214270 User submitted reviews online!!
Saddle Mountain RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 58 user reviews. Phone: (623) 386-3892
CGID4888

Saddle Mountain RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
342
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   8   8   8   5   8   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Tried to stay here. Office closed at 1pm. Went to designated overnight sites, tried 3 sites, no electrical power. We wasted an hour looking for a site and finally left. Will never return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$16
This was one of the nicest Arizona parks we have stayed at. Extremely friendly staff, the cleaest largest laundry rooms we've ever used in an RV park. There were even 2 geocaches wkthin walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$16
The streets are paved; the sites are gravel. The roads are wide and it's easy to get around. They have a full activity calendar and a fair amount of longer term residents (months not yrs) the park is clean and the sites have enough room to put out your slides and awnings and not be in the next sites living room. The staff was friendly. It's far enough away from Phoenix that you do not have the maddening crowds but close enough to make a trip to town for supplies. The rate reflects the PA. They have internet access that you have to pay for and Verizon MiFi works OK. Propane is available on site and a large club house and other amenities. All and all a nice park and one of the nicer ones in the PA system. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$27
A nice park with easy access off I-10. For the time frame we were traveling, reservations were not required for overnight stays. There were plenty of sites available. We were escorted to our site. We had a pull through and I believe the entire park is pull throughs. Though we were only staying the night we were invited to bingo and ice cream. As we left we also noted a breakfast activity was being set up. The park is spacious with nice roads for those who like to get out and stretch their legs. Although I had trouble with wi fi, this is a nice park, especially to overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$12
We found this park to be one of the friendliest parks we have stayed in. We enjoyed our potlucks for Thanksgiving and Christmas with the park providing the turkeys. Management listened to all concerns or complaints and takes corrective action when necessary. The sites are very large with plenty of room for vehicles. Security is always out and about even at night, so we felt very safe. We have already booked for next year to stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$12
Warning! When the opportunity arrives this RV Park will rip you off. We signed up for a month with plans to stay through the winter. After all, the price was right, and the RV Park was far away from the city atmosphere of Phoenix. Unfortunately, this RV Park is now catering to attract workers for the nearby nuclear power plant. Those workers come and go at all hours of the day and night. There is a good deal of traffic noise from those workers. That noise is combined with the loud I-10 traffic noise. We decided to leave after 20 days and find a quiet park elsewhere for the winter. We did not ask for a refund on the monthly price. We did request the unused portion of the $50 electric deposit. Management refused to return our entitled electric refund. Shame on them, and they have a well developed system to avoid returning your electric deposit. They never did ask why we were leaving early, and they did not say thank you for returning. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$16
Rate is PPA rate. We have stayed here several times when traversing I-10. It is a big park with lots of pull thrus for 1 nighters, good 50 amp, did not hookup to water or sewer. AT&T worked good. Sites are long and many 20 feet wide. As I said, we have stayed here several times and will continue to do so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$16
Super friendly staff and an enormous facility. Lots of fun activities. We are traveling cross country in a large Motorhome and trying to economize by staying at Passport America sites. This was our first real experience of an RV destination park. My one big complaint was that the overnight parking lot for transients was at the furthest point from all of the facilities. My husband pointed out that this was ridiculous if they wanted people to come back. He's right. They have a ton to offer, but in this mega sized park, you need to break out your car or bike to participate. It was easily 1/2 mile to the activity center. Still, it was clean, well run and with the phenomenal selection of things to do, worth visiting again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$16
The nightly rate was very reasonable with the Passport America discount. Campground is beautifully landscaped with spacious pull-through sites to accommodate large rigs. Self check-in has very clear step-by-step instruction. We will definitely return when the opportunity arises in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
This park is one of the nicest we have ever stayed in! The staff is friendly, sites large and well situated, clubhouse extra large and nice, and lots of activities for those of us who stay by the month. We will definitely stay here often in the future, as will many of our friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
This is a large snowbird park. Rate shown is with PA discount which is good for three days. As said in previous review, the office is closed on Sundays, but self registration is easy. Overnighters are asked to park in the two rows closest to the highway, but that's not a problem because there is very little traffic. Sites are fairly level with a small concrete patio, and there is some OTA television for those of us without satellites. I will come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$15
Large level pull-through sites in the overnight section. Utilities all worked well. Did not use park Wi-Fi. Very clean park. Friendly staff. Easy access off I-10, but far enough away to eliminate road noise. Good TV reception from antenna. Will stay here again when in the area. Rate is PA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$27
Big sites. Lots of lovely palm trees. Toilet , showers for overnight folks not quite as nice as main facilities. I wish all parks would charge for wi-fi to insure a nice strong consistent connection. With the reasonable rate, paying $2 for wi-fi was still a good deal because it WORKED! Great paved roads to ride bikes around. We got there for movie day. ARGO was showing, and they even had popcorn. Very friendly folks. Tennis courts, warm pool. Lots of activities. Great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$15
Based on past reviewers' accolades, we decided to have a look. Office is closed on Sunday, but self-registration provided a number of available sites. We chose a wide, long pull-through equidistant from our neighbors. Hook-ups are at the back of the site, so the dinghy had to be parked in the front. Lots of beautiful, tall palm trees lining the interior roads. No issue with satellite TV. Good air reception of local channels, also. Very nice shopping area a few freeway miles away in Buckeye. I especially enjoyed the signs proclaiming, "Only you can prevent speed bumps." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$27
Stopped here because it was close and I had a MH issue that could not be fixed until Monday. I was really blown away by this park. Large sites; did not have to disconnect the toad from a 42' motorhome and still fit in the site!!! Only drawback is that Internet is extra charge. Not a big deal, but worth mentioning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$15
Extra big sites at this park. Laundry room is large with good machines and it's clean. Rate is Passport America. You can stay here up to 3 nights every 6 months at the PA rate according to the gal who checked us in. Drawbacks with this park - it's quite a drive to shopping, etc. and we had no cell coverage on either ATT or Sprint networks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$27
Stayed here one night as we were passing through. Called ahead to make sure they had room. Lady said no problem, our office closes at 4:30 so after that time you can self register. We pulled in at 5 and we were greeted by staff that led us to a site. Very friendly. Very clean and well kept. Desert campground that is very appealing. The staff was awesome. Will definitely be back. Rate shows Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$23
Clean park, great price. REALLY QUIET! The loudest thing in this park were the family of owls! Highly recommend staying here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
Very friendly staff, and easy to get to. My only issue was when we pulled into our site with our toad still attached, our power cord wasn't long enough to reach. The hook ups are at the back of the site. Unhokked, backed up and good to go. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$15
Nice park easy on/off hwy. Grounds very neat and clean, staff very friendly too! No cable tv for those of us who don't have our own. Wifi in office for free. Verizon and Verizon MiFi work great. Our price was Passport America. Good for overnight or even if want to stay a long term abut 45 min from Phoenix. Pool was locked out in late afternoon not sure why. Tennis courts are there too. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
This is a nice park. The facilities worked well, and the staff very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi is extra @ $13/wk but is very good. We would stay here again. The site was level and easy to back into. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$27
We stayed here last year and the power so was poor that we couldn't use it. This year they claim to have taken care of the power surges, so we tried it again, and we had a very good experience on our overnight stay. The Wi-Fi worked well also. At $27 (AAA rate incl tax) it is a good stopover place and during the months when they take Passport America (one night only) it would be a fantastic deal for a park like this. There is a section dedicated for overnight pull throughs. It is toward the west end of this huge park, and there are nice views of the surrounding mountains and desert. Sites have no tables or grills, just gravel drives with a concrete pad. It has a nice, mellow, safe feel to it. We'll be staying here routinely now on our trips through the area. An 8 rating is about as high as a park like this gets in our book. We prefer the more scenic parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$28
Beautiful park that seems to have everything at a reasonable price. Park is totally enclosed with a solid fence which provide good security but made us small town prairie dogs a little uncomfortable. Other than that we could not see anything that wasn't well kept and in good condition. We arrived on a holiday so the office wasn't open but we were escorted to a site by a courteous attendant. No cable but lot's of channels over the air. Wi-Fi a little expensive. Stayed one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
The rate quoted is with 1 night on Passport America and the weekly rate. This is a beautiful park, close to the freeway for easy off/on, but no freeway noise. Their overnight sites are nice, long, level sites with a concrete patio. The park has a number of snow birds that stay all season so there are lots of activities going on. Everyone takes very good care of their sites and are very friendly. From our site, we had a beautiful view of Saddle Mountain to the southwest. I rate it at a 9 and not a 10 because we found dog poo at our site (which never did get cleaned up), the Wi-Fi costs $$ (but is VERY good and worth the price), and the park is a 20-30 minute drive from shopping/eating. We would definitely come here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
This park is very level. I tried 3 sites and all were perfectly level. Be aware that some site's electrical will not work unless all breakers are turned to the on position (site 68 specifically). I was not able to discern where the showers were from the hand out provided by the park, although others were able to find them, apparently. The park is off the freeway far enough to be quiet at night. Our rate reflects the Passport America rate, which is good for one night (not available Jan or Feb). I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
On way to Quartzsite, stopped and was so nice decided to stay 3 months. Friendly helpful staff, many activities, buffet breakfast on weekends, exercise room, activities center, just too many to list. There was one site with shade, I took it. Recommend highly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
Rate reflects Passport America. Nice stop-over park while traveling through this park of AZ. Very easy check-in with super friendly staff. Plenty of information about the local area in the office. Follow the directions when hooking up power in the "old" area of the park. Wi-Fi is $2 a day but we did not use it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
We stayed here two nights. One going from California to Tucson, and one returning. The place is a real " gem " out in the middle of no where. It is very clean and modern with all facilities including pool and spa. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating and it is very pet friendly. The sites are double wide and very spacious and overall the place is very attractive. They also provide ninety minutes of free Wi-Fi for every ten hours. The only drawback to the place is that there is nothing to do here for an extended stay. The Good Sam price of $25 is hard to beat! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$12
Pet friendly. Stayed in the Back area(North East gravel) Very quiet usually less crowded unless there is a Rally. Residents very friendly, morning coffee get together. Lots of monthly events, trips, seminars, etc. Planned a month, stayed 2 months. Will be back, they also own 1 resort in Dewey, AZ and 1 near Tucson. Rate is on monthly price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
We had high hopes for this park as a stopover, and they keep a lot of sites open for that purpose. It is a large, nicely laid out park with lots of palm trees and a smattering of native fauna and views of some mountains in the distance. The sites are gravel with a concrete living pad but no tables. We were greeted after hours by a friendly gentleman who led us to an overnight end site and registered us and turned on the 50 amp service. All was fine, until BOOM the power tripped off when we tried to use the microwave. We have a sophisticated power management system that protects the coach from high voltage and power surges. After turning everything off except for the TV, the surges continued to trip the system several times. Since the incoming voltage did in fact read higher than normal, we had to disconnect from the power, which ruined our evening. The same gentleman who had registered us drove by and responded that this has not happened before and it must be our rig's problem. This had only happened to us once before in about 14 solid months in this rig and at that public park they admitted to high voltage. So, be warned, especially if you don't have a system that protects you from high voltage and surges. Unfortunately we can't come back here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
We used the self check-in because the office was closed. Several pull through sites are available for overnight guests. Park is geared towards an "older" crowd. Nice wide streets. Sites are easy in - easy out. Crushed granite sites with palm trees near streets and concrete patio. Long enough to leave the truck hooked up to a 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
This is a neat, clean, well maintained park with roomy, level sites. There are planned activities and various function rooms available for rallies. The park is about 50 miles west of Phoenix and not really near much of anything, but is a great overnight stop. The staff is friendly and efficient. The pull through sites are a bit narrow for a motorhome, but we were able to deal with that. We would stay here again but mainly as an overnight stop on our way to California. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$17
We stayed overnight. Easy access off I-10. Its far enough away from I-10 that we didn't hear any traffic noise. We had a pull-through which was plenty long for 5th wheel and pickup. Site was gravel with cement pad for RV steps. Interior roads are blacktop and have enough room for easy maneuvering. Check in was quick and friendly. Park was originally used to house workers for the nearby nuclear generating plant. Several buildings that are now unused that were dormitories. Nice club house and library. If we were staying longer we would have participated in the many planned activities. No cable but picked up an assortment of TV stations using antenna. Wi-Fi costs so we used Verizon broadband card. We had a good signal from Verizon. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$17
Once again we enjoyed our overnight stay at this RV Park. It continues to be well maintained, neat, and a clean RV Park. The only thing missing is a golf course and yet it refers itself as a "Park" as opposed to a "Resort." Overnighters may want to use caution when plugging-in. We had an issue with the electrical hook-up. Our surge protector kept tripping resulting in numerous power outages in a short period. Checking adjacent sites I found outlets with no power and damaged connections. The staff allowed us to switch to another site in a row where the electrical power was not an issue. While the staff did not express any concern for us, they did indicate getting the problem fixed. We stayed here for one night at the Passport America rate. We will likely return because the place has been quiet and relaxing on each visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$21
This is a OK stop for overnight, good price, friendly staff, clean, level sites. The pull through sites are a strange set up. The concrete patio is in the middle of the site which doesn't work well for a motor home. Narrow getting in due to utilities and this patio. Obviously built a long time ago for smaller units. Not all that big rig friendly, mostly full of travel trailers and seasonals. Nothing nearby for dining, shopping or supplies. Will probably pass them by the next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
This park is beautiful! The sites are large and sunny with palm trees all around. Pure Arizona! We were able to get 6 TV channels with our antenna up. The park is huge and made for those who want to get out and go for a walk. The air was fresh and the staff was friendly. They have some 20 large, pull-through sites set aside for overnighters so you don't need (and they don't take) reservations for overnight. (I think that other guy must have dialed a wrong number!) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Park is 22 miles from nearest store, at times there is a very strong farm smell from cattle, Wi-Fi is Tengointernet, 90 minutes free and is very slow, We will pass on this park next time and travel closer in for same price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Nice employees, but no cable TV, and it's all cement and gravel on a 110º day. Tonopah, the town, has fallen on hard times. No shopping, no TV, no scenery. So, there isn't much to say about this park except that there's lots of room and the price is right for "a stop on the way to somewhere else." We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$17
Rate is Passport America, Good Sam, AAA. Bring long extension cords if you have a big rig and are towing. All hookups are at the very rear edge of the sites. Have stayed there 3 times now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$32
We only stayed one night, on the way to Lake Havasu. This is a large park, very clean but small spaces. It is in the middle of the desert. We were not here long enough to check out the area. We would stay for a long period of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
Have stayed here in the past. This park has grown and in talking to the other campers, I'm not sure for the good. Still it's clean and fairly quiet. Located in the middle of nowhere. I made the mistake of leaving cash in a sealed envelope and dropping it in the night box. Don't do that. Pay up in the morning. There's no TV reception. Satellite is good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
Our two nights here revealed a few serious negatives with the RV Park. By being well west of Phoenix there is a potential for excellent star gazing. The many bright street lights of the RV Park greatly hindered viewing the night sky. They cased an orange glow on our site even though we were away from the light poles. There is an RV Park sewage facility that made considerable noise at times during the night. Traffic noise from I-10 was loud the first night and its a half mile to the north. As a previous review indicated, yes the activity center and clubhouse are a long walk from the over night spaces. Both appear to be part of complex once intended for another use. The restrooms require a key and a five dollar deposit for the key. A condition not acceptable to us. We elected not to use the restrooms. The sites are spacious beneath palm trees and are composed of loose bumpy gravel. Access roads are paved and wide. The Wi-Fi function was outstanding. We were told it was restricted to 90 minutes of use in a 10-hour period and an account was required. We found we could connect without an account and for periods exceeding 90 minutes. They have some activities and we notice they charge the users for some of those activities. The outdoor pool was good for lap swimming, but it was barely warm. There is no hot spa. The RV Park is okay for overnight. If they relocated the clubhouse and turned-off the street lights we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
This is a nice park. It is clean and well kept, landscaped with cactus and palm trees. Depending on where one is parked, it can be quite a hike to facilities or the office. It seems that there are a lot of long term residents and then the "over nighters" where we were parked. It is quiet and regularly patrolled. For us, it's not a place to spend a lot of time but perfectly fine for a night or two. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
It is a very nice park. It is a good park for overnight stay or longer term. There is a nice activity center and nice club house. The park is quiet at night and spaces are large. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2009
$28
We camped at Saddle Mountain in December 2009 and made the mistake of calling to reserve a site and gave them our credit card number. We arrived after the office had closed and indicated on the sign in sheet that we had paid via credit card. Later that evening the campground manager came around and indicated that we had not paid and were to pay now. We had no choice but to pay and, you may have guessed the rest of the story, our credit card was also charged so we paid twice. A word of caution -- do not give Saddle Mountain RV park your credit card number over the phone. Pay in person and get a receipt. The RV park is OK but is a long way from anything else, including a grocery store. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$25
Get away from Phoenix and out into the desert to see the stars. Here is a park which offers wide spaces and typical amenities. Put on your walking shoes as it is quite a hike to the restrooms, recreation hall or office. The entire park is walled in and provides a very secure feeling. Others have complained about freeway noise, but we didn't feel it was excessive. The overnight section of the park was clean. There doesn't seem to be many reasons to stay here for long, but it is a great spot for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
“Build it and they will come”. Much of this site is situated on a work camp built for government project workers. The owners have spent a considerable sum upgrading the buildings, landscaping the campsites and providing camping amenities. The park is large and was virtually empty when we passed through although they say their traffic consists mainly of seasonal campers from the West Coast. Be sure and dine at the Tin Top restaurant about five miles off site. Phoenix is 45 miles at 70 mph so it’s not as isolated as it first appears. If staying in Tonopah I’d gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$17
This park was well run, security made rounds on a regular basis. We checked in after hours, directions were very easy to follow. Price reflects Passport America rate. The pool was nice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
This is a nice park. We used it as a base camp for seeing spring training baseball as Phoenix is about 45 miles away. The sites are big and level. The park is very well maintained and there are plenty of activities. There is no cable tv, but you will get a few local stations with your roof antennae. We will definitely stay there again. The $25 is Good Sam rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
Very nice RV Park, clean and neat. We just stayed over night. Did not use any of the facilities. No one was in the office when we pulled in (about 4:00pm) but they had a self-serve set up and a marker board with the available sites on it, easy to use. We would go back again. They have Good Sam discount that I know of. They have easy access from I-10, with gas and fuel available. No noise from I-10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$40
This was an excellent park. It has everything an RV'er needs. We had no complaints. It's maybe even too clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
We stopped here for one night only. We arrived after closing (4:30 on a weekday), but there was an easy after hours check in system that we were able to use. The sites are really large and level and quite nice. They are gravel with cement patios and have tall palm trees throughout the park. It is a typical desert park but very roomy. Only down side was the lack of cable TV. They do have Wi-Fi through Nomad which you can get the first 90 minutes free and you have 10 hours to use the 90 minutes so you don't have to use it all at once. Otherwise it is the usual $4.95 for a full day of internet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$24
A nice park, far enough off the freeway to be quiet. Interior roads are paved and each site has a concrete patio, however our site (gravel) was so out of level we had a very frustrating time trying to get our 5th wheel level. You'd think the park would maintain their sites by keeping them level. I'd rather have a concrete pad to park on and forget the concrete patio. However, this park was very convenient and quiet for a one night stay while we were traveling across I-10. It's a huge park with lots of amenities and appears to be aiming towards becoming a resort for snowbirds and full time RVers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
Nice place for an overnight stop. We have stayed here in the past while traveling I-10. We do have to straddle the cement pad and the sewer/water/electrical is to far back at each site, but the price is right. The pool does need some work. We will most likely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$20
Nicely spaced sites, each with cement patio and gravel between sites. Many overnighters, but when we stayed for a week, they put us on a site in a back row. There are many pull-throughs. Satellite reception was not a problem at all. About 50 miles from Phoenix. Closest Wal-Mart is 30 miles. Just one hour from Wickenburg. Easy access from I-10 but far enough from the highway that noise was not a problem. We would definitely stay here again. Passport America is good for 3 nights in six months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$23
Arrived late and used self check-in. Campground is primarily a snow bird location but they reserve 30 sites for over nighters. This was our second stay. Stayed here first in 2004. Wife needeed laundry facilities but they were secured by keycode. Would stay again as it is off the Interstate a couple of miles and very quiet. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$14
Nice clean quiet park, right off I-10. Paved streets, gravel sites with small slab. Sure glad we have satellite dish. Lot's of permanent sites. Separate section for overnight & short stay's. Would stay again. No wi-fi & no cable!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2006
$23
We had been driving 10 hours were tired and trying to locate a decent RV park when we stumbled on this park. It was dark but it looked fairly nice, we did a self check-in and easily located a large pull-through. Roads in park were nice, the site was gravel with a small cement patio which we had to straddle. The hook-ups are not situate very well for us, but we made do. We were pleased with what we saw in the park in the morning. We had a nice walk around the park, did notice several seasonal renters but their spots were well maintained. We will definitely use this park again. Nice RV park for a stop over on I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com