214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Lucky Loggers RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (541) 267-6003
CGID4981

Lucky Loggers RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   1   8   8   8   9   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Right in Coos Bay on a canal of the bay, the owner was very obliging, parking us in a prime spot with our front windshield looking out over the water. In spite of being in a busy area of Coos Bay, our spot was very quiet. There is a major train track right outside the gates of the RV, but it is seldom used--in the four days we were there a set of train cars was moved once. Out the back gate of the RV park is a paved walking path which leads to downtown Coos Bay, the marina, plus great fish and chips. The owner was nice enough to let me keep a key to the gate for the entire time we stayed. The only "con" for this park--the lack of anywhere to walk the dog. The entire city of Coos Bay must be having issues with the Water Department--there is very little green grass anywhere, even the nicer homes have let their lawns go brown. There was one very small patch of brown grass with a sign, "Dog Walk Area." The rest of the larger brown areas of grass in the RV park had signs which read, "NO DOGS in this area." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
We have stayed in many RV Parks and this by far is the worst one that we have stayed in. There is a loading station for trucks directly behind the sites. Approximately every 3-5 minutes there is very loud crashing and banging, all night long. Starts at 1100pm. I went to take a shower and it was filthy. While I was in the shower, the lights went out 3 times. Each time for 2-3 minutes. It was complete darkness. The entire property was not maintained. The man at the desk was extremely rude to say the least. When I told him about the lighting in the bathroom, he replied, "I know about it, it has been like that, but I am not in charge of that." When I asked about the TV channels, he said, "we took out the cable". When I told him, the bathrooms were disgustingly dirty, he said "that wasn't his department". This place has a major problem. I asked if there was any kind of discount for all the problems. He answered No. "I can't do that." Avoid this place if possible. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
Manager is rude, not helpful; her 3 year old walks around in the office without clothes. The trailer park is full of weeds. I do not recommend staying there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
This is our third time here in the last 10 years and this park has everything we want (except an oceanfront location) in a coastal Oregon RV park: FHU, 70+ channel cable, WIFI at your site, adequate sites, and walking proximity to town. Safeway and Fred Meyer are just minutes outside the park and downtown is maybe 20 minutes. This factor makes it more convenient than some of the other parks in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
Very clean park and close to shopping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
I have stayed at this nice park a number of times. I was lucky and got space 20, which backs up to the river. Sites 20, 21 and 22 are the best in the park. Site 21 is a nose-in onto the river. The park is getting a little seedy - more so than last year. I suspect the Mill Casino's RV Park in North Bend may be taking some of the business, and the newer park in Winchester Bay [25 miles north] may be giving the park some competition. Lucky Logger is next to a Fred Meyer and Safeway - easy walking distance. I'm not sure I will stay a Lucky Logger in the future. It needs a face lift. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
We found this park very clean and well maintained. We look forward to visiting again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
It has been about 5 years since we have stayed here and it was good to see that this older park is still very good. Most sites are back-in with a maybe 20 back-to-backs and a few pull-thrus. They may be too close together for some folks and too short for some of tody's bigger RVs. Facilities include full hookups, 70 channel cable, and WIFI. Plenty of things are within walking distance: shops, stores, restaurants, and even an RV dealer within blocks and the center of town is less than a mile. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Nice park. Very small sites. Wi-Fi worked. Lots of train noise, that is real close to back row. Nice managers. Don't turn at their sign, go past Safeway and turn by the motel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
I have stayed at this fine park a number of times. See my May 2006 review. Managers are still doing a great job. Ask him for a golf game. He is addicted. If you have a motor coach ask for site 21 - a nose in. And sites 20 and 22 are very nice - back-ins on the river. The $25 rate was based upon paying $166 for a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$34
I have stayed at this park a number of times. Sites 21 and 22 are the best - on the river. Clean. Near Fred Myers and Safeway and downtown. Good WiFi. Close to the coast. Just off Hwy 101. Adult game room. Couple of good managers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com