223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Old Orchard RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (530) 865-5335
CGID4609

Old Orchard RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   6   7   7   2   8   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$23
Nothing fancy, but all the basic amenities are here. No cable, if that's important. However, there are numerous TV channels available over the air. All pull-through sites with easy on/off the freeway. A good choice when it's hot because most sites are shaded. Have stayed here before and probably will again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
Too close to the freeway, stayed here by mistake I was scheduled to be at another park but couldn't drive any further. WiFi doesn't work. TV reception was poor and the noise from the gas station and freeway drove me nuts. Pull thrus were ok but close to each other. They don't have a website so I had no idea what to expect. I was tired. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
Very friendly manager/owner. Easy on/off I-5. Good for overnight. Lots of traffic noise. I'd stay again, if I couldn't drive any further. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$23
Rate is for FHU 50 amp pull-through site. Gravel pad, grass between sites. Sites face into a circle and were long enough that there was no need to unhook. It's older, it has some permanents, it's near I-5 and traffic noise and it doesn't have any pool or other amenities. Park Wi-Fi worked fine and good Verizon cell phone signal. It is a good value for the money if you are just looking for a place to stay for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$23
Nothing fancy, but the price is right. Had complete hookups and a very level site. Dogs are welcomed, and the Wi-Fi is free and strong. No cable, but 20+ stations over the air. Have stayed here before and probably will again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2012
$28
Not the best park to stay at unless you like the freeway and quick mart gas station noise all night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$23
We stayed for three nights to rest up during our journey to Arizona. Pleasant folks in an older park. Unique "circle" arrangement makes for easy pull-through in and out. Nothing fancy, just a good stop-over spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
As stated permanent residents are all closest to the road. Most are well kept. Easy on and off the interstate. Long pull-through sites and pretty level. Not much in the way of amenities, but very nice for a overnight stay. The manager/owner is extremely pleasant. No Wi-Fi available, however she let me use her personal and office code to use their Wi-Fi. A nice act if kindness. I rated it a 7 only because of the noise in the mornings of the worker bees starting trucks, slamming doors etc. I would stay here again and would recommend to my friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
This is the second time we stayed here for one night. It is an easy on/off from I-5. It is an older park and the maintenance could be improved. The showers were OK, but not outstanding. The sites were level and all were pull throughs. We had an issue with our assigned site because of an overhanging tree and the managers had no problem re-issueing us another site. We would stop again because of the easy on/off, but would not stay here for any length of time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$24
The $24 rate was with a Good Sam discount. A pleasant park right off I-5. The permanent residents have all the sites closest to the freeway, so overnighters are far enough away and screened enough by the permanents that there isn't much highway noise. Sites are long and wide enough that a big rig with slides on both sides does not need to unhook its tow or towed vehicle. Be sure to ask for a site with satellite access if you need it. The park has a lot of large trees, but there are plenty of sites with a shot at the southern sky. We had a 30 amp site, and a sustained 20 amp load repeatedly tripped the breaker at our site. Excellent Verizon voice and data service. We would stay here again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$21
Stayed here the first night of a 25 day trip. The rest rooms were locked so I did not look inside. The laundry room was clean and had clean machines to use. The sites are 25' wide and have gravel to park on. Grass extends from site to site. The sites are long enough I did not have to unhook my 4dr F350 and I had room left over. There is a Shell gas station with a convenience store across the street. The entrance drive is in a circle shape around the pull through sites. The exit road is a circular road on the inside. The rest rooms and laundry are inside the circle. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2011
$24
Too many long term RV's in old rigs in a circle. Freeway near by noisy also from nearby gas station mini mart. I was not pleased with the rest rooms and showers they need a good overhaul. Friendly staff. Would not recommend another stay. In the future will travel a bit off the freeway for a quiet night sleep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$22
We stayed here while traveling for one night. The access was easy on/off for I-5. The campground itself is set up quite nicely with a circle within a circle. You drive on the outer circle, then pull into the site and pull out through the inner circle, a very neat idea. The rest rooms were clean, however the men shower did not have much pressure (my wife said the women were OK with good water pressure). There is a small station/store a short walk, but we did not check it out. Other stores were not within walking distance so if you need food or supplies you would need to drive. We would stay here again for one night, but not much longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$24
I just made this a overnight stop. A very friendly staff. The park is clean and sites large and level. They all have shade due to the mature walnut and pecan trees. A little noise from the freeway but not enough to disturb your sleep. I would stay here again for a day or longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$21
The price quoted is for full hookups w/ GS discount. Graveled mostly level sites, with shade trees and grass, which would be especially welcome in summer. There are semi-permanent guests in the back of the park, away from the overnighters. No cable or WiFi, but there are many over the air stations in the area and good cell phone reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
Nice short term park. Cheap, clean, friendly. Only stayed one night. A few trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
A fairly good spot to stop on I-5. No park internet. A tree blocked both my satellites. Used Verizon internet. Dirt gravel road. Spacious sites and grounds. A slight bit on the funky side. Plenty of room for big rigs. For the price this is a good spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$20
Easy in and out for an overnight. Good turning radius for big rigs, as the park is laid out in a large circle. All pull throughs. Close to the freeway but not noisy. We would stay again. Not fancy, but a good value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$22
Don't read this book by the cover. I stayed here for a month while I was moving out of my place and into my RV full-time. It might not be the prettiest park in all the land, but the owners are *really* wonderful people. No hassles about A/C, rig washing etc. They own the gas station next door, and they have diesel, with the lowest prices I've seen in Northern CA. The natives, permanent residents, are friendly; a very nice bunch of guys. There are some shady spots for overnighters with just electric and water, located on the other side of the circle, if you'd like to keep to yourself. All of the spaces are long enough for a 40' footer. My 36 footer and truck fit together in the pull-through, even disconnected. The I-5 on-ramp is a block away, so pulling in for the night is a cinch. The family who owns it, have several children with health problems (agent orange). They've been through a lot, and they work very hard to keep the park green in the CA heat but I think they are really struggling financially. The casinos have *enough* of our money, let's support the private, family-owned parks as much as we can. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$17
Just like to add, SKP members receives 15% discount We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2005
$20
Only 14 of the sites have sewer hookups. This is a very old RV Park, but quite nice, and cheap. It is a Good Sams Park. The restrooms are clean and well maintained. The advertised "General Store" that is part of the park is a joke. Really there is no store, but there are real stores close by. The RV television "batwing" antenna pulls in all the major stations well. The park is laid out in two concentric circles. To park, one drives the outer ring and pulls through facing the inner ring; one exits via the inner ring. Ingress and egress are very easy as all are pull throughs. On exit, there is a dump station that is convenient for those without a full hookup. There is a club room, with cooking facilities and tables that served our Good Sams club of 14 rigs and 28 people well, crowded, but well. It is definitely a great stop for an overnighter. There is really not too much to do around here in the winter. Chico is 25 miles away and an Indian Casino is a short ways away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com