone. Park wi-fi is decent as were the showers/restrooms. We were too tired to try the casino but maybe next time. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Excellent park for a night or two. The facilities are immaculate. Paved roads and concrete patios at every site with a small concrete picnic table. Grass between each site and all hookups are in very good shape. The laundry and restrooms are clean as a whistle. There are two negatives - no pool and you are a long way from downtown Reno. But, you get coupons to use at the small casino next door for food and beverage discounts. The food in the casino restaurant is very good and they have specials almost every day. Nothing to do for kids, so if you have any, stay somewhere else. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
Price was Good Sam Rate of $36.75. Very nice person at check-in. Sites were really nice. Dog walk was just a fenced-in gravel area. Would not let my dog off leash as some folk do not pick up after their dog. Other than the high price, was a nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Glad we stayed here- it's quite & clean. Sites are level, but narrow- hug the left side if you can. Showers were spotless. Check in was friendly/helpful. Cable is great! Wi-Fi was OK. Fuel is the cheapest around. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
We stayed in this campground last year and enjoyed it so thought we would come again. Although it is a nice park, I am not sure it is worth $43.98 for weekdays and $45.98 for weekends a night which is what it now costs. We were told that we are getting a special discount as KOA members and doing the weekly rate. Really! $302.06 for a week doesn't feel that special to me. Site was level and shady. Other than the high price, it was an okay campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
This park is a fair piece up the road from Reno - and thus is very, very quiet at night. Easy late-night check-in, just pick a spot and pay at the office in the morning. The dog park is a wedge-shaped dirt and gravel section between the park and the RV storage yard. It was adequate in size but dusty, hot and pretty stinky - our dog would only stay in it long enough to take care of business. There are no dogs allowed on any of the grassy areas - it would be nice if there was at least one area with grass designated (for the dogs' comfort). Our site was level, good sized, and had a shade tree. The Wi-Fi only worked intermittently - which was very frustrating for our son trying to do his schoolwork. Overall, it was clean, quiet, easy, friendly, and made for a good overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
All the sites are long and wide enough for our 38' MH and toad, with green grass and small trees between sites. Level concrete slabs and paved roads. Everything is clean and well-maintained, and the staff is very friendly. Dog walk is small-ish, but the adjacent fenced RV storage yard had a lot of room for the dogs to run and chase balls off-leash. The coupons for free drinks and $1 meals at the casino/restaurant next door are great. Wi-Fi works well, and there are tons of channels on the cable. Even though there is no pool, no fire rings, no cabins, no putt-putt golf, I still consider it a resort because it offers the casino and a great view of the mountains. Which, at the moment, are still snow-capped and beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
I like the site: concrete and pretty level. Wish the dog run had grass instead of rock and was not lighted at night, but the dogs used it just fine! It's great for an overnight, but not being gamblers, the casino was not a draw for us, but had a nice meal with a dollar off for each of us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Last stop leaving Nevada, got blown off the highway by wind, glad I did. Nice to know about this cute, friendly little campground with a little cafe and casino. Easy in, easy out, plenty of room, grass everything worked. What's not to like? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
Level sites, easy to pull through. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
Our spot was a flat level concrete slab that required no leveling. There was grass and gravel on both sides of the site. There were multiple, cable TV channels available. There was free Wi-Fi and the speed of the Wi-Fi was good. There was a concrete table with benches in each site. The sites are long and relatively narrow. I was easily able to park my 30 foot trailer and my 22 foot truck in my spot. There was only one small area where my step would come down over concrete instead of on the lawn. Due to the utility stanchion, bushes and tree, I had to maneuver so I could open my 40 inch slide out. Because of a tree, I was unable to open my awning. The sprinklers came on every night and soaked the site. I was warned of this by the staff so I put my chairs away every night to keep them dry. The dog run is enclosed, and has a gravel base for the dogs to run on. The food at the Border Town Casino next door was good and reasonably priced. The RV Park supplied coupons for a free drink, $1 off a meal, a raffle ticket for a jacket and two other items. Even though the Park has a Reno address, the Park is 20 minutes from down town Reno. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Besides being a very clean and neat park, the personnel were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We needed to have some repairs done on our RV and had to be in a hotel for 5 days. We didn't have any luggage and the park managers loaned us theirs. That was above and beyond what is expected of park personnel. Our stay was exceptionally pleasant. We will return to this park anytime we are in the Reno area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
When we first arrived at Border Town we told the staff in the office that I was here to have to have surgery. They told my husband not to worry, they would put us on a tab and would figure out the amount when we were ready to leave. We were able to stay in the same spot the entire time, and even had us penciled in through Hot August Nights which packs the RV parks. It was a great relief to know that my husband loved the park and had a place with good food right next door to the park with staff/bartenders who are very friendly and outgoing. No, this isn't a resort with a pool and community center with big screen TV, etc. But the grounds are attractive and well maintained. The casino/restaurant/deli pizza has good food and the casino doesn't have screeching bells and whistles every time someone hits a small pay out. We were charged for a month, a week and 3 days. Total was $709.00. We found the downtown Reno area to be anywhere from 5 to 10 degrees warmer than where Border Town is located. There is only 1 thing I would suggest when pulling into your site. Hug the drivers side of the cement pad as close as you can get to give you more of an area to walk along since they water the grass strips at night. This way you won't be walking in the wet grass in the mornings. This is the only park we stay in while in the area. Thanks Border Town! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
We stay here alot! This '09 visit was our first. The spaces are all pull-throughs of the same size but the vegetation on both sides of the concrete pad impacts rig placement. Sometimes the trees or bushes affect the slide outs or door/stairs. Because we have a rear door we had to be very careful about how far we set into the site. The concrete picnic table is NOT movable and we didn't want to step out onto the table. The casino is next door and FUN! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
This RV park is way over-rated. It's not a resort by any definition. I'm not sure what the others see in this place. The sites are narrow and short. There are trees planted between sites that get in the way of the slides. There is a narrow strip of grass between sites. This is nothing more than a tight concrete parking lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
We stay here when we’re in the Reno area or passing through. It’s a very nice park and well maintained. While there we couldn’t believe how many people had dogs around us. One of our neighbors had 5 dogs in their coach!! Before we left we noticed that one of the rows of sites had a sign that said NO DOGS. Wish we had known before hand as it was very busy in the front row since the dog walking area was almost in front of our site. Dogs passing each other were constantly barking no matter if it was day or late at night. This park is not child friendly as there’s nothing for them to do. Water, power and sewer were very good and we had a very good signal for our cell phone, Air card (Verizon) and dome satellite. The Wi-Fi at the park worked very well too. The Casino is next to the park and we like the atmosphere there over the larger casinos where it’s so loud you just want to get out as quick as possible. We’re not big gamblers, but we do play video poker at the bar for about an hour and then grab something to eat in their cafe. There’s a Chevron Station at the base of the park that carries diesel and propane. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Rate is without Good Sam discount, as they do not honor during the week of the "Hot August Nights" rally. This is where a lot of folks show: including cars from the 50's and 60's. As at most of these rallies, prices go up, including gas. Gas went up about $0.12 since we got here. The park is very nice, easy access and all pull-throughs. They do not even ask the length of your rig as the sites are all large concrete pads with room for your toad. Very clean, neat and well laid out, with grass at every site and a small table. The temperatures have been in the mid 90's, with isolated thunder showers, so the 50 amp was needed. The Verizon cell and air-card strength was very good. Can be windy: a motorhome neighbor lost it's awning. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
A very nice, clean, quiet, friendly campground. The one downside issue was the Wi-Fi service was slow if it worked at all. Literally on the California Nevada border, it is about 25 miles to the center of Reno. I would go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Great modern park. Can't think of one negative. Staff couldn't be nicer. Great grass between spots. Diesel was 2.59.9 when we were there. Much better than Cal. prices, propane 1.95. Casino is small and machines only, no tables. Wireless was free and worked great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Other than the lack of a black water dump at each site the park was clean and quiet. I'll definitely stay again when I'm in town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
Very clean and nice park. Best campground I've stayed in. Staff is great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Nice park very friendly, great price. Quiet. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Nice quiet park next to a small but friendly casino, only about 100 machines. This is a really windy area, about 7 miles north of Reno. Good location on Hwy 395 to continue into northern California. Hosts were very nice and had propane on site and diesel. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
This is our 3rd visit to “The Best Little RV Park in Reno” Each time here we see the improvements continue. The sites are paved, level, clean and have excellent power, water and sewer connections. The Wi-Fi is strong and fast and the cable TV has 50+ channels. The on site fuel station has the best prices on diesel and propane in the area and the small casino has a convenience store and a good restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
This is a very enjoyable park. We had business to tend to in Reno and family to visit in the area, so this was very centrally located. The grounds were clean, the sites were level and well landscaped. The staff was very friendly and helpful also. The only downside was that the laundry and restrooms could have been better tended to. They were not really dirty, but the floors were not great looking. We are planning on returning in the fall for another stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
Simply the best RV park I have stayed in for quite sometime. If you like a clean, level grassy site with a mountain view this is for you. I love this park and stayed a month longer than planned. The rules are great for those who have a new RV, keeps the rif raf out. This park is AAA+. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Nice for a night or two if you want to gamble in the casino. This is NOT a resort, it is an RV park but it is NOT by Cabelas as one reviewer stated. Cabelas is by the Boomtown KOA on I-80, this park is Bordertown which is on 395. Pretty quiet, nice grass and level spaces. Staff is friendly and accommodating, and the food at the casino is good, especially their famous sandwiches. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
Wow, I thank the last reviewer, I could not have said it better! I think we would have been better off at the truck overflow lot, but it looks like that was sold to make room for a Cabelas. After the fact, I heard the Gold Ranch is better. But I'm not sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
Way overpriced at $35, which inc. tax and a GS discount, supposedly. No "resort" to this at all, just a wide spot in the road. But it is a treat to see grass next to your site and to have LEVEL concrete pads. Wonderful cable tv access and free wifi although we did not use it. Good Verizon aircard and cell reception. Only one toilet per gender plus 4 unisex shower rooms with no ventilation nor electric outlets. Ok for a quick stop but nothing to do here and too expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
Very green, clean, and tidy RV park (don't know why they call it a resort) in arid surroundings. VERY friendly office staff. A gas station is conveniently located near the entrance of the park. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$35
A very nice, clean, quiet park. Sites are a bit small, as is maneuvering, but it's manageable. There's actually grass between each space, which is nice. You can ride your ATV right from the park onto local trails. The only negative is that when I was there, they had no sewer hookups, just a dump station. They did say they were going to be putting full hookups in, but couldn't say when. Overall, a very nice place I will likely stay at again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
It was so cold when we were here. Brrr...I'm still freezing. Great site, spectacular views, just remember to bring your heating element to hook up to the water. Although they are under construction, the park was a great stay over for our trip back to Arizona. Would recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
Very nice and new. I was concerned about traffic noise but that was not the case. I understand the food in the casino is quite good but didn't have a chance to try. We will stay here every time we visit the Reno area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Nice clean quiet park, great staff. No sewer hook-up. Dump station on site, and they have a honey bucket wagon you can use for free. Had free wi-fi the 9 days we were here. If they had a pool, would be perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$32
Very nice park. Would stay again anytime. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
The only reason I rated this campground an 8 (instead of a 10) is due to the lack of sewer hookups, but they do have a dump area and a free to use roll around for dumping your rig. Staff indicated that there will be full hookups by next year. The staff is exceptionally friendly. We have business occasionally in Reno and have tried all the campgrounds in the area. This is, by far, the friendliest and quietest one we have found. Reno is a bit of a drive, but not a bad one. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
We have stayed in this park once before for 2 weeks and this time for a month. The staff are very friendly. All sites are pull through and would be easy to maneuver with a big rig. We have a 34' Travel Trailer and were easily able to get into the sites. Rates are 25 a night with good sam and 448 per month. Sites are well maintained and park is very clean. No sewer hookup but there is a free dump and the park provides a portable tank so you won't have to move your RV. Cable and electricity are free. Wifi available for a fee. Wifi worked sporadically. We were in the back of the park and were told other RV's blocked the signal. With the exception of the Wifi and lack of sewer hookups this park would be a 10. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
Ok for a one night stop over, not sure we would want to stay longer. Staff could be more friendly. The adjoining casino is smokey and not very inviting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
Great park! Cement spurs, paved roads, great water pressure and friendly staff. Nicely landscaped with grass and trees at each site. Stayed here a week for $125.00. Laundry room has 4 washers and 8 dryers, very clean with a folding table and hooks for your clothes hangers. This park is located about 17 miles north of down town Reno and was very quiet. Will stay again when traveling through the Reno area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$25
Border Town Resort is a great little place to stay while in the Reno area. Next to a little casino with a good restaurant and store and gas station. A nice grassed area in each site with a patio and little cement table. Owners were very friendly. The only down side is there is no sewer hook at your site. There is a dumping station in the RV Park. Would definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com