214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Desert Willow RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (760) 949-0377
CGID4569

Desert Willow RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
174
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   8   7   9   7   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Rate cited was the out-the-door rate. Nightly and weekly sites are kept separate from the monthly residents. Nightly and weekly sites are all pull-throughs, gravel and some with shade trees. Pool and spa areas were well kept and enjoyable. Pool is seasonal (not heated). Restrooms and laundry appeared clean to me. Park is gated and felt secured. Office personal were friendly. Reservations didn't seem to be necessary unless there's a particular site wanted. Recommend parking your RV in the front entrance, and take a walk to the sites and choose a few, many are unleveled and some are more desirable than others. If arriving on a Sunday, office closes at 2 PM. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
We were going to give a 10 until we saw the bathrooms & showers. Eeew! Dirty floors, empty of TP. Plus a comical warning about diarrhea sufferers not using the pool and spa. They should not claim "private showers," as the main showers had no privacy (no change area; stepped out of curtained shower pan directly into the communal sink area). Heard noise on I-15, but not too loud--we ran a fan on low for white noise. Pluses: wonderful check-in ladies, clean roads & sites, and a few shady spots for an overnight. Now if they would just hire someone to clean those bathrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
This park has nice wide streets and flat pull-thrus. The trees are starting to get a little wide. We were given Lot P-22 and could not open one of our slides because of the tree. I was courteously and quickly given Lot P-21 which gave us plenty of room. Electrical boxes look very old; however, 50 amp service is good. If you are a geocacher, this is the perfect jumping off point to do all the incredible geo-art north of here. Be aware that the entrance to the park is not on Main St. You must turn onto Cataba Rd to turn in or you will be making a U-turn. When you depart with your rig you may want to go back the way you came in so that you don't have to make the left turn out through the gate. The price is a great value. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Rate is PPA. Nice park with easy access. Less than a mile from Target and Walmart, In-and-Out Burger, fuel, etc. Many permanent residents toward the back of the park but all units well kept. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Rate based on weekly rate. This is an OK place to stop for a night or two. The sites are long and level. All of the hook-ups worked properly. The sites are all gravel with almost no grass areas; consequently, there is a lot of dust. Additionally, the bathrooms were not cleaned at all during our one week stay and they were not clean. A problem that was reported to the office was accepted very poorly and never corrected (no hand towels in the Men's bathroom). We would stay here again for a night, but no longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
Friendly staff! Nice place,large RV spots and fair monthly rate. Stayed here for several months while on a traveling job with my husband. Overall we liked this RV park and felt safe . My only complaint would have to be how high our electric bill was every month. We travel full time for my husbands job and in the 10 yrs of doing so never had a bill over $80 power bill. For this park ranged between $150-220. In my opinion something was wrong with electric in my spot. Staff was nice and put in a new meter for me and that made the power bill even higher. Nice place, but if you are going to be a monthly beware of your power bill. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This is a very well maintained gated RV Resort, with full hook ups and helpful staff at check in. Roads are paved. The gravel pad is long, level and pull through, and big rig access is good. Fairly quiet, and the freeway noise is minimal. Plenty of space for the towed so no need to unhook,; however, there is not a lot of privacy around the RV. A few shade trees, barbecues, and picnic tables were placed around the resort. Bathrooms were very poor. We expected much better from a resort like this. The laundry rooms were small and just about adequate. They are pet friendly with a dog walking area. We did not use Wi-Fi but cell was good. A heated swimming pool, huge clubhouse, billiard room, and library are also available. There are plenty of food stores, restaurants, and sightseeing close by. We would stay here again. It is good for a one night stopover or longer.     We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Superb Stop. between 395 and I-5, Large mall across street. Verizon OK, cable, Wi-Fi, site long enough to stay attached. Pool, grass dog walk area. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
The office ladies have been absolutely wonderful in working with us to find the site that our rig will fit into. With family in the area, we use the park a couple of days at a time every couple of months. The more I use it, the better I like it. Being a high desert park, it has gravel sites with asphalt interior roads. Lots of good sized trees - fruitless mulberry's, mostly it looks like. There are nice concrete patios for the lawn chairs. The new Target shopping center diagonally across the street just gets better and better. Now there's a Five Guys! And on just the other side of I-15, Walmart and In'N Out. This park lies conveniently between 395 and I- 15, yet I've noticed no road noise. And no trains. It is a great place to both wait out the afternoon desert winds or the commuter traffic of Cajon Pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Nice folks with easy check in. Nice pool, remember to get a key from the office as they forgot to offer. We have stayed here twice, this time because we had a problem with our truck and they we very willing and able to accommodate us. We stayed a couple of nights. Nice to see the strip mall across the street expanding. Good restaurants in the area. Plenty of space for our 40 Ft and truck. Good gravel sites and paved interior roads. Gated park with code access at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
The Good: Friendly staff! Great rates. Gated so it felt safe. Wi-Fi worked good. Lots were graveled but level. Propane refill on site was handy, but we left during lunch hour so didn't get to use it. The Bad: Close to a busy road so you do hear a bit of traffic. It is nothing to worry about compared to other parks we've been at. No fenced dog area, which is a big thing for us, but there was a large grassy area the dogs were allowed on. Unfortunately some of their guests are terrible about clean up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$32
This park has an interesting variety of sites. There are very nice concrete patios on the passenger side. But obstacles on the driver side make it a very narrow fit for the coach on the pad. Our first visit years ago (with a 32' double slide) was an over nighter in a pull through. The fit was tight enough that I wasn't comfortable with extending the driver's side slide. Our current coach is a 37 footer with three slides. The driver's side slide runs the length of the coach. Our back in site required very careful placement to avoid rubbing the sidewalls against the patio slab yet still open the driver's side slide without hitting the power pedestal. Our previous two pull through sites were long and narrow. Many of the sites in that area are side by side hook-ups. Some of the sites are nicely staggered to avoid opening into your neighbor's door. Others are not. Our current site, in an area usually reserved for more long term stays, is huge. Getting the RV correctly into the site (and it did require leveling pads under the front tires to keep the jacks from raising them off the ground) was challenging, but worth it for a 3 day stay in this most definitely a desert setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
Rate is Good Sam, AAA, Seniors, PA. You get a discount, but less than 10% off the daily rate. OK park, paved roads, gravel sites. Extremely narrow sites, but long. Virtually empty except for seasonals; park maybe 20% occupied at the most. Everyone had a dog and they were all noisy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
A good place to stay in this area. We had previously stayed at Mojave Narrows County campground but between the constant train traffic and "locals" that hang out there, we're done with it. This place is convenient, close to restaurants (including Starbucks and In N Out!)and shopping. The manager was great and took me around to find a spot that I could get my 34' 5th wheel into since the pull through sites were all taken. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
Very narrow gravel pull-throughs, not very level. WiFi & TV good. Close to shopping and I-15. Very clean park even though permanent guests ring the outside of the park. We stay here only because it's the best place in the area. Not saying much for Hesperia and Victorville. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$32
Stayed overnight, very convenient to I-15. Older park, sites are long enough but quite narrow. Our slides wouldn't extend in the site assigned but we were able to switch easily. Lots of noise from highway and town. Not much shade. Pool, spa, restrooms & laundry facilities all nice and clean. We were given the combo for the gate as it closes at 6 pm. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Good cable reception and wifi worked well. Would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
Pretty nice older park. Lots of permanent or long term, but well maintained and clean units. Spaces are small and okay, but not great big rig spaces. Wi-Fi very poor, down load and read email, very slow transmit speed, forget website viewing. Okay pet area but no enclosed space. Decent place for a quick stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
Clean, well laid out park. Close to level, good people. Would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Quiet park just north of LA area with easy freeway access. Gravel sites without lots of shade, but clean restrooms and great pool for a reasonable price. Seemed like a number of permanent residents with well-kept sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
We have stayed her on three other occasions and have had problems finding an adequate site for a big rig on each occasion. The sites are narrow gravel/dirt with cement patios. The electrical hookup boxes are older and taller than most which can cause a problem with slide-outs hitting them if not careful. They also have tall vent pipes about every other site which makes it difficult to extend slide outs. There are several trees which need trimming to prevent rubbing on the RV's. The utilities are fine with good electrical. All in all the staff was very friendly and allowed us to pick a site since the park was pretty empty. The park has good Interstate access and is close to shopping and restaurants. One highlight is their Saturday morning breakfast served in the club house. It is an all you can eat for $2/per person and very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Very clean, well run park. Staff was friendly and helpful and let us look around at other sites than what they had assigned our reservation. It is convenient with easy access to highways. The pool was being cleaned thoroughly the morning we left, so we didn't swim; but it appears to be a very clean pool in good repair. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
It's true, the sites are narrow, especially if you have slide out rooms. The office was kind enough to try to keep from renting the space next to ours when other sites were available since it was a tight squeeze for even a travel trailer to fit into the space. The management seems very disorganized. The original site we were assigned was occupied when we arrived, and they didn't know how many units were coming in from a group they had booked to arrive the next week. We thought we might have to move during our stay but lucked out. Also, note they are not set up to accept US Postal deliveries at the street address,. Our mail got sent back to its place of origination. The park has many residents, but overall the folks we met were friendly. It is very convenient to the freeway without a lot of noise, and shopping was a breeze. There was easy access to the park, and price was about right for what you got. Laundry was functional but very cramped when other campers/residents utilized it at the same time. Disappointed that the pool was not up and running. With the park full and the weather warm it would have been much better to relax around the pool. We might stay here again, in a pinch, just because of the easy on, easy off access to the freeway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$32
This is a nice, very clean little park. Usually no trouble with availability. Level sites on packed gravel with cement pads. Pull-throughs are very close together sharing the same hookup island. I think they're called side-by-sides. Most of park is permanent or monthly resident RV's. But none are junky, real old or run-down. Wi-Fi is free: the signal is weak, but still functional. Max number of TV channels. Complaint: the grounds crew showed up at 6:50 AM and started mowing: loud! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
GOOD NEWS: Clean cement and gravel sites; staff person was very helpful and conscientious. BAD NEWS: NO FREE Wi-Fi. The poor staffer must tell callers that they have "free Wi-Fi" when they call to make reservations. After many frustrating attempts to use this "free Wi-Fi" including the staffer trying to help me find a location, I finally asked to see the Wi-Fi device. It was a tiny, cheap thing that was ineffective and improperly connected. What a waste of time! EXTREMELY SMALL SITES. Sites are narrow and packed in. Some big rigs couldn't open their slide outs. Those that did manage to get them open, could probably open their windows and hold hands between rigs. MY RECOMMENDATION: Go to the other slightly older, but more spacious park in the area. Or, for even more space in a park setting among more natural surroundings, go to the Regional Park. See this site for reviews of other parks in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
This campground is a very pleasant place to get off the hot desert highway and stay a night or two. The staff person was friendly and helpful. The campground is well maintained. There is a security gate that is closed at night and you are provided with the number combo to open it. This is the second time we have stayed here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
Extremely clean, very friendly and helpful staff. Some sites are a little narrow but usable. Wi-Fi signal is very weak in the RV section, the staff will allow you to go to the mobile home section where you can get a good signal. All facilities are very clean. Close to the 1-15 and 395. I will absolutely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
This is our first visit to this park. A great place for overnight or short stay. Very clean and quiet. There is a nice pool and spa, the laundry facilities were small but clean and in good condition. We are not a fan of side by side hookups, or I would have rated them higher. We will stay here again for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
Good Sam Discount is accepted. This is a great over nighter. Sites are a bit tight but usable. It is easy on and off I-5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
The park is easy access from I-15 or Hwy 395. It is kept clean but the sites are close together on the hookup side and narrow. The sites are gravel and level with the patio area cement. Ok for overnight or short stay although there appear to be several permanent residents. Wi-Fi was adequate if you are close to the office, otherwise marginal. We've stayed here before, mainly because of the convenience to the major highways. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$36
We have used this RV Park a lot in the last 6 years. We stay there so we don't have to drive in to Los Angeles. If is a very handy park for this. The park is clean and the manager is very helpful and friendly. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$32
We stayed here during the terrible windstorms last year. This park seemed to be out of the worst of the wind. It's very clean, but the sites are fairly narrow. The helpers are great (I think they might be snowbirds and just like to help). It's in a convenient location with easy access to the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
This park has little to offer other than a place to park with hook-ups. The area is not scenic, it only happens to be on the way to/from Las Vegas. The RV portion of this park is one or two rows of old side by side hook-ups, with narrow gravel pads and cracked concrete "patios". The large pipes protecting the hook-ups were at a very awkward height and location, and were the source for a large dent in the slide of a neighboring RV. There is no landscaping in the RV/overnight area. The rest of the park is mobile homes and permanent RV residents. The facilities are stark and tired. We stayed one night and do not plan on returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$30
A good park to stay in while visiting the area. Sites are gravel pull-throughs with shared hookups; not all will accommodate slide-outs. Sites are fairly level with a shade tree. Good cable TV, close to shopping, but also close to I-15 (noise). Gate locked after 6:00 PM, a nice touch in this area. Office has limited hours and no supplies, and propane is cheaper across the street at the gas station. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$30
Still haven't seen much of this campground, as we were tired and it was near dark when we pulled in. This was the alternative to the skanky Wal-Mart we were originally going to stay at in Barstow. Within 5 minutes, crackheads were begging for money, so we came here. Looks very nice. Gates closed after 6pm, which makes me at least feel secure. Tons of cable TV channels, in English, Spanish, and something Asian. No official Wi-Fi, but I found 2 unsecured networks to use. Park is quiet, but not too far from I-15. Kind of pricey, as the above rate is for Good Sam. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com