206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Harbor Vista Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (541) 682-2000
CGID4495

Harbor Vista Park

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   9   7   10   7   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Park has paved roads and sites. Sites vary in length, and fit a 37 foot motorhome with toad. Trees between sites for privacy. Only one site has a view of the ocean. Close to beach. Water and cell good. Power low in the morning. No sewer, but dump station. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
We expected no pool, no cable, no sewer hookup. Park is a 10 for us based on site space, privacy, asphalt roads and pad, cleanliness, and information on reservation site being accurate. Access to tidal pool area, views of South Jetty, great place to walk the dog. Quiet, reservations provide for no refunds so be prepared. The best we've seen between Depoe Bay and Coos Bay now that Pacific Shores is in decline. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Park was super clean and very pretty. Host was very helpful but didn't seem to know what sites were available for more than one day at a time, but that probably has a lot to do with their reservation line. Was able to pick up several TV channels with just our antenna. Not sure if you could walk to any sort of beach because the trail was so steep and a long ways down that I didn't even attempt it. There wasn't any place that I could let my dog run. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
This is a great campground. Most of the sites are nicely seperated by bushes and trees to keep privacy in place. Our kids love exploring the hidden passageways behind the sites. Site 13 has a great view of the jetty and ocean. The park was not crowded while we were there in late April. The beach is about a mile walk or a quick drive. The park host was very friendly and welcoming. We highly recommend this park when staying in Florence. Not really close to town but close enough if you have a car. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
This park is a hidden gem. Very quiet, private spots overlooking the jetty in Florence. Camped here in motorhome with brother's family in trailer. Had two sites together which was tremendous and very private. Pauline the camp host was hospitable and the grounds are very well kept. No sewer at site or cable, but wouldn't expect this in a county park. Sites are uneven but manageable, utilities conveniently located. Not really near anything so tow vehicle is pretty much mandatory. There is a dump station as you leave campground. Will be back for sure. They do charge $1.25 for showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
This is what every campground should be like. Water and electricity in each site, excellent privacy because of the lush vegetation, level parking with a place to put tents if you need. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
Good public campground with long and generally private sites. The restroom/shower facilities are clean but aging and rather dismal. If you opt to stay without advance reservations you can only book for 2 nights at a time. Reservations get priority and you may be forced to move if one is made for your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
Very nice County Park. Sites well screened from each other by high brush and you don’t feel like you are camping with the folks in the next site. Sites would be a bit narrow if you have a full size RV with multiple slide-outs. No full hook-ups but water and electricity available. Sites paved and very close to level. Very friendly on site host. $10.00 on-line reservation fee. Area appeared neat and clean. Nice small playground for kids. Real nice view out to the Pacific from a shelter. A couple of the sites also had an ocean view. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$20
This campground has nice private sites. This is a good basic campground with no frills. The main selling point in my book is the privacy. They have a good website. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$21
Stunningly beautiful park. Very private sites. Heavily wooded. Some view sites. Quiet. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
This is a nice clean campground and good location. This campground is NOT near Rogue River at all, as stated in the website. It is adjacent to the Siuslaw River in Florence, Oregon. This is about 3 hours away from Rogue River. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
Not all sites have 50 amp power. All do have 30 amp power. Some sites in the east loop are not accessible to big rigs. All sites are very private and most need leveling. Campground manager very helpful and friendly. Reservation price and policy seem prohibitive. Reservations not needed in off season. Park is near the Siuslaw River but it is visible from only 1 site due to dense foliage. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
A very nice campground with private sites that were a little closed in; tall bushes surrounded three sides of the sites. The campground was well maintained and very attractive. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Harbor Vista Campground was very pretty with lots of trees, great privacy between spacious sites and close drive to ocean. We were disappointed in how poorly the bathrooms were cleaned (if at all) in the week we spent there and we didn't appreciate having to pay 50 cents for a speedy 2 minute shower either. Pay phone didn't work very well (couldn't be heard talking) But the sites were very nice and quiet campground. Compared to other Oregon campgrounds we stayed in, we would return to Harbor Vista again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
We did not stay at this park but people should be aware of the somewhat deceptive cancellation policy. The web site says they charge a $10 reservation fee but we were charged $30 when we made the reservation. The extra $20 is the first night's camping fee. When I cancelled, 13 days ahead (one day short of the 14-day minimum) I was told that they would keep the $30. So, they kept the first night's camping fee even though we didn't camp and essentially charged us a $30 reservation fee. This is all clear in the fine print at the web site but many people might miss it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
I won't knock this park. It's above par compared to what else you'll find on the central coast. We have always had good experiences and have been lucky to not have noisy neighbors. Very convenient to the best beach access in the area. Sites tend to be a little narrow because of tall vegetation but it's right near the beach so I find it acceptable given the jungle like nature of the immediate area. Will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$20
This park is operated by Lane County. Sites are all well separated and fairly level and vary from cozy to very roomy. Some sites have 50 amp power - all have 30 amp. The South Jetty Beach is only one mile away. This park is well off the main highway so it is very quiet. Reservations can be made but the fee to do so ($14.00) seems excessive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com