223371 User submitted reviews online!!
East View RV Ranch was rated 9 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (512) 966-4080
CGID4589

East View RV Ranch

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   10   10   10   9   7   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Tough to review. Small, mostly semi permanent to permanent resident park on the east side of the toll way east of Georgetown. They try to keep a number of sights for daily, weekly, and big rigs. Gravel and crushed rock so dust is at a minimum. Small laundry and decent rec hall. Two items to mention that I rated the park down for is that the north row of pull thrus are graded on down slope so sewer dumps uphill, which is a concern. Two, the speed limit. While advertised as enforced, it is actually not. Posted as 7 but is usually 20 mph. We will probably not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
We spent a week here while house hunting in the Georgetown area. It's a great base location on the east side of town. It is on the plains, there are no trees. The entire campground area is stone and the roads are crushed granite. They both keep road dust to a minimum. The owners live on site and maintain things very well. There are quite a few working campers but most of the big sites are transients. It is quiet and the view out the front of the bus was great. The field in front of the site was covered in Texas Bluebonnets. We will be back when we move here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We arrived here just as the office was closing. The hostess was very nice, friendly, and accommodating. We were the last ones in for the night, so she gave us site one, a large pull through with full hook ups that was perfect for an overnight stay. Nothing bad to say about this facility. It was clean and well maintained. Quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Quiet country park, lovely view out the front of coach shows green fields, cows and countryside. All gravel sites, large and with good placement of utilities. Good Wi-Fi and OTA digital TV channels. Easy access to Georgetown and Round Rock. They were kind to let us have a late departure at no charge. We will return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$18
Very nice management staff - very helpful when needed. Super easy access to Georgetown and Austin, but it's really quiet and off the beaten path and has more of a country feel to it. Great security with many cameras on site. The wide open views of countryside are fantastic. Didn't use showers, restrooms, or clubhouse, but the Wi-Fi was good. Stayed 3 weeks with them (price reflects weekly rate), and will be back in the spring for some local fishing. They're even going to make covered (as in permanent structure cover) parking over many of the sites - the ones that exist already are fantastic (we looked, but they're occupied). This will be fantastic for summer camping - no trees, but cover and great ventilation - and he's even got plans for satellite for the covered sites that are coming! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$14
This is by far the best RV park in this area and one of the better I have visited in my ten years of RVing The sites are large and level, big rig friendly with pull-throughs. The owners are on site and can be found working and keeping the Ranch clean and tidy. Nice lounge and restroom facilities. Pet friendly as well. Located right off the I-30 toll road and I-35, a short easy drive to the Ranch. All the sites have an awesome view of the Texas rolling hills. We spent six weeks here visiting our son in Round Rock, and found it to be a great location for the short day trips we made to San Antonio, Canyon Lake, Austin, Fredericksburg, Waco and Fort Hood. The owners are friendly and have an awesome staff. The price is hard to beat too. The price I quoted was a monthly rate plus elec. They have Wi-Fi and the signal was excellent from our space. A very nice service is you can receive your mail here too (no need for PO general delivery). This is our third visit over the past five years and it keeps getting better. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$14
Price reflects the Passport America rate. Nice park, all gravel, about 2/3 of the sites are pull throughs. The park is about 4 miles off I-35 if you are considering it for a quick on/off. Definitely big rig friendly. The family that owns the park lives on the property - nice people. Not fancy, but very adequate and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$24
We are Escapees (number under 100) and have been traveling and working for years. This is a friendly, clean and pet friendly park. The spaces are really wide and many are long enough to accommodate big rigs with either towed vehicles or trailers. While we were there a 40' motorhome pulling a 17' trailer was parked in front of us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$14
This is an excellent RV Campgrounds we will return in the future our stay was one week and we had a great time. Great owners. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$12
This is a very nice little park. The WiFi was excellent, the people were very nice. The $12.00 rate is PPA, they require a two night stay when using PPA, which was fine. They are on a dead end road so it's quiet and great for walking dogs. One thing, you have to unhook, the spaces are all wide but short so there's no way you could leave a tow vehicle, or a toad, hooked up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$24
Owners are more than eager to do anything reasonable to please. WiFi is excellent; park is clean and well kept. Owners are continually striving to improve the service they offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
Rate approximate. We paid $275 for a month. Small, quiet in country. Clean laundry facility. Close to Georgetown shopping. Friendly owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$22
Second visit, Wi Fi seems better, Laundry is improved, Showers finished as well as spotless. Kitchen and common area is very near done. If you can't find serenity and quiet here, sell your rig. Great owners, family atmosphere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$22
Very new campground still expanding. Gravel sites and driveway. Owners on site and are experienced RV'ers and are very helpful. Nothing to do at park but Georgetown only few minutes away and Austin within 20-30 minutes. Good for short stay but not extended stay. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$13
Gravel park. 99% of the sites are for live in people and that leaves only two sites for nightly people such as myself. Advertises WIFI, but it does not reach the entire park, only the sites within 50 feet or so of the office. Nice laundry. Not much to offer otherwise. I doubt we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$13
Small, clean park. Level ground, park on rocks. No bathrooms, pool, or other facilities. Nice laundry room. Very nice staff. No pesky trees to block your dish. Passport America discount. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$22
I travel with my work, I spent a month here. I travel with a dog, lots of room to run with proper pet manners. Very quiet and enjoyable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
This is a relatively new campground and is growing. Although the park is all Granite, the owner packs it very well and it is well maintained. The sites are level and access is very easy to get in and out. Everything is clean.Very nice laundry. They are working on the Recreation room and bathroom facilities. They will soon have a High speed internet connection in the Rec room with a computer you can use or you can plug in your laptop or you can use the wi fi in your coach. I am presently camped in the last site and sending this report on their wi-fi. The Wi fi speed is 54Mbs but 100 Mbs on their hard line. The owner is constantly upgrading and maintaining the campground. It sits on the top of a hill and you can see for miles, I believe that is why they call the place East View. The other campground close by are prone to flooding but there is no chance of that here. There are no trees but that is the way I like it since my motorhome is 45 feet long and 13'3" tall. It is the closest campground in Georgetown to the new toll road to Austin. You can find a Grocery (HEB), Wal Mart, Target, Home Depot within 15 minutes. The entrance to the campground is at East View Drive which is about 1/2 mile from the toll road and maybe three miles from I-35. I-35 is usually very busy. I avoid it at all costs. Especiall if you go to Austin in the morning or afternoon. I would recommend this park to anyone with a Big or Small rig. The owners are very helpful and friendly and their 6 year old is always looking for someone to play with. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$22
Very nice, friendly, and most of all, helpful management. The RV Ranch also has a great laundry facility that is clean and in excellent working order. The overall atmosphere is country quiet with an east view into a valley. The location is also situated very well with respect to I35 just a few minutes away. Access to fun places like the underground Caverns. My overall impressions are high. The RV park is in excellent condition and well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com