224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Palm View Gardens was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (813) 782-8685
CGID4781

Palm View Gardens

Camp Information
Sites
507
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   6   3   8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
We stayed here three weeks at the weekly rate of $200 including full hookups. Wi-Fi available for a fee. We were placed on an interior site so highway noise was minimal. Office staff was pleasant and park offered lots of activities to chose from. Monthly rate posted about $565 plus electric. All interior streets are scheduled to be repaved starting this month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
Nice park but highway noise from Rte 301. Management is very difficult and rude. Tenants have told horror stories. They sway pet friendly, but only if they like your pet!! Will not stay again until new management arrives. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
Management is rude to seniors and inept at repairs. They like to play favorites. Nice park, but it need new chiefs!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2009
$17
We stayed starting on Jan 1 for a month and paid 467.00 plus electricity which was 48.00. I don't know what it is per night. The 17.00 is approximately what it cost us per night. Wifi was not available at our RV site as we expected. We were told it was available at office, but had not been available at the sites for a long time. 1/2 of the dryers were not working and I was told by residents they had not worked for at least a year. I made 2 calls to Wilder owners and the week before we left all dryers were working. The roads need paving, trees and limbs need cutting. We could not get in to first site due to low hanging limbs. The park model owners do not own the lots and many of the park models are old and an eyesore and for sale. There are some very nice well kept park models. Cats were a problem in the park and one owner had more than we could count and it smelled when we walked past her park model. Cats sprayed our tires, got on vehicles and a newspaper article reported rabid cats found in the county. The cats screamed at night under our RV. It is not a gated secure park and they don't have security. The people are friendly and it is about 30 minutes to Brandon and Tampa. They do have a heated out door pool. We would not go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
We stay here often, in the winter, as my wifes father lives near by. It is older, but well laid out. Our only concern, now that we have a 42' diesel pusher, is that the extra weight, may prove a problem, as it's sometimes very wet there, and there is a good possibility that we will get stuck with our bigger rig. The office folks are friendly, and there are many extras to do. Would recommend this park to anyone, especially at this price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
Very active park. Entry is very short with nowhere to park for check in. Well groomed park. Management seemed very friendly. Has a lot of fire ants! Stayed here 5 nights visiting friends who have been here for 3 years now. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$23
This is a very friendly park. The sites are a good size and can accommodate the larger rigs. There are a few sites that have 50 amp but most are 30. When we arrived we were escorted to our site and assisted with parking. The campground is on the outskirts of town but everything is accessable. There is a fruit stand in the park and across the street a convience store/gas station. There were children in the park but it is basically the 50+ crowd and it is advertised as a Adult Travel Resort. The park also has a large pond, clubhouse, exercise room, shuffleboard, pool tables, horseshoe pits and scheduled activities We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com