224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Hidden Beaches River Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (760) 922-7276
CGID4914

Hidden Beaches River Resort

Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   6   3   10   5   4   5   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
NOT BIG RIG FRIENDLY. Definitely have to unhook and can't make all the turns easily within the park. Most are impossible with a 40'. I think we are on the riverfront but a fence blocks the view. Really out of the way, not sure I'd stay here again. Lot of permanent "structures" of one sort or another. I wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$16
Rate reflects a Passport America discount. The sites along the river do not have sewer hookups, but the others do. Most sites have at least some shade which can be important in Blythe, and there are supplies available in the small store in the office. The dog enjoyed having grass under her feet again after weeks in the desert. And I appreciated the shade and quiet. It's not fancy, but will probably stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$21
Rate is first night PA and then 2nd night was $26. We chose a river frontage site that had no sewage hookup, although the pull through sites back from the river were full hookups and the PA rate for these was $16. We had some to'ing and fro'ing to get set up. Needed to use the dump station on arrival but it was locked, so we had to wait for the maintenance man to unlock it. Had to go back to the office to get bathroom codes as not given these on checkin. And for the two days we stayed here, was no internet but we were told "it was being fixed." The laundry machines needed cleaning but the restrooms were clean (old fittings). The 6 reflects the great view overlooking the Colorado River. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
The young lady that helped us in the store seemed very nice. I did have an issue with an older white haired gentleman with a British accent that was walking around taking pictures of things. I tried to speak to him and he stated he was the manager. I asked him what he was doing and he said in a very rude tone "I'm doing my job!" I asked him again. He stated that if anyone leaves their boat on the dock he sites them and also will tow anyone that doesn't have a pass. I understand doing a job but, no need to be rude to someone who is just inquisitive. After that, I just walked away. I saw him the next afternoon standing at the top of the dock and he was harassing everyone that was coming up the stairs from the dock. He even got into a dispute with a few of them. I travel to a lot of different camp sites all around the west coast and this individual takes the prize for "Horrible Park Manager" Award. What happened to the customers always right? In his case, the customer shouldnt be in his park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
Loved this place!! We stayed here several months while my husband was on a power line job in area. We had a river front sight which was beautiful to wake up to every morning. This place was huge with boat launch on sight. Loved the manager here; accommodating and friendly. Great monthly rate for what you get. Would stay again !! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$33
We stayed overnight while traveling west so it was fine for one night only but I would not stay longer. No sewer access and no TV reception even with an antenna was a negative. It is a very quiet campground (in January) being on the river, and five miles from the highway. We had a spot on grass backing up to the river, but very close to other RVs. So close you could hear the people in the next motorhome. Not much room to park your car either. Most of the RVs there were permanent summer residents that were not being used, just parked. The Passport America discount does not apply on weekends, so arriving on Friday was full price, and not worth it. I imagine the summer months would be really busy and noisy with permanent residents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2012
$33
We arrived in the early afternoon. Half of our camp site was muddy. The caretaker had just watered the grass three hours earlier. The pull through sites are very wide. We were able to move away from the mud. The listing claims there is sewer hook ups, not true. There are dump stations. They are not very clean or easy to use. The camp is very quiet and remote. I'm not sure the site is worth the $33 they charge. I most likely will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$21
Quiet campground, some sites are available for those of us who are passing through, but most sites are permanent residents. Store and outdoor restaurant serving bar food and beer. Friendly staff. This is a fish camp, but in October the river was just about completely dried up. We would stay again, but just overnight using Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$21
Very nice well-cared for park with many permanent residents. Being on the river is oriented to boaters and it has its own boat ramp. It is shady with lots of trees. We parked in a pull-through on well-kept lawn. The sites along the river have great views, but look cramped. We had a nice time sitting along the river eating ice cream sandwiches purchased from the general store. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$21
We stopped here passing though. The sites were level. The restrooms were fairly clean, but older and could of used some added maintenance. There were several park homes with permanent residents. The roads were narrow, but no overhanging branches/wires. It was an easy on/off I-10. We might (??) stay here again, but only for a day, not extended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
The site we had by the river had a nice view. It goes downhill from there. The 2 women I talked to in the office were friendly as was the guy early in the morning turning on sprinklers. This park is basically a trailer park with a few RV sites. The long term residents do as they want and don't adhere to the rules. My wife picked up bread (?) pieces from our site when we arrived and the next morning we were greeted with some sort of chips thrown out. We also had dog crap in our site the morning we left. The PA price started at $21, ended up $28 ($32.95 if we added the Wi-Fi) with no sewer hookup. They did give us one day free because we are seniors (had to ask about it after trying to sign on after hours). The "Beer Garden" is very unfriendly as are the full timers here. I am sure we will stay at the county park next time, same amenities and free Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
A bit pricey when compared to the county park down the road, but there is a small store. No cable, but plenty of stations over-the-air. Can see the Colorado river from many sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$16
The park setting was nice as we were on the river, but that is were it stopped. There is a leash law for your pets, but that appeared to be only for those that camped short term. Those that rented sites by the month or the season didn't seem to have to follow the rules. There were dogs leaving deposits around our motor home as staff walked by and made no comment to the dog's owners. We were to have our motor home sewer drained on Friday attended at the office and was told that the person doing that would be by soon, that was at 8:00 am, there were four to be done that day. He showed up at 11:45 am so that day was wasted for us. Over all we got the impression that the sewer guy was doing us a favor. The office staff were helpful, but they couldn't seem to motivate the outside staff. The laundry has 2 washers and dryers that don't work properly. $2.00 to do a drying is just a little too much. The men's bathroom was closed for two days. Over all if you gave me free camping here I would go some where else and pay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
I booked this park from reviewing there web site which I will never do again. There is not much good I can say about this park other then they did refund my payment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2008
$16
First, if you use the pull throughs there are no sewer hook ups! The restrooms were nasty. There was a party going on well into the night and to say it was loud would be an understatement. The next day there were beer cans in the road and around the campground. It resembled a fraternity party from Animal House. There are ant mounds everywhere. If you can overlook these things it is an OK overnight stop. The roads to the park are very good but once in the park it is very narrow for a big rig. Once you register you have to circle the store and you had better be good to squeeze around to get back to your pull through site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$20
Very nice older park which is basically a full time trailer park with some RV sites. Most of the trailers are second homes and occupied just part time. Facilities are old but well maintained. No sewer hook up but staff will empty your rig with honey bucket trailer twice a week. Sites are on grass and are level and spacious. Staff very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2006
$32
This is one of those examples of a campground calling themselves a resort. They’re a lot of permanent residents here. They must call this Hidden Beaches because there are no beaches. There is a dirt mound between the boat ramp and dock they call a beach. The boat ramp is protected from the river currents, which is handy for loading and unloading your boat. They do have a nice store, which is also used by a lot of locals and day workers. This is a Passport America park however instead of cutting the price in half, they give you the basics for the price. They will charge you extra for electricity, WiFi, and sewer which will bring it back up to near full price. We would have stayed at the Passport America park around the corner but wanted a river front site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com